DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 9, 11, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Yamashina et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0334440 A1) hereinafter referred as Yamashina, in view of Ephremides et al US Patent No.:( US 5,987,328) hereinafter referred as Ephremides
For claim 1, Yamashina discloses a modification evaluation system configured to evaluate a communication tower for modification, comprising:
a hardware-based processor (see 200 Fig. 1) (Paragraph [0039], lines 1-6);
a memory configured to store instructions and configured to provide the instructions to the hardware-based processor (see 12 Fig. 3) (Paragraph [0049], lines 6-8);
a set of modules configured to implement the instructions provided to the hardware-based processor, the set of modules including:
a prediction module (see 200 Fig. 1) configured to receive asset data associated with the communication tower (Paragraph [0039], lines 6-8), and to implement a prediction model (see 100 Fig. 1), wherein the prediction model is configured to generate (see 152 Fig. 3), from the asset data, a model probability(expected) score associated with the communication tower (Paragraph [0137]-[0138], lines 1-11); and a
scoring module configured to generate a tower modification recommendation from the model probability score (Paragraph [0146], lines 1-10). However, Yamashina discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation as recited in claim 1.
Ephremides from the same or analogous art teaches the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation (column 1, lines 59-65). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation as taught by Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides.
The output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation can be modify/implemented by combining the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides. As disclosed in Ephremides, the motivation for the combination would be to use the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation that will help the device to display the recommended modification of the base station helping the user to identify the communication changes becoming more efficient and reliable.
For claim 3, Yamashina discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower as recited in claim 3.
Ephremides from the same or analogous art teaches the asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower (column 5, lines 11-26) and (column 6, lines 21-29). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower as taught by Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides.
The asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower can be modify/implemented by combining the asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides. As disclosed in Ephremides, the motivation for the combination would be to use the antenna characteristics or a location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower that twill help the user to be connected with better QOS becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication that will help the device to display the recommended modification of the base station helping the user to identify the communication changes becoming more efficient and reliable.
For claim 9, Yamashina discloses a system configured to evaluate a communication tower for modification, comprising:
a model training data source configured to store model training data (Paragraph [0008], lines 1-11);
an assess database configured to store asset data associated with the communication tower (Paragraph [0039], lines 8-11); and
a modification evaluation sub-system, comprising:
a hardware-based processor (see 200 Fig. 1) (Paragraph [0049], lines 6-8);
a memory configured to store instructions and configured to provide the instructions to the hardware-based processor (see 12 Fig. 3);
a set of modules configured to implement the instructions provided to the hardware-based processor, the set of modules including:
a prediction module (see 200 Fig. 1) configured to receive the asset data, and to implement a prediction model (Paragraph [0039], lines 6-8), wherein the prediction model (see 100 Fig. 1) is configured to generate, from the asset data, a model probability (expected) score associated with the communication tower (Paragraph [0137]-[0138], lines 1-11); and
a scoring module configured to generate a tower modification recommendation from the model probability score (Paragraph [0146], lines 1-10). However, Yamashina discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation as recited in claim 9.
Ephremides from the same or analogous art teaches the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation (column 1, lines 59-65). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation as taught by Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides.
The output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation can be modify/implemented by combining the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides. As disclosed in Ephremides, the motivation for the combination would be to use the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation that will help the device to display the recommended modification of the base station helping the user to identify the communication changes becoming more efficient and reliable.
For claim 11, Yamashina discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower as recited in claim 11.
Ephremides from the same or analogous art teaches the asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower (column 5, lines 11-26) and (column 6, lines 21-29). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower as taught by Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides.
The asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower can be modify/implemented by combining the asset data associated with the communication tower is selected from the group consisting of: antenna characteristics, an age of the communication tower, environmental characteristics, a number of communication tenants associated with the communication tower, and location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides. As disclosed in Ephremides, the motivation for the combination would be to use the antenna characteristics or a location data of a geographic area surrounding the communication tower that twill help the user to be connected with better QOS becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication that will help the device to display the recommended modification of the base station helping the user to identify the communication changes becoming more efficient and reliable.
For claim 17, Yamashina discloses a computer-based method, comprising:
providing a set of modules configured to implement instructions provided to a hardware-based processor (see 200 Fig. 1) (Paragraph [0039], lines 1-6), the set of modules including:
a prediction module (see 200 Fig. 1) configured to implement a prediction model (Paragraph [0039], lines 6-8); receiving asset data associated with a communication tower;
applying the asset data to the prediction model (see 100 Fig. 1);
generating, from the asset data, a model probability (expected) score associated with the communication tower (Paragraph [0137]-[0138], lines 1-11);
generating a tower modification recommendation from the model probability score (Paragraph [0146], lines 1-10). However, Yamashina discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the outputting, using an output device, the tower modification recommendation as recited in claim 17.
Ephremides from the same or analogous art teaches the outputting, using an output device, the tower modification recommendation (column 1, lines 59-65). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the outputting, using an output device, the tower modification recommendation as taught by Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides.
The outputting, using an output device, the tower modification recommendation can be modify/implemented by combining the outputting, using an output device, the tower modification recommendation with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ephremides. As disclosed in Ephremides, the motivation for the combination would be to use the output device configured to output the tower modification recommendation that will help the device to display the recommended modification of the base station helping the user to identify the communication changes becoming more efficient and reliable.
For claim 18, Yamashina discloses the computer-based method, further comprising: prior to receiving the asset data, receiving model training data (S1 Fig. 13) (paragraph [0112], lines 1-3); and prior to receiving the asset data, training the prediction model using the model training data (paragraph [0117], lines 1-10).
Claims 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Yamashina et al Patent Application No. :( US 2021/0334440 A1) hereinafter referred as Yamashina, in view of Ephremides et al US Patent No.:( US 5,987,328) hereinafter referred as Ephremides, in further view of Ezrielev et al US Patent No.:( US 12,626,160 B2) hereinafter referred as Ezrielev
For claim 19, Yamashina discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the prediction model implements a predictive regression model as recited in claim 19.
Ezrielev from the same or analogous art teaches the prediction model implements a predictive regression model (column 4, lines 55-65). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the prediction model implements a predictive regression model as taught by Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ezrielev.
The prediction model implements a predictive regression model can be modify/implemented by combining the prediction model implements a predictive regression model with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Yamashina into the model optimization device and program of Ezrielev. As disclosed in Ezrielev, the motivation for the combination would be to use the prediction model implements a predictive regression model that will help to optimize the resource allocation for a better communication.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4-8, 10, 12-16 and 20 are objected as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is shown in the following table:
US-20240362504-A1
SEO; June Sung
US-20250378375-A1
CHEN; Min Chen
US-20250077910-A1
EZRIELEV; OFIR
US-20230247496-A1
Maruyama; Tatsuya
US-20230229961-A1
Gullapudi; Sundeep
US-20190188598-A1
Ishida; Tsutomu
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642