DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This Office Action is responsive to the communications filed on 7 March 2024. Claims 1-16 are pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No.2023-038398, filed on 14 March 2023.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: the first detection unit, second detection unit, and changing unit in in claim 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 1 recites detecting an operation of changing a position or a size of a master object which is displayed on a screen, and detecting at least one subordinate object which is displayed on the screen and in a symmetric arrangement relationship with the master object.
The limitation of detecting an operation of changing a position or a size of a master object which is displayed on a screen, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting “a computer to perform a method,” nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, but for the “a computer to perform a method” language, “detecting” in the context of this claim encompasses the user viewing operation on a computer screen. Similarly, the limitation of detecting at least one subordinate object which is displayed on the screen and in a symmetric arrangement relationship with the master object of use, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. For example, but for the “a computer to perform a method” language, “detecting” in the context of this claim encompasses the user the user viewing operation on a computer screen. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim only recites one additional element – changing the position or the size of the master object and a position or a size of the at least one subordinate object according to the operation while maintaining the symmetric arrangement relationship between the master object and the at least one subordinate object. The processor in both steps is recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as a generic processor performing a generic computer function of changing information based its position and size) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of using a processor to perform both detecting steps amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. The claim is not patent eligible.
Independent claims 15 and 16 recite complementary apparatus and method claims and are rejected using the same rationale provided for independent claim 1. Therefore, independent claims 15 and 26 are not patent eligible.
Claims 2-14 do not include elements that amount to significantly more than the abstract idea and are also rejected under the same rational.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Allyn et al. (Hereinafter, Allyn, US 2005/0108620 A1).
Per claim 1, Allyn discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium on which a computer program is recorded (e.g., system memory 122 as shown in Fig. 1; paragraph [0035]), the computer program, when executed, causing a computer to perform a method comprising:
detecting an operation of changing a position or a size of a master object (e.g., step 1106 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0105],” After step 1104, the exemplary process 1000 proceeds to step 1106 in which the document view module 202 detects the positioning of the axis pin 316. For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316…”; Examiner’s Note: Primary object 302 is selected.) which is displayed on a screen (e.g., axis pin 316 as shown in Figs. 3B and 3C; paragraph [0010]; paragraph [0105], “…For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316. In that regard, FIG. 5A illustrates an exemplary screen view 500 in which an axis pin 516 has been repositioned from the typical center position of the multiple selection highlight object 513. Following step 1106, the document view module 202 can detect the movement of the rotation handle 315 (e.g., FIG. 3B) by a user interface. “; Examiner’s Note: Allyn discloses repositioning or resizing a group of displayed items. As shown in Fig. 3B, object 301 is subordinate. To object 302.);
detecting at least one subordinate object (e.g., objects 311, 312 as shown in Fig. 3) which is displayed on the screen and in a symmetric arrangement relationship with the master object(e.g., step 1108 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0106], “The exemplary process 1100 proceeds from step 1108 to step 1110 in which the document view module 202 signals the highlight list module 208 of the start of a multiple selection rotation operation. As a result of this step 1110, the highlight list module 208 can temporarily update the orientation of the highlight objects 311, 312 and the multiple selection highlight object 313 relative to the movement of the rotation handle 315…” ); and
changing the position or the size of the master object and a position or a size of the at least one subordinate object according to the operation while maintaining the symmetric arrangement relationship between the master object and the at least one subordinate object (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302 …”).
Per claim 2, Allyn the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 1, wherein the one subordinate object is present at a position which is in a line symmetric relationship with a position where the master object 302 is present, with respect to a reference line (e.g., Figs. 3B-3C illustrate wherein the one subordinate object 301 is present at a position which is in a line symmetric relationship with a position where the master object is present, with respect to a reference line 317 ; paragraph [0059]; Examiner’s Note: As shown in Figs, 3B-3C, objects 301 and 302 maintain a symmetric relationship after being rotated.).
Per claim 3, Allyn the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 2, wherein, in a case when the operation of changing the position is detected in the detecting the operation, the changing the positions or the sizes includes
moving the master object according to the operation while maintaining the size of the master object (e.g., step 1106 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0105],” After step 1104, the exemplary process 1000 proceeds to step 1106 in which the document view module 202 detects the positioning of the axis pin 316. For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316…”; Examiner’s Note: Primary object 302 is selected.) which is displayed on a screen (e.g., axis pin 316 as shown in Figs. 3B and 3C; paragraph [0010]; paragraph [0105], “…For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316. In that regard, FIG. 5A illustrates an exemplary screen view 500 in which an axis pin 516 has been repositioned from the typical center position of the multiple selection highlight object 513. Following step 1106, the document view module 202 can detect the movement of the rotation handle 315 (e.g., FIG. 3B) by a user interface. “; Examiner’s Note: Allyn discloses repositioning or resizing a group of displayed items. As shown in Fig. 3B, object 301 is subordinate. To object 302.) ,
detecting the position of the master object after the movement (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302…”), and
moving the one subordinate object while maintaining the size of the one subordinate object such that the position of the master object after the movement is line symmetric with the position of the one subordinate object after the movement with respect to the reference line (paragraph [0060], “… As will be discussed further with respect to FIGS. 5A and 5B, the axis pin 316 can be repositioned to change the common reference for manipulation of the multiple selected objects 301, 302. “; Examiner’s Note: As illustrated in Figs. 5A and 5B, Allyn discloses moving the one subordinate object 502 while maintaining the size of the one subordinate object 502 such that the position of the master object 501 after the movement is line symmetric with the position of the one subordinate object after the movement with respect to the reference line.).
Per claim 4, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 2, wherein, in a case when the operation of
changing the size is detected in the detecting the operation, the changing the positions or the sizes includes changing the size of the master object by moving a selected point which is present in the master object according to the operation while maintaining a position of a first reference point which is present in the master object (Abstract, “Multiple objects can be selected and then manipulated with respect to a common reference using a common manipulation operation without the need to perform grouping or ungrouping operations on the objects. Aspects of the common reference can be modified. The common reference can be aligned to the orientation of one of the selected multiple objects. Two or more dimensions of any of the selected multiple objects that is not aligned to the common reference can be proportionately modified to prevent distortion when the multiple selected objects are commonly resized with respect to a single dimension of the common reference. “; paragraph [0010]; paragraph [0032]),
detecting the position of the first reference point and a position of the selected point which are present in the master object after the size change(paragraph[0010], “Another capability can be provided to select and manipulate multiple objects based on the orientation of one or more objects that are not at the same orientation as a standard reference orientation…”;paragraph [0083] ), and
changing the size of the one subordinate object by moving a corresponding point which is present in the one subordinate object and corresponds to the selected point while maintaining a position of a second reference point which is present in the one subordinate object such that the position of the first reference point and the position of the selected point which are present in the master object after the size change are respectively line symmetric with the position of the second reference point and a position of the corresponding point which are present in the one subordinate object after the size change with respect to the reference line (paragraph [0010], “… Furthermore, the capability can also be provided to resize one or more of the multiple objects with respect to a single orientation direction (e.g., vertical or horizontal) without distorting those objects that are not at the same orientation as the standard reference orientation. “; paragraph [0032]; paragraph [0054]; paragraphs [0085-0086]).
Per claim 5, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 1, wherein one at least one subordinate object (e.g., steps 906-908 as shown in Fig. 9; paragraphs [01000-0101]) which is in the symmetric arrangement relationship with the master object (e.g., object 302 as shown in Fig. 3A; paragraph [0102], “After step 910, the exemplary process 900 proceeds to step 912 in which the highlight list module 208 modifies the multiple selection highlight object 353 to align it with the orientation of the first selected object 302, which is accordingly the primary selection object 302...” ) includes at least one of a first subordinate object (e.g., object 301 as shown in Fig. 3A) which is present at a position which is in a line symmetric relationship with a position where the master object is present with respect a first reference line(paragraph [0010]; paragraph [0032]; paragraph [0060]), a second subordinate object which is present at a position which is in a line symmetric relationship with the position where the master object is present with respect to a second reference line which is orthogonal to the first reference line, and a third subordinate object which is present at a position which is in a point symmetric relationship with the position where the master object is present with respect to an intersection of the first reference line and the second reference line (e.g., Figs 7A and 7B; paragraphs [0087-0089]; Examiner’s Note: Allyn discloses a configuration where objects are organized in a way that remains unchanged or looks identical when subjected to transformations like rotations or resizing.).
Per claim 6, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 5, wherein, in a case where the operation of changing the position is detected in the detecting the operation, the changing the positions or the sizes for the first subordinate object includes
moving the master object according to the operation while maintaining the size of the master object (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302. “),
detecting the position of the master object after the movement (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302…”), and
moving the first subordinate object while maintaining the size of the first subordinate object such that the position of the master object after the movement is line symmetric with the position of the first subordinate object after the movement with respect to the first reference line(paragraph [0010], “… Furthermore, the capability can also be provided to resize one or more of the multiple objects with respect to a single orientation direction (e.g., vertical or horizontal) without distorting those objects that are not at the same orientation as the standard reference orientation. “; paragraph [0032]; paragraph [0054]; paragraphs [0085-0086]).
Per claim 7, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 5, wherein, in a case when the operation of changing the size is detected in the detecting the operation, the
changing the size of the master object by moving a selected point which is present in the master object according to the operation while maintaining a position of a third reference point which is present in the master object (e.g., step 1106 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0105],” After step 1104, the exemplary process 1000 proceeds to step 1106 in which the document view module 202 detects the positioning of the axis pin 316. For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316…”; Examiner’s Note: Allyn discloses repositioning or resizing a group of displayed items. As shown in Fig. 3B, object 301 is subordinate. To object 302.),
detecting the position of the third reference point and a position of the selected point which are present in the master object after the size change (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302…”), and
changing the size of the first subordinate object by moving a corresponding point which is present in the first subordinate object and corresponds to the selected point while maintaining a position of a fourth reference point which is present in the first subordinate object such that the position of the third reference point and the position of the selected point which are present in the master object after the size change are respectively line symmetric with the position of the fourth reference point and a position of the corresponding point which are present in the first subordinate object after the size change with respect to the first reference line (paragraphs [0087-0089]).
Per claim 8, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 5, wherein, in a case when the operation of changing the position is detected in the detecting the operation, the changing the positions or the sizes for the second subordinate object includes
moving the master object according to the operation while maintaining the size of the master object(paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302. “),,
detecting the position of the master object after the movement (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302…”), and
moving the second subordinate object while maintaining the size of the second subordinate object such that the position of the master object after the movement is line symmetric with the position of the second subordinate object after the movement with respect to the second reference line (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302 …”).
Per claim 9, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 5, wherein, in a case when the operation of changing the size is detected in the detecting the operation, the
changing the positions or the sizes for the second subordinate object includes changing the size of the master object by moving a selected point which is present in the master object according to the operation while maintaining a position of a fifth reference point which is present in the master object, (e.g., step 1106 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0105],” After step 1104, the exemplary process 1000 proceeds to step 1106 in which the document view module 202 detects the positioning of the axis pin 316. For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316…”; Examiner’s Note: Primary object 302 is selected.)
detecting the position of the fifth reference point and a position of the selected point which are present in the master object after the size change(paragraph[0010], “Another capability can be provided to select and manipulate multiple objects based on the orientation of one or more objects that are not at the same orientation as a standard reference orientation…”;paragraph [0083] ), and
changing the size of the second subordinate object by moving a corresponding point which is present in the second subordinate object and corresponds to the selected point while maintaining a position of a sixth reference point which is present in the second subordinate object such that the position of the fifth reference point and the position of the selected point which are present in the master object after the size change are respectively line symmetric with the position of the sixth reference point and a position of the corresponding point which are present in the second subordinate object after the size change with respect to the second reference line(paragraph [0010], “… Furthermore, the capability can also be provided to resize one or more of the multiple objects with respect to a single orientation direction (e.g., vertical or horizontal) without distorting those objects that are not at the same orientation as the standard reference orientation. “; paragraph [0032]; paragraph [0054]; paragraphs [0085-0086]).
Per claim 10, Allyn discloses the on-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 5, wherein, in a case when the operation of changing the position is detected in the detecting the operation, the changing the positions or the sizes for the third subordinate object includes
moving the master object according to the operation while maintaining the size of the master object (e.g., step 1106 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0060]; paragraph [0105],” After step 1104, the exemplary process 1000 proceeds to step 1106 in which the document view module 202 detects the positioning of the axis pin 316. For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316…”; Examiner’s Note: Primary object 302 is selected.),
detecting the position of the master object after the movement(paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302…”, and
moving the third subordinate object while maintaining the size of the third subordinate object such that the position of the master object after the movement is point symmetric with the position of the third subordinate object after the movement with respect to the intersection of the first reference line and the second reference line(paragraph [0060], “… As will be discussed further with respect to FIGS. 5A and 5B, the axis pin 316 can be repositioned to change the common reference for manipulation of the multiple selected objects 301, 302. “; Examiner’s Note: As illustrated in Figs. 5A and 5B, Allyn discloses moving the one subordinate object 502 while maintaining the size of the one subordinate object 502 such that the position of the master object 501 after the movement is line symmetric with the position of the one subordinate object after the movement with respect to the reference line.).
Per claim 11, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 5, wherein, in a case when the operation of changing the size is detected in the detecting the operation, the changing the positions or the sizes for the third subordinate object includes
changing the size of the master object by moving a selected point which is present in the master object according to the operation while maintaining a position of a seventh reference point which is present in the master object (Abstract, “Multiple objects can be selected and then manipulated with respect to a common reference using a common manipulation operation without the need to perform grouping or ungrouping operations on the objects. Aspects of the common reference can be modified. The common reference can be aligned to the orientation of one of the selected multiple objects. Two or more dimensions of any of the selected multiple objects that is not aligned to the common reference can be proportionately modified to prevent distortion when the multiple selected objects are commonly resized with respect to a single dimension of the common reference. “; paragraph [0010]; paragraph [0032]),
detecting the position of the seventh reference point and a position of the selected point which are present in the master object after the size change(paragraph[0010], “Another capability can be provided to select and manipulate multiple objects based on the orientation of one or more objects that are not at the same orientation as a standard reference orientation…”;paragraph [0083] ), and
changing the size of the third subordinate object by moving a corresponding point which is present in the first subordinate object and corresponds to the selected point while maintaining a position of a eighth reference point which is present in the third subordinate object such that the position of the seventh reference point and the position of the selected point which are present in the master object after the size change are respectively point symmetric with the position of the eighth reference point and a position of the corresponding point which are present in the third subordinate object after the size change with respect to the intersection of the first reference line and the second reference line(paragraph [0010], “… Furthermore, the capability can also be provided to resize one or more of the multiple objects with respect to a single orientation direction (e.g., vertical or horizontal) without distorting those objects that are not at the same orientation as the standard reference orientation. “; paragraph [0032]; paragraph [0054]; paragraphs [0085-0086]).
Per claim 12, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 1, further comprising limiting the change of the positions or the sizes of the master object and the subordinate object in a case where at least one of the master object and the subordinate object overlaps a third object if the positions and the sizes of the master object and the subordinate object are moreover changed with the symmetric arrangement relationship between the master object and the subordinate object maintained (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 3…”).
Per claim 13, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 1, wherein the symmetric arrangement relationship is a symmetric arrangement relationship in a page (e.g., screen view 310 as shown in Fig. 3B; paragraph [0109]).
Per claim 15, Allyn discloses an information processing apparatus (e.g., general purpose computing device 120 as shown in Fig. 1; paragraph [0035] ) comprising:
a first detection unit configured to detect an operation of changing a position or a size of a master object which is displayed on a screen (e.g., step 1106 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0105],” After step 1104, the exemplary process 1000 proceeds to step 1106 in which the document view module 202 detects the positioning of the axis pin 316. For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316…”; Examiner’s Note: Primary object 302 is selected.);
a second detection unit configured to detect detecting at least one subordinate object which is displayed on the screen and in a symmetric arrangement relationship with the master object (e.g., step 1108 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0106], “The exemplary process 1100 proceeds from step 1108 to step 1110 in which the document view module 202 signals the highlight list module 208 of the start of a multiple selection rotation operation. As a result of this step 1110, the highlight list module 208 can temporarily update the orientation of the highlight objects 311, 312 and the multiple selection highlight object 313 relative to the movement of the rotation handle 315…” ); and
a changing unit configured to change the position or the size of the master object and a position or a size of the at least one subordinate object according to the operation while maintaining the symmetric arrangement relationship between the master object and the at least one subordinate object (paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302 …”).
Per claim 16, Allyn discloses a method of changing a layout of objects, the method comprising:
detecting an operation of changing a position or a size of a master object which is displayed on a screen (e.g., step 1106 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0105],” After step 1104, the exemplary process 1000 proceeds to step 1106 in which the document view module 202 detects the positioning of the axis pin 316. For example, a user may utilize a user interface, such as the mouse 142 and/or the keyboard 140, to select and reposition the axis pin 316…”; Examiner’s Note: Primary object 302 is selected.);
detecting at least one subordinate object which is displayed on the screen and in a symmetric arrangement relationship with the master object (e.g., step 1108 as shown in Fig. 11; paragraph [0106], “The exemplary process 1100 proceeds from step 1108 to step 1110 in which the document view module 202 signals the highlight list module 208 of the start of a multiple selection rotation operation. As a result of this step 1110, the highlight list module 208 can temporarily update the orientation of the highlight objects 311, 312 and the multiple selection highlight object 313 relative to the movement of the rotation handle 315…” ); and
changing the position or the size of the master object and a position or a size of the at least one subordinate object according to the operation while maintaining the symmetric arrangement relationship between the master object and the at least one subordinate object(paragraph [0060], “It is noted that the multiple selection highlight object 313 also rotates in accordance with the movement of the rotation handle 315 and that it can maintain its initial alignment to the multiple selected objects 301, 302, for example, to the primary selected object 302 …”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Allyn et al. (Hereinafter, Allyn, US 2005/0108620 A1) in view of Hiraki (US 2004/0263907 A1).
Per claim 14, Allyn discloses the non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 1, but does not expressly disclose wherein the symmetric arrangement relationship is a symmetric arrangement relationship in a plurality of pages in a case where the plurality of pages are assumed to be one page.
Hiraki discloses wherein the symmetric arrangement relationship is a symmetric arrangement relationship in a plurality of pages in a case where the plurality of pages are assumed to be one page (Abstract; paragraph [0008]; paragraph [0047]).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the page processing of Hiraki with the object manipulation device of Allyn for making it easier for readers to read pages having the differences in the magnification conversion as suggested by Hiraki (paragraph [0007]).
Conclusion
DARRIN HOPE
Examiner
Art Unit 2178
/STEPHEN S HONG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2178