DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6, 7, 9, 14, 15, 17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bae et al. (USPN 11,172,412).
Regarding claim 1, Bae teaches a communication method in a non-standalone (NSA) mode, comprising: detecting communication quality of a 5G communication service of a mobile terminal in a first cell, wherein the mobile terminal supports a 5G capability in the non-standalone (NSA) mode and reports 5G capability support to the first cell [Col. 10, line 65 – Col. 11, line 15, communication quality in the first cell is determined]; when the communication quality of the 5G communication service is less than a preset indicator, detecting an abnormality of the 5G communication service in the first cell [Col. 10, line 65 – Col. 11, line 26, detects that communication quality in the first cell is bad]; when the abnormality exists in the 5G communication service in the first cell, obtaining, from an available neighboring cell corresponding to the first cell, a second cell supporting the 5G communication service [Col. 11, lines 27-52, list of second 5G cells that support communication services is obtained]; and when the second cell exists, handing over an access cell of the mobile terminal from the first cell to the second cell and reporting the 5G capability support [Col. 11, lines 27-52, the UE is handed over to second cell, from the list of cells, that supports 5G communication].
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Bae teaches if the mobile terminal camps on the first cell, triggering a connected-state radio link failure, or getting offline in an idle state and re-registering with the second cell, to prohibit the mobile terminal from registering with the first cell [Col. 10, lines 3-11].
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Bae teaches if the second cell or the available neighboring cell does not exist, disabling the 5G capability support of the mobile terminal and performing reporting to the first cell; and handing over the 5G capability support of the mobile terminal to 4G capability support [Col. 4, lines 43-57].
Regarding claim 9, Bae teaches an electronic device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the electronic device to perform: detecting communication quality of a 5G communication service of a mobile terminal in a first cell, wherein the mobile terminal supports a 5G capability in the non-standalone (NSA) mode and reports 5G capability support to the first cell [Col. 10, line 65 – Col. 11, line 15, communication quality in the first cell is determined]; when the communication quality of the 5G communication service is less than a preset indicator, detecting an abnormality of the 5G communication service in the first cell [Col. 10, line 65 – Col. 11, line 26, detects that communication quality in the first cell is bad]; when the abnormality exists in the 5G communication service in the first cell, obtaining, from an available neighboring cell corresponding to the first cell, a second cell supporting the 5G communication service [Col. 11, lines 27-52, list of second 5G cells that support communication services is obtained]; and when the second cell exists, handing over an access cell of the mobile terminal from the first cell to the second cell and reporting the 5G capability support [Col. 11, lines 27-52, the UE is handed over to second cell, from the list of cells, that supports 5G communication].
Regarding claim 17, Bae teaches a non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory readable storage medium stores a program or an instruction, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform: detecting communication quality of a 5G communication service of a mobile terminal in a first cell, wherein the mobile terminal supports a 5G capability in the non-standalone (NSA) mode and reports 5G capability support to the first cell [Col. 10, line 65 – Col. 11, line 15, communication quality in the first cell is determined]; when the communication quality of the 5G communication service is less than a preset indicator, detecting an abnormality of the 5G communication service in the first cell [Col. 10, line 65 – Col. 11, line 26, detects that communication quality in the first cell is bad]; when the abnormality exists in the 5G communication service in the first cell, obtaining, from an available neighboring cell corresponding to the first cell, a second cell supporting the 5G communication service [Col. 11, lines 27-52, list of second 5G cells that support communication services is obtained]; and when the second cell exists, handing over an access cell of the mobile terminal from the first cell to the second cell and reporting the 5G capability support [Col. 11, lines 27-52, the UE is handed over to second cell, from the list of cells, that supports 5G communication].
Regarding claim 20, Bae teaches a chip, wherein the chip comprises a processor and a communication interface, the communication interface is coupled to the processor, and the processor is configured to run a program or an instruction to implement the method according to claim 1 [Fig. 4, 430, 410, 420, 440].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 8, 10-13, 16, 18 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is cited on PTO-892.
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464