Filed IDS of 03/07/2024 has been entered and considered.
Claims 1-10 are currently pending.
Please refer to the action below.
Examiner Notes
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being unpatentable over Jian et al (CN 110955395, A1).
Regarding claim 1, Jian teaches an information processing apparatus that determines a risk of confidential information leakage in a print job (a print system of the Abstract is configured to receive a print document and assess based on detected contents of the print document and security level of the document corresponding to security level of the user whether a risk of confidential information leakage and disclosure in a print job exists),
the information processing apparatus comprising:
at least one memory that stores instructions (the disclosure further cites “printing system, comprising: a memory on which a computer program is stored”); and
at least one processor (the disclosure further cites “printing system, comprising: a processor for executing the computer program in the memory to realize the step any one of the first aspect of the method”); that executes the instructions to:
detect confidential information from print data acquired from the print job (obtaining and detect contents of the document of the Abstract and the disclosure such as “word analysis and image recognition and so on, obtaining the to-be-printed confidential document security classification, comprehensive of confidential user information and other related information to realize the printing system of leakage risk assessment” further comprising at least collectively said detected confidential information from print data acquired from the print job);
acquire a risk level of each job attribute of the print job (Steps 13-15 of the disclosure);
execute a weighting process for the risk level of each job attribute, using the detected confidential information and information of weight for the job attribute set for each confidential information (further in the disclosure ascertaining “in addition to collecting the to-be-printed document itself, but also needs to collect part of the information user. wherein the information of the user comprises but not limited to authority of the user, the history of user printing risk information, printing time, client identifier ID, client IP address, approval the client identifier ID, approval the client IP address” where each of the attribute classification comprises in the art a weighted classification, risk, and leakage weighting process, collectively forming a weighing process using the detected confidential information and information of weight for the job attribute set for each confidential information);
determine the risk of confidential information leakage for the print job, using the weighting-processed risk level of each job attribute (the disclosure in steps 12-15 further determine as recited “for leakage risk of the current printing action to accurately judge, according to the content information and the user information of the analysis model, the document to be printed for quantitative analysis, the leakage risk generated document itself and the leakage risk caused by user behaviour, can be obtained by combining them one time printing operation total leakage risk level, so as to accurately judge the printing action whether there is leakage risk, and the risk of leakage” further indicating said risk of confidential information leakage for the print job, using at least the combined or weighting-processed risk level of each job attribute); and
restrict printing of the print job according to a result of the determination of the risk of confidential information leakage (step S16 of the disclosure is configured to send alert notification to Audit personnel about detect results of positive determination of the risk of confidential information leakage, and to terminate said printing action and/or pause the printing until an approval is obtained of the current printing action such as “judging whether the current printing action leakage risk level leakage risk level greater than or equal to the preset threshold, if it is greater than or equal to, then controlling the printing system to terminates…. the printing system may also pause print authority by the user directly.” thereby restrict printing of said print job according to a result of the determination of the risk of confidential information leakage).
Regarding claim 2 (according to claim 1), Jian further teaches wherein, in the determination, the risk of confidential information leakage for the print job is determined using a risk level according to the detected confidential information and the weighting-processed risk level of each job attribute (the print documents risk level determination of further S1-S16 of the disclosure further comprises in the determining, risk information of confidential information leakage for the print job using a risk level according to the detected confidential information and the combined or weighting-processed risk level of each job attribute further including “judge the security level by keyword matching, semantic matching and security picture matching…,client identifier ID, client IP address can judge whether the user login in the common computer, the approval person client identifier ID, printing time, authority of the user, the history of user to print the risk information, and the like”).
Regarding claim 3 (according to claim 2), Jian further teaches wherein the risk level according to the detected confidential information is determined according to the number of detected confidential information (a case further exists in the disclosure such as when “judge the security level by keyword matching, semantic matching and security picture matching. the individual using any one matching keyword matching, semantic matching degree of matching or secret pictures is calculated to be the security level of the printed document, the corresponding matching degree is higher, then the security level is higher” at least insinuate said risk level determination according to the detected confidential information is determined according to the number of matched detected confidential information).
Regarding claim 5 (according to claim 1), Jian further teaches wherein the processor further executes the instructions to: request an administrator to approve the printing of the print job for which the printing has been restricted (upon successful determination of risk of confidential information leakage, the system pauses and suspend a print job, sending warning to audit/managing personnel
and awaits approval of said personnel); and permit the approved printing for the print job (a case exists further in at least S16 that the job after being paused may obviously be permitted to be printed).
Regarding claim 9, Jian teaches an control method of an information processing apparatus that determines a risk of confidential information leakage in a print job (a print system of the Abstract is configured to receive a print document and assess based on detected contents of the print document and security level of the document corresponding to security level of the user whether a risk of confidential information leakage and disclosure in a print job exists),
the control method comprising: detecting confidential information from print data acquired from the print job (obtaining and detect contents of the document of the Abstract and the disclosure such as “word analysis and image recognition and so on, obtaining the to-be-printed confidential document security classification, comprehensive of confidential user information and other related information to realize the printing system of leakage risk assessment” further comprising at least collectively said detected confidential information from print data acquired from the print job);
in a case where the confidential information is detected, acquiring a risk level of each job attribute of the print job (Steps 13-15 of the disclosure);
executing a weighting process for the risk level of each job attribute, using the detected confidential information and information of weight for the job attribute set for each confidential information (further in the disclosure ascertaining “in addition to collecting the to-be-printed document itself, but also needs to collect part of the information user. wherein the information of the user comprises but not limited to authority of the user, the history of user printing risk information, printing time, client identifier ID, client IP address, approval the client identifier ID, approval the client IP address” where each of the attribute classification comprises in the art a weighted classification, risk, and leakage weighting process, collectively forming a weighing process using the detected confidential information and information of weight for the job attribute set for each confidential information);
determining the risk of confidential information leakage for the print job, using the weighting-processed risk level of each job attribute (the disclosure in steps 12-15 further determine as recited “for leakage risk of the current printing action to accurately judge, according to the content information and the user information of the analysis model, the document to be printed for quantitative analysis, the leakage risk generated document itself and the leakage risk caused by user behaviour, can be obtained by combining them one time printing operation total leakage risk level, so as to accurately judge the printing action whether there is leakage risk, and the risk of leakage” further indicating said risk of confidential information leakage for the print job, using at least the combined or weighting-processed risk level of each job attribute); and
restricting printing of the print job according to a result of the determination of the risk of confidential information leakage (step S16 of the disclosure is configured to send alert notification to Audit personnel about detect results of positive determination of the risk of confidential information leakage, and to terminate said printing action and/or pause the printing until an approval is obtained of the current printing action such as “judging whether the current printing action leakage risk level leakage risk level greater than or equal to the preset threshold, if it is greater than or equal to, then controlling the printing system to terminates…. the printing system may also pause print authority by the user directly.” thereby restrict printing of said print job according to a result of the determination of the risk of confidential information leakage).
Regarding claim 10, Jian teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that stores instructions, the instructions cause at least one processor (a print system of the Abstract and the disclosure comprises a cited ““printing system, comprising: a memory on which a computer program is stored…..a processor for executing the computer program in the memory to realize the step any one of the first aspect of the method”) to receive a print document and assess based on detected contents of the print document and security level of the document corresponding to security level of the user whether a risk of confidential information leakage and disclosure in a print job exists) to:
detect confidential information from print data acquired from a print job (obtaining and detect contents of the document of the Abstract and the disclosure such as “word analysis and image recognition and so on, obtaining the to-be-printed confidential document security classification, comprehensive of confidential user information and other related information to realize the printing system of leakage risk assessment” further comprising at least collectively said detected confidential information from print data acquired from the print job);
acquire a risk level of each job attribute of the print job (Steps 13-15 of the disclosure);
executing a weighting process for the risk level of each job attribute, using the detected confidential information and information of weight for the job attribute set for each confidential information (further in the disclosure ascertaining “in addition to collecting the to-be-printed document itself, but also needs to collect part of the information user. wherein the information of the user comprises but not limited to authority of the user, the history of user printing risk information, printing time, client identifier ID, client IP address, approval the client identifier ID, approval the client IP address” where each of the attribute classification comprises in the art a weighted classification, risk, and leakage weighting process, collectively forming a weighing process using the detected confidential information and information of weight for the job attribute set for each confidential information);
determining the risk of confidential information leakage for the print job, using the weighting-processed risk level of each job attribute (the disclosure in steps 12-15 further determine as recited “for leakage risk of the current printing action to accurately judge, according to the content information and the user information of the analysis model, the document to be printed for quantitative analysis, the leakage risk generated document itself and the leakage risk caused by user behaviour, can be obtained by combining them one time printing operation total leakage risk level, so as to accurately judge the printing action whether there is leakage risk, and the risk of leakage” further indicating said risk of confidential information leakage for the print job, using at least the combined or weighting-processed risk level of each job attribute); and
restricting printing of the print job according to a result of the determination of the risk of confidential information leakage (step S16 of the disclosure is configured to send alert notification to Audit personnel about detect results of positive determination of the risk of confidential information leakage, and to terminate said printing action and/or pause the printing until an approval is obtained of the current printing action such as “judging whether the current printing action leakage risk level leakage risk level greater than or equal to the preset threshold, if it is greater than or equal to, then controlling the printing system to terminates…. the printing system may also pause print authority by the user directly.” thereby restrict printing of said print job according to a result of the determination of the risk of confidential information leakage).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable and obvious over Jian in view of Usutbo et al (US 2009/0122347, A1).
Regarding claim 4 (according to claim 1), Jian further teaches wherein in a case where the risk level of each job attribute of the print job cannot be acquired, the risk of confidential information leakage is determined as maximum in the risk level.
Usutbo teaches identifying of print job keyword attributes depicting confidential data, and in a case an attribute of the job is unregistered or cannot be acquired in at least para. 0070 and Fig. 4A to set in a case the risk level of the job attribute of the print job or the risk of confidential information leakage as the maximum in the risk level. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to combine the teachings of Jian in view of Usutbo to include wherein said wherein in a case where the risk level of each job attribute of the print job cannot be acquired, the risk of confidential information leakage is determined as maximum in the risk level, as discussed above, as Jian in view of Usutbo are in the same field of endeavor of preventing leakage of confidential of information such as when a print job is receive, to assess a risk level of each job attribute of the print job, and to determine the risk level of each job attribute, and a leakage risk level for the print job to prevent leakage of confidential of information, Usutbo’s determined maximum risk level setting of at least Fig. 4A when in a case an un-registered user risk level can not obtained or identified complements the confidential risk leakage determination and assessment of the print job of Jian, in the sense that said determined maximum risk level setting of at least Fig. 4A, when combined with the confidential risk leakage determination and assessment of the print job of Jian, enables the system to set in a case the maximum available security risk level for a user when in a case the system cannot determine or acquire for the said user any of a pre-approved set risk level or set security/confidentiality for the said user, thereby ensuring an unregistered or unauthorized user does not have to print any confidential content or the like, which ultimately further prevent a risk of confidential information leakage in a print job, according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F).
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable and obvious over Jian in view of Tsuji et al (US 2013/0321850, A1).
Regarding claim 6 (according to claim 5), Jian is silent regarding wherein the processor further executes the instruction to: in a case where the administrator approves the printing of the print job, execute a setting change for making smaller the weight for the job attribute set for the confidential information detected from the print data of the print job.
Tsuji teaches analyzing of in at least Fig. 20 contents of a received print job and the determining of said print job being deemed unprintable and restricted based on at least detected confidential word information, the system is further set up in at least Fig. 20 in a case where the administrator approves the printing of the print job by selecting the icon 195, settings changes as further noted in at least para. 0094-0101 are executed for making smaller when selecting icon 195 as understood in the art the weight for the job attribute set for the confidential information detected from the print data of the print job. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to combine the teachings of Jian in view of Tsuji to include wherein said in a case where the administrator approves the printing of the print job, execute a setting change for making smaller the weight for the job attribute set for the confidential information detected from the print data of the print job, as discussed above, as Jian in view of Tsuji are in the same field of endeavor of preventing leakage of confidential of information such as when a print job is receive, to assess a risk level of each job attribute of the print job, and to determine the risk level of each job attribute, and a leakage risk level for the print job to prevent leakage of confidential of information, Tsuji’s methods and systems changing a print job for which the printing is not restricted to the print job for which the printing is restricted based on detected confidential attribute information of the print job complements the confidential risk leakage determination and assessment of the print job of Jian, in the sense that said changed print job setting for which the printing is not restricted to the print job for which the printing is restricted based on detected confidential attribute information of the print job, when combined with the confidential risk leakage determination and assessment of the print job of Jian, enables the system in a case to change by an administrator or the like the settings of the now restricted print job to a job that is now printable with an approval permit or to a job that is unprintable or denied, the change of settings from unprintable or denied, to now printable with an approval permit creates in as a case such as understood in the art settings change for making classified security/risk level or the said weight obviously smaller for the job attribute set and for the said user allowing evidently the said user in a case to continue the printing process when approve by the administrator or the like for the target print confidential information thereby in a case overriding a restricted print job to an un-restricted print job, according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F).
Regarding claim 7 (according to claim 5), Jian is silent regarding wherein the processor further executes the instruction to: in a case where the print job for which the printing is not restricted is changed by the administrator to the print job for which the printing has been restricted, execute a setting change for making larger the weight for the job attribute set for the confidential information detected from the print data of the print job.
Tsuji further teaches analyzing of in at least Fig. 20 contents of a received print job and further in Fig. 6 and Fig. 9 where the print job for which the printing was not yet restricted is changed by the administrator to the print job for which the printing has been restricted, thereby according to one skill in the art the settings for which the printing has now been restricted are obviously changed for making larger the weight for the job attribute set rendering them unprintable by the said user for the confidential information detected from the print data of the print job.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to combine the teachings of Jian in view of Tsuji to include wherein said in a case where the print job for which the printing is not restricted is changed by the administrator to the print job for which the printing has been restricted, execute a setting change for making larger the weight for the job attribute set for the confidential information detected from the print data of the print job, as discussed above, as Jian in view of Tsuji are in the same field of endeavor of preventing leakage of confidential of information such as when a print job is receive, to assess a risk level of each job attribute of the print job, and to determine the risk level of each job attribute, and a leakage risk level for the print job to prevent leakage of confidential of information, Tsuji’s methods and systems changing a print job for which the printing is not restricted to the print job for which the printing is restricted based on detected confidential attribute information of the print job complements the confidential risk leakage determination and assessment of the print job of Jian, in the sense that said changed print job setting for which the printing is not restricted to the print job for which the printing is restricted based on detected confidential attribute information of the print job, when combined with the confidential risk leakage determination and assessment of the print job of Jian, enables the system in a case to change by an administrator or the like the settings of an un-restricted print job to a job that is now unprintable or denied, the change of settings from un-restricted print job to a job that is now unprintable or denied creates in as a case such as understood in the art settings change for making classified security/risk level or the said weight obviously higher for the set job attribute values and for the said user making it harder evidently for the said user in a case to continue the printing process when rejected or denied by the administrator or the like for the target print confidential information thereby in a case prevent the risk of confidential information leakage, according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F).
Regarding claim 8 (according to claim 7), Jian is silent regarding wherein the processor further executes the instruction to: in a case where the setting change is executed, warn a user corresponding to the print job.
Tsuji further teaches at least in Figs. 6-20 executed instruction to in a case where the setting change is executed, warn a user corresponding to an unprintable or restricted print job. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to combine the teachings of Jian in view of Tsuji to include wherein said in a case where the setting change is executed, warn a user corresponding to the print job, as discussed above, as Jian in view of Tsuji are in the same field of endeavor of preventing leakage of confidential of information such as when a print job is receive, to assess a risk level of each job attribute of the print job, and to determine the risk level of each job attribute, and a leakage risk level for the print job to prevent leakage of confidential of information, Tsuji’s methods and systems of warning a user corresponding to the print job in a case where the setting change is executed complements the confidential risk leakage determination and assessment of the print job of Jian, in the sense that said warning when combined with the confidential risk leakage determination and assessment of the print job of Jian, enables the system in a case confidential information is detected in the print job attribute information and/or where the print job settings are changed from an un-restricted print job to a job that is now unprintable or denied, said user would in essence be alerted and notified of the detection and the result, which may in a case allow the user to take mitigations steps to solve the problem, according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F).
Conclusion
/MARCELLUS J AUGUSTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682 02/26/2026