This office action is in response to the amendment filed 05/11/2026.
Claims 1, 4-7, 10-12, 15, 17 and 20-29 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 4-7, 10-12, 15, 17 and 20-29 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, 7, 11, 12, 17, 24, 26, 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. ( US 20200092807, hereinafter, LI’s 807 ) in view of Zhu et al. ( US 20160316431, hereinafter, Zhu’s 431).
Regarding to the claim 1, US 20200092807 teaches a method for wireless communication, comprising:
transmitting, by a terminal device, a data frame (data frame 900 comprises a plurality of synchronization sequences 908-1-908-n) [see Figure 9 and Paragraphs 0055-0056] , wherein at least one synchronization sequence is received during a process of transmitting the data frame,
wherein transmitting, by the terminal device (the data frame 900 transmitted by the AP 302 to the STA 304 ) , the data frame comprises:
sending, by the terminal device (the data frame 900 transmitted by the AP 302) , a first data frame, wherein at least one first synchronization sequence ( synchronize sequence 908-1) is received during a process of sending the first data frame ( the data frame 900),
wherein the method further comprises:
acquiring, by the terminal device (the STA 304 ) , information of the of the at least one first synchronization sequence (the data frame comprises several synchronization sequences and is defined in the system , its position among the plurality of synchronization sequences ) [see Paragraphs 0057 – 0058 ];
wherein the information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is used to configure at least one of the following:
a position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame ( the position of the at least one first synchronization sequence 908-1 in the data frame 900 ) ;
a number of the at least one first synchronization sequence ( number of synchronization sequences 908-1, 908-2…908-n) [see Figure 9 ] ; or
a length of the at least one first synchronization sequence.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach a configuration information.
US 20160316431, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches acquiring, by the terminal device, configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence;
wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is used to configure at least one of the following:
a position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame (wherein the configuration information of the at least one synchronization sequence is used to configure a preset time-frequency position of a synchronize sequence ) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0019 & 0046 & 0058 & 0063 & 0081 ];
a number of the at least one first synchronization sequence; or
a length of the at least one first synchronization sequence.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200092807 in view of US 20160316431 because US 20160316431 suggests that An embodiment of this application provides a communication link initialization method and an apparatus to improve node synchronization efficiency.
Regarding to the claim 5, US 20200092807 and US 20160316431 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is configured by a network device or pre- configured.
US 20160316431, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is configured by a network device or pre- configured (wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is configured by a network device or pre- configured) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0019 & 0046 & 0058 & 0063 & 0081 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200092807 in view of US 20160316431 because US 20160316431 suggests that An embodiment of this application provides a communication link initialization method and an apparatus to improve node synchronization efficiency.
Regarding to the claim 7, US 20200092807 further teaches wherein there is a first time interval between a time position corresponding to data in the first data frame and a time position corresponding to the first synchronization sequence; wherein the first time interval is configured by a network device or pre-configured (wherein there is a first time interval between a time position corresponding to data in the first data frame and a time position corresponding to the first synchronization sequence; wherein the first time interval is configured by a network device or pre-configured ) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0019 & 0046 & 0058 & 0063 & 0081 ].
Regarding to the claim 11, US 20200092807 teaches a method for wireless communication, comprising:
sending, by a network device (AP 302) , a data frame (data frame 900 comprises a plurality of synchronization sequences 908-1-908-n) [see Figure 9 and Paragraphs 0055-0056] , wherein at least one synchronization sequence is received during a process of transmitting the data frame,
wherein sending, by the terminal device (AP 302) (the data frame 900 transmitted by the AP 302 to the STA 304 ) , the data frame comprises:
sending, by the network device (the data frame 900 transmitted by the AP 302) , a first data frame, wherein at least one first synchronization sequence ( synchronize sequence 908-1) is received during a process of sending the first data frame ( the data frame 900),
wherein the method further comprises:
sending, by the network device (the AP 302 ) , information of the of the at least one first synchronization sequence (the data frame comprises several synchronization sequences and is defined in the system , its position among the plurality of synchronization sequences ) [see Paragraphs 0057 – 0058 ];
wherein the information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is used to configure at least one of the following:
a position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame ( the position of the at least one first synchronization sequence 908-1 in the data frame 900 ) ;
a number of the at least one first synchronization sequence ( number of synchronization sequences 908-1, 908-2…908-n) [see Figure 9 ] ; or
a length of the at least one first synchronization sequence.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach a configuration information.
US 20160316431, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches acquiring, by the terminal device, configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence;
wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is used to configure at least one of the following:
a position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame (wherein the configuration information of the at least one synchronization sequence is used to configure a preset time-frequency position of a synchronize sequence ) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0019 & 0046 & 0058 & 0063 & 0081 ];
a number of the at least one first synchronization sequence; or
a length of the at least one first synchronization sequence.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200092807 in view of US 20160316431 because US 20160316431 suggests that An embodiment of this application provides a communication link initialization method and an apparatus to improve node synchronization efficiency.
Regarding to the claim 12, US 20200092807 teaches teaches a terminal device, comprising: a memory, configured to store a computer program; and a processor, configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to:
transmitting a data frame (data frame 900 comprises a plurality of synchronization sequences 908-1-908-n) [see Figure 9 and Paragraphs 0055-0056] , wherein at least one synchronization sequence is received during a process of transmitting the data frame,
wherein the processor is specifically configured to cause the terminal device:
sending a first data frame (the data frame 900 transmitted by the AP 302), wherein at least one first synchronization sequence ( synchronize sequence 908-1) is received during a process of sending the first data frame ( the data frame 900),
wherein the processor is further configured to cause the terminal device to:
acquiring information of the of the at least one first synchronization sequence (the data frame comprises several synchronization sequences and is defined in the system , its position among the plurality of synchronization sequences ) [see Paragraphs 0057 – 0058 ];
wherein the information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is used to configure at least one of the following:
a position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame ( the position of the at least one first synchronization sequence 908-1 in the data frame 900 ) ;
a number of the at least one first synchronization sequence ( number of synchronization sequences 908-1, 908-2…908-n) [see Figure 9 ] ; or
a length of the at least one first synchronization sequence.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach a configuration information.
US 20160316431, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches acquiring, by the terminal device, configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence;
wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is used to configure at least one of the following:
a position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame (wherein the configuration information of the at least one synchronization sequence is used to configure a preset time-frequency position of a synchronize sequence ) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0019 & 0046 & 0058 & 0063 & 0081 ];
a number of the at least one first synchronization sequence; or
a length of the at least one first synchronization sequence.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200092807 in view of US 20160316431 because US 20160316431 suggests that An embodiment of this application provides a communication link initialization method and an apparatus to improve node synchronization efficiency.
Regarding to the claim 17, US 20200092807 teaches a network device, comprising: a memory, configured to store a computer program; and a processor, configured to call and run the computer program stored in the memory to cause the network device to:
Sending at least one synchronization sequence during a process of transmitting the data frame (data frame 900 comprises a plurality of synchronization sequences 908-1-908-n) [see Figure 9 and Paragraphs 0055-0056],
wherein the processor is specifically configured to cause the network device (AP 302) to:
send at least one first synchronization sequence ( synchronization sequence 908-1) during a process of receiving a first data frame (data frame 900 ),
wherein the processor is further configured to cause the network device (AP 302) to:
sending information of the of the at least one first synchronization sequence (the data frame comprises several synchronization sequences and is defined in the system , its position among the plurality of synchronization sequences ) [see Paragraphs 0057 – 0058 ];
wherein the information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is used to configure at least one of the following:
a position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame ( the position of the at least one first synchronization sequence 908-1 in the data frame 900 ) ;
a number of the at least one first synchronization sequence ( number of synchronization sequences 908-1, 908-2…908-n) [see Figure 9 ] ; or
a length of the at least one first synchronization sequence.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach a configuration information.
US 20160316431, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches acquiring, by the terminal device, configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence;
wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is used to configure at least one of the following:
a position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame (wherein the configuration information of the at least one synchronization sequence is used to configure a preset time-frequency position of a synchronize sequence ) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0019 & 0046 & 0058 & 0063 & 0081 ];
a number of the at least one first synchronization sequence; or
a length of the at least one first synchronization sequence.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20200092807 in view of US 20160316431 because US 20160316431 suggests that An embodiment of this application provides a communication link initialization method and an apparatus to improve node synchronization efficiency.
Regarding to the claim 24, claim 24 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 5 above.
Regarding to the claim 26, claim 26 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 7 above.
Regarding to the claim 29, claim 29 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 7 above.
Claim(s) 4, 15, 20, 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. ( US 20200092807, hereinafter, LI’s 807 ) in view of Zhu et al. ( US 20160316431, hereinafter, Zhu’s 431) , and further in view of Ren et al. ( US 20230023776, hereinafter, Ren’s 776 ).
Regarding to the claim 4, US 20200092807 and US 20160316431 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach wherein the position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame comprises: a start position of the first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame; and/or a middle position of the first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame.
US 20230023776, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame comprises: a start position of the first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame; and/or a middle position of the first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame (wherein the position of the at least one first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame comprises: a start position of the first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame; and/or a middle position of the first synchronization sequence in the process of sending the first data frame) [see Figure 11 and Paragraphs 0152 & 0170].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system (US 20200092807 and US 20160316431), and further in view of US 20230023776 because US 20230023776 suggests that This application provides a codeword synchronization method for self-synchronization, a receiver, and a network device, to resolve a technical problem that additional data is added in an AM synchronization solution.
Regarding to the claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 4 above.
Regarding to the claim 20, claim 20 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 4 above.
Regarding to the claim 21, claim 21 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 4 above.
Claim(s) 6, 10, 22, 23, 25, 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. ( US 20200092807, hereinafter, LI’s 807 ) in view of Zhu et al. ( US 20160316431, hereinafter, Zhu’s 431) , and further in view of Mahalingam et al. ( US 20240114456, Provisional Application Number 63147019).
Regarding to the claim 6, US 20200092807 and US 20160316431 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is sent by a network device through first scheduling information, and the first scheduling information is used to schedule the first data frame; wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is determined based on a synchronization capability of the terminal device.
( US 20240114456, Provisional Application Number 63147019), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is sent by a network device through first scheduling information, and the first scheduling information is used to schedule the first data frame; wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is determined based on a synchronization capability of the terminal device [see Figure 26 and Paragraph 0242].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20200092807 and US 20160316431), and further in view of ( US 20240114456, Provisional Application Number 63147019) because ( US 20240114456, Provisional Application Number 63147019) suggests that receiving, during an energy detection state, a zero energy (ZE) frame from an access point (AP) that indicates a presence of an energy harvesting (EH) window; harvesting energy for a determined time duration during the EH window.
Regarding to the claim 10, US 20200092807 and US 20160316431 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach reporting, by the terminal device, synchronization capability information of the terminal device; wherein the synchronization capability information of the terminal device comprises at least one of the following: synchronization error information of the terminal device, or a maximum transmission duration corresponding to a maximum time error range allowed by the terminal device; wherein the terminal device obtains energy for transmission through energy harvesting.
( US 20240114456, Provisional Application Number 63147019), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches reporting, by the terminal device, synchronization capability information of the terminal device; wherein the synchronization capability information of the terminal device comprises at least one of the following: synchronization error information of the terminal device, or a maximum transmission duration corresponding to a maximum time error range allowed by the terminal device; wherein the terminal device obtains energy for transmission through energy harvesting
[see Figure 26 and Paragraph 0242].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20200092807 and US 20160316431), and further in view of ( US 20240114456, Provisional Application Number 63147019) because ( US 20240114456, Provisional Application Number 63147019) suggests that receiving, during an energy detection state, a zero energy (ZE) frame from an access point (AP) that indicates a presence of an energy harvesting (EH) window; harvesting energy for a determined time duration during the EH window.
Regarding to the claim 22, claim 22 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 6 above.
Regarding to the claim 23, claim 23 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 10 above.
Regarding to the claim 25, claim 25 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 6 above.
Regarding to the claim 28, claim 28 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 6 above.
Claim(s) 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. ( US 20200092807, hereinafter, LI’s 807 ) in view of Zhu et al. ( US 20160316431, hereinafter, Zhu’s 431) , and further in view of ZHANG ( US 20200059877, hereinafter, ZHANG’s 877 ).
Regarding to the claim 27, US 20200092807 and US 20160316431 teach the limitations of the claim 17 above.
However, US 20200092807 does not explicitly teach wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is sent by a network device through first scheduling information, and the first scheduling information is used to schedule the first data frame.
US 20200059877, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the configuration information of the at least one first synchronization sequence is sent by a network device through first scheduling information, and the first scheduling information is used to schedule the first data frame [see Paragraph 0291].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20200092807 and US 20160316431), and further in view of US 20200059877 because US 20200059877 suggests that In view of the feature that transmissions of an air terminal may be received by base stations corresponding to multiple ground cells and the feature that an air terminal is easier to synchronize with the GNSS, a new transmission method based on air terminal needs to be considered.
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412