DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s previous arguments/Remarks, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 under Gopalan alone have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made over Gopalan in further view of Pitroda (US 5,884,271).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gopalan et al (US 10,963,316) in view of Pitroda (US 5,884,271)
Gopalan discloses a system for integrating digital financial services (FIG. 1)(column 7, lines 18-32; column 8, lines 8-10), the system comprising:
an application providing a financial service to a user (column 7, lines 18-32; column 8, lines 56-61);
a plurality of card management systems;(FIG. 1)(item# 80)(column 8, lines 13-21; column 22, lines 14-24) and
a platform (FIG. 1)(item# 10)(column 8, lines 8-33);
wherein the platform is communicatively coupled to the application; (column 8, lines 24-33)
wherein the platform is communicatively coupled to each card management system of the plurality of card management systems; (item# 10)(item# 80) (column 8, lines 8-23)
(
wherein the platform includes a processor and memory,(see column 9, lines 8-17) the memory storing instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the platform to:
expose an application programming interface (API);( column 18, lines 45-54; column 21, lines 11-21)
receive, via the API, a request from the application; and
based on the mapping between the application and the linked card management system, provide data associated with the request to the linked card management system. );( column 18, lines 45-54; column 21, lines 11-21)
Goplan fails to disclose, however Pitroda discloses wherein the platform is configured to access a database storing mapping data, the mapping data including a mapping between the application and a linked card management system of the plurality of card management systems; [see Pitroda, column 11, line 58 to column 12, line 32, esp., column 12, lines 18-32].
Wherein “mapping” data herein is being interpreted as matching or matched data within a database linked to a card management system, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the database of Goplan to with the software platform and/or application of Pitroda (i.e., the UET card software) . The motivation would be to allow the user to choose a suitable card management system.
Claims objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gopalan et al (US 10,963,316) discloses artificial intelligence powered cloud for the financial services industry
Kumar et al (US 9887876) discloses interconnection platform for real-time configuration and management of cloud-based services exchange
Gopalan et al (US 20202/0310888) discloses artificial intelligence-powered cloud for the financial services industry
Von Behren et al (US 8,807,440) discloses routing secure element payment requests to an alternative application.
DANIEL S. FELTEN
Examiner
Art Unit 3692
/DANIEL S FELTEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3692