DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/10/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The applicant submits the prior art does not disclose the following limitations of the claimed invention:
a first male member/female member pair to block the cover in a first position and a second male member/female member to block the cover in a second position; and at least one first member, which may be male or female, and at least one second member, which may be male or female, arranged on one of said main faces of the protection, the first member belonging to the first male/female member pair and the second member belonging to the second male/female member pair, wherein the first member and the second member are arranged on opposite sides of the main face, as stated in claim 1. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Re claim 1) The Clark reference discloses a shutter wherein the first male member/female member pair (see figure 1A-1D, element 104 and 108) to block the cover in a first position (see figure 1A) and a second male member/female member (see figure 1A-1D, elements 110 and 114) to block the cover in a second position (see figure 1C); and at least one first member (see figure 1C, element 108), which may be male or female, and at least one second member (see figure 1C, element 110), which may be male or female, arranged on one of said main faces of the protection, the first member belonging to the first male/female member pair and the second member belonging to the second male/female member pair, wherein the first member and the second member are arranged on opposite sides of the main face (see figure 1C and para 9-12: the first member (108) and second member (110) are on the opposite sides on the main face of the cover (106) with the protection). Therefore, the reference discloses all the limitations of the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Clark et al., US 2021/0208479.
In regard to claim 1, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses a shutter comprising:
a plate [see figure 1A, element 104 and para 8];
a cover [see figure 1A, element 106] comprising a protection portion [see figure 1B, element 106 – portion covering lens 102] and a strip [see figure 1A, element 108] for handling the protection, the cover being capable of being moved relative to the plate between an active position and an inactive position [see para 9-12];
at least one male member/female member [see figure 1A-1D, elements 104 and 108: the opening of plate 104 reads on the female member and the knob 108 reads on the male member] para arranged, one on the plate and the other on the cover, such that the engagement of the male member and of the female member temporarily blocks in position the cover in at least one of its two positions [see para 9-12];
first male member/female member pair [see figure 1A-1D, element 104 and 108] to block the cover in a first position [see figure 1A] and a second male member/female member [see figure 1A-1D, elements 110 and 114] to block the cover in a second position [see figure 1C and para 10]; and at least one first member [see figure 1C, element 108], which may be male or female, and at least one second member [see figure 1C, element 110], which may be male or female, arranged on one of said main faces of the protection, the first member belonging to the first male/female member pair and the second member belonging to the second male/female member pair, wherein the first member and the second member are arranged on opposite sides of the main face [see figure 1C and para 9-12: the first member (108) and second member (110) are on the opposite sides on the main face of the cover (106) with the protection]; and
wherein the protection comprises a first main face and a second main face, at least one male member or one female member of the pair being arranged on one of said main faces of the protection [see figure 1C, element 106: portion covering the lens 102].
In regard to claim 3, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein at least one male member is a raised element and at least one female member is a housing molding the shape of the raised element [see figure 1A-1D].
In regard to claim 4, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 3, wherein the raised element is partially hemispherical [see figure 1A-1D].
In regard to claim 5, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein at least one male member is carried by the plate and at least one female member is carried by the cover [see figure 1A-1D].
In regard to claim 6, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein at least one tab [see figure 1A, element 104: opening for 108] is provided on the plate, the tab carrying the male member or the female member of the plate [see para 10].
In regard to claim 7, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 6, wherein the tab is a cutout of the plate [see figure 1A-1D].
In regard to claim 8, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein the strip is provided with at least one textured zone [see para 1A-1D].
In regard to claim 9, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, comprising a flexible fastening portion between the protection and the strip [see figure 1A, elements 118 and 122 and para 11].
In regard to claim 10, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein the cover is provided with a visual indicator of at least one of its positions [see figure 1A-1D].
In regard to claim 11, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein the cover comprises at least one lateral notch [see figure 1a-1D, element 110].
In regard to claim 12, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein the cover comprises at least one guide of its sliding [see figure 1a-1D, element 116].
In regard to claim 13, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein the plate comprises at least one light guide [see figure 1d, element 124].
In regard to claim 14, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the shutter according to claim 1, wherein the plate comprises at least one positioner [see figure 1A, element 112 and para 10].
In regard to claim 15, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses an electronic equipment comprising:
a chamber (not illustrated, see para 8: the camera of the computing device 100 is located in a chamber in the computing device);
an optical sensor arranged in the chamber (not illustrated, see para 8: the camera of the computing device 100 is located in a chamber in the computing device); and
the shutter according to claim 1 (see claim 1 above), the shutter being arranged, such that in its active position, it is in front of the optical sensor and in an inactive position, it is offset from the optical sensor [see figure 1A-1D; para 9-12].
In regard to claim 16, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the electronic equipment according to claim 15, wherein the electronic equipment is an electronic casing [see figure 1A-1D, element 104 and para 8].
In regard to claim 17, Clark et al., US 2021/0208479, discloses the electronic equipment according to claim 16, further comprising a support carrying the optical sensor, the cover being arranged between the chamber and the plate and the plate being arranged between the cover and the support [see figure 1A-1D].
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gvs