DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/11/24 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshinaga et al., CN 109557842
Regarding claim 1, Yoshinaga discloses a comparator circuit comprising: an amplifier including an auto zero operational amplifier(Fig. 2-3; auto zero amplifier circuit 12c) and amplifying a difference between an input voltage and a predetermined first voltage(fig. 3; input voltage difference between positive and negative terminal); and a first voltage comparator comparing an output voltage of the amplifier with a predetermined second voltage (fig. 2-3; comparator 12d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2, 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshinaga et al., CN 109557842 in view of Kasireddy et al., US 11811244
Regarding claim 2, Yoshinaga is silent in further comprising: a second voltage comparator comparing the output voltage of the amplifier with a predetermined third voltage, wherein the comparator circuit operates as a window comparator. Kasireddy teaches a second voltage comparator comparing the output voltage of the amplifier with a predetermined third voltage, wherein the comparator circuit operates as a window comparator (Col. 17 lines 3-6; comparator circuit 74 with first and second comparators with voltages Vsup, Vslo). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teaching of Kasireddy into Yoshinaga for the benefit of providing upper and lower limits for the signal detecting circuit.
Regarding claim 5, Yoshinaga teaches the comparator circuit according to claim 2; and a variable voltage source generating the first voltage having a voltage level corresponding to an expected value of the input voltage (Fig. 3; sw1 changes voltage level at non-inverting terminal of OP2 therefore is variable).
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshinaga et al., CN 109557842 in view of Pan et al., CN 216051910
Regarding claim 3, Yoshinaga is silent wherein the first voltage comparator and the second voltage comparator have an output stage of an open collector or an open drain, and outputs of the first voltage comparator and the second voltage comparator are pulled up by a common resistance. Pan teaches wherein a first voltage comparator and a second voltage comparator have an output stage of an open collector or an open drain, and outputs of the first voltage comparator and the second voltage comparator are pulled up by a common resistance (Fig. 7; comparator 107, 108, resistors R3, R4 and switch K1, K2). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teaching of Pan into Yoshinaga for the benefit of providing a circuit for measuring current in the input with accuracy.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshinaga et al., CN 109557842 in view of Jiang et al., US 20130038388
Regarding claim 4, Yoshinaga is silent in wherein the amplifier is a subtraction circuit. Jiang teaches wherein the amplifier is a subtraction circuit (¶[0004]; Fig. 1; auto zero amp 150 subtracts signals). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teaching of Jiang into Yoshinaga for the benefit of cancelling out offset voltages to produce more accurate signals.
Conclusion
/FEBA POTHEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2858