DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 03/11/2024 in which claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/11/2024 have been considered by the examiner. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Claim Objections
Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 13 recites in line 4 the acronyms “DRX” and “RTT”. The acronyms “DRX” and “RTT” should be fully titled so one skilled in the art can quickly ascertain the gist of the applicant's invention.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4, 9 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 4 recites in line 2 “DCI carries first indication information” and claim 1 recites “RRC signaling carrying first indication information”. It is not clear whether the “first indication information” recited in claim 4 is the same or different than the “first indication information” recites in claim 1. Thus, rendering the claim indefinite. For examination purposes, the Examiner interpreted the “first indication information” recited in claim 4 as the same as the “first indication information” recited in claim 1, since both indicate whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled. The same rationale applies to claims 9 and 17, reciting similar features.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #107-e, R1-2112240, Qualcomm Incorporated, “Views on UE feedback for Multicast RRC_CONNECTED UEs”, November 2021 (provided in the IDS), hereinafter “3GPP Qualcomm”.
As to claim 1, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches a method for feedback state indication (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “2.4 Enabling/disabling of HARQ feedback”), comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device, a radio resource control (RRC) signaling sent by a network device (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “For enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based HARQ-ACK feedback for RRC_CONNECTED UE receiving multicast via dynamic group-common PDSCH: RRC signaling configures the enabling/ disabling function of group-common DCI indicating the enabling /disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback”), the RRC signaling carrying first indication information (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured by RRC signaling”) or second indication information (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”), wherein
the first indication information indicates whether a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) feedback is enabled or disabled (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured by RRC signaling”); and
the second indication information indicates that whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled is controlled by downlink control information (DCI) (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”).
As to claim 2, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches wherein the HARQ feedback is a HARQ feedback corresponding to a group-radio network temporary identifier (G-RNTI) (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “The group-common DCI indicating the enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured per G-RNTI by UE RRC signalling”).
As to claim 3, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches further comprising:
in case that the RRC signaling carries the second indication information, receiving, by the terminal device, DCI sent by the network device, wherein the DCI is used to control whether a HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-12 and 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #107-e, R1-2112240, Qualcomm Incorporated, “Views on UE feedback for Multicast RRC_CONNECTED UEs”, November 2021 (provided in the IDS), hereinafter “3GPP Qualcomm” in view of Lee et al. (US 2022/0131656), hereinafter “Lee”.
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 4, wherein the DCI is new transmission scheduling DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI, the new transmission scheduling DCI carries first indication information, and the first indication information is used for indicating whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled.
As to claim 4, Lee teaches wherein the DCI is new transmission scheduling DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI (Lee, [0220], “The DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI”), the new transmission scheduling DCI carries first indication information, and the first indication information is used for indicating whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled (Lee, [0232]-[0233], “DCI may include at least the following information to allocate PUCCH resources for HARQ feedback. HARQ feedback enabling indicator—1 bit”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to monitor PDCCH by using a specific G-RNTI for receiving a specific service (Lee, [0173]).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 5, wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are the same.
As to claim 5, Lee teaches wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are the same (Lee, [0243], the HARQ feedback enabling indicator = 1 in the corresponding DCI for the n-th PDSCH transmission. [0246], “if the DCI of the n-th PDSCH transmission indicates HARQ A/N and the DCI of the n+1th PDSCH transmission indicates HARQ NACK only, the UE may change the PUCCH format to transmit the PUCCH”. This indicates that there are multiple DCIs enabling the HARQ feedback).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
As to claim 6, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches a terminal device (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “For enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based HARQ-ACK feedback for RRC_CONNECTED UE), comprising:
receive a radio resource control (RRC) signaling sent by a network device (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “For enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based HARQ-ACK feedback for RRC_CONNECTED UE receiving multicast via dynamic group-common PDSCH: RRC signaling configures the enabling/ disabling function of group-common DCI indicating the enabling /disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback”), the RRC signaling carrying first indication information (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured by RRC signaling”) or second indication information (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”), wherein
the first indication information indicates whether a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) feedback is enabled or disabled (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured by RRC signaling”); and
the second indication information indicates that whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled is controlled by downlink control information (DCI) (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 6, a transceiver a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the terminal device to.
However, Lee teaches a transceiver a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the terminal device to (Lee, Fig. 11, [0275]-[0276], the wireless device includes a processor and memory storing software code executed by the processor to perform the functions of the wireless device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee since it well known in the art that an user equipment includes hardware, such as a processor and memory to perform its functions. Additionally, in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
As to claim 7, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches wherein the HARQ feedback is a HARQ feedback corresponding to a group-radio network temporary identifier (G-RNTI) (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “The group-common DCI indicating the enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured per G-RNTI by UE RRC signalling”).
As to claim 8, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches wherein the processor is further configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the terminal device to: in case that the RRC signaling carries the second indication information,
receive DCI sent by the network device, wherein the DCI is used to control whether a HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 9, wherein the DCI is new transmission scheduling DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI, the new transmission scheduling DCI carries first indication information, and the first indication information is used for indicating whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled.
As to claim 9, Lee teaches wherein the DCI is new transmission scheduling DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI (Lee, [0220], “The DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI”), the new transmission scheduling DCI carries first indication information, and the first indication information is used for indicating whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled (Lee, [0232]-[0233], “DCI may include at least the following information to allocate PUCCH resources for HARQ feedback. HARQ feedback enabling indicator—1 bit”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to monitor PDCCH by using a specific G-RNTI for receiving a specific service (Lee, [0173]).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 10, wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are the same.
As to claim 10, Lee teaches wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are the same (Lee, [0243], the HARQ feedback enabling indicator = 1 in the corresponding DCI for the n-th PDSCH transmission. [0246], “if the DCI of the n-th PDSCH transmission indicates HARQ A/N and the DCI of the n+1th PDSCH transmission indicates HARQ NACK only, the UE may change the PUCCH format to transmit the PUCCH”. This indicates that there are multiple DCIs enabling the HARQ feedback).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 11, wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are different.
As to claim 11, Lee teaches wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are different (Lee, [0214] “The base station may set different HARQ feedback enabling indicator values in DCI for transmission and retransmission of the same MBS TB or n-th retransmission and n+1-th retransmission”, [0243], “If HARQ feedback enabling indicator=1…transmits HARQ feedback for the n-th PDSCH transmission through the PUCCH resource indicated by DCI…when the n-th PDSCH transmission is the last transmission for the corresponding MBS TB, the base station indicates that the n-th DCI is the last transmission of the corresponding MBS TB, and configures HARQ feedback enabling indicator=0”. The HARQ feedback enabling indicator is different based on the PDSCH transmissions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 12, wherein the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI indicates that the HARQ feedback is enabled, and the first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI associated with the new transmission scheduling DCI indicates that the HARQ feedback is disabled.
As to claim 12, Lee teaches wherein the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI indicates that the HARQ feedback is enabled (Lee, [0243], “If HARQ feedback enabling indicator=1…transmits HARQ feedback for the n-th PDSCH transmission through the PUCCH resource indicated by DCI”. The HARQ feedback enabling indicator 1 means enabled), and the first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI associated with the new transmission scheduling DCI indicates that the HARQ feedback is disabled (Lee, [0243], “…when the n-th PDSCH transmission is the last transmission for the corresponding MBS TB, the base station indicates that the n-th DCI is the last transmission of the corresponding MBS TB, and configures HARQ feedback enabling indicator=0”. The HARQ feedback enabling indicator 0 means disabled).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
As to claim 14, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches a network device
send a radio resource control (RRC) signaling to a terminal device (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “For enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based HARQ-ACK feedback for RRC_CONNECTED UE receiving multicast via dynamic group-common PDSCH: RRC signaling configures the enabling/ disabling function of group-common DCI indicating the enabling /disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback”), the RRC signaling carrying first indication information (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured by RRC signaling”) or second indication information (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”), wherein
the first indication information indicates whether a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) feedback is enabled or disabled (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured by RRC signaling”); and
the second indication information indicates that whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled is controlled by downlink control information (DCI) (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 14, comprising: a transceiver, a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the network device to.
However, Lee teaches comprising: a transceiver, a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the network device to (Lee, Fig. 11, [0275], [0277], the BS includes a processor and memory storing software code executed by the processor to perform the functions of the BS).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee since it well known in the art that an user equipment includes hardware, such as a processor and memory to perform its functions. Additionally, in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
As to claim 15, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches wherein the HARQ feedback is a HARQ feedback corresponding to a G-RNTI (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “The group-common DCI indicating the enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is configured per G-RNTI by UE RRC signalling”).
As to claim 16, 3GPP Qualcomm teaches wherein the processor is further configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the network device to: in case that the RRC signaling carries the second indication information,
send DCI to the terminal device, wherein the DCI is used to control whether a HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled (3GPP Qualcomm, page 3, section 2.4, “If RRC signaling configures the function of group-common DCI based indication, group-common DCI indicates (explicitly or implicitly) whether ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback is enabled/disabled”).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 17, wherein the DCI is new transmission scheduling DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI, the new transmission scheduling DCI carries first indication information, and the first indication information is used for indicating whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled.
As to claim 17, Lee teaches wherein the DCI is new transmission scheduling DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI (Lee, [0220], “The DCI scrambled by the G-RNTI”), the new transmission scheduling DCI carries first indication information, and the first indication information is used for indicating whether the HARQ feedback is enabled or disabled (Lee, [0232]-[0233], “DCI may include at least the following information to allocate PUCCH resources for HARQ feedback. HARQ feedback enabling indicator—1 bit”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to monitor PDCCH by using a specific G-RNTI for receiving a specific service (Lee, [0173]).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 18, wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are the same.
As to claim 18, Lee teaches wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are the same (Lee, [0243], the HARQ feedback enabling indicator = 1 in the corresponding DCI for the n-th PDSCH transmission. [0246], “if the DCI of the n-th PDSCH transmission indicates HARQ A/N and the DCI of the n+1th PDSCH transmission indicates HARQ NACK only, the UE may change the PUCCH format to transmit the PUCCH”. This indicates that there are multiple DCIs enabling the HARQ feedback).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 19, wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are different.
As to claim 19, Lee teaches wherein a HARQ feedback state indicated by the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI having correspondences with retransmission schedule DCI and a HARQ feedback state indicated by first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI are different (Lee, [0214] “The base station may set different HARQ feedback enabling indicator values in DCI for transmission and retransmission of the same MBS TB or n-th retransmission and n+1-th retransmission”, [0243], “If HARQ feedback enabling indicator=1…transmits HARQ feedback for the n-th PDSCH transmission through the PUCCH resource indicated by DCI…when the n-th PDSCH transmission is the last transmission for the corresponding MBS TB, the base station indicates that the n-th DCI is the last transmission of the corresponding MBS TB, and configures HARQ feedback enabling indicator=0”. The HARQ feedback enabling indicator is different based on the PDSCH transmissions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
3GPP Qualcomm teaches the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 20, wherein the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI indicates that the HARQ feedback is enabled, and the first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI associated with the new transmission scheduling DCI indicates that the HARQ feedback is disabled.
As to claim 20, Lee teaches wherein the first indication information in the new transmission scheduling DCI indicates that the HARQ feedback is enabled (Lee, [0243], “If HARQ feedback enabling indicator=1…transmits HARQ feedback for the n-th PDSCH transmission through the PUCCH resource indicated by DCI”. The HARQ feedback enabling indicator 1 means enabled), and the first indication information in the retransmission schedule DCI associated with the new transmission scheduling DCI indicates that the HARQ feedback is disabled (Lee, [0243], “…when the n-th PDSCH transmission is the last transmission for the corresponding MBS TB, the base station indicates that the n-th DCI is the last transmission of the corresponding MBS TB, and configures HARQ feedback enabling indicator=0”. The HARQ feedback enabling indicator 0 means disabled).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm to have the features, as taught by Lee in order to provide an optimal beam change during transport block reception (Lee, [0178]).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #107-e, R1-2112240, Qualcomm Incorporated, “Views on UE feedback for Multicast RRC_CONNECTED UEs”, November 2021 (provided in the IDS), hereinafter “3GPP Qualcomm” in view of Lee et al. (US 2022/0131656), hereinafter “Lee” and further in view of Zhou et al. (US 2023/0063082), hereinafter “Zhou”.
3GPP Qualcomm and Lee teach the claimed limitations as stated above. 3GPP Qualcomm and Lee does not explicitly teach the following features: regarding claim 13, wherein processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the terminal device to:
when the terminal device determines that the HARQ feedback is disabled, stop or not start a DRX RTT timer and a DRX retransmission timer which are associated with the G-RNTI.
As to claim 13, Zhou teaches wherein processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to control the terminal device to:
when the terminal device determines that the HARQ feedback is disabled (Zhou, Fig. 39, [0410], “the wireless device may determine the HARQ ACK/NACK feedback is disabled”), stop or not start a DRX RTT timer and a DRX retransmission timer (Zhou, Fig. 39, [0410], “The wireless device may keep stopping (or may not start) the DRX retransmission timer for the MBS HARQ process”. Fig. 39 shows that the HARQ-ACK feedback is not enabled the steps of start a rrt timer is not performed) which are associated with the G-RNTI (Zhou, [0403], Fig. 39, the DRX configuration includes RNTIs associated with the MBS transmission, such as G-RNTI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of 3GPP Qualcomm and Lee to have the features, as taught by Zhou in order to (Zhou, ).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Liu et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0314098 – Hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback control for multicast communications.
/RICARDO H CASTANEYRA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473