DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
2 This instant Office Action is in response to Original Filing filed on 3/11/2024.
3. This Office Action is made Non-Final.
4. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. Prior to the examination of this application, no information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed or submitted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chun et al. US 20250106733 hereafter Chun (NOTE: KR 10-2021-0098005 filed on 2021-07-26 and KR 10-2021-0102711 filed on 2021-08-04 Includes support for disclosure relied herein including similar wording. The translation of said documents are attached for convenience)
As to Claim 1. (Currently amended) Chun discloses an apparatus [i.e. Device/STA-200], comprising: at least one processor [Processor-202]; and at least one memory [Memory-204], coupled to the at least one processor, and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor and causing the apparatus to [Fig. 1, Sections 0041: A device include one or more processors-202 and one or more memories-204; a memory connected to a processor and store a software code including instructions for performing all or part of processes controlled by a processor]:
generate a first frame [i.e. PPDU/A-MPDU/MAC/data], wherein [Sections 0042, 0046, 0080: A device 100/200 include processors that generate PDUs (Protocol Data Unit)/SDUs and/or generate a message, control information, or data. One of STAs 100/200 perform an intended operation of an AP/a non-AP STA, generate transmission/reception signals, determining bit information of fields included in the PPDU and various information related to fields/subfields/control fields used by STAs. Data frame is a frame used for transmission of data]
the first frame comprises an aggregation [i.e. A- or A-MPDU or A-control] control field, the aggregation control field comprises a first control subfield, the first control subfield comprises a control identifier [i.e. Control ID] and first control information corresponding to the control identifier [Figs. 6-7, 14, Sections 0099, 0189-0190, 0195: The MAC header includes a Frame Control field that include control information required for frame transmission/reception. The control field include an A (aggregated)-control subfields; and control subfield include control ID subfield and a control information subfield of variable length. The control ID subfield indicate type of information transmitted in the control information subfield. HT control field is present in the aggregated A-MPDU of the frame having subfield of the frame control field; frame including an A-control subfield include at least one control subfield in the A-control subfield],
the first savoring control information comprises an extended control subfield, the extended control
subfield comprises an extended control identifier and second control information corresponding to the extended control identifier [Sections 0197, 0203, 0212: Hereinafter, configuring an extended control subfield/extended control ID on the control field. The first control information subfield include extended control subfield that include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information. Extended control subfield may include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information subfield],
the first control information is m bits, m<26 or m=26, and m is a positive integer [Figs. 6-10, 12, Sections 0150, 0205: N-bit information may include information for identifying the type of EHT PPDU (i.e. frame), and each symbol used to transmit 26 bit information. As an example, specific control may include a single extended control subfield and may be 26 bits],
and send the first frame to a second station [Figs. 1 and 15, Sections 0038, 0084, 0182, 0211: The first device and the second device transmit and receive radio signals. A STA-1 transmit data (i.e. frame) to a STA-2. The PPDU (i.e. frame) is used to transmit and receive various frames of one or more of a control frame. The second STA may transmit an A-control including at least one control subfield to the first STA. Note: STA1 (first station) and STA2 (second station) can change roles in transmitting and receiving the control frame/first frame as cited in the prior art and understood to one skilled in the art].
As to Claim 2. (Currently amended) Chun discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, when m<26, the control identifier is a first value, and the first value is a value from 9 to 15 [Sections 0146-0147, 0204: The field of the EHT PPDU (i.e. frame) may be constructed with 24 bits. For example, the transmitting STA may apply 24-bit information of the L-SIG field. And, the specific control include specific value may be indicated as one of 9 to 15 by the control ID (control identifier)].
As to Claim 3. (Currently amended) Chun discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, when the control identifier is a first value, the first control subfield is a last control subfield in the aggregation control field [Sections 0191, 0208: Information corresponding to control ID values may be defined in the A-control (aggregation control) subfield of control field; information corresponding to control ID values 9 may be defined information for the EHT STA; and a padding subfield exists in the A-control subfield of control field, of last control subfield. Based on the specific value being indicated as 15 by the control ID subfield, the extended control ID subfield value may follow 15, the last value among the control ID subfield values].
As to Claim 4. (Original) Chun discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein
the second station is an extremely high throughput (EHT) station or a next generation station
of an EHT [Fig. 1, Sections 003, 0154: Furthermore, examples of the present disclosure applied to EHT (extremely high throughput) standard. In other words, when transmitting the EHT (extremely high throughput) PPDU, the transmitting STA set PHY version identifier to a first value and the receiving STA determine the received PPDU is an EHT PPDU];
and when the extended control identifier is a second value [i.e. 15], the extended control identifier indicates the second station to ignore a bit after the extended control identifier in the aggregation control field [Sections 0199, 0203, 0220: The present disclosure describes a method of configuring an extended control ID (i.e. identifier) using control ID, when control ID value is 15 the control subfield is indicated, the HE STA perform an operation to ignore the remaining part of the A-control subfield or the extended control subfield/extended control ID. Here, at least one extended control subfield may include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information subfield. Assume that an extended control subfield is defined using control ID value is 15].
As to Claim 5. (Currently amended) Chun discloses the apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the first control subfield is a 1st control subfield in the aggregation control field or a unique control subfield in the aggregation control field, and the extended control identifier is located at a beginning part of the second control information [Sections 0189, 0195, 0197, 0203: The control field include an A (aggregated)-control subfields and a control information subfield of variable length. HT control field is present in the aggregated A-MPDU of the frame having subfield of the frame control field; frame including an A-control subfield include at least one control subfield in the A-control subfield. Hereinafter, configuring an extended control subfield/extended control ID on the control field. The first control information subfield include extended control subfield that include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information].
As to Claim 6. (Currently amended) Chun discloses the apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the second value [i.e. extended control identifier/ID] is a value of 15, 31, or 63 [Sections 0199, 0218, 0220: The present disclosure describes a method of configuring an extended control ID using a reserved control ID when value is 15. TABLE 5 Extended Control ID Content 0-15 Reserved. Assume that an extended control subfield is defined using an existing ONES control ID and value is 15].
As to Claim 7. (Original) Chun discloses the apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the first control subfield further comprises a padding subfield; and if the extended control identifier is n bits, a value of the extended control identifier is 0 [Section 0189, 0229: The variant control field include an A (aggregated)-control subfield include a control variable length and a padding subfield. If a padding subfield exists on the extended A-control subfield, The padding subfield follows the extended control subfield and can be set to a sequence of 0 so that the length of the extended A-control subfield is 26 bits]
and the second control information is greater than 26-2*n bits, all bits of the padding subfield are 0; or all the bits of the padding subfield are 1 [Sections 02025, 0229: The length of the second control information may be 23 bits (assuming n=3). If a padding subfield exists on the extended A-control subfield, the padding subfield can be set to a sequence of 0. NOTE: The equation 26-2*n recited is mathematically defined as n being a positive integer thus for example if n=0 then 26-0=26, if n=1 then 26-2=24, if n=2 then 26-4=22 and if n=3 then 26-6=20 and so on].
As to Claim 8. (Currently amended) Chun discloses an apparatus [i.e. Device/STA-100], comprising: at least one processor [Processor-102], and at least one memory [Memory-104], coupled to the at least one processor, and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor and causing the apparatus to [Fig. 1, Sections 0040: A device include one or more processors-102 and one or more memories-104; a memory connected to a processor and store a software code including instructions for performing all or part of processes controlled by a processor]:
receive [Section 0008] a first frame [i.e. PPDU/A-MPDU/MAC/data], wherein [Sections 0046, 0080, 0211: One of STAs 100/200 perform an intended operation of an AP/a non-AP STA, generate transmission/reception signals, determining bit information of fields included in the PPDU and various information related to fields/subfields/control fields used by STAs. Data frame is a frame used for transmission of data. The second STA may transmit an A-control including at least one control subfield to the first STA. Note: STA1 (first station) and STA2 (second station) can change roles in transmitting and receiving the control frame/first frame as cited in the prior art and understood to one skilled in the art],
the first frame comprises an aggregation [i.e. A- or A-MPDU or A-control] control field, the aggregation control field comprises a first control subfield, the first control subfield comprises a control identifier [i.e. Control ID] and first control information corresponding to the control identifier [Figs. 6-7, 14, Sections 0099, 0189-0190, 0195: The MAC header includes a Frame Control field that include control information required for frame transmission/reception. The control field include an A (aggregated)-control subfields; and control subfield include control ID subfield and a control information subfield of variable length. The control ID subfield indicate type of information transmitted in the control information subfield. HT control field is present in the aggregated A-MPDU of the frame having subfield of the frame control field; frame including an A-control subfield include at least one control subfield in the A-control subfield],
the first control information comprises an extended control subfield, the extended control subfield comprises an extended control identifier and second control information corresponding to the extended control identifier [Sections 0197, 0203, 0212: Hereinafter, configuring an extended control subfield/extended control ID on the control field. The first control information subfield include extended control subfield that include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information. Extended control subfield may include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information subfield],
the first control information is m bits, m<26 or m=26, and m is a positive integer [Figs. 6-10, 12, Sections 0150, 0205: N-bit information may include information for identifying the type of EHT PPDU (i.e. frame), and each symbol used to transmit 26 bit information. As an example, specific control may include a single extended control subfield and may be 26 bits];
and obtain the second control information in the extended control subfield [Sections 0203, 0212: The first control information subfield include extended control subfield that include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information. Extended control subfield may include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information subfield].
As to Claim 9. (Currently amended) The apparatus according to claim 8, wherein, when m<26, the control identifier is a first value, and the first value is a value from 9 to 15 [See Claim 2 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 10. (Currently amended) The apparatus according claim 8, wherein when the control identifier is a first value, the first control subfield is a last control subfield in the aggregation control field [See Claim 3 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 11. (Currently amended) The apparatus according to claim 8, wherein a second station is an extremely high throughput (EHT) station or a next generation station
of an EHT, and when the extended control identifier is a second value, the extended control identifier indicates the second station to ignore a bit after the extended control identifier in the aggregation control field; and the apparatus further comprises: ignoring, by the second station, the bit after the extended control identifier in the aggregation control field [See Claim 4 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 12. (Currently amended) The apparatus according to claim 11, wherein the first control subfield is a 1st control subfield in the aggregation control field or a unique control subfield in the aggregation control field, and the extended control identifier is located at a beginning part of the second control information [See Claim 5 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 13. (Currently amended) The apparatus according to claim 11, wherein the second value is a value of 15, 31, or 63 [See Claim 6 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 14. (Original) The apparatus according to claim 8, wherein the first control subfield further comprises a padding subfield; and if the extended control identifier is n bits, a value of the extended control identifier is 0, and the second control information is greater than 26-2*n bits, all bits of the padding subfield are 0; or all the bits of the padding subfield are 1 [See Claim 7 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 15. (Original) Chun discloses a communication method, wherein the method comprises: generating, by a first station [i.e. Device/STA-200], a first frame [i.e. PPDU/A-MPDU/MAC/data], wherein [Sections 0042, 0046, 0080: A device 100/200 include processors that generate PDUs (Protocol Data Unit)/SDUs and/or generate a message, control information, or data. One of STAs 100/200 perform an intended operation of an AP/a non-AP STA, generate transmission/reception signals, determining bit information of fields included in the PPDU and various information related to fields/subfields/control fields used by STAs. Data frame is a frame used for transmission of data]
the first frame comprises an aggregation [i.e. A- or A-MPDU or A-control] control field, the aggregation control field comprises a first control subfield, the first control subfield comprises a control identifier [i.e. Control ID] and first control information corresponding to the control identifier [Figs. 6-7, 14, Sections 0099, 0189-0190, 0195: The MAC header includes a Frame Control field that include control information required for frame transmission/reception. The control field include an A (aggregated)-control subfields; and control subfield include control ID subfield and a control information subfield of variable length. The control ID subfield indicate type of information transmitted in the control information subfield. HT control field is present in the aggregated A-MPDU of the frame having subfield of the frame control field; frame including an A-control subfield include at least one control subfield in the A-control subfield],
the first control information comprises an extended control subfield, the extended
control subfield comprises an extended control identifier and second control information corresponding to the extended control identifier [Sections 0197, 0203, 0212: Hereinafter, configuring an extended control subfield/extended control ID on the control field. The first control information subfield include extended control subfield that include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information. Extended control subfield may include an extended control ID subfield and a second control information subfield],
the first control information is m bits, m<26 or m=26, and m is a positive integer [Figs. 6-10, 12, Sections 0150, 0205: N-bit information may include information for identifying the type of EHT PPDU (i.e. frame), and each symbol used to transmit 26 bit information. As an example, specific control may include a single extended control subfield and may be 26 bits];
and sending, by the first station, the first frame to a second station [Figs. 1 and 15, Sections 0038, 0084, 0182, 0211: The first device and the second device transmit and receive radio signals. A STA-1 transmit data (i.e. frame) to a STA-2. The PPDU (i.e. frame) is used to transmit and receive various frames of one or more of a control frame. The second STA may transmit an A-control including at least one control subfield to the first STA. Note: STA1 (first station) and STA2 (second station) can change roles in transmitting and receiving the control frame/first frame as cited in the prior art and understood to one skilled in the art].
As to Claim 16. (Currently amended) The method according to claim 15, wherein, when m<16, the control identifier is a first value, and the first value is a value from 9 to 15 [See Claim 2 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 17. (Currently amended) The method according to claim 16, wherein when the control identifier is the first value, the first control subfield is a last control subfield in the aggregation control field [See Claim 3 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 18. (Currently amended) The method according to claim 15, wherein
the second station is an extremely high throughput (EHT) station or a next generation station
of an EHT; and when the extended control identifier is a second value, the extended control identifier indicates the second station to ignore a bit after the extended control identifier in the aggregation control field [See Claim 4 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 19. (Currently amended) The method according to claim 18, wherein the first control subfield is a 1st control subfield in the aggregation control field or a unique control subfield in the aggregation control field, and the extended control identifier is located at a beginning part of the second control information [See Claim 5 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
As to Claim 20. (Currently amended) The method according to claim 18, wherein the second value is a value of 15, 31, or 63 [See Claim 6 rejection because both claims have similar subject matter therefore similar rejection applies herein].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: 1. Huang et al. US 20260032682
2. Huang et al. US 20240031836
3. PATIL et al. US 20240172044
Furthermore, each additional prior arts cited on PTO-892 but not applied in rejection contains a disclosed description related to the claimed subject matter found either in the Figures, description summary and/or disclosure.
February 18, 2026
/JAEL M ULYSSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477