Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jang et al. (US 2023/0081649).
As per claim 1, Jang discloses a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) transmission method, comprising: receiving a trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame indicates an allocated resource unit, wherein the allocated resource unit is a first resource unit comprising a first quantity of tones greater than 996 (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309); or the allocated resource unit is a multiple resource unit (MRU), comprising at least one second resource unit with a second quantity of tones is-greater than or equal to 996 (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309); and sending a PPDU on a part of the allocated resource unit or all of the allocated resource unit (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309).
As per claim 2, Jang discloses wherein the PPDU comprises first indication information
As per claim 3, Jang discloses wherein sending the PPDU on the part of or all of the allocated resource unit further comprises: wherein when the allocated resource unit is the first resource unit, the PPDU comprises a third quantity of physical layer service data units (PSDUs) that is less than or equal to a fourth quantity of 996-tone resource units (996-tone Rus) in the first resource unit (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320); wherein when the allocated resource unit is the MRU, the PPDU comprises a fifth quantity of PSDUs, wherein the fifth quantity is equal to a sum of a sixth quantity and a seventh quantity, wherein the sixth quantity is of resource units that are in the MRU and that have fewer than 996, and wherein the seventh quantity is of 996-tone resource units
As per claim 4, Jang discloses wherein the PPDU comprises universal signal (U-SIG)fields, and wherein the U-SIG fields within a same segment of 80 megahertz (MHz) are the same, and
As per claim 5, Jang discloses a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) transmission method, comprising: sending a trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame indicates an allocated resource unit, wherein the allocated resource unit is a first resource unit comprising a first quantity of tones is-greater than 996 (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309); or the allocated resource unit is a multiple resource unit (MRU), comprising at least one second resource unit with a second quantity of tones is greater than or equal to 996 (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309); and receiving a PPDU on a part of the allocated resource unit or all of the allocated resource unit (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309).
As per claim 6, Jang discloses wherein the PPDU comprises first indication information
As per claim 7, Jang discloses wherein
As per claim 8, Jang discloses wherein the PPDU comprises universal signal (U-SIG}fields, and wherein the U-SIG fields within a same segment of 80 megahertz (MHz) and within different segments of 80 MHz are the same (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320).
As per claim 9, Jang discloses sending, when the part is idle and a third quantity of tones of the part is greater than or equal to 996, the PPDU on a second resource unit, wherein the second resource unit comprises N X 996 tones, and wherein N is greater than or equal to 1 (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320).
As per claim 10, Jang discloses wherein the first indication information is a preset bit value; or the first indication information is a default value of a special user information field in the trigger frame (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320).
As per claim 11, Jang discloses wherein the first indication information further indicates a quantity of segments of 80megahertz (MHz} corresponding to a third resource unit for sending the PPDU (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320).
As per claim 12, Jang discloses wherein the first indication information is located in
As per claim 13, Jang discloses universal signal (U-SIG} field of the PPDU further comprises second indication information or third indication information; wherein the second indication information indicates a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) that is based on the PPDU
As per claim 14, Jang discloses wherein the trigger frame comprises first indication information
As per claim 15, Jang discloses wherein when the first indication information indicating that the PPDU is on the part of allocated resource unit, the PPDU transmission method further comprises indicating the allocated resource unit is not to schedule multi-user
As per claim 16, Jang discloses a communication apparatus comprising: memory is configured to store program er instructions; and a processor is-coupled to the memory and configured to execute the program instructions to cause the communication apparatus to: receive a trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame indicates an allocated resource unit, wherein the allocated resource unit is a first resource unit comprising a first quantity of tones is-greater than 996 (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309); or the allocated resource unit is a multiple resource unit (MRU) comprising at least one second resource unit with a second quantity of tones is-greater than or equal to 996 (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309); and send a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) on a part of allocated resource unit or all of the allocated resource unit (see abstract, figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309).
As per claim 17, Jang discloses wherein the PPDU comprises first indication information, indicating that the PPDU is on the part of allocated resource unit; or indicating that the PPDU is on all of the allocated resource unit (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320).
As per claim 18, Jang discloses wherein the processor is further configured to execute the program instructions to cause the communication apparatus to send the PPDU on the allocated resource unit further by: wherein when the allocated resource unit is the first resource unit, the PPDU comprises a third quantity of physical layer service data units (PSDUs) that is less than or equal to a fourth quantity 996-tone resource units (996-tone Rus in the first resource unit (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320); wherein when the allocated resource unit is the MRU, the PPDU comprises a fifth quantity of PSDUs, wherein the fifth quantity is equal to a sum of sixth quantity and a seventh quantity, wherein the sixth quantity is of resource units that are in the MRU and have fewer than tones, and wherein the seventh quantity is of 996-tone resource units in the MRU, or wherein when the allocated resource unit is the MRU, the PPDU comprises an eighth quantity of PSDUs that is less than or equal to a ninth quantity of 996-tone RUs in the MRU (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320).
As per claim 19, Jang discloses wherein the PPDU comprises universal signal (U-SIG} fields, and wherein the U-SIG fields within a same segment of 80 megahertz (MHz} are the same, and wherein the U- SIG fields within different segments of 80 MHz are the same (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320).
As per claim 20, Jang discloses wherein the processor is further configured to execute the program instructions to cause the communication apparatus to send, when the part is idle and a third quantity of tones of the part is greater than or equal to 996, the PPDU on a second resource unit, wherein the second resource unit comprises N X 996 tones, and wherein N is greater than or equal to 1 (see figures 28, 29, paragraphs 285-288, 309, 313-320).
Conclusion
/ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831