CTNF 18/601,680 CTNF 77891 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 1. This communication is responsive to the application filed 3/11/2024. 2. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. Claims 1, 10 and 16 are independent claims. This action is made Non-Final. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 3. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA 4. Claim (s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Ghaemi et al (“Ghaemi” US 2019/0079969) . Regarding claim 1, Ghaemi discloses a method of managing comments in an analytic software application comprising (see the Abstract): receiving, in the analytic software application, filter parameters specifying a subset of data, the filter parameters specifying filtered dimensions of one or more of a plurality of dimensions of the data to produce a filtered data field, wherein the filtered data field is provided to a user having access rights that limit access to accessible dimensions of the plurality of dimensions (see fig 3, S310 and S320; also see paragraphs [0036]-[0043]); associating, by the user, a comment with the filtered data field (see fig 3, S330; also see paragraphs [0036]-[0043]); generating, based on the filter parameters and access parameters, comment context associated with the comment, wherein the comment context specifies at least a portion of the filtered dimensions and the accessible dimensions used to produce the filtered data field associated with the comment (see fig 3, S340; also see paragraphs [0036]-[0043]); and storing a plurality of comment context and associated comments for a plurality of users, including the comment context and associated comment for the user, in a database (see fig 3, S350; also see paragraphs [0036]-[0043]). Regarding claim 2, Ghaemi discloses wherein the comment context is a flat data structure comprising one or more of the filtered dimensions associated with one or more of the accessible dimensions for the user (see paragraphs [0029], [0038], [0045]). Regarding claim 3, Ghaemi discloses wherein the filtered dimensions comprise: a first dimension comprising one or more first dimension members, wherein one or more of the first dimension members comprise a plurality of first dimension sub-members; and a second dimension comprising one or more second dimension members, wherein one or more of the second dimension members comprise a plurality of second dimension sub-members, wherein generating comment context comprises determining a unique set of first dimension sub-members and second dimension sub-members associated with the filtered data field (see paragraphs [0015], [0040], [0049], [0058]-[0059] and [0062]). Regarding claim 4, Ghaemi discloses wherein access rights specify a logical OR operation of the first dimension sub-members and the second dimension sub-members associated with the filtered data field (see paragraphs [0040], [0049] and [0059]). Regarding claim 5, Ghaemi discloses wherein the comment context comprises: one or more first members of the filtered dimensions included in the access rights; one or more second members of the filtered dimensions not included in the access rights associated with corresponding one or more third members of the filtered dimensions included in the access rights; and one or more fourth members of the filtered dimensions not included in the access rights associated with corresponding one or more fifth members of the filtered dimensions included in the access rights (see paragraphs [0015], [0040], [0049], [0058]-[0059] and [0062]). Regarding claim 6, Ghaemi discloses wherein: the one or more second members correspond to a first dimension of the plurality of dimensions and the associated one or more third members correspond to a second dimension of the plurality of dimensions; and the one or more fourth members correspond to the first dimension and the associated one or more fifth members correspond to the second dimension (see paragraphs [0015], [0040], [0049], [0058]-[0059] and [0062]). Regarding claim 7, Ghaemi discloses wherein the accessible dimensions comprise first access parameters logically combined with second access parameters (see paragraphs [0015], [0040], [0049], [0058]-[0059] and [0062]). Regarding claim 8, Ghaemi discloses wherein the first access parameters are combined with the second access parameters using a logical OR operation (see paragraphs [0057]-[0058]; e.g., table shows OR operation). Regarding claim 9, Ghaemi discloses wherein the comment context comprises: a first dimension member associated with a first dimension stored as text; a second dimension member associated with a second dimension stored as text; a third dimension member associated with the second dimension stored as text; and a fourth dimension member associated with the first dimension stored as text, wherein the second dimension member is appended to the first dimension member, and the fourth dimension member is appended to the third dimension member (see paragraphs [0015], [0040], [0049], [0058]-[0059] and [0062]). Claims 10-15 are similar in scope to claims 1-5 and 7, respectively, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale. Claims 16-20 are similar in scope to claims 1-3, 5 and 7, respectively, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale . Conclusion 07-96 AIA 5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chegini et al (US 2014/0033069). 6. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RASHAWN N TILLERY whose telephone number is (571)272-6480. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00a - 5:30p. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, William L Bashore can be reached at (571) 272-4088. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RASHAWN N TILLERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/601,680 Page 2 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/601,680 Page 3 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/601,680 Page 4 Art Unit: 2174 Application/Control Number: 18/601,680 Page 5 Art Unit: 2174