DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-9, 11, 13-15, 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US# 2026/0025775 hereinafter referred to as Sun) in view of Shin et al. (US# 2025/0048291 hereinafter referred to as Shin) and Zhou et al. (US# 2023/0217397 hereinafter referred to as Zhou).
RE Claim 1, Sun discloses a wireless communication method, comprising:
transmitting, by a communication device, at least one timing advance value associated with a time period (See Sun [0036], [0045], Claim 1 – transmitting TA report),
wherein the at least one timing advance value is transmitted based on a trigger condition (See Sun [0036], [0045], Claim 1 – TA report based on trigger condition such as timing/distance difference crossing a threshold), and
wherein the time period corresponds to a transmission duration of a message for a shared channel (See Sun [0028], [0036], [0045] – i.e. corresponding to transmission duration for PUSCH transmission) or a random access channel (See Sun [0034], [0036], [0045] – i.e. corresponding to transmission duration for PRACH transmissions).
Sun does not specifically disclose wherein the transmitting includes transmitting a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value, wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period, wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value, and wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report,
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value.
However, Shin teaches wherein the transmitting includes transmitting a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value (See Shin [0196] – reporting only part (offset) TA difference value from a recently reported value),
wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period (See Shin [0196] – current TA value is a first time period and recently reported TA value is a second time period),
wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value (See Shin [0196] – current TA value is later in time than recently reported TA value (i.e. recently reported value)), and
wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report (See Shin [0196] – i.e. recently reported value).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, wherein the transmitting includes transmitting a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value, wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period, wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value, and wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report, as taught in Shin. One is motivated as such in order to better adjust or update a reference for time/frequency for wireless systems (See Shin [0004]-[0011]).
Sun, modified by Shin, does not specifically disclose
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value.
However, Zhou teaches of
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value (See Zhou [0010], [0014], [0029] - timing advance adjustment amount which indicates if the value has increased, decreased, etc…), and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value (See Zhou [0010], [0014], [0029] - when a timing advance adjustment amount corresponding to the terminal device decreases, the terminal device may send, to the network device, first indication information for decreasing the value of the timing offset parameter; or when a timing advance adjustment amount corresponding to the terminal device increases, the terminal device may send, to the network device, first indication information for increasing the value of the timing offset parameter, so that the network device updates the value of the timing offset parameter according to the update regularity indicated in the first indication information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, modified by Shin, wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value, as taught in Zhou. One is motivated as such in order to help reduce signaling overhead (See Zhou Background; Summary).
RE Claim 2, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the at least one timing advance value is transmitted in response to the at least one timing advance value being above a threshold value (See Sun [0036], [0046] - based on trigger condition such as timing/distance difference crossing a threshold).
RE Claim 3, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above,
wherein the trigger condition indicates that the at least one timing advance value is transmitted in response to the at least one timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different from another timing advance value associated with another segment (See Sun FIG 4; [0046] – when TA changes compared to previous TA (applicable to sets of subframes), then trigger condition is met), and
wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain (See Sun FIG 4; [0046] –compared to previous TA of previous subframes).
RE Claim 5, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the at least one timing advance value correspond to at least one segment in the time period (See Sun FIG 4; Claim 1 – TA corresponding to set of subframes), and
wherein the trigger condition specifies that the transmitting the at least one timing advance value includes transmitting each timing advance value of each of a plurality of segments (See Sun FIG 4; Claim 1 – triggering TA report indicating change in TA in a # of subframes).
RE Claim 7, Sun discloses a wireless communication method, comprising:
receiving, by a network device, at least one timing advance value associated with a time period (See Sun [0036], [0045], Claim 1 – receiving TA report),
wherein the at least one timing advance value is received based on a trigger condition (See Sun [0036], [0045], Claim 1 – TA report based on trigger condition such as timing/distance difference crossing a threshold), and
wherein the time period corresponds to a reception duration of a message for a shared channel (See Sun [0028], [0036], [0045] – i.e. corresponding to reception duration for PUSCH transmission) or a random access channel (See Sun [0034], [0036], [0045] – i.e. corresponding to reception duration for PRACH transmissions).
Sun does not specifically disclose wherein the receiving includes receiving a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value, wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period, wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value, and wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report,
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value.
However, Shin teaches wherein the receiving includes receving a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value (See Shin [0196] – reporting only part (offset) TA difference value from a recently reported value),
wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period (See Shin [0196] – current TA value is a first time period and recently reported TA value is a second time period),
wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value (See Shin [0196] – current TA value is later in time than recently reported TA value (i.e. recently reported value)), and
wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report (See Shin [0196] – i.e. recently reported value).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, wherein the receiving includes receiving a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value, wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period, wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value, and wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report, as taught in Shin. One is motivated as such in order to better adjust or update a reference for time/frequency for wireless systems (See Shin [0004]-[0011]).
Sun, modified by Shin, does not specifically disclose
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value.
However, Zhou teaches of
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value (See Zhou [0010], [0014], [0029] - timing advance adjustment amount which indicates if the value has increased, decreased, etc…), and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value (See Zhou [0010], [0014], [0029] - when a timing advance adjustment amount corresponding to the terminal device decreases, the terminal device may send, to the network device, first indication information for decreasing the value of the timing offset parameter; or when a timing advance adjustment amount corresponding to the terminal device increases, the terminal device may send, to the network device, first indication information for increasing the value of the timing offset parameter, so that the network device updates the value of the timing offset parameter according to the update regularity indicated in the first indication information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, modified by Shin, wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value, as taught in Zhou. One is motivated as such in order to help reduce signaling overhead (See Zhou Background; Summary).
RE Claim 8, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 7 above, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the at least one timing advance value is received in response to the at least one timing advance value being above a threshold value (See Sun [0036], [0046] - based on trigger condition such as timing/distance difference crossing a threshold).
RE Claim 9, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 7 above,
wherein the trigger condition indicates that the at least one timing advance value is received in response to the at least one timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different from another timing advance value associated with another segment (See Sun FIG 4; [0046] – when TA changes compared to previous TA (applicable to sets of subframes), then trigger condition is met), and
wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain (See Sun FIG 4; [0046] –compared to previous TA of previous subframes).
RE Claim 11, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 7 above, wherein the at least one timing advance value correspond to at least one segment in the time period (See Sun FIG 4; Claim 1 – TA corresponding to set of subframes), and
wherein the trigger condition specifies that the receiving the at least one timing advance value includes receiving each timing advance value of each of a plurality of segments (See Sun FIG 4; Claim 1 – triggering TA report indicating change in TA in a # of subframes).
RE Claim 13, Sun discloses an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising a processor (See Sun FIGs 10-11), configured to implement a method, the processor configured to:
transmit, by a communication device, at least one timing advance value associated with a time period (See Sun [0036], [0045], Claim 1 – transmitting TA report),
wherein the at least one timing advance value is transmitted based on a trigger condition (See Sun [0036], [0045], Claim 1 – TA report based on trigger condition such as timing/distance difference crossing a threshold), and
wherein the time period corresponds to a transmission duration of a message for a shared channel (See Sun [0028], [0036], [0045] – i.e. corresponding to transmission duration for PUSCH transmission) or a random access channel (See Sun [0034], [0036], [0045] – i.e. corresponding to transmission duration for PRACH transmissions).
Sun does not specifically disclose wherein the transmitting includes transmitting a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value, wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period, wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value, and wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report,
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value.
However, Shin teaches wherein the transmitting includes transmitting a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value (See Shin [0196] – reporting only part (offset) TA difference value from a recently reported value),
wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period (See Shin [0196] – current TA value is a first time period and recently reported TA value is a second time period),
wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value (See Shin [0196] – current TA value is later in time than recently reported TA value (i.e. recently reported value)), and
wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report (See Shin [0196] – i.e. recently reported value).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, wherein the transmitting includes transmitting a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value, wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period, wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value, and wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report, as taught in Shin. One is motivated as such in order to better adjust or update a reference for time/frequency for wireless systems (See Shin [0004]-[0011]).
Sun, modified by Shin, does not specifically disclose
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value.
However, Zhou teaches of
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value (See Zhou [0010], [0014], [0029] - timing advance adjustment amount which indicates if the value has increased, decreased, etc…), and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value (See Zhou [0010], [0014], [0029] - when a timing advance adjustment amount corresponding to the terminal device decreases, the terminal device may send, to the network device, first indication information for decreasing the value of the timing offset parameter; or when a timing advance adjustment amount corresponding to the terminal device increases, the terminal device may send, to the network device, first indication information for increasing the value of the timing offset parameter, so that the network device updates the value of the timing offset parameter according to the update regularity indicated in the first indication information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, modified by Shin, wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value, as taught in Zhou. One is motivated as such in order to help reduce signaling overhead (See Zhou Background; Summary).
RE Claim 14, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 13 above, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the at least one timing advance value is transmitted in response to the at least one timing advance value being above a threshold value (See Sun [0036], [0046] - based on trigger condition such as timing/distance difference crossing a threshold).
RE Claim 15, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 13 above,
wherein the trigger condition indicates that the at least one timing advance value is transmitted in response to the at least one timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different from another timing advance value associated with another segment (See Sun FIG 4; [0046] – when TA changes compared to previous TA (applicable to sets of subframes), then trigger condition is met), and
wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain (See Sun FIG 4; [0046] –compared to previous TA of previous subframes).
RE Claim 17, Sun discloses an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising a processor (See Sun FIGs 10-11), configured to implement a method, the processor configured to:
receive, by a network device, at least one timing advance value associated with a time period (See Sun [0036], [0045], Claim 1 – receiving TA report),
wherein the at least one timing advance value is received based on a trigger condition (See Sun [0036], [0045], Claim 1 – TA report based on trigger condition such as timing/distance difference crossing a threshold), and
wherein the time period corresponds to a reception duration of a message for a shared channel (See Sun [0028], [0036], [0045] – i.e. corresponding to reception duration for PUSCH transmission) or a random access channel (See Sun [0034], [0036], [0045] – i.e. corresponding to reception duration for PRACH transmissions).
Sun does not specifically disclose wherein the receiving includes receiving a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value, wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period, wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value, and wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report,
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value.
However, Shin teaches wherein the receiving includes receiving a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value (See Shin [0196] – reporting only part (offset) TA difference value from a recently reported value),
wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period (See Shin [0196] – current TA value is a first time period and recently reported TA value is a second time period),
wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value (See Shin [0196] – current TA value is later in time than recently reported TA value (i.e. recently reported value)), and
wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report (See Shin [0196] – i.e. recently reported value).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, wherein the receiving includes receiving a timing advance report that includes an indication that indicates a relative value of a first timing advance value compared to a second timing advance value, wherein the first timing advance value is within a first time period and the second timing advance value is within a second time period, wherein the first time period is later in time than the second time period for which the communication device transmitted another timing advance report that included the second timing advance value, and wherein the another timing advance report is transmitted prior to the timing advance report, as taught in Shin. One is motivated as such in order to better adjust or update a reference for time/frequency for wireless systems (See Shin [0004]-[0011]).
Sun, modified by Shin, does not specifically disclose
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value.
However, Zhou teaches of
wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value (See Zhou [0010], [0014], [0029] - timing advance adjustment amount which indicates if the value has increased, decreased, etc…), and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value (See Zhou [0010], [0014], [0029] - when a timing advance adjustment amount corresponding to the terminal device decreases, the terminal device may send, to the network device, first indication information for decreasing the value of the timing offset parameter; or when a timing advance adjustment amount corresponding to the terminal device increases, the terminal device may send, to the network device, first indication information for increasing the value of the timing offset parameter, so that the network device updates the value of the timing offset parameter according to the update regularity indicated in the first indication information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, modified by Shin, wherein the relative value indicates a direction of change of the first timing advance value compared to the second timing advance value, and
wherein the direction of change indicates that the first timing advance value has increased, decreased or remained the same compared to the second timing advance value, as taught in Zhou. One is motivated as such in order to help reduce signaling overhead (See Zhou Background; Summary).
RE Claim 18, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 17 above, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the at least one timing advance value is received in response to the at least one timing advance value being above a threshold value (See Sun [0036], [0046] - based on trigger condition such as timing/distance difference crossing a threshold).
RE Claim 19, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 17 above,
wherein the trigger condition indicates that the at least one timing advance value is received in response to the at least one timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different from another timing advance value associated with another segment (See Sun FIG 4; [0046] – when TA changes compared to previous TA (applicable to sets of subframes), then trigger condition is met), and
wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain (See Sun FIG 4; [0046] –compared to previous TA of previous subframes).
Claims 4, 10, 16, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US# 2026/0025775 hereinafter referred to as Sun) in view of Shin et al. (US# 2025/0048291 hereinafter referred to as Shin), Zhou et al. (US# 2023/0217397 hereinafter referred to as Zhou), and Cheng et al. (US# 2022/0330187 hereinafter referred to as Cheng).
RE Claim 4, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 1 above. Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, does not specifically disclose wherein the trigger condition indicates that the transmitting the at least one timing advance value includes transmitting a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is transmitted in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment, and wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain.
However, Cheng teaches of wherein the trigger condition indicates that the transmitting the at least one timing advance value includes transmitting a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values (See Cheng [0236] – indicating transmitting max RTT),
wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is transmitted in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment (See Cheng [0236] – if UE calculated TA is greater than max RTT UE calculated TA provided by NW, the UE may use maximum UE-calculated TA for PRACH preamble transmission), and
wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain (See Sun [0264] – updating TA from previous transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the transmitting the at least one timing advance value includes transmitting a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is transmitted in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment, and wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain, as taught in Cheng. One is motivated as such in order to help improve timing alignment in NTN networks (See Cheng Background; Summary).
RE Claim 10, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 7 above. Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, does not specifically disclose wherein the trigger condition indicates that the receiving the at least one timing advance value includes receiving a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is received in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment, and wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain.
However, Cheng teaches of wherein the trigger condition indicates that the receiving the at least one timing advance value includes receiving a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values (See Cheng [0236] – indicating transmitting max RTT),
wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is received in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment (See Cheng [0236] – if UE calculated TA is greater than max RTT UE calculated TA provided by NW, the UE may use maximum UE-calculated TA for PRACH preamble transmission), and
wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain (See Sun [0264] – updating TA from previous transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the receiving the at least one timing advance value includes receiving a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is received in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment, and wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain, as taught in Cheng. One is motivated as such in order to help improve timing alignment in NTN networks (See Cheng Background; Summary).
RE Claim 16, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 13 above. Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, does not specifically disclose wherein the trigger condition indicates that the transmitting the at least one timing advance value includes transmitting a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is transmitted in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment, and wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain.
However, Cheng teaches of wherein the trigger condition indicates that the transmitting the at least one timing advance value includes transmitting a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values (See Cheng [0236] – indicating transmitting max RTT),
wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is transmitted in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment (See Cheng [0236] – if UE calculated TA is greater than max RTT UE calculated TA provided by NW, the UE may use maximum UE-calculated TA for PRACH preamble transmission), and
wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain (See Sun [0264] – updating TA from previous transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the transmitting the at least one timing advance value includes transmitting a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is transmitted in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment, and wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain, as taught in Cheng. One is motivated as such in order to help improve timing alignment in NTN networks (See Cheng Background; Summary).
RE Claim 20, Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, discloses an apparatus, as set forth in claim 17 above. Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, does not specifically disclose wherein the trigger condition indicates that the receiving the at least one timing advance value includes receiving a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is received in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment, and wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain.
However, Cheng teaches of wherein the trigger condition indicates that the receiving the at least one timing advance value includes receiving a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values (See Cheng [0236] – indicating transmitting max RTT),
wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is received in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment (See Cheng [0236] – if UE calculated TA is greater than max RTT UE calculated TA provided by NW, the UE may use maximum UE-calculated TA for PRACH preamble transmission), and
wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain (See Sun [0264] – updating TA from previous transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless transmission system, as disclosed in Sun, modified by Shin and Zhou, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the receiving the at least one timing advance value includes receiving a largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values, wherein the trigger condition indicates that the largest timing advance value from a plurality of timing advance values is received in response to the largest timing advance value associated with a corresponding segment being different than another timing advance value associated with another segment, and wherein the another segment is located prior to the corresponding segment in time domain, as taught in Cheng. One is motivated as such in order to help improve timing alignment in NTN networks (See Cheng Background; Summary).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/08/2026 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of new grounds of rejection, necessitated by amendment (See Claims above, Zhou reference).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/STEVE R YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477