4. Claims 1,17 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (2018/0310338) in view of Li et al. (2021/0232778).
For claim 1, Li et al. (2018/0310338) discloses a communication method comprising: receiving, by a first device, first indication information from a second device; and enabling or disabling, by the first device, an intelligent channel access function based on the first indication information, wherein the intelligent channel access function includes accessing a channel ( See paragraphs 0026 lines 1-2 and 0027 lines 1-4). Li et al. (2018/0310338) also discloses a processor; and a memory configured to store computer readable instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the communication apparatus to executing.
For claim 1 and claim 21, Li et al. (2018/0310338) discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of accessing a channel based on a channel access decision output by a neural network. Li et al. (2021/0232778) from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of accessing a channel based on a channel access decision output by a neural network (See paragraph 0051 lines 1-5). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use accessing a channel based on a channel access decision output by a neural network as taught by Li et al. (2021/0232778) in the communications network of Li et al. (2018/0310338) for the purpose of using the neural network.
The independent claim 17 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1.
5. Claims 2-16 and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
6. Applicant's arguments filed 6/17/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In the remarks of 6/17/2026, the applicant traverses the rejection of 103(a1). The traversal is based on the ground that the references do not teach "enabling or disabling, by the first device, an intelligent channel access function based on the first indication information, wherein the intelligent channel access function includes accessing a channel based on a channel access decision output by a neural network.". This arguments are not found to be persuasive. Applicant’s attention is directed at paragraph 0051 lines 1-5 of Li et al. wherein it teaches "enabling or disabling, by the first device, an intelligent channel access function based on the first indication information, wherein the intelligent channel access function includes accessing a channel based on a channel access decision output by a neural network.".
7. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANG T TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /D.T.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476