Claims 1,22,and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions).
For independent claim 1, Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions) discloses: a method for configuring information, which is applied to a terminal device, the method comprising, transmitting a data packet to a base station; and performing a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) duplication transmission according to a reception of feedback information for the data packet ( See page 32 as it teaches HARQ-NACK is provided for a current MAC PDU ( packet A) and the UE will trigger PDCP duplication only after HARQ-NACK received); and further comprising, starting a timer in response to a transmission of the data packet to the base station ( See item 2.2 in pages 16 and 17) ; starting a timer in response to a transmission of the data packet to the base station( See item 2.2 in pages 16 and 17).
For dependent claims 22, and 28, Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions) also discloses:
transmitting, by a PDCP layer, the data packet to the base station; and controlling the PDCP layer to start the timer( See item 2.2 in pages 16 and 17); and starting a timer in response to a transmission of the data packet to the base station, which comprises, transmitting by a radio link layer control protocol layer, the data packet to the base station; and controlling the radio link layer control protocol layer to start the timer( See item 2.2 in pages 16 and 17).
invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed inventor as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 38 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions) in view of Nam (2016/0157218).
For claims 38-39, Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions) discloses: An apparatus for configuring information, which is applied to a terminal device, the method comprising, transmitting a data packet to a base station; and performing a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) duplication transmission according to a reception of feedback information for the data packet ( See page 32 as it teaches HARQ-NACK is provided for a current MAC PDU ( packet A) and the UE will trigger PDCP duplication only after HARQ-NACK received).
For independent claims 38-39, Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions) discloses: a method for configuring information, which is applied to a terminal device, the method comprising, transmitting a data packet to a base station; and performing a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) duplication transmission according to a reception of feedback information for the data packet ( See page 32 as it teaches HARQ-NACK is provided for a current MAC PDU ( packet A) and the UE will trigger PDCP duplication only after HARQ-NACK received); and further comprising, starting a timer in response to a transmission of the data packet to the base station ( See item 2.2 in pages 16 and 17) ; starting a timer in response to a transmission of the data packet to the base station( See item 2.2 in pages 16 and 17).
For Claims 38-39, Samsung discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes in a communications network. Nam et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of the memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes ( See paragraphs 0014 and 0052). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to use memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes as taught by Nam et al. in communication network of Samsung for the purpose of storing codes in the memory to execute the process by the processor.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions) in view of Zhang et al. (2022/0086707).
For claim 3, Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of stopping the timer, which comprises, stopping the timer in response to a number of received retransmission schedules for the data packet being greater than or equal to a first threshold number before the timer does not exceed a timing threshold; wherein the retransmission schedules are received by a media access control (MAC) layer in a communications network. Zhang et al. from the same or similar field of endeavor teaches a provision of stopping the timer, which comprises, stopping the timer in response to a number of received retransmission schedules for the data packet being greater than or equal to a first threshold number before the timer does not exceed a timing threshold; wherein the retransmission schedules are received by a media access control (MAC) layer in a communications network ( See paragraph 0112 lines 1-16). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to use stopping the timer, which comprises, stopping the timer in response to a number of received retransmission schedules for the data packet being greater than or equal to a first threshold number before the timer does not exceed a timing threshold; wherein the retransmission schedules are received by a media access control (MAC) layer in a .
communications network as taught by Zhang et al. in the communication of Samsung ( Report from email discussion QoS solutions) for the purpose of making the system more reliable.
Claims 4,6,9,10,11,12,15,17,20,23,23,24,25, and 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicants’ amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicants are reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANG T TON/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/D.T.T/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476