Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fufuangvanich US 20050210918.
Regarding Claim 1, Fufuangvanich discloses a segmented roll resistant necklace system, comprising:
a clasp (12) arrangement having a first clasp end and a second clasp end;
a center ring link (30 center) having a first side and a second side;
a plurality of center side ring links (30 left and right) secured to each of said first side and said second side of said center ring link and extending away from said center ring link to respective first transition assemblies (20, 50, 30);
each said first transition assembly, further comprising: a respective first converter link (30) connected to a last one of said center side ring links (16) and a respective pin link (40) of a plurality of pin links (50, 40) on each respective first and said second side;
a plurality of pull links (20) secured to each said clasp end and extending away from said clasp arrangement to a respective second transition assembly;
each said second transition assembly, further comprising: a respective second converter link (20) connected to an end of said plurality of pull links; and
a last one of said plurality of pin links connected to said second converter link (30) (Fig 20).
Regarding Claim 2, Fufuangvanich discloses further comprising:
a pull link clasp segment (14 left, 14 right) on each of said first clasp end and said second clasp end; and
said plurality of pull links extending from respective said first clasp end and said second clasp end (Fig 20).
Regarding Claim 3, Fufuangvanich discloses wherein: each said pull link (20), further comprises:
a brace hole (22) on a first pull link contact side; and
a cantilever bar arm (24) on a second pull link contact side.
Regarding Claim 4, Fufuangvanich discloses wherein: each said first converter link (30), further comprises:
a cantilever slot brace stub (32) on a first contact side of said converter link; and
a convex link contact pivot side surface (34) on a second side surface of said first converter link (Fig 7-8).
Regarding Claim 5, Fufuangvanich discloses wherein: each said second converter link (20), further comprises:
a cantilever bar arm (24) on first contact side of said second converter link; and
a concave link contact pivot side surface (22) on a second side surface of said second converter link (Fig 2-3).
Regarding Claim 6, Fufuangvanich discloses wherein: each said pin link (40), further comprises:
a convex link contact pivot side surface (44) on a first contact side of said pin link; and
a convex link contact pivot side surface (42) on a second contact side of said pin link (Fig 13).
Regarding Claim 7, Fufuangvanich discloses wherein:
each said ring link (30), further comprises:
a cantilever slot brace stub (32) on a first ring link contact side; and
a cantilever bar arm (34) on a second ring link contact side (Fig 7-8).
Regarding Claim 8, Fufuangvanich discloses wherein: said center ring link (30), further comprises:
a first cantilever slot arm (34) extending from a first contact side of said center ring link; and
a second cantilever slot arm (32) extending from a second contact side of said center ring link (Fig 7-8).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Nevatia US 8156759 discloses bracelet links with a cantilever bar arm and a slot to connect to other links. Chia US 20040103689 discloses bracelet link with a bar arm and a slot to connect to other links.
/ANNA S RASHID/Examiner, Art Unit 3677
/JASON W SAN/SPE, Art Unit 3677