DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michael [US 2020/0106696] in view of Tekchandani [US 2017/0214703].
As claims 1 and 9, Michael [US 2020/0106696] discloses a method comprising: routing two-way interactive traffic between a wireless device and wireless communication network through a communications protocol proxy [Par. 0188, 0190 for live session between the source and destination via websocket, 0363 for bidirectional, 0624 for cellular] and simulating conditions between at least wireless device and the wireless communication network using the communications protocol proxy [Par. 0196, 0310 discloses simulating network metrics by generating a test for speed-test, throughput]. However, Michael [US 2020/0106696] fails to discloses simulating error conditions between at least device and the communication network using the communications protocol proxy. In the same field of endeavor, Tekchandani [US 2017/0214703] discloses routing two-way interactive traffic between a device and communication network through a communications protocol proxy [Fig. 2, Ref 202 for routing data packet between the nodes such as Fig 1, Ref 104 and 108 such as gaming “interactive” via cellular network, Par. 0061 by using proxy protocol such as HTTP, Par. 0033, Par. 0067 for proxy data] and simulating error conditions between at least the device and the communication network using the communications protocol proxy [Fig 7 and Par. 0056-0058 disclose the packets are captured by Fig 2, then performing analysis of the packets to obtain the characteristic of the packets , Par. 0027, 0042, in order to determine if the packets requires to modify by Fig 2 for simulating error conditions such as fixed or random mode in order to determining if packet is malicious in the header or payload, If yes then modifying the packet for routing to the tool port for simulating error conditions].
Since, Tekchandani suggests the wireless interface. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to apply a method and system comprising intercepting packet for analyzing before modifying it as disclosed by Tekchandani into the teaching of Michael [US 2020/0106696]. The motivation would have been to improve the security of network.
As claims 2 and 10, Tekchandani [US 2017/0214703] discloses the simulating comprises: intercepting data packets being communicated between the wireless device and the wireless communication network at the communications protocol proxy [Fig 7 and Par. 0027, 0042, 0056-0058].
As claims 3 and 11, Tekchandani [US 2017/0214703] discloses the simulating further comprises: analyzing the data packets to determine a test scenario is applicable to the data packets [Fig 7 and Par. 0027, 0042, 0056-0058].
As claims 4 and 12, Tekchandani [US 2017/0214703] discloses the simulating further comprises: modifying the data packets to simulate an error in communication between the wireless device and the wireless communication network [Fig 7 and Par. 0027, 0042, 0056-0058].
As claims 5 and 13, Tekchandani [US 2017/0214703] discloses the simulating further comprises: modifying packets from multiple wireless devices to simulate errors in the communication between the multiple wireless devices and the wireless communication network [Fig 7 and Par. 0027, 0042, 0056-0058, Fig 1, Ref 102 performs a simulation between refs 104 and server 108].
As claim 17, this claim is rejected with a same rationale as claims 2-4 or 10-12.
As claims 6, 14 and 18, Michael [US 2020/0106696] the two-way interactive traffic includes Transmission Control Protocol (TCP) channel traffic, and the communications protocol proxy is a WebSocket proxy [Par. 0188, 0190 for live session between the source and destination via websocket].
As claims 7, 15 and 19, Michael [US 2020/0106696] discloses the wireless communication network is a live cellular network [Par. 0328, 0621, 0624].
As claims 8, 16 and 20, Michael [US 2020/0106696] discloses passing phone calls and text messages through the WebSocket proxy such that the traffic passes freely back and forth between the wireless device and the live cellular network [Par. 0182-0190, 0328, 0621, 0624].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tung [US 2024/0129741] discloses An information security early warning device is provided, which includes a data capturing circuit, a memory and a processor. The processor is used for running a virtual user equipment, a virtual base station and a virtual core network, and performing the following operations: when the first data flow is detected as non-malicious and abnormal, simulating transmission of the first data flow from the virtual base station to the virtual core network, and determining whether a connection can be established; when the connection can be established, updating a setting of the anomaly detection by using the first data flow; when the connection cannot be established, selecting an error log including a first malicious procedure code from multiple detection logs generated by the virtual core network; and updating the malicious feature database by using the first malicious procedure code and the first data flow.
/STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414