DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7-8, 14, 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Zhang (US# 2020/0029367).
RE Claim 1¸ Ryu discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (See Ryu FIG 1; Summary), comprising:
a processing system that includes one or more processors and one or more
memories coupled with the one or more processors (See Ryu FIG 3; Summary – UEs have processors and memories), the processing system configured to cause the UE to:
receive, in association with a first operator (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] –receiving configuration; UE is associated with a first MNO), information indicating a random access resource (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] –receiving random access resource configuration), wherein the UE is associated with a second operator (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] – UE associated with a second MNO);
transmit a first random access message on the random access resource (See Ryu [0102] – transmitting random access preamble on random access resource);
receive a second message (See Ryu FIG 10; [0103] – receiving response back at UE); and
wherein at least one of the second random access message or the third random access message is associated with an indication of the second operator (See Ryu [0103], [0113] – i.e. response to preamble is scrambled w/RNTI).
Ryu does not specifically disclose
The second message being a random access message; or
transmitting, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message.
However, Zhang teaches of
The second message being a random access message (See Zhang FIG 3; Summary; [0007]-[0023] – transmitting random access response (4-step RA procedure)); and
transmitting, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message (See Zhang FIG 3; Summary; [0007]-[0023] – transmitting random access message after RAR (4-step RA procedure)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, comprising The second message being a random access message; and transmitting, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message, as taught in Zhang. One is motivated as such in order to better receive and process multiple communication messages and improve network efficiency and resource utilization (See Zhang Background; Summary; [0021], [0056]).
RE Claim 7, Ryu, modified by Zhang, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the indication of the second operator comprises a set
of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second
operator (See Ryu [0103], [0113] – i.e. C-RNTI).
RE Claim 8, Ryu, modified by Zhang, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 7 above, wherein a network identifier, of the set of network identifiers, matches a subscription or a random access cause of the UE (See Ryu [0103], [0113] – i.e. C-RNTI UE is subscribed to).
RE Claim 14, Ryu, modified by Zhang, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein the random access resource is shared by the first operator and the second operator (See Ryu [0073] – shared spectrum resources).
RE Claim 25¸ Ryu discloses a method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (See Ryu FIG 1; Summary), comprising:
receiving, in association with a first operator (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] –receiving configuration; UE is associated with a first MNO), information indicating a random access resource (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] –receiving random access resource configuration), wherein the UE is associated with a second operator (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] – UE associated with a second MNO);
transmitting a first random access message on the random access resource (See Ryu [0102] – transmitting random access preamble on random access resource);
receiving a second message (See Ryu FIG 10; [0103] – receiving response back at UE); and
wherein at least one of the second random access message or the third random access message is associated with an indication of the second operator (See Ryu [0103], [0113] – i.e. response to preamble is scrambled w/RNTI).
Ryu does not specifically disclose
The second message being a random access message; or
transmitting, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message.
However, Zhang teaches of
The second message being a random access message (See Zhang FIG 3; Summary; [0007]-[0023] – transmitting random access response (4-step RA procedure)); and
transmitting, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message (See Zhang FIG 3; Summary; [0007]-[0023] – transmitting random access message after RAR (4-step RA procedure)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, comprising The second message being a random access message; and transmitting, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message, as taught in Zhang. One is motivated as such in order to better receive and process multiple communication messages and improve network efficiency and resource utilization (See Zhang Background; Summary; [0021], [0056]).
Claims 15, 21, 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Alasti et al. (US# 2023/0199854 hereinafter referred to as Alasti).
RE Claim 15¸ Ryu discloses a network node for wireless communication (See Ryu FIG 1; Summary), comprising:
a processing system that includes one or more processors and one or more
memories coupled with the one or more processors (See Ryu FIG 3; Summary – network nodes have processors and memories), the processing system configured to cause the network node to:
transmit information indicating a random access resource (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] –transmitting random access resource configuration) shared by a first operator (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] –transmit configuration; UE is associated with a first MNO) and a second operator (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] – UE associated with a second MNO);
receive a first random access message on the random access resource (See Ryu [0102] – transmitting random access preamble on random access resource);
transmit a second random access message (See Ryu FIG 10; [0103] – receiving response back at UE); and
wherein at least one of the second random access message or the third random access message is associated with an indication of the second operator (See Ryu [0103], [0113] – i.e. response to preamble is scrambled w/RNTI).
Ryu does not specifically disclose receiving, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message; or
Providing the third random access message to a distributed unit associated with the second operator.
However, Alasti teaches of receiving, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message (See Alasti [0039] – transmitting random access message after RAR (4-step RA procedure)); and
Providing the third random access message to a distributed unit associated with the second operator (See Alasti FIGs 2-3; [0025]-[0042] – transmitting random access message after RAR to DU associated with PLMN).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, comprising receiving, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message, and providing the third random access message to a distributed unit associated with the second operator, as taught in Alasti. One is motivated as such in order to provide better resource mapping/allocation for different users during random access procedures (See Alasti Background; Summary).
RE Claim 21, Ryu, modified by Alasti, discloses a network node, as set forth in claim 15 above, wherein the indication of the second operator comprises a set
of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second
operator (See Ryu [0103], [0113] – i.e. C-RNTI).
RE Claim 29¸ Ryu discloses a method of wireless communication at a network node (See Ryu FIG 1; Summary), comprising:
transmitting information indicating a random access resource (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] –transmitting random access resource configuration) shared by a first operator (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] –transmit configuration; UE is associated with a first MNO) and a second operator (See Ryu [0074], [0076], [0100] – UE associated with a second MNO);
receiving a first random access message on the random access resource (See Ryu [0102] – transmitting random access preamble on random access resource);
transmitting a second random access message (See Ryu FIG 10; [0103] – receiving response back at UE); and
wherein at least one of the second random access message or the third random access message is associated with an indication of the second operator (See Ryu [0103], [0113] – i.e. response to preamble is scrambled w/RNTI).
Ryu does not specifically disclose receiving, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message; or
Providing the third random access message to a distributed unit associated with the second operator.
However, Alasti teaches of receiving, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message (See Alasti [0039] – transmitting random access message after RAR (4-step RA procedure)); and
Providing the third random access message to a distributed unit associated with the second operator (See Alasti FIGs 2-3; [0025]-[0042] – transmitting random access message after RAR to DU associated with PLMN).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, comprising receiving, in association with the second random access message, a third random access message, and providing the third random access message to a distributed unit associated with the second operator, as taught in Alasti. One is motivated as such in order to provide better resource mapping/allocation for different users during random access procedures (See Alasti Background; Summary).
Claims 2-4, 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Zhang (US# 2020/0029367) and Montojo et al. (US# 2018/0316481 hereinafter referred to as Montojo).
RE Claim 2, Ryu, modified by Zhang, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 1 above. Ryu, modified by Zhang, does not specifically disclose wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator.
However, Montojo teaches of wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator (See Montojo [0089] – system information indicating RA resource allocation is one or more frequency bands shared by 1st and 2nd network).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Zhang, wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator, as taught in Montojo. One is motivated as such in order to improve resource utilization efficiency and coverage (See Montojo Background Summary).
RE Claim 3, Ryu, modified by Zhang and Montojo, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 2 above, wherein the system information includes an indication that the second operator is permitted to use the random access resource (See Montojo [0089] – system information indicating RA resource allocation is one or more frequency bands shared by 1st and 2nd network).
RE Claim 4, Ryu, modified by Zhang and Montojo, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 3 above, wherein the indication that the second operator is permitted to use the random access resource is separate from cell access related information of the system information (See Montojo [0038] – indication information for RA resource allocation is separate from cell access related system information (i.e. OSI – other system information)).
RE Claim 26, Ryu, modified by Zhang, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 25 above. Ryu, modified by Zhang, does not specifically disclose wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator.
However, Montojo teaches of wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator (See Montojo [0089] – system information indicating RA resource allocation is one or more frequency bands shared by 1st and 2nd network).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Zhang, wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator, as taught in Montojo. One is motivated as such in order to improve resource utilization efficiency and coverage (See Montojo Background Summary).
RE Claim 27, Ryu, modified by Zhang and Montojo, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 26 above, wherein the system information includes an indication that the second operator is permitted to use the random access resource (See Montojo [0089] – system information indicating RA resource allocation is one or more frequency bands shared by 1st and 2nd network).
RE Claim 28, Ryu, modified by Zhang and Montojo, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 27 above, wherein the indication that the second operator is permitted to use the random access resource is separate from cell access related information of the system information (See Montojo [0038] – indication information for RA resource allocation is separate from cell access related system information (i.e. OSI – other system information)).
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Zhang (US# 2020/0029367) and Ma et al. (US# 2026/0052577 hereinafter referred to as Ma).
RE Claim 5, Ryu, modified by Zhang, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 1 above, wherein, to cause the UE to receive the second random access message, the processing system is configured to cause the UE to receive a first second random access message associated with the first operator and a second second random access message associated with the second operator (See Zhang Summary; [0010]-[0011] – UE receives 1st RAR from first cell and 2nd RAR from 2nd cell).
Ryu, modified by Zhang, does not specifically disclose wherein the second second random access message includes the indication of the second operator.
However, Ma teaches of wherein the second second random access message includes the indication of the second operator (See Ma [0127] – RAR includes cell ID).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Zhang, wherein the second second random access message includes the indication of the second operator, as taught in Ma. One is motivated as such in order to help improve network efficiency (See Ma Background; Summary).
RE Claim 6, Ryu, modified by Zhang and Ma, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 5 above, wherein, to cause the UE to transmit the third random access message, the processing system is configured to cause the UE to transmit the third random access message, in response to the second second random access message, in association with the second second random access message including the indication of the second operator (See Zhang [0022]-[0028], [0071] – UE transmits msg 3 in response to RAR).
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Zhang (US# 2020/0029367) and Balasubramanian (US# 2024/0171957).
RE Claim 9, Ryu, modified by Zhang, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 1 above. Ryu, modified by Zhang, does not specifically disclose wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an identifier that is associated with a set of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second operator.
However, Balasubramanian teaches of wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an identifier that is associated with a set of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second operator (See Balasubramanian [0019] – MNO identifiers associated with network identifiers).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Zhang, wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an identifier that is associated with a set of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second operator.
However, Balasubramanian teaches of wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an identifier that is associated with a set of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second operator, as taught in Balasubramanian. One is motivated as such in order to better manage communication traffic to the correct target location (See Balasubramanian Background; Summary).
RE Claim 10, Ryu, modified by Zhang and Balasubramanian, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 9 above, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to receive information that indicates a mapping between the identifier and the set of network identifiers (See Balasubramanian [0019] – mapping MNO identifiers to set of network identifiers (i.e. IMD)).
Claims 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Zhang (US# 2020/0029367) and Zhu (US# 2025/0370138).
RE Claim 11, Ryu, modified by Zhang, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 1 above. Ryu, modified by Zhang, does not specifically disclose wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an implicit indication of the second operator.
However, Zhu teaches of wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an implicit indication of the second operator (See Zhu [0084] – implicit indication information (i.e. RNTI) of operator).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Zhang, wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an implicit indication of the second operator, as taught in Zhu. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication accuracy (See Zhu Background; Summary).
RE Claim 12, Ryu, modified by Zhang and Zhu, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 11 above, wherein the implicit indication comprises at least one of a demodulation reference signal sequence or a radio network temporary identifier (See Zhu [0084] – implicit indication information (i.e. RNTI)).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Zhang (US# 2020/0029367), Zhu (US# 2025/0370138), and Lee et al. (US# 2024/0314814 hereinafter referred to as Lee).
RE Claim 13, Ryu, modified by Zhang and Zhu, discloses a UE, as set forth in claim 11 above. Ryu, modified by Zhang and Zhu, does not specifically disclose wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to receive information that indicates a mapping between the implicit indication and the second operator.
However, Lee teaches wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to receive information that indicates a mapping between the implicit indication and the second operator (See Lee [0274]-[0276] – UE provided with mapping between operator (service/resource) and RNTI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Zhang and Zhu, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to receive information that indicates a mapping between the implicit indication and the second operator, as taught in Lee. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication efficiency (See Lee [0004]-[0010]).
Claims 16-18, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Alasti et al. (US# 2023/0199854 hereinafter referred to as Alasti) and Montojo et al. (US# 2018/0316481 hereinafter referred to as Montojo).
RE Claim 16, Ryu, modified by Alasti, discloses a network node, as set forth in claim 15 above. Ryu, modified by Alasti, does not specifically disclose wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator.
However, Montojo teaches of wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator (See Montojo [0089] – system information indicating RA resource allocation is one or more frequency bands shared by 1st and 2nd network).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Alasti, wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator, as taught in Montojo. One is motivated as such in order to improve resource utilization efficiency and coverage (See Montojo Background Summary).
RE Claim 17, Ryu, modified by Alasti and Montojo, discloses a Network Node, as set forth in claim 16 above, wherein the system information includes an indication that the second operator is permitted to use the random access resource (See Montojo [0089] – system information indicating RA resource allocation is one or more frequency bands shared by 1st and 2nd network).
RE Claim 18, Ryu, modified by Alasti and Montojo, discloses a Network Node, as set forth in claim 17 above, wherein the indication that the second operator is permitted to use the random access resource is separate from cell access related information of the system information (See Montojo [0038] – indication information for RA resource allocation is separate from cell access related system information (i.e. OSI – other system information)).
RE Claim 30, Ryu, modified by Alasti, discloses a method, as set forth in claim 29 above. Ryu, modified by Alasti, does not specifically disclose wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator.
However, Montojo teaches of wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator (See Montojo [0089] – system information indicating RA resource allocation is one or more frequency bands shared by 1st and 2nd network).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Alasti, wherein the information indicating the random access resource comprises system information on a spectrum associated with the first operator, as taught in Montojo. One is motivated as such in order to improve resource utilization efficiency and coverage (See Montojo Background Summary).
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Alasti et al. (US# 2023/0199854 hereinafter referred to as Alasti), Zhang (US# 2020/0029367) and Ma et al. (US# 2026/0052577 hereinafter referred to as Ma).
RE Claim 19, Ryu, modified by Alasti, discloses a network node, as set forth in claim 15 above. Ryu, modified by Alasti, does not specifically disclose wherein, to cause the network node to transmit the second random access message, the processing system is configured to cause the network node to transmit a first second random access message associated with the first operator and a second second random access message associated with the second operator,
wherein the second second random access message includes the indication of the second operator.
However, Zhang teaches of wherein, to cause the network node to transmit the second random access message, the processing system is configured to cause the network node to transmit a first second random access message associated with the first operator and a second second random access message associated with the second operator (See Zhang Summary; [0010]-[0011] – UE receives 1st RAR from first cell and 2nd RAR from 2nd cell).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Alasti, wherein, to cause the network node to transmit the second random access message, the processing system is configured to cause the network node to transmit a first second random access message associated with the first operator and a second second random access message associated with the second operator, as taught in Zhang. One is motivated as such in order to better receive and process multiple communication messages and improve network efficiency and resource utilization (See Zhang Background; Summary; [0021], [0056]).
Ryu, modified by Alasti and Zhang, does not specifically disclose wherein the second second random access message includes the indication of the second operator.
However, Ma teaches of wherein the second second random access message includes the indication of the second operator (See Ma [0127] – RAR includes cell ID).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Alasti and Zhang, wherein the second second random access message includes the indication of the second operator, as taught in Ma. One is motivated as such in order to help improve network efficiency (See Ma Background; Summary).
RE Claim 20, Ryu, modified by Alasti, Zhang, and Ma, discloses a network node, as set forth in claim 19 above, wherein, to cause the network node to receive the
third random access message, the processing system is configured to cause the network node to receive the third random access message in association with the second second random access message including the indication of the second operator
(See Zhang [0022]-[0028], [0071] – UE transmits msg 3 in response to RAR).
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Alasti et al. (US# 2023/0199854 hereinafter referred to as Alasti) and Balasubramanian (US# 2024/0171957).
RE Claim 9, Ryu, modified by Alasti, network node, as set forth in claim 15 above. Ryu, modified by Alasti, does not specifically disclose wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an identifier that is associated with a set of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second operator.
However, Balasubramanian teaches of wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an identifier that is associated with a set of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second operator (See Balasubramanian [0019] – MNO identifiers associated with network identifiers).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Alasti, wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an identifier that is associated with a set of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second operator.
However, Balasubramanian teaches of wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an identifier that is associated with a set of network identifiers, wherein the set of network identifiers indicates the second operator, as taught in Balasubramanian. One is motivated as such in order to better manage communication traffic to the correct target location (See Balasubramanian Background; Summary).
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Alasti et al. (US# 2023/0199854 hereinafter referred to as Alasti) and Zhu (US# 2025/0370138).
RE Claim 23, Ryu, modified by Alasti, discloses a network node, as set forth in claim 15 above. Ryu, modified by Alasti, does not specifically disclose wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an implicit indication of the second operator.
However, Zhu teaches of wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an implicit indication of the second operator (See Zhu [0084] – implicit indication information (i.e. RNTI) of operator).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Alasti, wherein the indication of the second operator comprises an implicit indication of the second operator, as taught in Zhu. One is motivated as such in order to improve communication accuracy (See Zhu Background; Summary).
Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US# 2022/0006505 hereinafter referred to as Ryu) in view of Alasti et al. (US# 2023/0199854 hereinafter referred to as Alasti) and Bendlin et al. (US# 2018/0206214 hereinafter referred to as Bendlin).
RE Claim 24, Ryu, modified by Alasti, discloses a network node, as set forth in claim 15 above. Ryu, modified by Alasti, does not specifically disclose wherein transmitting the information indicating the random access resource is in response to a trigger, associated with the first operator, to transmit the information indicating the random access resource.
However, Bendlin teaches of wherein transmitting the information indicating the random access resource is in response to a trigger, associated with the first operator, to transmit the information indicating the random access resource (See Bendlin [0087] – transmitting PRACH to other cell triggered by RLF).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to implement the wireless communication system, as disclosed in Ryu, modified by Alasti, wherein transmitting the information indicating the random access resource is in response to a trigger, associated with the first operator, to transmit the information indicating the random access resource, as taught in Bendlin. One is motivated as such in order to better manage network resources based on usage and priority (See Bendlin Background).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/15/2026 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of new grounds of rejection (See Claims above, Ryu, Zhang, Montojo, Ma, Zhu, Lee references).
Conclusion
/STEVE R YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477