DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tabata et al. (JP 2015144509 A, cited in the Information Disclosure Statement (IDS), English machine translation filed by applicant on 3/12/2024 is used in the rejection).
As to claim 1, Tabata et al. teaches a switching power supply device ([0001];[0010]: power converter) comprising:a first circuit board (40 in Fig. 4;[0022]);a second circuit board (42 in Fig. 4;[0026]); anda housing ([0022]: housing 31) that accommodates the first circuit board ([0022]: electrical board 40) and the second circuit board ([0031]: electrical board 42), whereina part of the housing is a barrier that separates the first circuit board and the second circuit board ([0033]:rising portion 38 is located between the electrical board 40 and the electrical board 42, and suppresses the radiation and propagation of noise between these electrical boards).
As to claim 3, Tabata et al. teaches the switching power supply device according to claim 1, wherein the housing includes a cast product formed by a casting method ([0020]: die-cast). As to claim 5, Tabata et al. teaches the switching power supply device according to claim 1, wherein the first circuit board includes a circuit that generates noise ([0012]: booster circuit form input circuit 10;[0016]: booster circuit causing electromagnetic noise;[0019];[0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10), and the second circuit board includes a circuit that removes the noise (42 in Fig. 4;[0026]: electrical board 42 constitutes the noise filter 20) generated by the first circuit board ([0012]: booster circuit form a series of input circuits 10;[0016]: booster circuit causing electromagnetic noise;[0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10). As to claim 7, Tabata et al. teaches the switching power supply device according to claim 3, wherein the first circuit board includes a circuit that generates noise ([0012]: booster circuit form a series of input circuits 10;[0016]: booster circuit causing electromagnetic noise;[0019];[0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10), and the second circuit board includes a circuit that removes the noise (42 in Fig. 4;[0026]: electrical board 42 constitutes the noise filter 20) generated by the first circuit board ([0012]: booster circuit form a series of input circuits 10;[0016]: boost circuit causing electromagnetic noise;[0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10).
As to claim 9, Tabata et al. teaches a power conversion device ([0001];[0010]: power converter) comprising:a first circuit board (40 in Fig. 4;[0022]);a second circuit board (42 in Fig. 4;[0026]); anda housing ([0022]: housing 31) that accommodates the first circuit board ([0022]: electrical board 40) and the second circuit board ([0031]: electrical board 42), whereinthe first circuit board includes a voltage conversion circuit that performs a conversion into a voltage that is capable of being output to an outside ([0010-0012]: booster circuit, voltage boost is performed and output to voltage points 8 and 9. Booster circuit form input circuit 10; [0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10), anda part of the housing is a barrier that separates the first circuit board and the second circuit board ([0033]: rising portion 38 is located between the electrical board 40 and the electrical board 42, and suppresses the radiation and propagation of noise between these electrical boards). As to claim 11, Tabata et al. teaches the power conversion device according to claim 9, whereinthe housing includes a cast product formed by a casting method ([0020]: die-cast).
As to claim 13, Tabata et al. teaches the power conversion device according to claim 9, wherein the first circuit board includes a circuit that generates noise ([0012]: booster circuit form input circuit 10;[0016]: booster circuit causing electromagnetic noise;[0019];[0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10), and the second circuit board includes a circuit that removes the noise (42 in Fig. 4;[0026]: electrical board 42 constitutes the noise filter 20) generated by the first circuit board ([0012]: booster circuit form a series of input circuits 10;[0016]: booster circuit causing electromagnetic noise;[0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10).
As to claim 15, Tabata et al. teaches the power conversion device according to claim 11, wherein the first circuit board includes a circuit that generates noise ([0012]: booster circuit form input circuit 10;[0016]: booster circuit causing electromagnetic noise;[0019];[0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10), and the second circuit board includes a circuit that removes the noise (42 in Fig. 4;[0026]: electrical board 42 constitutes the noise filter 20) generated by the first circuit board ([0012]: booster circuit form a series of input circuits 10;[0016]: booster circuit causing electromagnetic noise;[0022]: electrical circuit board 40 include the input circuit 10).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/STACY KHOO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624