DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
1 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/12/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
2 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b):
3. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
4. Regarding claim 1, the limitation of “the measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor.” is not clear what magnetic flux density is measured by the sensor.
Appropriate correction is needed.
Claims 2-9 are also rejected since it depends on claim 1.
5. Regarding claim 10, the limitation of “the measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor.” is not clear what magnetic flux density is measured by the sensor.
Appropriate correction is needed.
Claims 11-19 are also rejected since it depends on claim 10.
6. Regarding claim 20, the limitation of “the measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor.” is not clear what magnetic flux density is measured by the sensor.
Appropriate correction is needed.
6. For the purpose of examining, the examiner will assume applicant measures magnetic field instead of measured magnetic flux density as best understood by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
8 Claims 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Eo et al. (US 2019/0137543 A1)
9 Regarding to claim 20, Eo discloses a wafer probe test system, comprising:
a magnetic sensor (Figs. 1-7 Item 17 discloses measuring unit 17 provides a space in which electrical characteristics of a semiconductor device may be inspectedin Paragraph [0018]) positioned to sense a magnetic field of a rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]); and
a controller (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 to the semiconductor device in Paragraph [0018]) coupled to a probe card (Figs. 1-7 Item 19 discloses a probe card 19 in Paragraph [0017]), the controller having a model of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses controller 11 controls operation of the magnetic field generator 15, and an intensity of a magnetic field applied by the magnetic field generator 15 Paragraph [0025]) in first, second and third directions (Figs. 1-7 Item 15, 18 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 and chuck 18 may move in an upward, downward, or lateral direction in Paragraph [0029]) at respective test sites of a wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) as a function of a rotational angle of the rotary magnet, a probe needle height along the third direction (Figs. 1-7 Item 15, 18 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 and chuck 18 may move in an upward, downward, or lateral direction in Paragraph [0029]); and a measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor (Figs. 1-7 Item 17 discloses measuring unit 17 provides a space in which electrical characteristics of a semiconductor device may be inspectedin Paragraph [0018]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10 Claim 1-2, 5-7, and 9-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eo et al. (US 2019/0137543 A1) in view of DIPL ING et al. (AT 521009 B1).
11 Regarding to claim 1, Eo discloses a wafer probe test system (Figs. 1-7 Item 10 discloses a testing apparatus 10 in Paragraph [0017]), comprising:
a probe card (Figs. 1-7 Item 19 discloses a probe card 19 in Paragraph [0017]) having a probe head (Figs. 1-7 Item 12 discloses a test head 12 in Paragraph [0017]) with probe needles (Figs. 1-7 Item P1 & P2 discloses plurality of spring pins P1 & P2 in Paragraph [0021]) configured to engage conductive features of test sites of a wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) that is positioned in a wafer plane of orthogonal first and second directions (Figs. 1-7 Item 15, 18 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 and chuck 18 may move in an upward, downward, or lateral direction in Paragraph [0029]);
a rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]) from the probe card (Figs. 1-7 Item 19 discloses a probe card 19 in Paragraph [0017]) along a third direction to provide a magnetic field to the wafer, the rotary magnet rotatable around an axis of a third direction, the third direction orthogonal to the wafer plane (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]);
a magnetic sensor (Figs. 1-7 Item 17 discloses measuring unit 17 provides a space in which electrical characteristics of a semiconductor device may be inspectedin Paragraph [0018]) positioned to sense the magnetic field of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]); and
a controller (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 to the semiconductor device in Paragraph [0018]) coupled to the probe card (Figs. 1-7 Item 12 discloses a test head 12 in Paragraph [0017]), the controller having a model (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 discloses controller 11 measures intensity of a magnetic field Paragraph [0025]) of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses controller 11 controls operation of the magnetic field generator 15, and an intensity of a magnetic field applied by the magnetic field generator 15 Paragraph [0025]) in the first, second and third directions at the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) as a function of a rotational angle of the rotary magnet, a probe needle height along the third direction (Figs. 1-7 Item 27discloses column portion 27 rotates once, a height of the protrusion 21P may increase or decrease by about 2 mm in Paragraph [0029]) and a measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor.
However Eo does not explicitly teach a rotary magnet having first and second poles spaced apart;
However, DIPL ING teaches a rotary magnet (Figs. 1-11 Item 3 discloses the magnetic field of a permanent magnet in abstract) having first and second poles (Figs. 1-11 Item 3 discloses the magnetic field of a permanent magnet in with N and S Poles) spaced apart;
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the common feature of an apparatus for testing apparatus for testing a semiconductor device as taught by Eo to further utilize a method for checking the function of magnetic sensor chip by DIPL ING in order to allow probe cards used for testing of wafers with chips because of the small space requirement.
12 Regarding to claim 2, Eo discloses the wafer probe test system of claim 1, wherein the controller (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 to the semiconductor devicein Paragraph [0018]) is configured, while the rotary magnet rotates (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27), to test magnetic sensing performance of circuits of the respective test sites of the wafer according to the model of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 discloses controller 11 measures intensity of a magnetic field Paragraph [0025]) at the test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) and a signal from the probe card (Figs. 1-7 Item 12 discloses a test head 12 in Paragraph [0017]) representing a respective response of the circuits to the magnetic field (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses controller 11 controls operation of the magnetic field generator 15, and an intensity of a magnetic field applied by the magnetic field generator 15 Paragraph [0025])
13 Regarding to claim 5, Eo discloses the wafer probe test system of claim 2,
wherein: the model of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 discloses controller 11 measures intensity of a magnetic field Paragraph [0025]) at the test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) is a regression model; and the controller (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses controller 11 controls operation of the magnetic field generator 15, and an intensity of a magnetic field applied by the magnetic field generator 15 Paragraph [0025]) includes model parameters for magnetic flux density in the first, second and third directions (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 produces magnetic field in third direction in Paragraph [0029]).as a function of the rotational angle of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]) and the probe needle height (Figs. 1-7 Item 21, 16,P1 & P2 discloses plurality of spring pins P1 & P2 with a height of the protrusion 21P may increase or decrease by the vertical driver 16 in Paragraph [0021 & 0029]) for each of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]).
14 Regarding to claim 6, Eo discloses the wafer probe test system of claim 1,
wherein: the model of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 discloses controller 11 measures intensity of a magnetic field Paragraph [0025]) at the test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) is a regression model; and the controller includes model parameters for magnetic flux density in the first, second and third directions (Figs. 1-7 Item 15, 18 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 and chuck 18 may move in an upward, downward, or lateral direction in Paragraph [0029]), as a function of the rotational angle of the rotary magnet for each of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]).
15 Regarding to claim 7, Eo discloses the wafer probe test system of claim 1.
However Eo does not explicitly teach wherein the model of magnetic flux density at the test sites of the wafer is a function of an angular offset determined during wafer start initialization.
However, DIPL ING teaches wherein the model of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-11 Item B discloses the Level of the magnetic sensor chip (1) vertical flux density vector, is formed or measured in abstract) at the test sites of the wafer is a function of an angular offset determined during wafer start initialization. (Figs. 1-11 Item 3 discloses the the permanent magnet is rotatably mounted and connected to a rotary drive, which can rotate the permanent magnet in an accurate (predetermined) angular position in abstract);
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the common feature of an apparatus for testing apparatus for testing a semiconductor device as taught by Eo to further utilize a method for checking the function of magnetic sensor chip by DIPL ING in order to allow probe cards used for testing of wafers with chips because of the small space requirement.
16 Regarding to claim 9, Eo discloses the wafer probe test system of claim 1, wherein: the probe card (Figs. 1-7 Item 12 discloses a test head 12 in Paragraph [0017]) includes a band coil (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 ,17 and 21 discloses measuring unit 17 provides electrical characteristics of a semiconductor device and magnetic field generator (coil) 15 in Paragraph [0026 & 0029]) having turns in a plane of the first and second directions; and the controller is configured to control (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 to the semiconductor devicein Paragraph [0018]) a current flowing in the band coil to generate a magnetic field in the third direction.
17 Regarding to claim 10, Eo discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium having computer-executable instructions which, when executed by a processor cause the processor to:
initialize a wafer probe test system (Figs. 1-7 Item 10 discloses a testing apparatus 10 in Paragraph [0017]) to test a wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) that is positioned in a wafer plane of orthogonal first and second directions, including:
measuring a probe needle height (Figs. 1-7 Item 27discloses column portion 27 rotates once, a height of the protrusion 21P may increase or decrease by about 2 mm in Paragraph [0029]) along a third direction that is orthogonal to the first and second directions (Figs. 1-7 Item 15, 18 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 and chuck 18 may move in an upward, downward, or lateral direction in Paragraph [0029]), and
using a magnetic sensor (Figs. 1-7 Item 17 discloses measuring unit 17 provides a space in which electrical characteristics of a semiconductor device may be inspectedin Paragraph [0018]) of the wafer probe test system (Figs. 1-7 Item 10 discloses a testing apparatus 10 in Paragraph [0017]), measuring a magnetic field of a rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]) rotating about an axis along the third direction at rotational angles; and
while the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]) rotates, test magnetic sensing performance of circuits of respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) according to a model of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 discloses controller 11 measures intensity of a magnetic field Paragraph [0025]) in the first, second and third directions (Figs. 1-7 Item 15, 18 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 and chuck 18 may move in an upward, downward, or lateral direction in Paragraph [0029]),; at the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) as a function of the rotational angle of the rotary magnet, the probe needle height (Figs. 1-7 Item 27discloses column portion 27 rotates once, a height of the protrusion 21P may increase or decrease by about 2 mm in Paragraph [0029]) and the measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor (Figs. 1-7 Item 17 discloses measuring unit 17 provides a space in which electrical characteristics of a semiconductor device may be inspectedin Paragraph [0018]).
However Eo does not explicitly teach rotating about an axis along the third direction at different rotational angles;
However, DIPL ING teaches rotating about an axis along the third direction at different rotational angles; (Figs. 1-11 discloses In addition, the rotary drive allows, for example, different constant speeds of the permanent magnet.in abstract)
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the common feature of an apparatus for testing apparatus for testing a semiconductor device as taught by Eo to further utilize a method for checking the function of magnetic sensor chip by DIPL ING in order to allow probe cards used for testing of wafers with chips because of the small space requirement.
18 Regarding to claim 11, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 10, having further computer-executable instructions which, when executed by the processor cause the processor to:
However Eo does not explicitly teach determine an angular offset for respective angular regions of the rotation of the rotary magnet; and
test the magnetic sensing performance of the circuits of the respective test sites of the wafer according to the model, the probe needle height, the measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor, and the angular offset.
However, DIPL ING teaches determine an angular offset for respective angular regions of the rotation of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-11 Item 3 discloses the permanent magnet is rotatably mounted and connected to a rotary drive, which can rotate the permanent magnet in an accurate (predetermined) angular position in abstract); and
test the magnetic sensing (Figs. 1-11 Item 2 discloses measures the magnetic field using a coil (2) in abstract) performance of the circuits of the respective test sites of the wafer according to the model (Figs. 1-11 Item B discloses the Level of the magnetic sensor chip (1) vertical flux density vector, is formed or measured in abstract), the probe needle height, the measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor, and the angular offset (Figs. 1-11 Item B discloses the flux density vector B of the resulting magnetic field, which flux density vector B is inclined at an acute angle to the plane in abstract).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the common feature of an apparatus for testing apparatus for testing a semiconductor device as taught by Eo to further utilize a method for checking the function of magnetic sensor chip by DIPL ING in order to allow probe cards used for testing of wafers with chips because of the small space requirement.
19 Regarding to claim 12, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 10.
However Eo does not explicitly teach when executed by the processor cause the
processor to: calculate a multiplier factor as a ratio between modeling data and measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor at the respective different rotational angles.
However, DIPL ING teaches when executed by the processor cause the processor to: calculate a multiplier factor as a ratio between modeling data (Figs. 1-11 Item B discloses the Level of the magnetic sensor chip (1) vertical flux density vector, is formed or measured in abstract) and measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor (Figs. 1-11 Item 1 discloses the magnetic sensor chip in abstract) of at the respective different rotational angles (Figs. 1-11 discloses In addition, the rotary drive allows, for example, different constant speeds of the permanent magnet.in abstract).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the common feature of an apparatus for testing apparatus for testing a semiconductor device as taught by Eo to further utilize a method for checking the function of magnetic sensor chip by DIPL ING in order to allow probe cards used for testing of wafers with chips because of the small space requirement.
20 Regarding to claim 13, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 10, wherein the model of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 discloses controller 11 measures intensity of a magnetic field Paragraph [0025]) at the test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) is a regression model having model parameters for magnetic flux density in the first, second and third directions (Figs. 1-7 Item 15, 18 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 and chuck 18 may move in an upward, downward, or lateral direction in Paragraph [0029]), as a function of the rotational angle of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]) for each of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]).
21 Regarding to claim 14, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 10, wherein the circuits of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) calculate magnetic flux density at the respective test sites of the wafer as a function of the rotational angle of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]], the probe needle height (Figs. 1-7 Item 27discloses column portion 27 rotates once, a height of the protrusion 21P may increase or decrease by about 2 mm in Paragraph [0029]), the measured magnetic flux density of the magnetic sensor, the angular offset and the multiplier factor (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 to the semiconductor device calculations in Paragraph [0018]).
22 Regarding to claim 15, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 10,
wherein the respective test sites of the wafer comprise circuitry for determining a pass or fail condition (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 may output an electrical signal for inspection of the semiconductor device, and may receive a test result to determine whether the semiconductor device operates without a defect in Paragraph [0023]) of the circuits of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) according to respective toggle angles at which the respective circuits switch from a first state to a second state (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses controller 11 operates with or without a defects in Paragraph [0023]) in response to the magnetic field of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]).
23 Regarding to claim 16, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium
of claim 11, wherein the respective test sites of the wafer comprise circuitry for
determining a pass or fail condition (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 may
output an electrical signal for inspection of the semiconductor device, and may receive a test result to determine whether the semiconductor device operates without a defect in Paragraph [0023]) of the circuits of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) according to respective toggle angles at which the respective circuits switch from a first state to a second state (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses controller 11 operates with or without a defects in Paragraph [0023]) in response to the magnetic field of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]).
24 Regarding to claim 17, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium
of claim 12, wherein the respective test sites of the wafer comprise circuitry for
determining a pass or fail condition (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 may
output an electrical signal for inspection of the semiconductor device, and may receive a test result to determine whether the semiconductor device operates without a defect in Paragraph [0023]) of the circuits of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) according to respective toggle angles at which the respective circuits switch from a first state to a second state (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses controller 11 operates with or without a defects in Paragraph [0023]) in response to the magnetic field of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in
Paragraph [0029]).
25 Regarding to claim 18, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium
of claim 13, wherein the respective test sites of the wafer comprise circuitry for
determining a pass or fail condition of the circuits (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test
controller 11 may output an electrical signal for inspection of the semiconductor device, and may receive a test result to determine whether the semiconductor device operates without a defect in Paragraph [0023]) of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) according to respective toggle angles at which the respective circuits switch from a first state to a second state (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses controller 11 operates with or without defects in Paragraph [0023]) in response to the magnetic field of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in
Paragraph [0029]).
26 Regarding to claim 19, Eo discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium
of claim 13, wherein the model is a regression model of magnetic flux density (Figs. 1-7
Item 15 discloses controller 11 measures intensity of a magnetic field Paragraph [0025]) at the
test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]).
27. Claim 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eo et al. (US 2019/0137543 A1) in view of DIPL ING et al. (AT 521009 B1) in further view of Lu et al. (US 20160274188 A1).
28 Regarding to claim 3, Eo discloses the wafer probe test system of claim 2.
However Eo does not explicitly teach wherein: the individual test sites include Hall sensor-based relays; and the controller is configured to detect actuation of the respective relay circuits in response to the magnetic field.
However, Lu teaches wherein: the individual test sites include Hall sensor- (Figs. 1 Item 60 discloses magnetic sensor 60 may be a Hall effect sensor that varies its output voltage in response to an external magnetic field in Paragraph [0024]) based relays; and the controller (Figs. 1 Item 62 & 40 discloses processor 62 functions as a BIST controller and test program 40in Paragraph [0028]) is configured to detect actuation of the respective relay circuits in response to the magnetic field (Figs. 1 Item 26 discloses wafer).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the common feature of an apparatus for testing apparatus for testing a semiconductor device as taught by Eo to further utilize a magnetic sensor as a Hall effect sensor by Lu in order to allow automation of magnetic field sensors on a wafer for wafer-level testing Paragraph [0001]).
29 Regarding to claim 4, Eo discloses the wafer probe test system of claim 3, wherein the controller is configured to determine a pass or fail condition (Figs. 1-7 Item 11 discloses test controller 11 may output an electrical signal for inspection of the semiconductor device, and may receive a test result to determine whether the semiconductor device operates without a defect in Paragraph [0023]) of the circuits of the respective test sites of the wafer (Figs. 1-7 Item W discloses a wafer W in Paragraph [0018]) according to respective toggle angles at which the respective circuits switch from a first state to a second state in response to the magnetic field of the rotary magnet (Figs. 1-7 Item 15 & 27 discloses rotate the column portion 27including magnetic field generator 15 in Paragraph [0029]).
30. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eo et al. (US 2019/0137543 A1) in view of DIPL ING et al. (AT 521009 B1) in further view of WATANABE et al. (US 20190187180 A1).
31 Regarding to claim 8, Eo discloses the wafer probe test system of claim 1.
However Eo does not explicitly teach a camera positioned to measure the probe needle height along the third direction during wafer start initialization.
However, WATANABE teaches a camera positioned to measure the probe needle height along the third direction during wafer start initialization. (Figs. 1-2 discloses a detection camera based on a detection result of the probe height in Abstract]).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the common feature of an apparatus for testing apparatus for testing a semiconductor device as taught by Eo to further utilize a detection camera based on a detection result of the probe height determined by WATANABE in order to allow precise measurement a camera for a position of the probes Paragraph [0005]).
Conclusion
/BRENT J ANDREWS/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/NEEL D SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858