DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5,10-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Do to (WO2020/101546 A1) from IDS
Regarding claims 1,12,16,21 Do teaches terminal, comprising a processor, a memory ([00089] Fig. 8, , fig. 3, wireless device 120 configured for D2D communication with a first wireless device 110. The first wireless device 120 comprises a processing circuitry 703 and a memory 704. The memory contains instructions executable by said processing circuitry) determining, by receive user equipment, to-be-reserved receiving resources;( [0034] discloses performed by a first wireless device 110 for device to device (D2D)communication with a second wireless device; determining 202 a set of
wireless communication resources to reserve for a transmission of data
from the second wireless device 120 to the first wireless device 110, and reserving 204 the determined set of wireless communication resources and figures 1-8)) and sending, by the receive user equipment, receiving resource reservation signaling,( [ [0057],[0060] UE1 determines 1.1 a set of resources to be used for receiving a transmission from UE2
resources are characterized by time, frequency, and spatial directions…UE1 reserves 1.2 the determined resources for a transmission from UE2 to UE1… reservation may be performed by UE1 sending a first packet to UE2 and to UE3 indicating the reservation of the set of resources)wherein the receiving resource reservation signaling is used to reserve at least one receiving resource of the to-be-reserved receiving resources( [0057] discloses… a set of resources to be used for receiving a transmission from UE2 resources are characterized by time, frequency, and spatial directions…UE1 reserves 1.2 the determined resources for a transmission from UE2 to UE1).
Regarding claims 2,13,17 Do teaches wherein the determining, by receive user equipment, to-be-reserved receiving resources comprises: obtaining, by the receive user equipment, a transmission resource of transmit user equipment, and determining the transmission resource of the transmit user equipment as the to-be-reserved receiving resource;( [00061] discloses determination of the resources on which UE1 wants to receive a transmission from UE2 can be achieved via a sensing process performed by UE1. The sensing process can include reading control information from other UEs in the network, such as UE3, to infer which resources are available. The reading of control information typically also includes reading resource reservation messages sent by other UEs such as UE3. The sensing can also include UE1
measuring the signal strength at different resource elements and at different
spatial directions of signals sent by the other UEs)
Regarding claims 3,14,18 Do teaches wherein the obtaining, by the receive user equipment, a transmission resource of transmit user equipment comprises: or receiving, by the receive user equipment, first signaling sent by the transmit user equipment, wherein the first signaling indicates the transmission resource of the transmit user equipment([0065] discloses message is broadcasted. In some embodiments, the reservation message is sent in a control channel packet, e.g., as a field in the side link control information (SCI) in a Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) packet).
Regarding claim 4, Do teaches wherein the sending, by the receive user equipment, receiving resource reservation signaling comprises: sending, by the receive user equipment, the receiving resource reservation signaling in a first time unit, wherein the first time unit comprises any one of the following: being within a T1.sup.th time unit or a T2.sup.th time unit after the receive user equipment receives resource notification signaling of transmit user equipment; ([0057] discloses The reservation may be performed by UE1 sending a first packet to UE2 and to UE3 indicating the reservation of the set of resources. The reservation is performed at T1 and the resources are reserved for a time T2 that is later than T1)
Regarding claim 5, Do teaches wherein the receiving resource reserved by the receiving resource reservation signaling is consistent with a transmission resource reserved by transmit user equipment( [0057] discloses… a set of resources to be used for receiving a transmission from UE2 resources are characterized by time, frequency, and spatial directions…UE1 reserves 1.2 the determined resources for a transmission from UE2 to UE1).
Regarding claims 10,15,19 Do teaches wherein the sending, by the receive user equipment, receiving resource reservation signaling comprises: sending, by the receive user equipment, the receiving resource reservation signaling in a first manner, wherein the first manner comprises at least one of the following: carrying the receiving resource reservation signaling by using a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) ([0065] discloses message is broadcasted. In some embodiments, the reservation message is sent in a control channel packet, e.g., as a field in the side link control information (SCI) in a Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) packet).
Regarding claim 11, Do teaches wherein a time-frequency resource for sending the receiving resource reservation signaling comprises: a time-frequency resource selected by the receive user equipment; ([0057],[0060] UE1 determines 1.1 a set of resources to be used for receiving a transmission from UE2 resources are characterized by time, frequency, and spatial directions)wherein a spatial resource for sending the receiving resource reservation signaling comprises any one of the following: a receive beam of the receive user equipment; ([0057],[0060] UE1 determines 1.1 a set of resources to be used for receiving a transmission from UE2 resources are characterized by time, frequency, and spatial directions).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Do to (WO2020/101546 A1) from IDS in view of Lee to (US 20230199838 A1)
Regarding claim 6, Do does not explicitly teach wherein the sending, by the receive user equipment, receiving resource reservation signaling comprises: sending, by the receive user equipment, at least one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission
However, Lee teaches wherein the sending, by the receive user equipment, receiving resource reservation signaling comprises: sending, by the receive user equipment, at least one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission ([0090] discloses transport block (TB) without reservation, based on the sensing and resource (re)selection procedure... the transmitting UE may use an SCI related to a first/initial RB to reserve an SL resource for initial transmission of a second TB, based on the sensing and resource (re)selection procedure)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Do include sending, by the receive user equipment, at least one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission, as suggested by Lee. This modification would benefit the system to reliably convey control information.
Regarding claim 7, Do does not explicitly teach wherein the sending, by the receive user equipment, at least one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission comprises: sending, by the receive user equipment, first receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission; and after each receiving resource reserved by the first receiving resource reservation signaling is used, sending, by the receive user equipment, second receiving resource reservation signaling
However, Lee teaches wherein the sending, by the receive user equipment, at least one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission comprises: ([0090] discloses transport block (TB) without reservation, based on the sensing and resource (re)selection procedure... the transmitting UE may use an SCI related to a first/initial RB to reserve an SL resource for initial transmission of a second TB, based on the sensing and resource (re)selection procedure) sending, by the receive user equipment, first receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission; ([0090] discloses transport block (TB) without reservation, based on the sensing and resource (re)selection procedure... the transmitting UE may use an SCI related to a first/initial RB to reserve an SL resource for initial transmission of a second TB, based on the sensing and resource (re)selection procedure) and after each receiving resource reserved by the first receiving resource reservation signaling is used, sending, by the receive user equipment, second receiving resource reservation signaling([0091]discloses the UE may reserve a resource for feedback-based PSSCH retransmission, through signaling related to previous transmission of the same TB. For example, the maximum number of SL resources reserved by one transmission including current transmission may be 2, 3, or 4. For example, the maximum number of SL resources may be identical irrespective of whether HARQ feedback is enabled. For example, the maximum number of HARQ (re)transmissions for one TB may be restricted by a configuration or a pre-configuration)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Do include wherein the sending, by the receive user equipment, at least one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission comprises: sending, by the receive user equipment, first receiving resource reservation signaling for one transport block (TB) transmission; and after each receiving resource reserved by the first receiving resource reservation signaling is used, sending, by the receive user equipment, second receiving resource reservation signaling, as suggested by Lee. This modification would benefit the system to reliably convey control information.
Regarding claim 8, Do does not explicitly teach wherein the method further comprises: determining, by the receive user equipment based on a resource congestion degree, a quantity of receiving resources reserved by one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling or a quantity of receiving resources reserved for current TB transmission
However, Lee teaches determining, by the receive user equipment based on a resource congestion degree, a quantity of receiving resources reserved by one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling or a quantity of receiving resources reserved for current TB transmission([0181] discloses when all reserved resources within a period are not used for (actual) SL (packet) transmission (for example, including (or, not including) when (actual) SL (packet) transmission is omitted on a reserved resource by at least one of UL/SL prioritization, and/or LTE SL/NR SL prioritization, and/or congestion control) is being counted as “consecutive unused transmission opportunities)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Do include determining, by the receive user equipment based on a resource congestion degree, a quantity of receiving resources reserved by one piece of receiving resource reservation signaling or a quantity of receiving resources reserved for current TB transmission, as suggested by Lee. This modification would benefit the system to reliably convey control information.
Regarding claim 9, The combination of Do and Lee teaches wherein a transmission resource for the receiving resource reservation signaling and the receiving resource reserved by the receiving resource reservation signaling are time division multiplexed(Lee,[0074] discloses information may be information related to SLSS, a duplex mode (DM), a time division duplex (TDD) uplink/downlink (UL/DL) configuration, information related to a resource pool, a type of an application related to the SLSS, a subframe offset, broadcast information)
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461