DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: “a high frequency generator outputting the high frequency” should be – a high frequency generator configured to output[[ting]] the high frequency—; “measuring at least one of the high frequency voltage and current applied thereto” should be – configured to measure[[ing]] at least one of the high frequency voltage and current applied thereto—; “a control unit receiving an operation instruction and controlling the high frequency generator” should be – a control unit configured to receive[[ing]] an operation instruction and control[[ling]] the high frequency generator—; “wherein the control unit measures a resistance value of the surgical area of the patient in real time to determine a state of the affected area, and controls the high frequency generator based on the state of the affected area” should be –wherein the control unit is configured to measure[[s]] a resistance value of the surgical area of the patient in real time to determine a state of the affected area, and control[[s]] the high frequency generator based on the state of the affected area—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the control unit controls output power” should be –wherein the control unit is configured to control[[s]] output power—; “determines that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized” should be –determine[[s]] that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the control unit stops an operation of the high frequency generator for the output of the high frequency generator to be cut off, and provides a cauterization completion state when determining that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized” should be –wherein the control unit is configured to stop[[s]] an operation of the high frequency generator for the output of the high frequency generator to be cut off, and provide[[s]] a cauterization completion state when determining that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the control unit includes a general controller generating a power instruction, and a power controller controlling the high frequency generator for the high frequency generator to output predetermined power based on the power instruction” should be –wherein the control unit includes a general controller configured to generate[[ing]] a power instruction, and a power controller configured to control[[ling]] the high frequency generator for the high frequency generator to output predetermined power based on the power instruction—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the high frequency generator includes a buck converter connected to an input power source to convert a voltage of the input power source to a low voltage and lowering the output voltage for the output voltage to be output as a voltage of a desired magnitude under control of the power controller, a half-bridge converter connected to the buck converter and generating a pulse width modulation (PWM) voltage of the predetermined frequency and duty under control of the general controller, and a transformer having a first side connected to the half bridge converter and a second side insulated from the first side, and providing the output voltage to the first second electrodes connected to the second side by transforming the output voltage of the half bridge converter” should be – wherein the high frequency generator includes a buck converter connected to an input power source to convert a voltage of the input power source to a low voltage and lower[[ing]] the output voltage for the output voltage to be output as a voltage of a desired magnitude under control of the power controller, a half-bridge converter connected to the buck converter and configured to generate[[ing]] a pulse width modulation (PWM) voltage of the predetermined frequency and duty under control of the general controller, and a transformer having a first side connected to the half bridge converter and a second side insulated from the first side, and configured to provide[[ing]] the output voltage to the first second electrodes connected to the second side by transforming the output voltage of the half bridge converter—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the detection unit includes at least one of a voltage detection unit connected to the other end of the first electrode and detecting the voltage output to the first electrode, and a current detection unit connected to the other end of the second electrode and detecting the current flowing into the second electrode” should be –wherein the detection unit includes at least one of a voltage detection unit connected to the other end of the first electrode and configured to detect[[ing]] the voltage output to the first electrode, and a current detection unit connected to the other end of the second electrode and configured to detect[[ing]] the current flowing into the second electrode” should be – wherein the detection unit includes at least one of a voltage detection unit connected to the other end of the first electrode and configured to detect[[ing]] the voltage output to the first electrode, and a current detection unit connected to the other end of the second electrode and configured to detect[[ing]] the current flowing into the second electrode—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: “comparing and outputting the voltage of the V_REF voltage source and the output voltage of the first amplifier” should be – configured to compare[[ing]] and output[[ting]] the voltage of the V_REF voltage source and the output voltage of the first amplifier—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: “comparing and outputting the voltage of the V_REF voltage source and the output voltage of the second amplifier” should be – configured to compare[[ing]] and output[[ting]] the voltage of the V_REF voltage source and the output voltage of the second amplifier—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 12 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the control unit performs scaling by multiplying the output voltage value by a constant k that is based on a desired scaling magnitude for the output voltage value to be close to an effective value when performing the sampling” should be –wherein the control unit is configured to perform[[s]] scaling by multiplying the output voltage value by a constant k that is based on a desired scaling magnitude for the output voltage value to be close to an effective value when performing the sampling—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the control unit performs the A/D conversion on the output voltage value of the V_REF voltage source based on a preset time interval, and determines a fault of the V_REF voltage source, stops the operation of the high frequency generator, and provides fault state information of the V_REF voltage source when the output voltage is more than a preset first reference voltage.” should be – wherein the control unit is configured to perform[[s]] the A/D conversion on the output voltage value of the V_REF voltage source based on a preset time interval, and determine[[s]] a fault of the V_REF voltage source, stop[[s]] the operation of the high frequency generator, and provide[[s]] fault state information of the V_REF voltage source when the output voltage is more than a preset first reference voltage—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the control unit receives the output voltage value after stopping the output of the high frequency generator when detecting that the output voltage value of the sampled first voltage comparator is a maximum value within a preset input range, and determines a fault of the voltage detection unit, stops the operation of the high frequency generator, and provides fault state information of the voltage detection unit when the received output voltage value is more than a preset second reference voltage” should be – wherein the control unit is configured to receive[[s]] the output voltage value after stopping the output of the high frequency generator when detecting that the output voltage value of the sampled first voltage comparator is a maximum value within a preset input range, and determine[[s]] a fault of the voltage detection unit, stop[[s]] the operation of the high frequency generator, and provide[[s]] fault state information of the voltage detection unit when the received output voltage value is more than a preset second reference voltage—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein the control unit increases the duty of the buck converter when detecting that the output voltage value of the sampled first voltage comparator is a minimum value within a preset input range, and then determines a fault of the high frequency generator, stops the operation of the high frequency generator, and provides fault state information of the high frequency generator when the output voltage value of the first voltage comparator does not reach a preset expected voltage value” should be – wherein the control unit is configured to increase[[s]] the duty of the buck converter when detecting that the output voltage value of the sampled first voltage comparator is a minimum value within a preset input range, and then determine[[s]] a fault of the high frequency generator, stop[[s]] the operation of the high frequency generator, and provide[[s]] fault state information of the high frequency generator when the output voltage value of the first voltage comparator does not reach a preset expected voltage value—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein when controlling the duty of the buck converter, the control unit computes a maximum duty for ensuring the magnitude of the voltage supplied to the surgical area of the patient not to be more than 610 V, and performs the control for the duty transmitted to the buck converter to be smaller than the maximum duty” should be – wherein when controlling the duty of the buck converter, the control unit is configured to compute[[s]] a maximum duty for ensuring the magnitude of the voltage supplied to the surgical area of the patient not to be more than 610 V, and perform[[s]] the control for the duty transmitted to the buck converter to be smaller than the maximum duty—; as the claim is directed towards and apparatus and not a method. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 11 recites the limitation "the second voltage comparator," in lines 3 & 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 11 depends from claim 8 which introduces a first voltage comparator, claim 8 does not introduce a second voltage comparator. For examination purposes the examiner is considering the control unit to perform an A/D conversion and sampling on an output voltage value of just the first voltage comparator. Further, the examiner notes that the limitation “wherein the control unit performs an analog to digital (A/D) conversion and sampling on an output voltage value of the first voltage comparator or the second voltage comparator, and performs the A/D conversion on the output voltage value after a predetermined first time elapses from a reception time point of the output voltage value when an interruption occurs at the output voltage value of the first voltage comparator or the second voltage comparator” should be – wherein the control unit is configured to perform[[s]] an analog to digital (A/D) conversion and sampling on an output voltage value of the first voltage comparator or the second voltage comparator, and perform[[s]] the A/D conversion on the output voltage value after a predetermined first time elapses from a reception time point of the output voltage value when an interruption occurs at the output voltage value of the first voltage comparator or the second voltage comparator—; as the claim is directed toward an apparatus and not a method. Dependent claims 12-18 are rejected by virtue of their dependency on dependent claim 11.
Claim 16 recites the limitations “the output current” & “the sampled second voltage comparator” in lines 1-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. None of claims 1-8 , 11, & 12 (from which claim 16 depends) introduce an output current and a sampled second voltage comparator. For examination purposes the examiner is considering claim 16 to depend from claim 9 which introduces the second voltage comparator. The examiner further notes that the limitation “wherein the control unit computes the output current flowing through the shunt resistor based on the output voltage value of the sampled second voltage comparator, stops the output of the high frequency generator and computes the output current when detecting that the output current is a maximum value within a preset input range, and determines a fault of the current detection unit, stops the operation of the high frequency generator, and provides fault state information of the current detection unit when the received output current is more than a preset first reference current” should be –wherein the control unit is configured to compute[[s]] the output current flowing through the shunt resistor based on the output voltage value of the sampled second voltage comparator, stop[[s]] the output of the high frequency generator and compute[[s]] the output current when detecting that the output current is a maximum value within a preset input range, and determine[[s]] a fault of the current detection unit, stop[[s]] the operation of the high frequency generator, and provides fault state information of the current detection unit when the received output current is more than a preset first reference current—; as the claim is directed toward an apparatus and not a method.
Claim 17 recites the limitations “the output current” & “the sampled second voltage comparator” in lines 1-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. None of claims 1-8 , 11, & 12 (from which claim 17 depends) introduce an output current and a sampled second voltage comparator. For examination purposes the examiner is considering claim 16 to depend from claim 9 which introduces the second voltage comparator. The examiner further notes that the limitation “wherein the control unit computes the output current flowing through the shunt resistor based on the output voltage value of the sampled second voltage comparator, increases the duty of the buck converter when detecting that the output current is a minimum value within a preset input range, and then determines a fault of the high frequency generator, stops the operation of the high frequency generator, and provides fault state information of the high frequency generator when the output current flowing through the shunt resistor does not reach a preset expected current value” should be –wherein the control unit is configured to compute[[s]] the output current flowing through the shunt resistor based on the output voltage value of the sampled second voltage comparator, increase[[s]] the duty of the buck converter when detecting that the output current is a minimum value within a preset input range, and then determine[[s]] a fault of the high frequency generator, stop[[s]] the operation of the high frequency generator, and provide[[s]] fault state information of the high frequency generator when the output current flowing through the shunt resistor does not reach a preset expected current value—; as the claim is directed toward an apparatus and not a method.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gilbert et al. (US 20140276754 A1), hereinafter “Gilbert”.
Regarding claim 1, Gilbert discloses a high-frequency electrosurgical device which may cauterize a tissue in an affected area by applying a high frequency to a surgical area of a patient ([0051), the device comprising: a high frequency generator outputting the high frequency ([0052]; Figure 1—element 200); a first electrode and a second electrode, each connected to the high frequency generator to receive the generated high frequency, and each having one end connected to a patient body to provide the high frequency ([0052]; Figure 1—elements 6 & 3); a detection unit disposed between the high frequency generator and at least one of the first electrode and the second electrode, and measuring at least one of the high frequency voltage and current applied thereto ([0060]; Figure 3—element 280); and a control unit receiving an operation instruction ([0057] & [0058]; Figure 3—element 224) and controlling the high frequency generator based on at least one of the voltage and the current, measured by the detection unit, wherein the control unit measures a resistance value of the surgical area of the patient in real time to determine a state of the affected area, and controls the high frequency generator based on the state of the affected area ([0059]; the plurality of sensors measure a variety of tissue and energy properties (e.g. tissue impedance, temperature, output power, current, and voltage) and provide feedback to the controller 224 and the controller adjusts the power supply in response to the feedback).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gilbert in view of Hareyama (US 20020032439 A1), hereinafter “Hareyama”.
Regarding claims 2-3, Gilbert discloses all of the limitations of claim 1, as described above.
Gilbert further discloses wherein the control unit controls output power of the high frequency generator for the high frequency generator to output the high frequency of a predetermined power amount ([0067] & [0068]) (claim 2).
Gilbert does not disclose wherein the control unit determines that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized when a magnitude of the output voltage of the high frequency generator is greater than a predetermined reference, or a change amount of the output voltage is outside a predetermined range (claim 2); wherein the control unit stops an operation of the high frequency generator for the output of the high frequency generator to be cut off, and provides a cauterization completion state when determining that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized (claim 3).
Hareyama teaches a high-frequency electrosurgical device which may cauterize a tissue comprising: a high frequency generator outputting the high frequency ([0009], [0055], & [0056]; Figure 24); a detection unit disposed between the high frequency generator and at least one of the first electrode and the second electrode, and measuring at least one of the high frequency voltage and current applied thereto ([0056]; Figure 24—elements 18 & 19); and a control unit ([0055]; Figure 24—element 13); wherein the control unit controls output power of the high frequency generator for the high frequency generator to output the high frequency of a predetermined power amount ([0163]-[0167]; Figures 19 & 24), and determines that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized when a magnitude of the output voltage of the high frequency generator is greater than a predetermined reference, or a change amount of the output voltage is outside a predetermined range ([0009], & [0167]-[0169]; Figures 19, 20, & 24; when voltage value measured after a predetermined time exceeds a set voltage value Vstop the system detects the end of coagulation and stops the high-frequency output) (claim 2); wherein the control unit stops an operation of the high frequency generator for the output of the high frequency generator to be cut off, and provides a cauterization completion state when determining that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized ([0009], & [0167]-[0169]; Figures 19, 20, & 24; when voltage value measured after a predetermined time exceeds a set voltage value Vstop the system detects the end of coagulation and stops the high-frequency output) (claim 3).
A person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have been motivated to modify the control unit, as disclosed by Gilbert, to include wherein the control unit determines that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized when a magnitude of the output voltage of the high frequency generator is greater than a predetermined reference, or a change amount of the output voltage is outside a predetermined range and stops an operation of the high frequency generator for the output of the high frequency generator to be cut off, and provides a cauterization completion state when determining that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized, as taught by Hareyama, as both references and the claimed invention are directed toward electrosurgical systems for cutting tissue and configured to modify the output of the electrosurgical generator based on feedback from current and voltage sensors. As disclosed by Hareyama, the electrosurgical system is configured to automatically stop the output at the end of coagulation or dissection to prevent over burning of tissue, the end of coagulation or dissection can be determined based on the measured voltage being greater than a set voltage value ([0007] & [0167]-[0169]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the control unit, as disclosed by Gilbert, to include wherein the control unit determines that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized when a magnitude of the output voltage of the high frequency generator is greater than a predetermined reference, or a change amount of the output voltage is outside a predetermined range and stops an operation of the high frequency generator for the output of the high frequency generator to be cut off, and provides a cauterization completion state when determining that the tissue in the affected area is completely cauterized, as taught by Hareyama, as such a modification would automatically terminate the high-frequency output upon determining that the tissue is dissected in order to prevent over burning to tissue.
Regarding claim 4, Gilbert in view of Hareyama disclose all of the limitations of claim 3, as described above.
Gilbert further discloses wherein the control unit includes a general controller generating a power instruction ([0057]; Figure 3—element 224), and a power controller controlling the high frequency generator for the high frequency generator to output predetermined power based on the power instruction ([0059]; Figure 3—element 225).
Regarding claim 5, Gilbert in view of Hareyama disclose all of the limitations of claim 4, as described above.
Gilbert further discloses wherein the high frequency generator includes a buck converter connected to an input power source to convert a voltage of the input power source to a low voltage and lowering the output voltage for the output voltage to be output as a voltage of a desired magnitude under control of the power controller ([0058] & [0082]; Figure 10 —elements 227 & 330; the converter 330 may be configured as any suitable converter including buck, boost, Buck-boost), a half-bridge converter connected to the buck converter and generating a pulse width modulation (PWM) voltage of the predetermined frequency and duty under control of the general controller ([0082]; Figure 10—element 332; the inverter 332 may be configured as any suitable inverter including full-bridge, half-bridge), and a transformer having a first side connected to the half bridge converter and a second side insulated from the first side, and providing the output voltage to the first second electrodes connected to the second side by transforming the output voltage of the half bridge converter ([0058] & [0082]; Figures 3 & 10—element 229).
Regarding claim 6, Gilbert in view of Hareyama disclose all of the limitations of claim 5, as described above.
Gilbert further discloses wherein the detection unit includes at least one of a voltage detection unit connected to the other end of the first electrode and detecting the voltage output to the first electrode ([0059]; Figure 3—element 280b), and a current detection unit connected to the other end of the second electrode and detecting the current flowing into the second electrode ([0060]; Figure 3—element 280b).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gilbert in view of Hareyama and Henderson et al. (US 20200078078 A1), hereinafter “Henderson”.
Regarding claim 7, Gilbert in view of Hareyama disclose all of the limitations of claim 6, as described above.
Gilbert does not disclose a shunt resistor connected between the second electrode and the transformer.
Henderson teaches an electrosurgical system comprising a high frequency generator outputting the high frequency comprising a transformer ([0385]; Figure 41—element 18335), a first and second electrode ([0385]; Figure 41—element 18380), a voltage detection unit connected to the other end of the first electrode and detecting the voltage output to the first electrode and a current detection unit connected to the other end of the second electrode and detecting the current flowing into the second electrode ([0385]; Figure 41—element 18340 & 18345), and a shunt resistor connected between the second electrode and the transformer ([0385] & [0388]; Figure 41—element 18345).
A person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have been motivated to modify the current detection unit, as disclosed by Gilbert, to include a shunt resistor connected between the second electrode and the transformer, as taught by Henderson, as both references and the claimed invention are directed toward electrosurgical generators comprising current and voltage detection units. As disclosed by Gilbert the electrosurgical generator may comprise a current sensor and a voltage sensor, such that the sensors provide sensed RF voltage and current signals ([0060] & [0061]). As disclosed by Henderson, the electrosurgical generator may comprise a set of resistors may be provided to provide proper measurements of voltage and current to be measured from the end effector of the electrosurgical instrument, the resistors may include a pair of voltage dividers and a shunt resistor, such that a current sense signal from the shunt resistor can be created ([0385] & [0388]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the current detection unit, as disclosed by Gilbert, to include a shunt resistor connected between the second electrode and the transformer, as taught by Henderson, as such a modification would provide for a known and suitable current sensor in an electrosurgical generator that produces the predictable result of providing sensed RF current signals.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 11-18 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Dependent claim 8 recites “wherein the voltage detection unit includes a first resistor having one end connected to the other end of the first electrode, a second resistor having one end connected to the other end of the first resistor, a V_REF voltage source connected to the other end of the second resistor, a first amplifier connected to the other end of the first resistor, and a first voltage comparator having a positive input terminal connected to an output terminal of the first amplifier and a negative input terminal connected to the V_REF voltage source, and comparing and outputting the voltage of the V_REF voltage source and the output voltage of the first amplifier.” Marion et al. (US 20220133390 A1) teaches a voltage detection unit ([0033]; Figures 4A & 5—element 402), wherein the voltage detection unit includes a first resistor having one end connected to the other end of the first electrode, a second resistor having one end connected to the other end of the first resistor ([0038]; Figure 5—element R1 & R2), a first amplifier connected to the other end of the first resistor ([0038]; Figure 5—element 504), and a first voltage comparator having a positive input terminal connected to an output terminal of the first amplifier and a negative input terminal connected to the V_REF voltage source ([0038], [0039], & [0041]; Figure 5—elements 508), and comparing and outputting the voltage of the V_REF voltage source and the output voltage of the first amplifier ([0033]); however, Marion does not provide a teaching for “a V_REF voltage source connected to the other end of the second resistor” (e.g. the V_REF voltage source is not connected to both the second resistor and the negative input terminal of the comparator). The examiner notes that no other reference or combination of references have been found to disclose, suggest, or make obvious each and every limitation set forth in dependent claim 8. Dependent claims 10-18 are also indicated as containing allowable subject matter, as they depend from dependent claim 8.
Dependent claim 9 recites “wherein the current detection unit includes a third resistor having one end connected to the other end of the second electrode, a fourth resistor having one end connected to the other end of the third resistor, a VCC voltage source connected to the other end of the fourth resistor, a second amplifier connected to the other end of the third resistor and outputting the voltage when the high frequency current is zero due to divided voltages of the third resistor and the fourth resistor, and a second voltage comparator having a positive input terminal connected to an output terminal of the second amplifier and a negative input terminal connected to the V_REF voltage source, and comparing and outputting the voltage of the V_REF voltage source and the output voltage of the second amplifier.” Johnston (US 20120220997 A1) discloses a current detection unit ([0031]; Figure 4—element 40), the current detection unit includes a third resistor having one end connected to the other end of the second electrode ([0031]; Figure 4—element 43a), a fourth resistor having one end connected to the other end of the third resistor ([0031]; Figure 4—element 43b), a second amplifier connected to the other end of the third resistor and outputting the voltage when the high frequency current is zero due to divided voltages of the third resistor and the fourth resistor ([0032]; Figure 4—element 44), and a second voltage comparator having a positive input terminal connected to an output terminal of the second amplifier and a negative input terminal connected to the V_REF voltage source ([0032]; Figure 4—element 46), and comparing and outputting the voltage of the V_REF voltage source and the output voltage of the second amplifier ([0032]); however, Johnston does not disclose “a VCC voltage source connected to the other end of the fourth resistor”. The examiner notes that no other reference or combination of references have been found to disclose, suggest, or make obvious each and every limitation set forth in dependent claim 9.
Conclusion
Accordingly, claims 1-7 are rejected; claims 8-10are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim; claims 11-18 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
/M.D.T./Examiner, Art Unit 3794
/JOSEPH A STOKLOSA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3794