Pre-AIA or AIA Status
DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. A. Regarding claim 1, the Applicant argues that the combination of Urano and Kuhara fails to teach or suggest the claimed limitations of:
“provide, to a predetermined communication terminal of the one or more communication terminals, a recommended place determined based on the movement history”.
However, the Examiner maintains that the Kuhara, which is an analogous art equivalently discloses the claimed limitations of:
“provide, to a predetermined communication terminal of the one or more communication terminals, a recommended place determined based on the movement history” (= vehicle operator 6 is to be made to remotely operate the delivery vehicle 3 in case where movement control has been carried out in the past at the dispatch destination, see [0482 and Fig. 36]).
Therefore, the combination of Urano and Kuhara is proper and the Office Action is being made FINAL as shown below.
B. The rejection of all the dependent claims, by virtue of their dependency from the independent claims, is also being made Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Urano (US 2022/0081010), (hereinafter, Urano) in view of Kuhara (US 2019/0066516), (hereinafter, Kuhara).
Regarding claim 1, Urano discloses a communication control server/ communication control method (= vehicle dispatch system includes vehicle dispatch server 10, see [0033]), comprising circuitry configured to:
store, in a memory (= map database 4 and remote assistance history database 5 are connected to the server 10, see [0071]), movement history of one or more mobile apparatuses (= travel histories of autonomous driving vehicle 2, see [0109]) that have moved by remote operation from one or more communication terminals (= remote operator R transmits remote assistance object by transmitting the remote assistance to server 10 through interface 3, see [0039]), each of the one or more mobile apparatuses being movable in a real space and remotely operable by one of the one or more communication terminals (= remote assistance may include remote manipulation of the autonomous driving vehicle by the remote operator R, see [0037 and 0039]); and
provide, to a predetermined communication terminal of the one or more communication terminals, the predetermined communication terminal being currently performing remote operation of one of the one or more mobile apparatuses (= server 10 instructs the dispatched candidate vehicles to dispatch the vehicle; and vehicle dispatch instruction including a vehicle dispatch route to the dispatched candidate vehicles, thereby starting the vehicle dispatch to the point of dispatch P, see [0108]).
Urano explicitly fails to disclose the claimed limitations of:
“provide, to a predetermined communication terminal of the one or more communication terminals, a recommended place determined based on the movement history”.
However, Kuhara, which is an analogous art discloses the claimed limitations of:
“provide, to a predetermined communication terminal of the one or more communication terminals, a recommended place determined based on the movement history” (= vehicle operator 6 is to be made to remotely operate the delivery vehicle 3 in case where movement control has been carried out in the past at the dispatch destination, see [0482 and Fig. 36]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the teaching of Kuhara with Urano for the benefit of achieving a communication system whereby an autonomous vehicle could be controlled by a user at the dispatched destination.
Regarding claim 2, as mentioned in claim 1, Urano explicitly fails to disclose the communication control server, wherein the recommended place is determined based on a predetermined condition concerning the movement history.
However, Kuhara, which is an analogous art discloses the communication control server, wherein the recommended place is determined based on a predetermined condition concerning the movement history (see, [0482])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the teaching of Kuhara with Urano for the benefit of achieving a communication system whereby an autonomous vehicle could be controlled by a user at the dispatched destination.
Regarding claim 5, as mentioned in claim 2, Urano further disclose the communication control server, wherein the predetermined condition indicates that a place to be recommended is an exhibition place of an exhibitor who has an attribute related to an attribute of a predetermined user operating the predetermined communication terminal (see, [0084-85]).
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 3-4 and 6-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
4. Claims 13-14 are allowable.
CONCLUSION
5. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
571-272-8566.The examiner can normally be reached on M-Sat (6am – 10pm).
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8566.
/Kwasi Karikari/
Primary Examiner: Art Unit 2641.