Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11, 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Moriyama (US 20040086077A1; May 6, 2004).
Regarding claim 1, Moriyama teaches a radiographic imaging support apparatus comprising a hardware processor (Figure 1 Element 20) that performs notification of information on imaging equipment to be used by a photographer at a destination (Paragraph 8, 76-82), the imaging equipment being determined based on examination information on a subject to be subjected to radiographic imaging by a movable radiographic imaging apparatus (Paragraph 8, 76-82).
Regarding claim 2, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1. Moriyama further teaches wherein the imaging equipment is at least one of a radiographic imaging apparatus, a grid that is detachably attached to the radiographic imaging apparatus, a jig for fixing the subject, an assisting tool and the movable radiographic imaging apparatus (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82).
Regarding claim 3, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1. Moriyama further teaches wherein the examination information includes information on a type of radiographic imaging (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82).
Regarding claim 4, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1. Moriyama further teaches wherein the examination information is examination information on a plurality of subjects.
Regarding claim 5, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1. Moriyama further teaches wherein the imaging equipment is determined based on one piece of the examination information (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 95).
Regarding claim 6, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1. Moriyama further teaches wherein the imaging equipment is determined based on a plurality of pieces of the examination information (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 95).
Regarding claim 7, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1. Moriyama further teaches wherein the imaging equipment is determined based on the examination information and related information related to the examination information (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 95).
Regarding claim 8, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 7. Moriyama further teaches wherein the related information is at least one of a condition of the subject, an age of the subject, a weight of the subject, a medical precaution about the subject, a medical history of the subject, an in-facility residence of the subject, and past radiographic imaging information (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 93-95).
Regarding claim 9, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1. Moriyama further teaches wherein the imaging equipment is determined based on the examination information and information on a state of the imaging equipment (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 95).
Regarding claim 10, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1. Moriyama further teaches wherein the hardware processor performs the notification of the information on the imaging equipment based on a predetermined operation by a user (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 95).
Regarding claim 11, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 10. Moriyama further teaches wherein the predetermined operation is one of specification by the user of an examination for a radiographic imaging target, an instruction by the user to update the examination information, an input by the user of related information related to the examination information, and a click input by the user onto an icon indicating the imaging equipment (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 95).
Regarding claim 13, Moriyama teaches a radiographic imaging support method comprising performing notification of information on imaging equipment to be used by a photographer at a destination (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 93-95), the imaging equipment being determined based on examination information on a subject to be subjected to radiographic imaging by a movable radiographic imaging apparatus (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 93-95).
Regarding claim 14, Moriyama teaches a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a program that causes a hardware processor of a radiographic imaging support apparatus to perform notification of information on imaging equipment to be used by a photographer at a destination (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 93-95), the imaging equipment being determined based on examination information on a subject to be subjected to radiographic imaging by a movable radiographic imaging apparatus (Paragraph 8-10, 76-82, 93-95).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriyama (US 20040086077A1; May 6, 2004) in view of Kamitake (JP2011110199A; December 4, 2013).
Regarding claim 12, Moriyama teaches the radiographic imaging support apparatus according to claim 1, but fails to teach wherein the hardware processor performs the notification in response to a radiographic imaging apparatus stored in a storage provided in the movable radiographic imaging apparatus not matching a radiographic imaging apparatus determined as the imaging equipment to be used by the photographer at the destination.
Kamitake teaches wherein the hardware processor performs the notification in response to a radiographic imaging apparatus stored in a storage provided in the movable radiographic imaging apparatus not matching a radiographic imaging apparatus determined as the imaging equipment to be used by the photographer at the destination. (Abstract, Claim 1)
Therefore, from the teaching of Kamitake, it would have been obvious at the time of filing to modify the invention as taught by Moriyama in order to specify the abovementioned limitation in order to allow for maximum efficiency of the user to ensure all correct equipment is prepared for the imaging.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
-JP7529173B1 teaches a radiographic imaging support device.
/GISSELLE GUTIERREZ/
Examiner
Art Unit 2884
/UZMA ALAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2884