DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on11/08/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipation by Hasegawa (US 2012/0147446 A1).
Regarding claim 1 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, comprising:
a substrate (129; para. 0027);
a blade having a light transmitting hole (123; para. 0028, lines 17-29);
and a shielding assembly (121), the shielding assembly and the light transmitting hole forming a first aperture hole having a polygonal shape (para. 0028, lines 1-10),
where at least one of the blade or the shielding assembly is movably arranged on the substrate in a first direction, to change a size of the first aperture hole (para. 0065).
Regarding claim 2 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the blade and the shielding assembly are movably arranged on the substrate in the first direction (para. 0028).
Regarding claim 3 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, comprising at least two blades, wherein the at least two blades are stacked together with the shielding assembly in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction, and the shielding assembly and at least two light transmitting holes cooperatively form the first aperture hole having the polygonal shape (para. 0028 and 0065).
Regarding claim 4 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, comprising two blades, wherein the shielding assembly and the at least two light transmitting holes cooperatively form the first aperture hole having a regular hexagonal shape (see fig. 1 and 2A).
Regarding claim 5 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the shielding assembly comprises two baffle plates, each of the two baffle plates is movably arranged on the substrate in the first direction (para 0011 and 124),
and each of the two baffle plates has a straight edge (see fig. 1);
each light transmitting hole has a first sub hole having a triangular shape, two first edges of each first sub hole form a vertex angle, and a center line of each first sub hole at the vertex angle extends along the first direction; when the two blades move, two first edges of two first sub holes at a same side are crossed (para. 0028);
and two straight edges of the two baffle plates and the two first sub holes cooperatively form the first aperture hole (para. 0028).
Regarding claim 6 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the two straight edges of the two baffle plates are adjacent in the first direction (see fig. 1).
Regarding claim 7 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the two straight edges of the two baffle plates are movable towards each other or away from each other in the first direction (para. 0028).
Regarding claim 8 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where each of the two baffle plates is configured as a rectangular plate.
Regarding claim 9 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the two blades are arranged between the substrate and the two baffle plates (see fig. 1).
Regarding claim 10 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the substrate has a through hole, and the first aperture hole is arranged such that a projection of the first aperture hole in the second direction is located in the through hole (see fig. 1);
each light transmitting hole has a second sub hole in communication with the first sub hole, and when the two blades move, two second sub holes form an avoidance hole (see fig. 1);
and when the two blades moves to a position where a projection of the through hole in the second direction is located in the avoidance hole, the through hole is configured as a second aperture hole (para. 0026 and 0065).
Regarding claim 11 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the through hole is configured as a circular hole (para. 0056).
Regarding claim 12 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where each second sub hole has five second edges connected in sequence, and when the two blades move, the two second sub holes form the avoidance hole having an octagonal shape (para. 0028).
Regarding claim 13 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where when two vertex angles move away from each other and the two baffle plates move away from each other, the size of the first aperture hole is increased; and when the two vertex angles approach each other and the two baffle plates approach each other, the size of the first aperture hole is be reduced (para. 0028 and 0065).
Regarding claim 14 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the two baffle plates has a same thickness in the second direction (see fig. 1).
Regarding claim 15 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where at least one of the shielding assembly or the blade adjusts the size of the first aperture hole by means of linear motion (para. 0028 and 0065).
Regarding claim 16 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the light transmitting hole has a triangular shape (para. 0070).
Regarding claim 17 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where the light transmitting hole is configured to have at least two square sub holes arranged in the first direction and communicated in sequence (see fig. 1).
Regarding claim 18 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) an aperture structure, where any two of the at least two square subholes have different sizes (dee fig. 2).
Regarding claim 19 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) a lens assembly, comprising:
an aperture structure, comprising:
a substrate (129; para. 0027);
a blade having a light transmitting hole (123; para. 0028, lines 17-29);
and a shielding assembly, the shielding assembly and the light transmitting hole forming a first aperture hole having a polygonal shape (121; para. 0028, lines 1-10),
where at least one of the blade or the shielding assembly is movably arranged on the substrate in a first direction, to change a size of the first aperture hole (para. 0028 and 0065).
Regarding claim 20 Hasegawa teaches (figs. 1-9) a terminal, comprising:
a lens assembly (para. 0030), comprising:
an aperture structure (para. 0028), comprising:
a substrate (129; para. 0027);
a blade having a light transmitting hole 123; para. 0028, lines 17-29);
and a shielding assembly, the shielding assembly and the light transmitting hole forming a first aperture hole having a polygonal shape (121; para. 0028, lines 1-10),
where at least one of the blade or the shielding assembly is movably arranged on the substrate in a first direction, to change a size of the first aperture hole (para. 0028 and 0065).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zhou et. al. (US 2020/0409235 A1), Numnual et. al. (US 2009/0153937 A1) and Yamazaki (US 10,397,547 B2) further teach aperture structures.
/Robert E. Tallman/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872