DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 10-12 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yoshioke et al. (20240292385).
Regarding claims 1 and 19-20, Yoshioke discloses a terminal (see abstract, fig.2, element 20A, fig.31, element 20, paragraph [0042] and its description), comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor (see abstract, fig.31, elements 1001, 1002, paragraphs [0042], [0207], [0211] and its description), causes the terminal to perform: obtaining a reserved resource of at least one target terminal, wherein the reserved resource comprises a reserved receiving resource and a reserved transmitting resource, or the reserved resource comprises a reserved receiving resource (see abstract, fig.2, element 20B, fig.15, steps S501-S502, paragraphs [0007-0008], [0010], [0013], [0106] and its description); and selecting a first resource based on the reserved resource, wherein the first resource is a resource used for communication transmission between the transmitting terminal and at least one receiving terminal (see abstract, fig.2, element 20B, fig.15, step S503, paragraphs [0007-0008], [0010] [0013], [0106] and its description).
Regarding claim 2, Yoshioke further discloses wherein the selecting a first resource based on the reserved resource comprises: excluding a target reserved resource from a resource selection set to obtain remaining resources, wherein the target reserved resource is a reserved resource that meets a first preset condition (see abstract, fig.14, paragraphs [0010], [0025], [0100-0103] and its description); and selecting the first resource based on the remaining resources (see paragraph [0099]).
Regarding claim 3, Yoshioke further discloses wherein the excluding a target reserved resource from a resource selection set to obtain remaining resources comprises: excluding a target reserved receiving resource from the resource selection set to obtain a first resource set, excluding a target reserved transmitting resource from the resource selection set to obtain a second resource set, and obtaining the remaining resources based on the first resource set and the second resource set; or excluding both a target reserved receiving resource and a target reserved transmitting resource from the resource selection set to obtain the remaining resources; or excluding a target reserved receiving resource from a resource set to obtain a first resource set, and excluding a target reserved transmitting resource from the first resource set to obtain the remaining resources; or excluding a target reserved transmitting resource from a resource set to obtain a second resource set, and excluding a target reserved receiving resource from the second resource set to obtain the remaining resources (see abstract, fig.7, element 20B, 20C fig.17, paragraphs [0111-0115] and its description).
Regarding claim 4, Yoshioke further discloses wherein the first preset condition comprises at least one of the following: a degree of interference caused by the transmitting terminal to the reserved resource is greater than a preset interference threshold; or a quality of service (QoS) requirement corresponding to QoS information of information transmitted by the reserved resource is higher than a preset QoS requirement (see paragraphs [0048], [0055]).
Regarding claim 10, Yoshioke further discloses wherein the reserved receiving resource is a reserved resource for at least one receives beam or receive panel of the receiving terminal (see abstract, fig.31, elements 1004, paragraph [0214] and its description).
Regarding claim 11, Yoshioke further discloses wherein a selection priority of a remaining resource is higher than a selection priority of a third resource set, and the third resource set is a resource set obtained by excluding the reserved transmitting resource from a resource selection set (see abstract, fig.7, element 20B, 20C fig.17, paragraphs [0111-0115] and its description).
Regarding claim 12, Yoshioke further discloses wherein the obtaining a reserved resource of at least one target terminal comprises: obtaining a monitoring result corresponding to a first transmit beam or a first transmit panel of the transmitting terminal, wherein the monitoring result comprises the reserved resource of the at least one target terminal (see abstract, fig.31, elements 1004, paragraph [0214] and its description).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-9 and 13-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Conclusion
UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK OFFICE
/CONGVAN TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647