DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Song et al. (US 2020/0263400).
Regarding claim 1, Song (S) discloses a hot-water supply system comprising: a plurality of hot-water suppliers (100, i.e., shower system [0031]); and a system controller (102, [0039]) for controlling a hot-water supply operation performed by the plurality of hot-water suppliers, wherein each of the plurality of hot-water suppliers comprises: a control device (120, i.e., user interface) that communicates with the system controller to control an action of the hot-water supplier; and a memory ([0039]) that holds an upper limit value of a temperature of hot water capable of being supplied by the hot-water supplier, the system controller transmits a setting temperature of hot water to be supplied by the hot-water supply system to each of the hot-water suppliers, each of the control devices respectively determines whether the setting temperature exceeds the upper limit value, any one of the control devices, based on determining that the setting temperature exceeds the upper limit value, notifies the system controller that the setting temperature exceeds the upper limit value, and the system controller prohibits operation of each of the plurality of hot-water suppliers ([0036]. As a clarification, the term “upper limit” of the hot- water supply system (current maximum available temperature) in the claim is the same as “desired temperature” in the prior art; if the temperature in required is unattainable, water is not delivered.
Regarding claim 2, Song (S) discloses the hot-water supply system according to claim 1, wherein the system controller notifies, to outside of the hot-water supply system, that the setting temperature exceeds the upper limit value ([0017], i.e., remote from the user interface).
Regarding claim 3, Song (S) discloses a hot-water supply system comprising: a plurality of hot-water suppliers (100, [0031]); and a system controller (102, [0039]) that communicates with the plurality of hot-water suppliers to control a hot-water supply operation performed by each of the hot-water suppliers, wherein each of the plurality of hot-water suppliers comprises: a control device (120, i.e., user interface) that communicates with the system controller to control an action of the hot-water supplier; and a memory ([0039]) that holds an upper limit value of a temperature of hot water capable of being supplied by the hot-water supplier, and the system controller is configured to: determine whether a setting temperature of hot water to be supplied by the hot-water supply system exceeds any of the upper limit values, and prohibit operation of each of the plurality of hot-water suppliers based on determining that the setting temperature exceeds any of the upper limit values ([0036]).
Regarding claim 4, Song (S) discloses the hot-water supply system according to claim 3, wherein the system controller notifies, to outside of the hot-water supply system, that the setting temperature exceeds the upper limit value ([0017], i.e., remote from the user interface).
Regarding claim 5, Song (S) discloses a method executed by a computer for controlling a hot-water supply system comprising a plurality of hot-water suppliers (100, [0031]), the method comprising: determining whether a setting temperature of hot water to be supplied by the hot-water supply system exceeds an upper limit value of a temperature of hot water capable of being supplied by any of the plurality of hot-water suppliers (via 102,120, [0039]); and prohibiting supply of hot water at the setting temperature based on determining that the setting temperature exceeds the upper limit value ([0036])
Regarding claim 6, Song (S) discloses the method according to claim 5, further comprising: notifying, to outside of the hot-water supply system, that the setting temperature exceeds the upper limit value ([0017], i.e., remote from the user interface).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Puccerella (US 4,554,688) discloses a water saving system that prohibits delivery of hot water to the user if not at target temperature, see PTO-892.
/JOHN E BARGERO/Examiner, Art Unit 3762
/HELENA KOSANOVIC/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3762