DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Badan et al. (DE 102022104364). Regarding Claim 1, Badan discloses a plug holding device (1) for holding a connection plug (3) of an electrical plug connection (Fig. 7) on a housing section (Fig. 7) of a housing (210) of an axle device (200), comprising: a holder (11, 12) configured to hold the plug holding device on the housing section of the housing of the axle device and to hold the connection plug of the electrical plug connection, and a positioner (112) configured to position the connection plug of the electrical plug connection relative to the plug holding device, wherein the holder includes a feed-through (121) configured to receive a male section (Fig. 7) of the connection plug of the electrical plug connection.
Regarding Claim 2, Badan discloses the holder being configured such that the connection plug is displaceable on the housing section of the housing of the axle device (Fig. 7).
Regarding Claim 3, Badan discloses the holder including at least one first holding section (12), via which the connection plug of the electrical plug connection being arranged on the housing section of the housing of the axle device, and wherein the at least one first holding section at least partially delimits the feed-through or adjoins the feed-through (Fig. 7).
Regarding Claim 4, Badan discloses the holder including at least one second holding section (11), via which the plug holding device fastened to the housing section of the housing of the axle device, and wherein the at least one second holding section includes at least one securing device (113) configured to engage the housing section of the housing of the axle device.
Regarding Claim 5, Badan discloses the at least one first holding section including a flat surface (surface of 121) arranged to contact a holding region (outside surface of 3) of the connection plug.
Regarding Claim 6, Badan discloses the positioner including at least one positioning element (112) configured to position the connection plug of electrical plug connection relative to the plug holding device in a first plane orientation.
Regarding Claim 7, Badan discloses the at least one positioning element being arranged at a transition (Fig. 2) between a first (12) and a second (11) holding section of the holder.
Regarding Claim 8, Badan discloses the first holding section being arranged such that a holding region (outside surface of 3) of the connection plug is disposed between the first holding section and the housing section; wherein the second holding section extends from the first holding section and is configured to engage the housing section.
Regarding Claim 9, Badan discloses the at least one positioning element being arranged on the feed-through (Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 10, Badan discloses the at least one positioning element adjoining the feed-through (Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 11, Badan discloses the at least one positioning element adjoining the feed-through (Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 12, Badan discloses the positioner including at least one further positioning element (112) configured to position the connection plug of electrical plug connection relative to the plug holding device in the first plane orientation; wherein the at least one positioning element is arranged on the feed-through; wherein the at least one further positioning element is arranged at a transition (Fig. 2) between a first (12) and a second (11) holding section of the holder.
Regarding Claim 13, Badan discloses the first holding section being arranged such that a holding region (outside surface of 3) of the connection plug is disposed between the first holding section and the housing section; wherein the second holding section extends from the first holding section and is configured to engage the housing section.
Regarding Claim 14, Badan discloses a housing (210) of an axle device (200), comprising: a housing wall (Fig. 7) delimiting an interior of the housing from an exterior of the housing, and a housing section (Fig. 7) configured to support a plug holding device (1) for holding a connection plug (3) of an electrical plug connection (Fig. 7), wherein the housing section protrudes from the housing wall towards the interior of the housing, and wherein the housing section has at least one connector (121) configured to correctly attach the connection plug of the electrical plug connection.
Regarding Claim 15, Badan discloses the housing section including an attachment region (Fig. 7), the attachment region having a first and a second contact part (outer surfaces of 12 and interior surfaces of 121) each configured to engage the plug holding device.
Regarding Claim 16, Badan discloses the first and second contact parts being configured to be received in the plug holding device, and wherein at least one of the first and second contact part includes a stop surface (outer surfaces of 12) configured to engage a positioner (112) of the plug holding device.
Regarding Claim 17, Badan discloses the first and second contact parts being spaced from each other (Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 18, Badan discloses the connector being arranged on one of the first contact part or the second contact part (Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 19, Badan discloses the first and second contact parts each include a contact surface (Fig. 1) configured to contact a holding region (outside surface of 3) of the connection plug, the contact surfaces being aligned in a first plane orientation with each other.
Regarding Claim 20, Badan discloses a system for fastening a connection plug (3) of an electrical plug connection (Fig. 7) to a housing section (Fig. 7) of a housing (210) of an axle device (200), comprising: a plug holding device (1) for holding the connection plug of the electrical plug connection on the housing section of the housing of the axle device, wherein the plug holding device includes: a holder (11, 12) configured to hold the plug holding device on the housing section of the housing of the axle device and to hold the connection plug of the electrical plug connection, and a positioner (112) configured to position the connection plug of the electrical plug connection relative to the plug holding device, wherein the holder includes a feed-through (121) configured to receive a male section (Fig. 7) of the connection plug of the electrical plug connection and the housing of the axle device, wherein the housing includes: a housing wall (Fig. 7) delimiting an interior of the housing from an exterior of the housing, and wherein the housing section is configured to support the plug holding, wherein the housing section protrudes from the housing wall towards the interior of the housing, and wherein the housing section has at least one connector (121) configured to correctly attach the connection plug of the electrical plug connection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The cited prior art discloses connectors, similar to Applicant’s claimed invention, having plugs, housing, holders and positioners.
/EDWIN A. LEON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831