DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Taniguchi et al. (Pub. No. US 2019/0157912).
Regarding claim 1. Taniguchi teaches a terminal device (Taniguchi, the Abstract, Figs. 1 and 2), comprising:
a transceiver (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]), a processor (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]); and
a memory (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]) for storing a computer program that, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to:
determine positioning information of the terminal device based on a first signal (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: a wireless power supply apparatus 10 provides power to a power receiving terminal 20 and position estimation of the power receiving terminal 20 is determined); and
report the positioning information through the transceiver (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: wireless power supply apparatus 10 provides power to a power receiving terminal 20 and position estimation of the power receiving terminal 20 is determined),
wherein the first signal is used for supplying power to the terminal device (Taniguchi, Fig. 1, pp [22]-[23]: wireless power supply 102 is generated by the wireless power supply apparatus 10 to the terminal 20), and the first signal corresponds to a first network device generating the first signal and/or spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: the wireless power supply apparatus 10 generates a first communication signal at a first frequency band).
Regarding claim 9. Taniguchi teaches a network device, the network device being a first network device (Taniguchi, the Abstract, Figs. 1 and 2), and comprising:
a transceiver (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]); a processor (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]); and
a memory (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]) for storing a computer program that, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to:
send, through the transceiver, a first signal to a terminal device (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: the wireless power supply apparatus 10 generates a first communication signal at a first frequency band),
wherein the first signal is used for supplying power to the terminal device and determining positioning information of the terminal device (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: a wireless power supply apparatus 10 provides power to a power receiving terminal 20 and position estimation of the power receiving terminal 20 is determined), and the first signal corresponds to a first network device generating the first signal and/or spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: the wireless power supply apparatus 10 generates a first communication signal at a first frequency band).
Regarding claim 16. Taniguchi teaches a network device, the network device being a second network device (Taniguchi, the Abstract, Figs. 1 and 2), and comprising:
a transceiver (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]); a processor (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]); and
a memory (Taniguchi, Fig. 2, pp [93]) for storing a computer program that, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to:
receive, through the transceiver, positioning information or location information of a terminal device (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: the wireless power supply apparatus 10 generates a first communication signal at a first frequency band),
wherein the positioning information is determined based on a first signal and is used for determining the location information of the terminal device (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: a wireless power supply apparatus 10 provides power to a power receiving terminal 20 and position estimation of the power receiving terminal 20 is determined), the first signal is used for supplying power to the terminal device (Taniguchi, Fig. 1, pp [22]-[23]: wireless power supply 102 is generated by the wireless power supply apparatus 10 to the terminal 20), and the first signal corresponds to a first network device generating the first signal and/or spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, Fig. 3, pp [36]-[37]: the wireless power supply apparatus 10 generates a first communication signal at a first frequency band).
Regarding claim 2. Taniguchi teaches the terminal device of claim 1, wherein the positioning information comprises an identifier of the first network device and/or a first identifier of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 3. Taniguchi teaches the terminal device of claim 2, wherein the identifier of the first network device corresponds to the first network device, and the first identifier of the first signal corresponds to the spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 4. Taniguchi teaches the terminal device of claim 2, wherein the processor is configured to:
obtain the identifier of the first network device and/or the first identifier (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 5. Taniguchi teaches the terminal device of claim 1, wherein the positioning information comprises a second identifier of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 6. Taniguchi teaches the terminal device of claim 5, wherein the second identifier corresponds to the first network device and/or the spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 7. Taniguchi teaches the terminal device of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to:
receive, through the transceiver, triggering information (Taniguchi, pp [77]-[80]); and
determine, under trigger of the triggering information, the positioning information of the terminal device based on the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [77]-[80]).
Regarding claim 8. Taniguchi teaches the terminal device of claim 7, wherein the triggering information comprises at least one of:
a second type identifier, an identifier of the terminal device or an identifier of a terminal device group, wherein the terminal device group comprises the terminal device, and the second type identifier is used for identifying an information type of the triggering information (Taniguchi, pp [55], [57], [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 10. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 9, wherein the positioning information comprises an identifier of the first network device and/or a first identifier of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 11. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 10, wherein the identifier of the first network device corresponds to the first network device, and the first identifier corresponds to the spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 12. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 9, wherein the positioning information comprises a second identifier of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 13. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 12, wherein the second identifier corresponds to the first network device and/or the spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 14. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 9, wherein the processor is configured to:
send, through the transceiver, triggering information to the terminal device (Taniguchi, pp [77]-[80]), wherein the triggering information is used for triggering the terminal device to determine the positioning information of the terminal device based on the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [77]-[80]).
Regarding claim 15. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 14, wherein the triggering information comprises at least one of:
a second type identifier, an identifier of the terminal device or an identifier of a terminal device group, wherein the terminal device group comprises the terminal device, and the second type identifier is used for identifying an information type of the triggering information (Taniguchi, pp [55], [57], [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 17. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 16, wherein the positioning information comprises an identifier of the first network device and/or a first identifier of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 18. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 17, wherein the identifier of the first network device corresponds to the first network device, and the first identifier of the first signal corresponds to the spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 19. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 16, wherein the positioning information comprises a second identifier of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Regarding claim 20. Taniguchi teaches the network device of claim 19, wherein the second identifier of the first signal corresponds to the first network device and/or the spatial information of the first signal (Taniguchi, pp [76]-[77]).
Conclusion
/HUY C HO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644