DETAILED ACTION
Automatic Cleaning Device
Response to Amendment
The amendments filed 01-15-2026 has been entered. Claims 1-22 are currently pending and have been examined. Applicant’s amendments fail to overcome previous double patenting rejection set forth in the non-final mailed 10-23-2025. The previous rejection has been modified due to applicant’s amendments.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments see pages filed 01-15-2026, with respect to the
rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 and their dependent claims under 35 U.S.C.103 have been fully
considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection (as necessitated by
amendment) relies on a different combination of prior art references, not applied in the
prior rejection of record to teach the amendments..
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakanishi (US5815880A) cited in IDS.
Regarding claim 21, Nakanishi teaches
a mobile platform (figures 1,5-7; col 3 lines 5-20 and col 4 lines 11-35) configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface; a wet-mode cleaning module (3, figure 9) comprising a cleaning-head (col 3 lines 1-5 and col 3 lines 29-35), a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; a lifting mechanism (4, figure 12) configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism (14, figure 13), the cleaning- head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform; wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased(figure 5); when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased(figure 5; col 7 lines 1-20); wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises two said linear driving mechanisms (see figures 5-7; col 10 lines 35-47) respectively arranged at left and right sides; wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a liquid supplying module (see Nakanishi col 3 lines 20-45) configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned, and a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module (see Nakanishi 2, figures 1-10; col 3 lines 1-25).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3,5-10,13-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakanishi (US5815880A) cited IDS in view of Zhang (US20220079406A1).
Regarding claim 1, Nakanishi teaches a mobile platform (figures 1,5-7; col 3 lines 5-20 and col 4 lines 11-35) configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module (3, figure 9) comprising a cleaning-head (col 3 lines 1-5 and col 3 lines 29-35), a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable (figure 5); and
a lifting mechanism (4, figure 12) configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism (14, figure 13), the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;
wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased (figure 5); and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction,
the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased (figure 5; col 7 lines 1-20);
wherein the cleaning-head is configured to move relative to the mobile platform under
a driving force from a gear set (rack 10 and pinon 9, figure 12) to thereby clean the surface to be cleaned wherein a power source, from which the driving force comes, comprises an output shaft (col 9 lines 39-45) wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides thereof (see col 10 lines 35-47).
Nakanishi fails to teach a line passing through an axis of the output shaft is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary of the cleaning-head.
Zhang teaches a robot cleaner (abstract) that has power source (15, figure 48) with output shaft, wherein a line passing through an axis of the output shaft (47, figure 48) is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary of a cleaning-head (14, figure 48).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Nakanishi to have a line passing through an axis of the output shaft is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary of the cleaning-head based on the teachings of Zhang, since rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. (see MPEP 2144.04 (VI-C)
Regarding claim 2, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the linear driving mechanism comprises an electric push rod, a lead screw nut (see Nakanishi 14, figure 13), or a cylinder.
Regarding claim 3, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a lifting base, the two said linear driving mechanisms (see col 10 lines 35-47 ) are respectively arranged at and connected to left and right sides of the lifting base and configured to drive the lifting base to move;
when the two said linear driving mechanisms move in said direction, the distance
between the lifting base and the mobile platform is increased; and
when the two said linear driving mechanisms move in said another direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is decreased ( Nakanishi figure 5; col 7 lines 1-20).
Regarding claim 5, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the cleaning-head has a plate-like structure (see Nakanish3, figures 5-6).
Regarding claim 6, modified Nakanishi teaches, wherein the plate-like structure has a square shape, round shape (see Nakanish3, figures 5-6) or irregular shape.
Regarding claim 7, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises a lifting base (Nakanish15, figures 12); when the linear driving mechanism moves in said direction, the distance between the
lifting base and the mobile platform is increased; and when the linear driving mechanism moves in said another direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is decreased. (see Nakanishi figure 5; col 7 lines 1-20)
Regarding claim 8, modified Nakanishi teaches, wherein the cleaning-head comprises a working head configured to clean the surface to be cleaned ((see Nakanishi , figures 1-10; col 3 lines 29-45) .
Regarding claim 9, modified Nakanishi teaches, wherein the working head comprises at least one of a brush, a rag, and a sponge (see Nakanishi , figures 1-10; col 3 lines 29-45).
Regarding claim 10, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the cleaning-head is capable of moving relative to the mobile platform in a direction parallel to the surface to be cleaned under the driving force from the gear set. ( (see Nakanishi figures 5-6; col 7 lines 1-20)
Regarding claim 13, modified Nakanishi teaches further comprising a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned (see Nakanishi col 3 lines 20-45).
Regarding claim 14, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform. (see Nakanishi col 3 lines 20-45)
Regarding claim 15, modified Nakanishi teaches comprises a liquid supply driving device configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow out from the storage device, the liquid supply driving device being arranged offset from the middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along the back and forth direction of the mobile platform. (see Nakanishi col 3 lines 20-45)
Regarding claim 16, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a dispenser, the liquid supply driving device being arranged between the storage device and the dispenser and configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow from the opening of the storage device to the dispenser and then flow out of the dispenser. (see Nakanishi col 3 lines 20-45)
Regarding claim 17, modified Nakanishi teaches, wherein the dispenser comprises a dispensing port which is a continuous opening or a combination of a
plurality of discrete openings or nozzles that are disconnected from each other. (see Nakanishi col 3 lines 20-45, figure 10)
Regarding claim 18, modified Nakanishi teaches, further comprising a vacuum module (see Nakanishi 2, figures 1-10; col 3 lines 1-25) which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
Regarding claim 19, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein an area of the vacuum module (see Nakanishi 2, figure 5) projected in the bottom surface of the mobile platform is less than that of the wet-mode cleaning module (see Nakanishi 3, figure 5).
Claim(s) 4 and 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakanishi (US5815880A) cited in IDS in view of Zhang (US20220079406A1) as applied to claim 1 further in view of Chao (RU2695047C2) cited in IDS.
Regarding claim 4 modified Nakanishi teaches all limitations state above ,but fails to teach an elastic support structure is configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned.
Chao discloses robotic cleaning device that includes an elastic support structure is configured to urge the component of cleaning device to abut against the surface to be cleaned. (“A spring 440 is placed between the moving device and the housing 320 of the automatic cleaning machine 100, thus the spring 440 can push the moving device in the direction of from the automatic cleaning machine 100, i.e., the spring 440 applies downward pressure to the displacement device. In particular, in this embodiment, the spring 440 is placed between the movable wheel modules 400 and the base 310, thus it applies downward pressure on the movable wheel modules 400. Accordingly, a constant or predetermined pressure can be applied.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Nakanishi to include an elastic support structure is configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned based on the teachings of Chao. This modification would help apply constant or predetermined pressured. ( see Chao specification).
Regarding claim 11, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the cleaning-head comprises a cleaning-head base board (see Nakanishi above 3a, figure 9) and a working-head which has a shape conformed to a shape of the cleaning-head base board (see Nakanishi figure 3a, figure 10)
Regarding claim 12, modified Nakanishi teaches wherein the elastic support structure is arranged between the cleaning-head base board and the linear driving mechanism. (see Chao A spring 440 is placed between the moving device and the housing 320 of the automatic cleaning machine 100, thus the spring 440 can push the moving device in the direction of from the automatic cleaning machine 100, i.e., the spring 440 applies downward pressure to the displacement device. In particular, in this embodiment, the spring 440 is placed between the movable wheel modules 400 and the base 310, thus it applies downward pressure on the movable wheel modules 400. Accordingly, a constant or predetermined pressure can be applied.)
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakanishi (US5815880A) cited in IDS in view of Mathieu (US 11723503 B2)
Regarding claim 20, Nakanishi teaches a mobile platform (figures 1,5-7; col 3 lines 5-20 and col 4 lines 11-35) configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module (3, figure 9) comprising a cleaning-head (col 3 lines 1-5 and col 3 lines 29-35), a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable;
a lifting mechanism (4, figure 12) configured to drive, via two linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides (see col 10 lines 35-47) of the mobile platform, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform; when the linear driving mechanisms move in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased ( Nakanishi figure 5; col 7 lines 1-20); when the linear driving mechanisms move in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased ( Nakanishi figure 5; col 7 lines 1-20); wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned; and wherein the liquid supplying module (see Nakanishi col 3 lines 20-45) comprises a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid.
Nakanishi fails to teach the storage device being arranged with a middle line thereof offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform in a horizontal plane extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
Mathieu teaches a robotic cleaner that includes a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid (145, FIGURE 1B), the storage device being arranged with a middle line thereof offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform in a horizontal plane extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform (see figure 10, 145 offset from the middle).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Nakanishi to have the storage device being arranged with a middle line thereof offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform in a horizontal plane extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform based on the teachings of Mathieu, since rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. (see MPEP 2144.04 (VI-C)
Claim(s) 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakanishi (US5815880A) cited in IDS in view of Chao (RU2695047C2) cited in IDS.
Regarding claim 22, Nakanishi teaches a mobile platform (figures 1,5-7; col 3 lines 5-20 and col 4 lines 11-35) configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;a wet-mode cleaning module (3, figure 9) comprising a cleaning-head (col 3 lines 1-5 and col 3 lines 29-35), a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and a lifting mechanism (4, figure 12) configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism (14, figure 13), the cleaning- head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased (figure 5; col 7 lines 1-20); and when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased (figure 5; col 7 lines 1-20);
Nakanishi fails to teach an elastic support structure is arranged at the cleaning-head and configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned.
Chao discloses robotic cleaning device that includes an elastic support structure is configured to urge the component of cleaning device to abut against the surface to be cleaned. (“A spring 440 is placed between the moving device and the housing 320 of the automatic cleaning machine 100, thus the spring 440 can push the moving device in the direction of from the automatic cleaning machine 100, i.e., the spring 440 applies downward pressure to the displacement device. In particular, in this embodiment, the spring 440 is placed between the movable wheel modules 400 and the base 310, thus it applies downward pressure on the movable wheel modules 400. Accordingly, a constant or predetermined pressure can be applied.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Nakanishi to include an elastic support structure is configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned based on the teachings of Chao. This modification would help apply constant or predetermined pressured. ( see Chao specification).
Double Patenting
Claim 22 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, of U.S. Patent No. US11957285B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the application claims are broader in at least one aspect.
US11957285B2
18605756
1 An automatic cleaning device, comprising: a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface; a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform; wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased; and when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased; wherein an elastic support structure is arranged between the lifting mechanism and the cleaning-head and configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned; wherein the cleaning-head is configured to move relative to the lifting mechanism under a driving force from a gear set to thereby clean the surface to be cleaned; and wherein a power source, from which the driving force comes, comprises an output shaft, and a line passing through an axis of the output shaft is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary of the cleaning-head.
22. An automatic cleaning device, comprising:
a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and
a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;
wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased; and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;
wherein an elastic support structure is arranged at the cleaning-head and configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned.
Claims 1-19,20,21 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. US11957285B2 in view of Nakanishi (US5815880A).
See US Patent No. 11957285 claims and instant applications claim have reproduced below in a side by side arrangement.
US Patent No. 11957285
18605756
An automatic cleaning device, comprising:
a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and
a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;
wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased; and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;
wherein an elastic support structure is arranged between the lifting mechanism and the cleaning-head and configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned;
wherein the cleaning-head is configured to move relative to the lifting mechanism under a driving force from a gear set to thereby clean the surface to be cleaned; and
wherein a power source, from which the driving force comes, comprises an output shaft, and a line passing through an axis of the output shaft is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary of the cleaning-head.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the linear driving mechanism comprises an electric push rod, a lead screw nut, or a cylinder.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning-head has a plate-like structure.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 3, wherein the plate-like structure has a square shape, round shape or irregular shape.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises a lifting base;
when the linear driving mechanism moves in said direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is increased; and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in said another direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is decreased.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 5, wherein the cleaning-head comprises a working head configured to clean the surface to be cleaned.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 6, wherein the working head comprises at least one of a brush, a rag, and a sponge.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning-head is capable of moving relative to the lifting mechanism in a direction parallel to the surface to be cleaned under the driving force from the gear set.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning-head comprises a cleaning-head base board and a working-head which has a shape conformed to a shape of the cleaning-head base board.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 9, wherein the elastic support structure is arranged between the cleaning-head base board and the linear driving mechanism.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, further comprising a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 11, wherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 12, wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a liquid supply driving device configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow out from the storage device, the liquid supply driving device being arranged offset from the middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along the back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 13, wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a dispenser, the liquid supply driving device being arranged between the storage device and the dispenser and configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow from the opening of the storage device to the dispenser and then flow out of the dispenser.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 14, wherein the dispenser comprises a dispensing port which is a continuous opening or a combination of a plurality of discrete openings or nozzles that are disconnected from each other.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 11, further comprising a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
17. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 16, wherein an area of the vacuum module projected in the bottom surface of the mobile platform is less than that of the wet-mode cleaning module.
(Currently amended) An automatic cleaning device, comprising:
a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface
to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and
a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning- head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;
wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased; and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;
wherein the cleaning-head is configured to move relative to the mobile platform under
a driving force from a gear set to thereby clean the surface to be cleaned; [[and]] wherein a power source, from which the driving force comes, comprises an output shaft, and a line passing through an axis of the output shaft is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary of the cleaning-head; and
wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides thereof
(Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the linear driving mechanism comprises an electric push rod, a lead screw nut, or a cylinder.
(Currently amended) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a lifting base, the two said linear driving
mechanisms arerespectively arranged at and connected to left and right sides of the lifting base and configured to drive the lifting base to move;
when the two said linear driving mechanisms move in said direction, the distance
between the lifting base and the mobile platform is increased; and
when the two said linear driving mechanisms move in said another direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is decreased thereof.
4. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein an elastic support structure is configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned.
5. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the
cleaning-head has a plate-like structure.
6. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 5, wherein the plate- like structure has a square shape, round shape or irregular shape.
7. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises a lifting base;
when the linear driving mechanism moves in said direction, the distance between the
lifting base and the mobile platform is increased; and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in said another direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is decreased.
8. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 7, wherein the cleaning-head comprises a working head configured to clean the surface to be cleaned.
9. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 8, wherein the working
head comprises at least one of a brush, a rag, and a sponge.
10. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning-head is capable of moving relative to the mobile platform in a direction parallel to the
surface to be cleaned under the driving force from the gear set.
11. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 4, wherein the cleaning-head comprises a cleaning-head base board and a working-head which has a shape
conformed to a shape of the cleaning-head base board.
12. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 11, wherein the elastic support structure is arranged between the cleaning-head base board and the linear driving
mechanism.
13. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, further comprising a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned.
14. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 13, wherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along a
and forth direction of the mobile platform.
15. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 14, wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a liquid supply driving device configured to drive the
cleaning liquid to flow out from the storage device, the liquid supply driving device being arranged offset from the middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along the back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
(Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 15, wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a dispenser, the liquid supply driving device being arranged between the storage device and the dispenser and configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow
from the opening of the storage device to the dispenser and then flow out of the dispenser.
17. (Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 16, wherein the dispenser comprises a dispensing port which is a continuous opening or a combination of a
plurality of discrete openings or nozzles that are disconnected from each other.
(Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 13, further comprising a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
(Original) The automatic cleaning device according to claim 18, wherein an area of the vacuum module projected in the bottom surface of the mobile platform is less than that of the wet-mode cleaning module.
(Currently amended) An automatic cleaning device, comprising: a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable;a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via [[a]] two linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides of the mobile platform, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;when the linear driving mechanisms move in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased;when the linear driving mechanisms move in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned; andwherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged with a middle line thereof offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform in a horizontal plane extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
(Original) An automatic cleaning device, comprising: a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface; a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning- head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform; wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased; when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides;wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned, and a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
US Patent US11957285B2 does not teach wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides thereof in claim 1.
Nakanishi (US5815880A) teaches a robotic cleaner with two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Patent to have with two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides. This modification would help with lifting the cleaning head.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SARAH AKYAA FORDJOUR/ Examiner, Art Unit 3723
/MONICA S CARTER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3723