DETAILED ACTION
Automatic Cleaning Device
Double Patenting
Claims 1-2,5-22 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-17 of U.S. Patent No. US11957285B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the application claims are broader in at least one aspect.
The patent claims and the applications have been reproduce below in a side-by-side arrangement with differences emphasized with boldface text.
US11957285B2
18605756
1. An automatic cleaning device, comprising: a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface; a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform; wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased; and when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased; wherein an elastic support structure is arranged between the lifting mechanism and the cleaning-head and configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned; wherein the cleaning-head is configured to move relative to the lifting mechanism under a driving force from a gear set to thereby clean the surface to be cleaned; and wherein a power source, from which the driving force comes, comprises an output shaft, and a line passing through an axis of the output shaft is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary of the cleaning-head.
1. An automatic cleaning device, comprising:
a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and
a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;
wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased; and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;
wherein the cleaning-head is configured to move relative to the mobile platform under a driving force from a gear set to thereby clean the surface to be cleaned; and
wherein a power source, from which the driving force comes, comprises an output shaft, and a line passing through an axis of the output shaft is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary of the cleaning-head.
22. An automatic cleaning device, comprising:
a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and
a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;
wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased; and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;
wherein an elastic support structure is arranged at the cleaning-head and configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the linear driving mechanism comprises an electric push rod, a lead screw nut, or a cylinder.
2. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the linear driving mechanism comprises an electric push rod, a lead screw nut, or a cylinder.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning-head has a plate-like structure.
5. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning-head has a plate-like structure.
The automatic cleaning device according to claim 3, wherein the plate-like structure has a square shape, round shape or irregular shape.
6. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 5, wherein the plate-like structure has a square shape, round shape or irregular shape.
5. wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises a lifting base; when the linear driving mechanism moves in said direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is increased; and when the linear driving mechanism moves in said another direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is decreased.
7. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises a lifting base;
when the linear driving mechanism moves in said direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is increased; and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in said another direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is decreased.
6. wherein the cleaning-head comprises a working head configured to clean the surface to be cleaned.
8. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 7, wherein the cleaning-head comprises a working head configured to clean the surface to be cleaned.
7. wherein the working head comprises at least one of a brush, a rag, and a sponge.
9. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 8, wherein the working head comprises at least one of a brush, a rag, and a sponge.
8. wherein the cleaning-head is capable of moving relative to the lifting mechanism in a direction parallel to the surface to be cleaned under the driving force from the gear set.
10. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning-head is capable of moving relative to the mobile platform in a direction parallel to the surface to be cleaned under the driving force from the gear set.
9. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning-head comprises a cleaning-head base board and a working-head which has a shape conformed to a shape of the cleaning-head base board
11. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 4, wherein the cleaning-head comprises a cleaning-head base board and a working-head which has a shape conformed to a shape of the cleaning-head base board.
10. the automatic cleaning device according to claim 9, wherein the elastic support structure is arranged between the cleaning-head base board and the linear driving mechanism.
12. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 11, wherein the elastic support structure is arranged between the cleaning-head base board and the linear driving mechanism.
11. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, further comprising a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned.
13. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 1, further comprising a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned.
12. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 11, wherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
14. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 13, wherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
13. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 12, wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a liquid supply driving device configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow out from the storage device, the liquid supply driving device being arranged offset from the middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along the back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
15. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 14, wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a liquid supply driving device configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow out from the storage device, the liquid supply driving device being arranged offset from the middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along the back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
20. An automatic cleaning device, comprising:
a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable;
a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanisms, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;
when the linear driving mechanisms move in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased;
when the linear driving mechanisms move in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;
wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned; and
wherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged with a middle line thereof offset from a middle axial line of the mobile platform extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
14. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 13, wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a dispenser, the liquid supply driving device being arranged between the storage device and the dispenser and configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow from the opening of the storage device to the dispenser and then flow out of the dispenser.
16. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 15, wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a dispenser, the liquid supply driving device being arranged between the storage device and the dispenser and configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow from the opening of the storage device to the dispenser and then flow out of the dispenser.
15 The automatic cleaning device according to claim 14, wherein the dispenser comprises a dispensing port which is a continuous opening or a combination of a plurality of discrete openings or nozzles that are disconnected from each other.
17. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 16, wherein the dispenser comprises a dispensing port which is a continuous opening or a combination of a plurality of discrete openings or nozzles that are disconnected from each other.
16 The automatic cleaning device according to claim 11, further comprising a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
18. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 13, further comprising a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
21. An automatic cleaning device, comprising:
a mobile platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head, a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable;
a lifting mechanism configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism, the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform;
wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased;
when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased;
wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides;
wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a liquid supplying module configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned, and a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
17. the automatic cleaning device according to claim 16, wherein an area of the vacuum module projected in the bottom surface of the mobile platform is less than that of the wet-mode cleaning module.
19. The automatic cleaning device according to claim 18, wherein an area of the vacuum module projected in the bottom surface of the mobile platform is less than that of the wet-mode cleaning module.
Regarding the broadening aspect of application claims, the above comparison between the patent claim and the application claim highlights which elements have been excluded in the presentation of the application claim. Thus, it is apparent, that the patent claims includes features that are not in application claims.
Following the rationale in In re Goodman cited above, where applicant has been once granted a patent containing a claim for the specific of narrower invention, applicant may not then obtain a second patent with a claim for the generic or broader invention without first submitting an appropriate terminal disclaimer. Since application claim is anticipated by patent claim, with respect to the broadening aspect, and since anticipation is the epitome of obviousness, then application claim is obvious over patent claim.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: liquid supply driving device in claims 15-16 and vacuum module in claims 18-19, 21.
Examiner is interpreting the liquid supply driving device as a pump, a gear pump, a blade pump, a plunger pump as disclosed in applicant specification (see para 00178) or equivalent structure.
Examiner is interpreting the vacuum module as a roller brush as disclosed in applicant specification (see para 00201) or equivalent structure.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,3-11,13-17,20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhuji (CN111375575A).
Regarding claim 1, Zhuji teaches
a mobile platform (10, figure 1) configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head (21+76+80, figures 1-2), a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable (“cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”;” the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”); and
a lifting mechanism (17+18+19+20+22+23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism (23+24+25+26+27, figure 1), the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform (“cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”;” the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
wherein when the linear driving mechanism (23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased (cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”) and
when the linear driving mechanism (22+23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased (“the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
wherein the cleaning-head is configured to move relative to the mobile platform under a driving force from a gear set (33+40+41+42+45+46, figure 1) to thereby clean the surface to be cleaned; and
wherein a power source(37, figure 1), from which the driving force comes, comprises an output shaft (38, figure 1) , and a line passing (see A, annotated figure below) through an axis of the output shaft is distant from a region surrounded by a boundary (see B, annotated figure below) of the cleaning-head.
Regarding claim 3, Zhuji teaches
wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides thereof (“the first spline shaft 22 the lower side is set with a cleaning block 21. the cleaning block is 21 in the front, back, left and right four sides are symmetrically provided with cleaning block sliding groove 77”).
Regarding claim 4, Zhuji teaches
wherein an elastic support structure (27, figure 1) is configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned.
Regarding claim 5, Zhuji teaches
wherein the cleaning-head has a plate-like structure (80, figure 2).
Regarding claim 6, Zhuji teaches
wherein the plate-like structure has a square shape (80, figure 2), round shape or irregular shape.
Regarding claim 7, Zhuji teaches
wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises a lifting base (76, figure 1) ;
when the linear driving mechanism moves in said direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is increased (“ first spline shaft 22 when the L-shaped connecting rod drives the marble surface stains of the chevron cleaning block 76 slide up and down wiping surface with texture.”); and
when the linear driving mechanism moves in said another direction, the distance between the lifting base and the mobile platform is decreased (“ first spline shaft 22 when the L-shaped connecting rod drives the marble surface stains of the chevron cleaning block 76 slide up and down wiping surface with texture.").
Regarding claim 8, Zhuji teaches
wherein the cleaning-head comprises a working head (76, figure 1) configured to clean the surface to be cleaned.
Regarding claim 9, Zhuji teaches
wherein the working head comprises at least one of a brush (“chevron cleaning block 76 slide up and down wiping surface with texture”), a rag, and a sponge.
Regarding claim 10, Zhuji teaches
wherein the cleaning-head (21+76+80, figures 1-2)is capable (capable of performing this action) of moving relative to the mobile platform in a direction parallel to the surface to be cleaned under the driving force from the gear set.
Regarding claim 11, Zhuji teaches
wherein the cleaning-head comprises a cleaning-head base board (77, figure 1) and a working-head (76, figure 1) which has a shape conformed to a shape of the cleaning-head base board.
Regarding claim 13, Zhuji teaches
a liquid supplying module (55+56+57, figure 1) configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned.
Regarding claim 14, Zhuji teaches
wherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device (57, figure 2) configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged offset from a middle axial line (A, annotated figure below) of the mobile platform extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
Regarding claim 15, Zhuji teaches
wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a liquid supply driving device (54, figure 2) configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow out from the storage device, the liquid supply driving device being arranged offset from the middle axial line (A, annotated figure above) of the mobile platform extending along the back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
Regarding claim 16, Zhuji teaches
wherein the liquid supplying module further comprises a dispenser, the liquid supply driving device being arranged between the storage device and the dispenser and configured to drive the cleaning liquid to flow from the opening of the storage device to the dispenser and then flow out of the dispenser.
Regarding claim 17, Zhuji teaches
wherein the dispenser comprises a dispensing port (58, figure 2) which is a continuous opening (figure 2) or (examiner interpreting only one limitation needs to be met) a combination of a plurality of discrete openings or nozzles that are disconnected from each other.
Regarding claim 20, Zhuji teaches
a mobile platform (10, figure 1) configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head (21+76+80, figures 1-2), a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable (“cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”;” the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
a lifting mechanism (17+18+19+20+22+23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanisms (23+24+25+26+27, figure 1), the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform(“cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”;” the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
when the linear driving mechanisms (23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) move in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased (cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”);
when the linear driving mechanisms (23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) move in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased (“the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a liquid supplying module (55+56+57, figure 1) configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned; and
wherein the liquid supplying module comprises a storage device (57, figure 1) configured to store the cleaning liquid, the storage device being arranged with a middle line thereof offset from a middle axial line (see A, annotated figure 1) of the mobile platform extending along a back and forth direction of the mobile platform.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2,18- 19,21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuji (CN111375575A) in view of Zhang (US20220000327A1).
Regarding claim 2,
Zhuji teaches all the limitations stated above ,but fails to teach wherein the linear driving mechanism comprises an electric push rod, a lead screw nut, or a cylinder.
Zhang teaches robotic cleaner that includes lifting assembly (abstract) that includes linear driving mechanisms comprises a lead screw nut (lead includes 12 and nut 11 para 00146,0158-0161).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhuji so that linear driving mechanism comprises a lead screw nut based on teachings of Zhang. This modification would allow for lifting mechanism operate and move easily in vertical direction (para 00145 of Zhang)
Regarding claim 18, Zhuji teaches
all the limitations stated above but fails to teach a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
Zhang teaches a robotic cleaner that includes a teach a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module (para 0014-00220).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhuji to include a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module based on the teachings of Zhang. This modification would help improve the cleaning effect (see para 0197,0231 of Zhang)
Regarding claim 19, modified Zhuji teaches all limitations stated above ,but fails to teach wherein an area of the vacuum module projected in the bottom surface of the mobile platform is less than that of the wet-mode cleaning module.
However, Zhang does disclose modifying shape and size of the nozzle (see para 0201 and 0219)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date to use the teachings of Zhang to try and modify the structure of the vacuum module and wet-mode cleaning module of Zhuji to have any desired shape, including an area of the vacuum module projected in the bottom surface of the mobile platform is less than that of the wet-mode cleaning module, in an attempt to optimize vacuum module to accelerate the capture of debris and particles, as a person with ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp.
Regarding claim 21, Zhuji teaches
a mobile (10, figure 1) platform configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head (21+76+80, figures 1-2), a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable (“cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”;” the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
a lifting mechanism (17+18+19+20+22+23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism (23+24+25+26+27, figure 1), the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform (“cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”;” the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
wherein when the linear driving mechanism moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased (cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”);
when the linear driving mechanism moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased(“the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
wherein the automatic cleaning device comprises two said linear driving mechanisms respectively arranged at left and right sides (“the first spline shaft 22 the lower side is set with a cleaning block 21. the cleaning block is 21 in the front, back, left and right four sides are symmetrically provided with cleaning block sliding groove 77”);
wherein the automatic cleaning device further comprises a liquid supplying module (55+56+57, figure 1) configured to supply a cleaning liquid to the surface to be cleaned.
Zhuji fails to teach a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module.
Zhang teaches a robotic cleaner that includes a teach a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module (para 0014-0040 0076).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhuji to include a vacuum module which is arranged in front of the liquid supplying module based on the teachings of Zhang. This modification would help improve the cleaning effect (see para 0197,0231 of Zhang)
Claim(s) 12 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuji (CN111375575A) in view of Jeon (KR20050063548A).
Regarding claim 12, Zhuji teaches all limitations stated above ,but fails to teach
wherein the elastic support structure is arranged between the cleaning-head base board and the linear driving mechanism.
Jeon teaches robotic cleaner (abstract) that includes an elastic support structure (101, figures 5 and 6) is arranged between the cleaning-head base board (6, figure 5 and 6)and a linear driving mechanism (M, figure 5-6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhuji to include a elastic support structure is arranged between the cleaning-head base board and the linear driving mechanism based on the teachings of Jeon. This modification would help provide support to the cleaning head (see Jeon “spring 101 is installed to support the suction head 6”).
Regarding claim 22, Zhuji teaches
a mobile platform (10, figure 1) configured to automatically move in a target direction on a surface to be cleaned, the mobile platform having a bottom surface;
a wet-mode cleaning module comprising a cleaning-head (21+76+80, figures 1-2), a distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform being adjustable; and
a lifting mechanism (17+18+19+20+22+23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) configured to drive, via a linear driving mechanism (23+24+25+26+27, figure 1), the cleaning-head to move to thereby adjust the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform (“cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”;” the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);;
wherein when the linear driving mechanism (23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) moves in a direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is increased (cleaning block 21 slide upwards back to the lifting chamber 20, device reset”); and
when the linear driving mechanism (22+23+24+25+26+27, figure 1) moves in another direction reverse to said direction, the distance between the cleaning-head and the bottom surface of the mobile platform is decreased (“the lower electromagnet 25 is electrified to the cleaning block 21 slides downwards, the roller 78 with the lifting limit block 80”);
wherein an elastic support structure (27, figure 1) configured to urge the cleaning-head to abut against the surface to be cleaned.
However, Zhuji fails to teach the elastic support arranged at the cleaning-head.
Jeon teaches robotic cleaner (abstract) that includes an elastic support structure (101, figures 5 and 6) is arranged at the cleaning head (6, figure 5 and 6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Zhuji to include an elastic support structure is arranged at the cleaning-head based on the teachings of Jeon. This modification would help provide support to the cleaning head.(see Jeon “spring 101 is installed to support the suction head 6”).
Conclusion
/SARAH AKYAA FORDJOUR/Examiner, Art Unit 3723
/MONICA S CARTER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3723