DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities. Appropriate correction is required.
In claim 14, line 4, the phrase “the second pump body” should be changed to -- the second pump -- to provide proper antecedent basis. In line 8, the phrase “the drive device” should be changed to -- the cooling device -- to provide proper relations to the cooling medium inlet and the cooling medium outlet.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 114965132 (Liu et al.) in view of CN 106092576 (Xu et al.).
With regards to claim 1, Liu et al. discloses a friction wear test-bed comprising, as illustrated in Figures 1-5, a testing apparatus for friction and wear 1000 (e.g. friction and wear test bench system; paragraph [n0032]; Figure 1) comprising a testing mechanism 2 (e.g. test chamber structure; paragraph [n0035],[n0051]) configured to simulate a testing operating condition (e.g. operating-condition friction and wear under lubrication condition; paragraph [n0005],[n0051],[n0052]); a controller (e.g. controller; paragraph [n0072]) connected to the testing mechanism; a lubrication system (e.g. a lubrication system is necessary since being tested under different lubrication condition for lubricating medium; paragraphs [n0051],[n0053], [n0054]) adapted to be in communication with the testing mechanism; a cooling system (e.g. a cooling system is necessary for water cooling; paragraph [n0053]) adapted to be in communication with the testing mechanism; loading system 5,501 (e.g. loading device; paragraph [n0044],[n0045],[n0051]) adapted to be in communication with the testing mechanism; a detection system 4,6,405,504 (e.g. measuring device can be an eddy current sensor, force sensor, pressure sensor; paragraphs [n0068],[n0020],[n0012]) adapted to be connected to the testing mechanism such that the detection system being configured to detect testing information on the testing mechanism and send the testing information to the controller. (See, paragraphs [n0002] to [n0072] of translation).
The only difference between the prior art and the claimed invention is the controller is configured to send a first drive signal to the testing mechanism to allow the testing mechanism to simulate the testing operating condition, configured to send a second drive signal to the lubrication system to allow the lubrication system to deliver a lubrication medium to the testing mechanism, configured to send a third drive signal to the cooling system to allow the cooling system to deliver a cooling medium to the testing mechanism, and configured to send a fourth drive signal to the loading system to allow the loading system to apply an axial load to the testing mechanism.
Xu et al. discloses a multifunctional bearing friction test system comprising, as illustrated in Figures 1-7, a testing apparatus for friction and wear (e.g. system as illustrated in Figure 1) comprising a test mechanism (e.g. test bearing; paragraph [0031]); a lubrication system (e.g. lubrication system; paragraphs [0008],[0038],[0039]); a cooling system (e.g. cooling system; paragraphs [0008],[0038],[0040]); a loading system (e.g. loading system unit; paragraphs [0008],[0035]); a detection system (e.g. measurement unit; paragraphs [0008],[0036],[0042]); a controller 21 (e.g. servo controller system unit; paragraphs [0008],[0036]) is configured to send a first drive signal to the testing mechanism to allow the testing mechanism to simulate the testing operating condition, configured to send a second drive signal to the lubrication system to allow the lubrication system to deliver a lubrication medium to the testing mechanism, configured to send a third drive signal to the cooling system to allow the cooling system to deliver a cooling medium to the testing mechanism, and configured to send a fourth drive signal to the loading system to allow the loading system to apply an axial load to the testing mechanism (e.g. paragraphs [0008],[0036],[0042]). (See, paragraphs [0004] to [0052] of translation).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have readily recognize the advantages and desirability of employing the controller is configured to send a first drive signal to the testing mechanism to allow the testing mechanism to simulate the testing operating condition, configured to send a second drive signal to the lubrication system to allow the lubrication system to deliver a lubrication medium to the testing mechanism, configured to send a third drive signal to the cooling system to allow the cooling system to deliver a cooling medium to the testing mechanism, and configured to send a fourth drive signal to the loading system to allow the loading system to apply an axial load to the testing mechanism as suggested by Xu et al. to the system of Liu et al. to have the ability to provide a drive signal to each of testing mechanism, the lubrication system, cooling system, loading system and detection system for a more realistically simulate the working condition for making the assessment of the life and reliability of the test bearing more reliable and systematic. (See, paragraphs [0016],[0036] of Xu et al.).
With regards to claim 2, Liu et al., modified by Xu et al., further discloses the testing mechanism 2 comprises a support device 301 (e.g. friction mating device; paragraph [n0037]); a chamber device 202 (e.g. test chamber body; paragraph [n0054]) having an end connected to the support device such that the support device being configured to drive the chamber device to move in an axial direction of the chamber device (e.g. paragraph [n0054]); a cooling device having an end connected to another end of the chamber device (e.g. holes for installing pipes; paragraph [n0054]); a drive device 101 (e.g. motor; paragraph [n0051]) having an end connected to another end of the cooling device such that the drive device having a rotary shaft 102,104 (e.g. shaft along with bearing; paragraph [n0051]) that penetrates the cooling device and is connected to a movable ring (e.g. rotating ring; paragraph [n0055]) of the chamber device, and the cooling device being configured to cool the rotary shaft (e.g. paragraph [n0053]); a balance device 301,3013 (e.g. moving ring seat with hole for adding weight; paragraph [n0070]) connected to the rotary shaft and in communication with the loading system such that the loading system being configured to apply an axial load to the rotary shaft by the balance device.
With regards to claim 3, Liu et al., modified by Xu et al., further discloses the support device 3 comprises a support base 301 (e.g. ring seat; paragraph [n0038]); a support frame comprising a first support portion 302 (e.g. moving ring; paragraph [n0055]), a second support portion 305 (e.g. ring cover; paragraph [n0055]), a connection portion 3011,3012 (e.g. first and second sections; paragraph [n005]); the first support portion is fixedly connected to the second support portion by the connection portion (e.g. paragraph [n0055]; observed in Figure 2); the first support portion has a side fixedly connected to the support base and another side connected to the chamber device (e.g. paragraph [n0055]; observed in Figure 2); the second support portion is fixedly connected to the drive device (e.g. paragraph [n0055]; observed in Figure 2).
With regards to claim 4, Liu et al., modified by Xu et al., further discloses the support device 3 further comprises a slider 401,402 (e.g. spline; paragraph [n0051]) movably arranged around an outer side wall of the connection portion 3011,3012 and fixedly connected to the chamber device 202 such that the chamber device being movably connected to the connection portion by the slider (e.g. observed in Figure 1).
With regards to claim 5, Liu et al., modified by Xu et al., further discloses the support device 3 further comprises a lift mechanism 403,4032 (e.g. thrust bearing assembly housing; paragraph [n0051]) connected between the chamber device 202 and the first support portion 302 and configured to drive the chamber device to move in an axial direction of the connection portion 3011,3012; a support member 303 (e.g. stationary ring; paragraph [n0055]) disposed between the chamber device and the first support portion and configured to support the chamber device.
With regards to claim 6, Liu et al., modified by Xu et al., further discloses the chamber device 202 comprises a chamber body 201 (e.g. test chamber; paragraph [n0055]); a chamber tray 4031 (e.g. thrust bearing; paragraph [n0062]) connected between the chamber body and the lift mechanism and fixedly connected to the slider (e.g. paragraph [n0062]; observed in Figure 2).
With regards to claim 7, Xu et al., modifying Liu et al. along with obvious choice possibilities and common general knowledge to a skilled artisan in the art, further discloses the lubrication system comprises a first sub-lubrication system and a second sub-lubrication system; each of the first sub-lubrication system and the second sub-lubrication system is communicatively connected to the controller; the first sub-lubrication system is in communication with the drive device and configured to deliver the lubrication medium to the drive device; the second sub-lubrication system is in communication with the chamber device and configured to deliver the lubrication medium to the chamber device. (See, paragraphs [0038] to [0041]).
With regards to claim 8, Xu et al., modifying Liu et al. along with obvious choice possibilities and common general knowledge to a skilled artisan in the art, further discloses the first sub-lubrication system comprises a first compression member, a first storage member, and a first lubrication device sequentially in communication with each other; the first compression member is communicatively connected to the controller; the first lubrication device has a medium outlet in communication with a lubrication medium inlet of the drive device such that the first compression member is configured to drive the lubrication medium in the first lubrication device to flow into the drive device. (See, paragraphs [0038] to [0041]).
With regards to claim 9, Xu et al., modifying Liu et al. along with obvious choice possibilities and common general knowledge to a skilled artisan in the art, further discloses the second sub-lubrication system comprises a second compression member, a second storage member, and a second lubrication device sequentially in communication with each other; the second compression member is communicatively connected to the controller; the second lubrication device has a medium outlet in communication with a lubrication medium inlet of the chamber device such that the second compression member is configured to drive the lubrication medium in the second lubrication device to flow into the chamber device. (See, paragraphs [0038] to [0041]).
With regards to claim 10, Liu et al., modified by Xu et al., further discloses the second sub-lubrication system further comprises a heating element (e.g. heater; paragraph [n0054]) disposed between the medium outlet of the second lubrication device and the lubrication medium inlet of the chamber device 202 such that the heating element being configured to heat the lubrication medium (e.g. paragraph [0054]).
With regards to claim 11, Xu et al., modifying Liu et al., further discloses the second sub-lubrication system further comprises a filter member (e.g. filter; paragraphs [0039],[0041]) disposed between a medium inlet of the second lubrication device and a lubrication medium outlet of the chamber device such that the filter member being configured to filter the lubrication medium.
With regards to claim 12, Xu et al., modifying Liu et al. along with obvious choice possibilities and common general knowledge to a skilled artisan in the art, further discloses the cooling system comprises a first sub-cooling system and a second sub-cooling system; each of the first sub-cooling system and the second sub-cooling system is communicatively connected to the controller, and the first sub-cooling system is connected to the second sub-cooling system for heat exchange; the first sub-cooling system is in communication with the cooling device and configured to deliver the cooling medium to the cooling device; the second sub-cooling system is in communication with the drive device and configured to deliver the cooling medium to the cooling device. (See, paragraphs [0038] to [0041]).
With regards to claim 13, Xu et al., modifying Liu et al. along with obvious choice possibilities and common general knowledge to a skilled artisan in the art, further discloses the first sub-cooling system comprises a first pump and a first circulation cooling member; the first pump is communicatively connected to the controller, the first pump being in communication with the first circulation cooling member and a cooling medium outlet of the cooling device; the first circulation cooling member is in communication with a cooling medium inlet of the cooling device. (See, paragraphs [0038] to [0041]).
With regards to claim 14, Xu et al., modifying Liu et al. along with obvious choice possibilities and common general knowledge to a skilled artisan in the art, further discloses the second sub-cooling system comprises a second pump and a second circulation cooling member; the second pump body, the first circulation cooling member, and the second circulation cooling member are sequentially in communication with each other to form a closed-loop flow path; the second circulation cooling member is in communication with each of the cooling medium inlet and the cooling medium outlet of the drive device. (See, paragraphs [0038] to [0041]).
With regards to claim 15, Liu et al., modified by Xu et al., further discloses the loading system 5,501 comprises a third compression member 502 (e.g. push connector; paragraph [n0071]) and a third storage member 503 (e.g. force-bearing block; paragraph [n0071]) such that the third compression member is communicatively connected to the controller and in communication with the third storage member, and the third storage member is in communication with each of the balance device 301,3013 and the chamber device 202 where the third compression member being adapted to apply an axial load to each of the balance device and the chamber device (e.g. paragraphs [n0071,[n0072]).
With regards to claim 16, Liu et al., modified by Xu et al., further discloses the detection system 4,6,405,504 is connected to each of the drive device, the chamber device, and the support device such that the detection system being configured to detect a vibration signal, a temperature signal, a friction force signal, an acceleration signal, a displacement signal, and a force signal of the testing mechanism, and send the detected vibration signal, the detected temperature signal, the detected friction force signal, the detected acceleration signal, the detected displacement signal and the detected force signal to the controller (e.g. force, pressure, axial wear of friction pair; paragraphs [n0068],[n0020],[n0012]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The references cited, particularly Wei, Adams, Hamer and Nation, are related to testing systems for measuring friction and wear in a controlled environment.
/HELEN C KWOK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855