DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liuqing et al. (CN108762954A) in view of Qishuai et al. (CN106878464A).
Regarding claim 1, Liuqing discloses a content sharing method, comprising [see para. 0022 and figure 2; receiving a first input from the user on the target object, and in response to the first input, displaying the target object in the target window, and by receiving a second input from the user on the target window, sharing the target object to the target application in response to the second input, the target object can be quickly and repeatedly shared by displaying the target object in the target window]:
receiving a second input performed on N pieces of target information in M pieces of
information in the share directory, wherein the M pieces of information are used to indicate
content in X display interfaces, X is a positive integer less than or equal to M [Based on the above distinguishing features, it can be determined that the actual problem to be solved in this application is how to better meet the sharing needs of users. In order to better meet the sharing needs of users, technicians in this field can share the types of M information in the directory according to actual needs], M is an integer greater than 1 and N is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M [see para. 0077, 0090; receives a second input from the user to the target window. In response to the second input, the target object is shared with the target application, and the target object is shared with the target application, including: displaying the program interface of the target application, receive a third input from the user to the target window, wherein the third input is the second sliding input. The starting point of the sliding trajectory of the second sliding input is the target window, and the endpoint of the second sliding input is the preset sharing control area of the program interface. In response to the third input, the target object is shared to the second target sharing object through the preset sharing control area, the mobile terminal receives a third input to the target window, which can include input to the target window itself, in order to facilitate the subsequent sharing of all target objects in the target window. When there are multiple target objects in the target window, it can also include input to at least one target object in the target window, providing users with optional options. Users can selectively share the target objects in the target window according to their needs, not all target objects in the target window must be shared, as shown in Figure 5. The mobile terminal receives the user's third input to target window 1. In this example, the third input is a sliding input. When the endpoint of the motion trajectory of the third input (as shown by the arrow in the figure) is in the preset sharing control area of the program interface, in this example, the preset sharing control area is the chat page editing box, which responds to the third input, The target object can be directly shared on the mobile terminal of the target contact, achieving the sharing of the target object (equivalent to receiving the second input of N target information out of M information in the sharing directory, where M is an integer greater than 1 and N is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M, responding to the second input and sending the target content corresponding to the N target information to the target electronic device); and sending target content corresponding to the N pieces of target information to a target electronic device in response to the second input [see para. 0090; The display area of the target window is located on the first screen or the second screen, the target window includes N objects, the N objects including the target object, where N is an integer greater than 1; which corresponds to sharing the target object to the target application may include share all objects in the target window to the target application]. however, Liuqing fails to explicitly teach in a case that first content is displayed, receiving a first input performed on the first content; adding first information corresponding to the first content to a share directory in response to
the first input, wherein the first information is used to indicate the first content.
Quishia discloses in a case that first content is displayed, receiving a first input performed on the first content [see para. 0012; a mobile terminal is in the current display interface and receives a first operation from a user, the mobile terminal responds to the first operation, acquires multiple target files, and creates a file management interface on the current display interface]; adding first information corresponding to the first content to a share directory in response to the first input, wherein the first information is used to indicate the first content; see para. 0149; respond to the first operation by obtaining multiple target files and creating a file management interface on the current display interface. The display area of the file management interface is smaller than that of the current display interface. According to a preset strategy, the multiple target files are displayed on the file management interface (equivalent to receiving the first input); in response to the first input, add the first information corresponding to the first content to the sharing directory, and the first information is used to indicate the first content; see para. 0144, 0146; a user selects a file to share, the mobile terminal can determine the file to be shared from the target files displayed in the file management interface based on the user's sharing operation on the file management interface, and then send the file to be shared which corresponds to sharing directory information].
It would have been obvious to one of an ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Luiqing and Qishuai before the affective filing date of the claimed invention to modify, Luiqing’s shared directory with target window incorporating Qishuai’s file management interface. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide a flexible and user friendly muli-content sharing and improving effiency on multi-screen mobile terminal without leaving current interface.
Regarding claims 2 and 8; Luiqing discloses wherein the adding first information corresponding to the first content to a share directory comprises:
in a case that a share icon is displayed, adding the first information corresponding to the first
content to the share directory indicated by the share icon, wherein the share icon is displayed
floating on a display interface corresponding to the first content [see para. 0057, 0081; the target window is a floating window, which can be located in the upper preset area, the lower preset area, or the preset areas on both sides of the mobile terminal display screen and When the display area of the target window is located on the second screen, step 102 may include the following steps: when the target object is located in a preset area of the first screen or on the second screen, in response to the first input, display the target object in the target window; which corresponds to serves as the visual share icon indicate in user interface].
Regarding claims 3 and 9; Luiqing discloses wherein before the receiving a second input performed by a user on N pieces of target information in M pieces of information in the share directory, the method further comprises: receiving a third input performed on the first information in the share directory, wherein the first information is any one of the M pieces of information [see para. 0090, 0091; the target window includes N objects, the N objects including the target object, where N is an integer greater than 1; sharing the target object to the target application may include the following steps: Share all objects in the target window to the target application]; and performing an editing operation on the first information in response to the third input, wherein the editing operation is one of the following: adjusting an order in which the first
information is arranged in the share directory, or deleting the first information [see para. 0116, 0117; The receiving unit is used to receive a third input from the user to the target window, wherein the third input is a second sliding input, the starting point of the sliding trajectory of the second sliding input is the target window, and the ending point of the second sliding input is the preset sharing control area of the program interface. The second sharing unit is used to share the target object to the second target sharing object through the preset sharing control area in response to the third input].
Regarding claims 4 and 10, Liuqing discloses wherein the sending target content corresponding to the N pieces of target information to a target electronic device comprises: combining the N pieces of target information to generate a share subdirectory, wherein the
share subdirectory comprises the N pieces of target information; and sending the share subdirectory to the target electronic device [see para. 0090, 0091; the target window includes N objects, the N objects including the target object, where N is an integer greater than 1; sharing the target object to the target application may include the following steps: share all objects in the target window to the target application].
Regarding claims 5 and 11, Liuqing and Qishuai discloses wherein in a case that the first content is content sent by a first electronic device, before the receiving a first input performed on the first content, the method further comprises: receiving a fourth input performed on the first content [see para. 0041; the target object is generally stored in the mobile terminal as a file. For example, text information is stored as a text file, image information is stored as an image file, audio information is stored as an audio file, and video information is stored as a video file].
Qishuai discloses adding the first content to a target favorites folder in response to the fourth input, wherein the target favorites folder is any favorites folder in Y favorites folders on the electronic device or a new favorites folder, the Y favorites folders correspond to Y themes, and Y is a positive integer; and the receiving a first input performed on the first content comprises: receiving the first input performed on the first content in the target favorites folder[see para. 0006; when a user wants to share recently generated files such as photos, videos, music, documents, or installation packages from other applications on their device while using the current application, the user often needs to exit the current application and then enter a dedicated file management application to view the recently generated files from other applications, identify the files to be shared, and then share the files to other users and when a user wants to share a file, the user can long press the target file or click the share button in the file management interface. Then, the mobile terminal will display the file sharing interface, showing photos or documents with checkmarks, which are the files to be shared by the user]. It would allow user to organize incoming shared content.
Regarding claims 6 and 12, Liuqing discloses wherein after the sending target content corresponding to the N pieces of target information to a target electronic device in response to the second input, the method further comprises : performing a target operation on the N pieces of target information in the share directory, wherein the target operation is one of the following: removing the N pieces of target information from the share directory, or retaining the N pieces of target information in the share directory [see para. 0004; when mobile terminal users use instant tools, they typically need to select a file type, navigate to the next level directory, and then select the file they want to share and receives a first input from a user on a target object, displays the target object in a target window in response to the first input, receives a second input from 16 the user on the target window, and shares the target object to a target application in response to the second input. In this way, by displaying the target object in the target window, i.e., editing the target object once, it is possible to quickly share and share the target object multiple times].
Regarding claim 7, Liuqing discloses an electronic device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the electronic device to perform [see para. 0020; a mobile terminal, including a processor, a memory, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor]:
receiving a second input performed on N pieces of target information in M pieces of
information in the share directory, wherein the M pieces of information are used to indicate
content in X display interfaces, X is a positive integer less than or equal to M [Based on the above distinguishing features, it can be determined that the actual problem to be solved in this application is how to better meet the sharing needs of users. In order to better meet the sharing needs of users, technicians in this field can share the types of M information in the directory according to actual needs], M is an integer greater than 1 and N is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M [see para. 0077, 0090 ; receives a second input from the user to the target window. In response to the second input, the target object is shared with the target application, and the target object is shared with the target application, including: displaying the program interface of the target application, Receive a third input from the user to the target window, wherein the third input is the second sliding input. The starting point of the sliding trajectory of the second sliding input is the target window, and the endpoint of the second sliding input is the preset sharing control area of the program interface. In response to the third input, the target object is shared to the second target sharing object through the preset sharing control area, the mobile terminal receives a third input to the target window, which can include input to the target window itself, in order to facilitate the subsequent sharing of all target objects in the target window. When there are multiple target objects in the target window, it can also include input to at least one target object in the target window, providing users with optional options. Users can selectively share the target objects in the target window according to their needs, not all target objects in the target window must be shared, as shown in Figure 5. The mobile terminal receives the user's third input to target window 1. In this example, the third input is a sliding input. When the endpoint of the motion trajectory of the third input (as shown by the arrow in the figure) is in the preset sharing control area of the program interface, in this example, the preset sharing control area is the chat page editing box, which responds to the third input, The target object can be directly shared on the mobile terminal of the target contact, achieving the sharing of the target object (equivalent to receiving the second input of N target information out of M information in the sharing directory, where M is an integer greater than 1 and N is an integer greater than 1 and less than or equal to M, responding to the second input and sending the target content corresponding to the N target information to the target electronic device); and sending target content corresponding to the N pieces of target information to a target electronic device in response to the second input [see para. 0090; The display area of the target window is located on the first screen or the second screen, the target window includes N objects, the N objects including the target object, where N is an integer greater than 1; which corresponds to sharing the target object to the target application may include share all objects in the target window to the target application]. however, Liuqing fails to explicitly teach in a case that first content is displayed, receiving a first input performed on the first content; adding first information corresponding to the first content to a share directory in response to the first input, wherein the first information is used to indicate the first content.
Quishia discloses in a case that first content is displayed, receiving a first input performed on the first content [see para. 0012; a mobile terminal is in the current display interface and receives a first operation from a user, the mobile terminal responds to the first operation, acquires multiple target files, and creates a file management interface on the current display interface]; adding first information corresponding to the first content to a share directory in response to the first input, wherein the first information is used to indicate the first content; see para. 0149; respond to the first operation by obtaining multiple target files and creating a file management interface on the current display interface. The display area of the file management interface is smaller than that of the current display interface. According to a preset strategy, the multiple target files are displayed on the file management interface (equivalent to receiving the first input); in response to the first input, add the first information corresponding to the first content to the sharing directory, and the first information is used to indicate the first content; see para. 0144, 0146; a user selects a file to share, the mobile terminal can determine the file to be shared from the target files displayed in the file management interface based on the user's sharing operation on the file management interface, and then send the file to be shared which corresponds to sharing directory information].
It would have been obvious to one of an ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Luiqing and Qishuai before the affective filing date of the claimed invention to modify, Luiqing’s shared directory with target window incorporating Qishuai’s file management interface. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to provide a flexible and user friendly muli-content sharing and improving effiency on multi-screen mobile terminal without leaving current interface.
Regarding claims 8-12, directly or indirectly dependent on claim 7, essentially correspond to those of claims 2-6 respectively. Accordingly, the same reasoning as in claims 2-6 applies to claims 8-12.
Regarding claim 13 is an independent claim and relates to a non-transitory readable storage medium storing a program or an instruction, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform: Since the features of claim 13 are substantially the same as those of claim 7 except for the category of invention, the same reasoning as in claim 13 applies to claim 7.
Regarding claims 14-18, directly or indirectly dependent on claim 7, essentially correspond to those of claims 2-6 respectively. Accordingly, the same reasoning as in claims 2-6 applies to claims 8-12.
Regarding claim 19; Liuqing discloses a chip, comprising a processor and a communications interface, wherein the communications interface is coupled to the processor, and the processor is configured to run a program or an instruction to implement the content sharing method perform [see para. 0020; a mobile terminal, including a processor, a memory, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure (See PTO-892).
HE (US 2023/0019170) discloses in a case that K icons are displayed, receiving a first input through which a user adjusts a tilt angle of an electronic device, where K is a positive integer; displaying N first icons in a target region according to the tilt angle of the electronic device in response to the first input, where the target region is any one of the following: a region in which a second icon in the K icons is located and a region in which a distance from the second icon in the K icons is less than or equal to a preset value, the N first icons are associated with the second icon, and N is a positive integer; receiving a second input performed on a target icon in the N first icons; and in response to the second input, displaying an interface of an application indicated by the target icon.
ZHU et al. (US2018/0088784) discloses methods and devices are provided for sharing content in the mobile internet technology field. In the method, the electronic device displays a content page including a plurality of content elements on the touch screen. In the content page, the electronic device obtains an operation signal of the user for triggering content sharing and enters a content sharing mode. The electronic device obtains a selection gesture identifying at least one content element from the plurality of content elements on the content page. The electronic device shares the at least one content element when detecting that the at least one content element are dragged to a predetermined area on the touch screen.
A reference to specific paragraphs, columns, pages, or figures in a cited prior art reference is not limited to preferred embodiments or any specific examples. It is well settled that a prior art reference, in its entirety, must be considered for all that it expressly teaches and fairly suggests to one having ordinary skill in the art. Stated differently, a prior art disclosure reading on a limitation of Applicant's claim cannot be ignored on the ground that other embodiments disclosed were instead cited. Therefore, the Examiner's citation to a specific portion of a single prior art reference is not intended to exclusively dictate, but rather, to demonstrate an exemplary disclosure commensurate with the specific limitations being addressed. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)). In re: Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323, 75 USPQ2d 1213, 1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005); In re Fritch, 972 F.2d 1260, 1264, 23 USPQ2d 1780, 1782 (Fed. Cir. 1992); Merck & Co. v. Biocraft Labs., Inc., 874 F.2d 804, 807, 10 USPQ2d 1843, 1846 (Fed. Cir. 1989); In re Fracalossi, 681 F.2d 792,794 n.1,215 USPQ 569, 570 n.1 (CCPA 1982); In re Lamberti, 545 F.2d 747, 750, 192 USPQ 278, 280 (CCPA 1976); In re Bozek, 416 F.2d 1385, 1390, 163 USPQ 545, 549 (CCPA 1969).
/CAO H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171