CTNF 18/606,104 CTNF 74016 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement As required by M.P.E.P. 609(c), the Applicant's submissions of the Information Disclosure Statement is acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. As required by M.P.E.P. 609 C(2), a copy of the PTOL-1449 initialed and dated by the examiner is attached to the instant office action. Applicant’s Information Disclosure Statement has been received, entered into the record, and considered. See attached form PTO-1449. Restriction Remarks Claims 1-31 are pending. Claims 16-22 and 24-30 are withdrawn as of April 30, 2026 without traverse. Claims 1-15 and 31are examined. This application contains 16-22 and 24-30 are drawn to an invention nonelected without traverse in the reply filed on April 30, 2026. A complete reply to the final rejection must include cancellation of nonelected claims or other appropriate action (37 CFR 1.144) See MPEP § 821.01. 08-23-02 AIA Applicant is reminded that upon the cancellation of claims to a non-elected invention, the inventorship must be amended in compliance with 37 CFR 1.48(b) if one or more of the currently named inventors is no longer an inventor of at least one claim remaining in the application. Any amendment of inventorship must be accompanied by a request under 37 CFR 1.48(b) and by the fee required under 37 CFR 1.17(i). Applicant is reminded that upon the cancellation of claims to a non-elected invention with Applicant’s amendment and response to this Non-final office action. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3, and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al., (US Patent Publication No. 2025/0024436 A1 and Zhang hereinafter) . 07-15-02-aia The applied reference has a common assignee with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement. Regarding Claim 1, Zhang teaches a device for wireless communication, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the device to: obtain cell priority information for positioning reference signals measurement (i.e., communication by determining and indicating the priority between the SSB and the uplink transmission. In some aspects, the UE may use a priority rule to determine whether to prioritize the uplink transmission or the SSB. The priority rule may be based one any combination of an SSB type for respective SSB occasions of the one or more symbols, an uplink channel scheduling type for the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols, a reference signal scheduling type of the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols, a measurement type for measurement of the respective SSBs of the one or more symbols, a cell type) Para [0042] and (i.e. UE positioning information. The LMF 266 receives measurements and assistance information from the NG-RAN and the UE 204 via the AMF 261 to compute the position of the UE 204. The NG-RAN may utilize one or more positioning methods in order to determine the position of the UE 204. Positioning the UE 204 may involve signal measurements, a position estimate, and an optional velocity computation based on the measurements. The signal measurements may be made by the UE 204 and/or the base station 202 serving the UE 204. The signals measured may be based on one or more of a satellite positioning system (SPS) 270 (e.g., one or more of a Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS), global position system (GPS), non-terrestrial network (NTN), or other satellite position/location system), LTE signals, wireless local area network (WLAN) signals, Bluetooth signals, a terrestrial beacon system (TBS), sensor-based information (e.g., barometric pressure sensor, motion sensor), NR enhanced cell ID (NR E-CID) methods, NR signals (e.g., multi-round trip time (Multi-RTT), DL angle-of-departure (DL-AoD), DL time difference of arrival (DL-TDOA), UL time difference of arrival (UL-TDOA), and UL angle-of-arrival (UL-AoA) positioning), and/or other systems/signals/sensors) Para [0081]; monitor (i.e., monitoring ) Para [0147] for a positioning reference signal (i.e., configurations are possible) and channel state information reference signals (CSI-RS) for channel estimation) Para [0088] from a particular cell (i.e., cell identity group) Para [0089] , the particular cell determined based on the cell priority information (i.e., serving cell SSB or a non-serving cell SSB. In some examples, a serving cell SSB may have a higher priority than a non-serving cell SSB. The priority rule may be based on the SSB being a serving cell SSB or being a non-serving cell SSB ) Para [0127]; and determine positioning information based (i.e., technology used for positioning) Para [0152] on the positioning reference signal (i.e., reference signal scheduling type of the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols, a measurement type for measurement of the respective SSBs of the one or more symbols, a cell type associated with the respective SSBs of the one or more symbols, an uplink transmission type of the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols, a content type for the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols, a physical channel type for the respective uplink transmissions of the one or more symbols) Para [0161]. Regarding Claim 3, Zhang teaches wherein the cell priority information indicates a group or rank of a cell, and wherein the group or rank of cell includes a priority level, a high priority group, a low priority group, a mobility priority group, or a stationary group (i.e., for example serving cell or non-serving cell) Para [0218]. Regarding Claim 14, Zhang teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the device to: transmit the positioning information to a location server, the positioning information indicating a position of the device; and receive a transmission responsive to the positioning information and based on the position of the device indicated by the positioning information (i.e., a mobile positioning center (MPC), or the like. The GMLC 265 and the LMF 266 support UE location services. The GMLC 265 provides an interface for clients/applications (e.g., emergency services) for accessing UE positioning information. The LMF 266 receives measurements and assistance information from the NG-RAN and the UE 204 via the AMF 261 to compute the position of the UE 204. The NG-RAN may utilize one or more positioning methods in order to determine the position of the UE 204. Positioning the UE 204 may involve signal measurements, a position estimate, and an optional velocity computation based on the measurements. The signal measurements may be made by the UE 204 and/or the base station 202 serving the UE 204. The signals measured may be based on one or more of a satellite positioning system (SPS) 270 (e.g., one or more of a Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS), global position system (GPS), non-terrestrial network (NTN), or other satellite position/location system),) Para [0081]. Regarding Claim 15, Zhang teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the device to: transmit a transmission to a location server based on a position of the device indicated by the positioning information (i.e., location servers 268 are illustrated as including a Gateway Mobile Location Center (GMLC) 265 and a Location Management Function (LMF) 266. However, generally, the one or more location servers 268 may include one or more location/positioning servers, which may include one or more of the GMLC 265, the LMF 266, a position determination entity (PDE), a serving mobile location center (SMLC), a mobile positioning center (MPC), or the like.) Para [0081]. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2, 4-13 and 31 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: In regards to dependent Claims 2, 4-13 and 31, BRI (broadest reasonable interpretation) in light of the specification, Examiner finds the claimed invention is patentably distinct from the prior art of record, which sets forth in the following: Zhang et al. (the closes prior made of record, relates to time resource pattern including a first set of time resources and a second set of time resources that are non-overlapping in a time domain with the first set of time resources, each time resource of the first set of time resources configured with a sub band full-duplex (SBFD) configuration, and each time resource of the second set of time resources configured with a non-SBFD configuration. A UE may receive a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration including one or more periodic SSB occasions. A UE may adjust at least one of an SSB measurement or an uplink transmission in one or more symbols including an SSB occasion, of the one or more periodic SSB occasions, overlapping with a time resource of the first set of time resources However, Zhang fails to show “category of the cell includes a macro cell, a pico cell, a femto cell, a high speed train (HST) cell, a non-terrestrial network (NTN) cell, a high antenna cell, a wall-mounted cell, a roof-mounted cell, an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV)-mounted cell; cell priority information is associated with the cell list information, select the particular cell from the list of cells based on the cell priority information, measure the positioning reference signal from the base station to generate measurement information; and determine the positioning information based on the measurement information for the positioning reference signal; generate the cell priority information based on received cell type information and user equipment (UE) information; provide user equipment (UE) information to a location server, wherein the cell priority information is received responsive to providing the UE information ” … As claimed ( Specification supports in Para [0042]; [0058]; [0066]; [0083]; [0090]; [0106]; [0119]; [0126], for example). Pertinent Prior Art 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Santhanam et al., (US Patent Publication No. 2025/0031100 A1), “Redcap UE Fallback” (January 23, 2025) discloses cell type of a cell based on the support for the UE operating with reduced capability. The cell type may be the reduced-capability (RC) type, indicating the support for the UE operating with the reduced capability, the fallback (FB) type, indicating a lack of support for the UE operating with the reduced capability and support for establishing a connection with the UE operating with the reduced capability, and the neither type, indicating the lack of support for the UE operating with the reduced capability and a lack of support for establishing a connection with the UE operating with the reduced capability. The UE further manages a connection between the UE and the cell based on the cell type. Zhang et al., (US Patent Publication No. 20250024436 A1), “Uplink transmission on SSB Symbols” (January 16, 2025) discloses time resource pattern including a first set of time resources and a second set of time resources that are non-overlapping in a time domain with the first set of time resources, each time resource of the first set of time resources configured with a sub band full-duplex (SBFD) configuration, and each time resource of the second set of time resources configured with a non-SBFD configuration. A UE may receive a synchronization signal block (SSB) configuration including one or more periodic SSB occasions. A UE may adjust at least one of an SSB measurement or an uplink transmission in one or more symbols including an SSB occasion, of the one or more periodic SSB occasions, overlapping with a time resource of the first set of time resources. Communication Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DIANE D MIZRAHI whose telephone number is 571- 272-4079 . The examiner can normally be reached on 7:30-3:30 PM (7:30 - 4:30 p.m.). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Alison T. Slater can be reached on (571) 270-0375. The fax phone numbers for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned are (703) 872-9306 for regular communications and for After Final communication. Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.qov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll free). /DIANE D MIZRAHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647 Diane.Mizrahi@USPTO.gov Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 2 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 3 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 4 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 5 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 6 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 7 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 8 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 9 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 10 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/606,104 Page 11 Art Unit: 2647