CTNF 18/606,210 CTNF 87210 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 1. This communication is a first office action, non-final rejection on the merits. Claims 1-30, as originally filed, are currently pending and have been considered below. Information Disclosure Statement 2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/24/2025 has been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 3. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23 AIA 4. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA 5. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21 AIA 6. Claim s 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over RUSEK (US 20230408706 A1) ( hereinafter RUSEK) in view of BENNINGTON (US 20240103181 A1) ( hereinafter BENNINGTON) . Regarding claim 1, RUSEK discloses a user equipment (UE) (Abstract, user equipment, UE, for facilitating positioning of UE in a communication network comprising a non-terrestrial access network of satellite-based access nodes), comprising: one or more memories (para 39, logic circuitry 310 include memory storage 312 , which may include one or multiple memories); one or more transceivers (para 42, radio transceiver 413 for communicating with UEs of the radio communication network 100) ; and one or more processors communicatively coupled to the one or more memories and the one or more transceivers, the one or more processors, either alone or in combination (Fig. 3, para 38, processing device 311 perform one or multiple operations based on an operating system and/or various applications or programs, including one or multiple processors, microprocessors, data processors), configured to: receive, via the one or more transceivers, non-terrestrial network (NTN) information associated with a set of NTN entities (para 27, UE 1 wirelessly communicate with network 100 through base stations 121 , 122 or NTN TRPs 141 , 142 , para 31, reference signals received from a single NTN TRP 141 at different positions along its trajectory, para 42, NTN TRP 141 comprises a radio transceiver 413 for communicating with UEs of the radio communication network 100 , The transceiver 413 include a radio receiver and transmitter for communicating, para 44, NTN access node 141 further comprises a core network interface 415 for communicating with various entities of the wireless network 100 ); receive, via the one or more transceivers, a reference signal (RS) configuration that is associated with a NTN-based position estimation session of the UE (Fig. 6, para 55, UE 1 , based on reference signals transmitted from NTN TRPs reference signals, PRS, received in UE 1 and measured, received reference signals carried out in positioning node 160, para 32, reception of reference signals from both first NTN TRP 141 and from second NTN TRP 143, or terrestrial TRP 121 and measurements in LS 160, upon receiving measurement data from UE 1, para 50, positioning node 160 for communicating with various entities of wireless network 100 , such as NTN TRP 141 ); and perform one or more positioning measurements based on the RS configuration (para 69, UE 1 is configured to perform reference signal measurement with a minimum of two reference signal occasions within a group from the same NTN TRP, para 93, The indication of NTN TRP ID by the UE 1 performed periodically so that positioning node regularly update the UE 1 with trajectory information and reference signal properties). RUSEK specifically fails to disclose determine dilution of precision (DOP)-based positioning assistance information based on the NTN information, UE-specific information or a combination thereof; transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to a network component, the DOP-based positioning assistance information; receive, a reference signal (RS) that is based on the DOP-based positioning assistance information. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses determine dilution of precision (DOP)-based positioning assistance information based on the NTN information, UE-specific information or a combination thereof (para 50, determine which LEO satellites are LOS. LEO-PNT satellites will transmit signals intended for navigation. LEO-NTN, para 54, determine DOP is to use existing calculations used in determining GNSS DOP, para 61, determine that if GNSS or LEO-PNT DOP in an area meets a “good” threshold to predict that area in real time); transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to a network component, the DOP-based positioning assistance information (FIG. 3 A, system for providing DOP forecasts for providing Position Navigation and Time (PNT), para 28, satellite transmits signal that a LEO-PNT receiver using trilateration, calculate a position, para 129, use of DOP (LOS, NLOS, NA) to determine where user can go and maintain ODD, no-go areas, and fail-safe, para 158, DOP using LEO resulting position accuracy, and compliance in operation, para 217, satellite orbits used to assist in LEO constellations can be input into RAS to determine LOS, NLOS, and PDOP); receive a reference signal (RS) that is based on the DOP-based positioning assistance information (para 33, based on satellite signals determining the satellites that a LEO signal receiver use the Dilution of Precision (DOP) , para 222, generate position and determine communications signals as a signal of a DOP calculated for area based on NTN satellite). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to utilize DOP to determine whether the route is good, for a navigation system, planning, and for USS by completing DOP and bandwidth LEO calculations for real-time applications. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 128]. Regarding claim 2, RUSEK discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the NTN information comprises ephemeris information and an associated epoch time for each NTN entity of the set of NTN entities (para 83, trajectory information to positioning node 160 provides an association of satellite position of NTN TRP and reference signal transmission timing, para 85, receiving, from r NTN TRP 141 , configuration information for a plurality of reference signal occurring at different satellite trajectory positions). BENNINGTON discloses orbital position of each satellite is known as the ephemeris data wherein ephemeris date effectively, a history of updated orbit reports from the satellites themselves [0186]. Regarding claim 3, RUSEK discloses the UE of claim 2, wherein at least part of the DOP-based positioning assistance information is derived in accordance with an NTN entity orbit propagator model that is based on the ephemeris information and the associated epoch time for each NTN entity of the set of NTN entities (para 91, UE 1 is configured to obtain NTN TRP information identifying trajectory information and reference signal configuration, for at least the NTN TRP 141 , 124 , 14 M from which the reference signals, para 50, positioning node 160 for communicating with various entities of wireless network 100 , such as NTN TRP 141 ). BENNINGTON discloses orbital position of each satellite is known as the ephemeris data wherein ephemeris date effectively, a history of updated orbit reports from the satellites themselves [0186]. Regarding claim 4, RUSEK discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the UE-specific information comprises a coarse position of the UE, a relative position between the set of NTN entities and a receiver of the UE, or a combination thereof (para 31, UE 1 is determined to be located and positioning information is a more coarse type of data, such as a last obtained terrestrial TRP ID, or beam ID, or obtained country code). Regarding claim 5, RUSEK discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information includes information that is associated with a set of candidate RS configurations (FIGS. 7 A and 7 B two scenarios of NTN access network configurations, para 32, NTN TRP 141 is moving, multiple virtual NTN TRPs are created and reference signals are transmitted from different positions along the trajectory 21, one or more reference signals transmitted from a single terrestrial TRP 121 are received). Regarding claim 6, RUSEK discloses the UE of claim 5, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information includes a respective DOP value associated with each candidate RS configuration of the set of candidate RS configurations (para 69, During that PRS measurement gap, the UE receive PRS from NTN TRP(s), e.g. from other trajectory/trajectories, utilized positioning estimate, UE 1 to determine, based on reference signal occasion identifier of received reference signal, para 26, non-terrestrial network 130 comprise one or more satellites 141 , 142 , configured to transmit signals associated with a cell of wireless network 100 within a coverage area 150 ). Regarding claim 7, RUSEK fails to discloses the UE of claim 6, wherein the set of candidate RS configurations corresponds to a pre-configured number of candidate RS configurations, or wherein the set of candidate RS configurations includes each candidate RS configuration associated with a DOP value that is below a DOP value threshold. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses the UE of claim 6, wherein the set of candidate RS configurations corresponds to a pre-configured number of candidate RS configurations, or wherein the set of candidate RS configurations includes each candidate RS configuration associated with a DOP value that is below a DOP value threshold (para 192, DOP analysis continue with processing DOP value bands on a histogram basis, for faster processing, predetermined threshold for adequate coverage or a score in a in a of range of 4 to 7, para 238, identifying and saving as considered-good cuboids for which the DOP forecast exceeds a configurably adequate threshold level for a predetermined percentage of time). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON for identifying cuboids for which the DOP forecast exceeds a configurably adequate threshold level for a predetermined percentage of time. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 238]. Regarding claim 8, RUSEK discloses the UE of claim 5, wherein each candidate RS configuration of the set of candidate RS configurations comprises: a set of candidate RS transmission time instances or time ranges associated with one or more NTN entities of the set of NTN entities, or a set of candidate NTN entities corresponding to a subset of the set of NTN entities, or a combination thereof (para 44, NTN access node 141 comprises network interface 415 for communicating with various entities of wireless network 100 , positioning node 160, para 55, positioning node 160 comprises a network interface 513 for communicating with various entities of wireless network 100, such as the NTN TRP 141 and other access network components). Regarding claim 9, RUSEK discloses the UE of claim 5, wherein the RS configuration received from the network component at least partially corresponds to a candidate RS configuration from the set of candidate RS configurations (para 08, reference signal, a time stamp of reception and a reference signal occasion identifier conveyed in the reference signal, for calculation of a UE position, para 30, NTN TRP 141 transmits reference signals, such as DL-PRS, from three different positions). Regarding claim 10, RUSEK discloses the UE of claim 5, wherein the RS configuration received from the network component is different than each candidate RS configuration from the set of candidate RS configurations (para 32, multiple virtual NTN created and reference signals are transmitted from different positions along trajectory 21 0, reference signals transmitted from NTN TRP 143 , which moves along a different trajectory 22 , are received). Regarding claim 11, RUSEK fails to discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information is further based on: a threshold number of candidate RS transmission time instances or time ranges per candidate NTN entity, or a threshold number of candidate NTN entities, or a DOP threshold value associated with qualifying as a candidate NTN entity, or time information, spatial information, or both, associated with calculation or modeling of NTN entity positions, or any combination thereof. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information is further based on: a threshold number of candidate RS transmission time instances or time ranges per candidate NTN entity, or a threshold number of candidate NTN entities, or a DOP threshold value associated with qualifying as a candidate NTN entity, or time information, spatial information, or both, associated with calculation or modeling of NTN entity positions, or any combination thereof (para 192, DOP analysis continue with processing DOP value bands on a histogram basis, for faster processing, predetermined threshold for adequate coverage or a score in a in a of range of 4 to 7, para 175, calculated for LEO-NTN bandwidth, applying one or more bandwidth thresholds instead of count of line-of-sight satellites, para 178, statistical thresholds are applied to identify areas that have a sufficient number of line-of-sight GNSS or LEO satellites to satisfy the threshold (s)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to use statistical thresholds are applied to identify areas that have a sufficient number of line-of-sight GNSS or LEO satellites to satisfy the threshold. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 178]. Regarding claim 12, RUSEK fails to discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to: receive, via the one or more transceivers, an indication from the network component that indicates support for DOP-based RS configurations, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information is determined and transmitted in response to the indication. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to: receive, via the one or more transceivers, an indication from the network component that indicates support for DOP-based RS configurations, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information is determined and transmitted in response to the indication (para 127, Forecast predictions can include GNSS DOP, LEO PDOP or LEO Bandwidth and #sat (LOS, NLOS, NA) for determining the “good” areas., para 79, system architecture 300 for providing DOP forecasts for LEO constellations providing Position Navigation and Time (PNT) services for navigation for routing). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to utilize DOP to determine whether the route is good, for a navigation system, planning, and for USS by completing DOP and bandwidth LEO calculations for real-time applications. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 128]. Regarding claim 13, RUSEK discloses a network component (Abstract, user equipment, UE, for facilitating positioning of UE in a communication network comprising a non-terrestrial access network of satellite-based access nodes), comprising: one or more memories; one or more transceivers (para 39, logic circuitry 310 include memory storage 312 , which may include one or multiple memories); and one or more processors communicatively coupled to the one or more memories and the one or more transceivers (para 42, radio transceiver 413 for communicating with UEs of the radio communication network 100) , the one or more processors, either alone or in combination (Fig. 3, para 38, processing device 311 perform one or multiple operations based on an operating system and/or various applications or programs, including one or multiple processors, microprocessors, data processors), configured to: transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to a first user equipment (UE), first non-terrestrial network (NTN) information associated with a first set of NTN entities (FIG. 6 configuration of reference signal transmitted from NTN access nodes for positioning purposes, para 27, UE 1 operable to wirelessly communicate with network 100 through base stations 121 , 122 and/or NTN TRPs 141 , 142 , para 42, NTN TRP 141 comprises a radio transceiver 413 for communicating with UEs of the radio communication network 100 , such as the UE 1 , in different frequency bands. The transceiver 413 may thus include a radio receiver and transmitter for communicating); transmit, via the one or more transceivers, a first indication of the first RS configuration to the first UE (para 42, NTN TRP 141 comprises radio transceiver 413 for communicating with UEs, para 30, NTN TRP 141 transmits reference signals, such as DL-PRS, para 57, NTN TRP transmit reference signals, PRSs, for reception in UEs in coverage area of respective NTN TRP, reference signals for measurement in receiving UEs, during positioning occasion, or positioning period). RUSEK specifically fails to disclose receive, via the one or more transceivers,, from the first UE, first dilution of precision (DOP)-based positioning assistance information based on the first NTN information, first UE-specific information or a combination thereof; determine a first reference signal (RS) configuration that is associated with a first NTN-based position estimation session of the first UE and that is based on the first DOP-based positioning assistance information. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses receive, via the one or more transceivers,, from the first UE, first dilution of precision (DOP)-based positioning assistance information based on the first NTN information, first UE-specific information or a combination thereof (para 50, determine which LEO satellites are LOS. LEO-PNT satellites will transmit signals intended for navigation. LEO-NTN, para 54, determine the DOP is to use the existing calculations used in determining GNSS DOP, para 33, based on satellite signals determining the satellites that a LEO signal receiver use the Dilution of Precision (DOP) , para 222, generate position and determine communications signals as a signal of a DOP calculated for area based on NTN satellite); determine a first reference signal (RS) configuration that is associated with a first NTN-based position estimation session of the first UE and that is based on the first DOP-based positioning assistance information (para 54, determine the DOP is to use the existing calculations used in determining GNSS DOP, para 61, determine that if the worst case GNSS or LEO-PNT DOP in an area to predict that area in real time, para 217, satellite orbits used to assist in LEO constellations can be input into RAS to determine LOS, NLOS, and PDOP). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to utilize DOP to determine whether the route is good, for a navigation system, planning, and for USS by completing DOP and bandwidth LEO calculations for real-time applications. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 128]. Regarding claim 14, RUSEK fails to discloses the network component of claim 13, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination (Fig. 3, para 38, processing device 311 perform one or multiple operations based on an operating system and/or various applications or programs, including one or multiple processors, microprocessors, data processors), are further configured to: transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to a second UE, second NTN information associated with a second set of NTN entities; receive, via the one or more transceivers,, from the second UE, second DOP-based positioning assistance information based on the second NTN information and second UE-specific information; determine a second RS configuration that is associated with a second NTN-based position estimation session of the second UE and that is based on the second DOP-based positioning assistance information; and transmit, via the one or more transceivers, a second indication of the second RS configuration to the second UE. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses the network component of claim 13, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination (para 258, system comprising one or more computing devices with processors, memory coupled to processors and computer instructions loaded into memory), are further configured to: transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to a second UE, second NTN information associated with a second set of NTN entities; receive, via the one or more transceivers,, from the second UE, second DOP-based positioning assistance information based on the second NTN information and second UE-specific information (para 50, determine which LEO satellites are LOS. LEO-PNT satellites will transmit signals intended for navigation. LEO-NTN, para 54, determine the DOP is to use the existing calculations used in determining GNSS DOP, para 129, use of DOP (LOS, NLOS, NA) to determine where user can go and maintain ODD); determine a second RS configuration that is associated with a second NTN-based position estimation session of the second UE and that is based on the second DOP-based positioning assistance information; and transmit, via the one or more transceivers, a second indication of the second RS configuration to the second UE (para 54, determine the DOP is to use the existing calculations used in determining GNSS DOP, para 61, determine that if the worst case GNSS or LEO-PNT DOP in an area to predict that area in real time, para 217, satellite orbits used to assist in LEO constellations can be input into RAS to determine LOS, NLOS, and PDOP). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to use statistical thresholds are applied to identify areas that have a sufficient number of line-of-sight GNSS or LEO satellites to satisfy the threshold. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 178]. Regarding claim 15, RUSEK discloses the network component of claim 14, wherein the first RS configuration and the second RS configuration are determined jointly (para 32, NTN TRP 141 is moving, multiple NTN TRPs reference signals are transmitted from different positions along the trajectory 21, one or more additional reference signals transmitted from a single terrestrial TRP 121 are received, para 55, position estimation of the UE 1 , based on reference signals transmitted from one or more NTN TRPs 141 , 142 , 14 M, reference signals, PRS, are received in the UE 1 ). Regarding claim 16, RUSEK discloses the network component of claim 13, wherein the first NTN information comprises ephemeris information and an associated epoch time for each NTN entity of the first set of NTN entities (para 57, each NTN TRP is configured to transmit reference signals, PRSs, for reception in UEs in the coverage area of the respective NTN TR, para 83, trajectory information to positioning node 160 provides an association of satellite position of the NTN TRP and reference signal transmission timing, para 85, receiving, from r NTN TRP 141 , configuration information for a plurality of reference signal occurring at different satellite trajectory positions). BENNINGTON discloses orbital position of each satellite is known as the ephemeris data wherein ephemeris date effectively, a history of updated orbit reports from the satellites themselves [0186]. Regarding claim 17, RUSEK discloses the network component of claim 13, wherein the first DOP-based positioning assistance information includes information that is associated with a set of candidate RS configurations (para 32, NTN TRP 141 is moving, multiple virtual NTN TRPs are created and reference signals are transmitted from different positions along the trajectory 21, one or more additional reference signals transmitted from a single terrestrial TRP 121 are received). Regarding claim 18, RUSEK discloses the network component of claim 13, wherein the first DOP-based positioning assistance information is further based on: a threshold number of candidate RS transmission time instances or time ranges per candidate NTN entity (para 69, During that PRS measurement gap, the UE receive PRS from NTN TRP(s), e.g. from other trajectory/trajectories, which utilized to improve positioning estimate, UE 1 is configured to determine, based on reference signal occasion identifier of received reference signal), or RUSEK fails to discloses a threshold number of candidate NTN entities, or a DOP threshold value associated with qualifying as a candidate NTN entity, or time information, spatial information, or both, associated with calculation or modeling of NTN entity positions, or any combination thereof. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses a threshold number of candidate NTN entities, or a DOP threshold value associated with qualifying as a candidate NTN entity, or time information, spatial information, or both, associated with calculation or modeling of NTN entity positions, or any combination thereof (para 192, DOP analysis can continue with processing DOP value bands on a histogram basis, for faster processing, predetermined threshold for adequate coverage or a score in a in a of range of 4 to 7, para 238, identifying and saving as considered-good cuboids for which the DOP forecast exceeds a configurably adequate threshold level for a predetermined percentage of time). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to utilize DOP to determine whether the route is good, for a navigation system, planning, and for USS by completing DOP and bandwidth LEO calculations for real-time applications. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 128]. Regarding claim 19, RUSEK fails to discloses the network component of claim 13, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to: transmit, via the one or more transceivers, an indication that indicates support for DOP-based RS configurations, wherein the first DOP-based positioning assistance information is received in response to the indication. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses the network component of claim 13, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to: transmit, via the one or more transceivers, an indication that indicates support for DOP-based RS configurations, wherein the first DOP-based positioning assistance information is received in response to the indication (para 258, system comprising one or more computing devices with processors, memory coupled to processors and computer instructions loaded into memory, para 50, determine which LEO satellites are LOS. LEO-PNT satellites will transmit signals intended for navigation. LEO-NTN, para 54, determine the DOP is to use the existing calculations used in determining GNSS DOP, para 129, use of DOP (LOS, NLOS, NA) to determine where user can go and maintain ODD, para 54, determine the DOP is to use the existing calculations used in determining GNSS DOP, para 61, determine if the worst case GNSS or DOP in area to predict that area in real time, para 217, satellite orbits used to assist in LEO constellations input into RAS to determine LOS, NLOS, and PDOP). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to utilize DOP to determine whether the route is good, for a navigation system, planning, and for USS by completing DOP and bandwidth LEO calculations for real-time applications. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 128]. Regarding claim 20, RUSEK discloses a method of operating a user equipment (UE) (Abstract, user equipment, UE, for facilitating positioning of UE in a communication network comprising a non-terrestrial access network of satellite-based access nodes), comprising: receiving non-terrestrial network (NTN) information associated with a set of NTN entities (para 27, UE 1 wirelessly communicate with network 100 through base stations 121 , 122 or NTN TRPs 141 , 142 , para 31, reference signals received from a single NTN TRP 141 at different positions along its trajectory, para 42, NTN TRP 141 comprises a radio transceiver 413 for communicating with UEs of radio communication network 100 , The transceiver 413 include a radio receiver and transmitter for communicating, para 44, NTN access node 141 comprises core network interface 415 for communicating with various entities of the wireless network 100 ); receiving a reference signal (RS) configuration that is associated with a NTN-based position estimation session of the UE and (Fig. 6, para 55, UE 1 , based on reference signals transmitted from NTN TRPs reference signals, PRS, received in UE 1 and measured, received reference signals carried out in positioning node 160, para 32, reception of reference signals from both first NTN TRP 141 and from second NTN TRP 143, or terrestrial TRP 121 and measurements in LS 160, upon receiving measurement data from UE 1, para 50, positioning node 160 for communicating with various entities of wireless network 100 , such as NTN TRP 141 ); and performing one or more positioning measurements based on the RS configuration (para 69, UE 1 is configured to perform reference signal measurement with a minimum of two reference signal occasions within a group from same NTN TRP, para 93, indication of NTN TRP ID by UE 1 performed periodically so that positioning node regularly update UE 1 with trajectory information and reference signal properties). RUSEK specifically fails to disclose determining dilution of precision (DOP)-based positioning assistance information based on the NTN information, UE-specific information or a combination thereof; transmitting, to a network component, the DOP-based positioning assistance information, receiving a reference signal (RS) that is based on the DOP-based positioning assistance information. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses determining dilution of precision (DOP)-based positioning assistance information based on the NTN information, UE-specific information or a combination thereof (para 50, determine which LEO satellites are LOS. LEO-PNT satellites will transmit signals intended for navigation. LEO-NTN, para 54, determine the DOP is to use the existing calculations used in determining GNSS DOP, para 61, determine that if the worst case GNSS or LEO-PNT DOP in an area meets a “good” threshold to predict that area in real time); transmitting, to a network component, the DOP-based positioning assistance information (FIG. 3 A, system for providing DOP forecasts for providing Position Navigation and Time (PNT), para 28, satellite transmits signal that a LEO-PNT receiver using trilateration, calculate a position, para 129, use of DOP (LOS, NLOS, NA) to determine where user can go and maintain ODD, no-go areas, and fail-safe, para 158, DOP using LEO resulting position accuracy, and compliance in operation, para 217, satellite orbits used to assist in LEO constellations can be input into RAS to determine LOS, NLOS, and PDOP), receiving a reference signal (RS) that is based on the DOP-based positioning assistance information (para 33, based on satellite signals determining the satellites that a LEO signal receiver use the Dilution of Precision (DOP) , para 222, generate position and determine communications signals as a signal of a DOP calculated for area based on NTN satellite). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to utilize DOP to determine whether the route is good, for a navigation system, planning, and for USS by completing DOP and bandwidth LEO calculations for real-time applications. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 128]. Regarding claim 21, RUSEK discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the NTN information comprises ephemeris information and an associated epoch time for each NTN entity of the set of NTN entities (para 83, trajectory information to positioning node 160 provides an association of satellite position of NTN TRP and reference signal transmission timing, para 85, receiving, from NTN TRP 141 , configuration information for a plurality of reference signal occurring at different satellite trajectory positions). BENNINGTON discloses orbital position of each satellite is known as the ephemeris data wherein ephemeris date effectively, a history of updated orbit reports from the satellites themselves [0186]. Regarding claim 22, RUSEK discloses the method of claim 21, wherein at least part of the DOP-based positioning assistance information is derived in accordance with an NTN entity orbit propagator model that is based on the ephemeris information and the associated epoch time for each NTN entity of the set of NTN entities (para 91, UE 1 is configured to obtain NTN TRP information identifying trajectory information and reference signal configuration, for at least the NTN TRP 141 , 124 , 14 M from which the reference signals, para 50, positioning node 160 for communicating with various entities of wireless network 100 , such as NTN TRP 141 ). BENNINGTON discloses orbital position of each satellite is known as the ephemeris data wherein ephemeris date effectively, a history of updated orbit reports from the satellites themselves [0186]. Regarding claim 23, RUSEK discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the UE-specific information comprises a coarse position of the UE, a relative position between the set of NTN entities and a receiver of the UE, or a combination thereof (para 31, UE 1 is determined to be located and positioning information is a more coarse type of data, such as a last obtained terrestrial TRP ID, or beam ID, or obtained country code). Regarding claim 24, RUSEK discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information includes information that is associated with a set of candidate RS configurations (para 32, NTN TRP 141 is moving, multiple virtual NTN TRPs are created and reference signals are transmitted from different positions along the trajectory 21, one or more additional reference signals transmitted from a single terrestrial TRP 121 are received). Regarding claim 25, RUSEK discloses the method of claim 24, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information includes a respective DOP value associated with each candidate RS configuration of the set of candidate RS configurations (para 32, NTN TRP 141 is moving, multiple virtual NTN TRPs are created and reference signals are transmitted from different positions along the trajectory 21, one or more additional reference signals transmitted from a single terrestrial TRP 121 are received). Regarding claim 26, RUSEK fails to discloses the method of claim 25, wherein the set of candidate RS configurations corresponds to a pre-configured number of candidate RS configurations, or wherein the set of candidate RS configurations includes each candidate RS configuration associated with a DOP value that is below a DOP value threshold. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses the method of claim 25, wherein the set of candidate RS configurations corresponds to a pre-configured number of candidate RS configurations, or wherein the set of candidate RS configurations includes each candidate RS configuration associated with a DOP value that is below a DOP value threshold (para 192, DOP analysis can continue with processing DOP value bands on a histogram basis, for faster processing, predetermined threshold for adequate coverage or a score in a in a of range of 4 to 7, para 238, identifying and saving as considered-good cuboids for which the DOP forecast exceeds a configurably adequate threshold level for a predetermined percentage of time). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON for identifying cuboids for which the DOP forecast exceeds a configurably adequate threshold level for a predetermined percentage of time. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 238]. Regarding claim 27, RUSEK discloses the method of claim 24, wherein each candidate RS configuration of the set of candidate RS configurations comprises: a set of candidate RS transmission time instances or time ranges associated with one or more NTN entities of the set of NTN entities, or a set of candidate NTN entities corresponding to a subset of the set of NTN entities, or a combination thereof (para 44, NTN access node 141 further comprises a core network interface 415 for communicating with various entities of the wireless network 100 , such as the positioning node 160, para 55, positioning node 160 comprises a network interface 513 for communicating with various entities of the wireless network 100, such as the NTN TRP 141 and other access network components). Regarding claim 28, RUSEK discloses the method of claim 24, wherein the RS configuration received from the network component at least partially corresponds to a candidate RS configuration from the set of candidate RS configurations (para 32, NTN TRP 141 is moving, multiple virtual NTN TRPs are created and reference signals are transmitted from different positions along the trajectory 21, one or more additional reference signals transmitted from a single terrestrial TRP 121 are received). Regarding claim 29, RUSEK discloses the method of claim 24, wherein the RS configuration received from the network component is different than each candidate RS configuration from the set of candidate RS configurations (para 32, NTN TRP 141 is moving, multiple virtual NTN TRPs are created and reference signals are transmitted from different positions along the trajectory 21, one or more additional reference signals transmitted from a single terrestrial TRP 121 are received). Regarding claim 30, RUSEK fails to discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information is further based on: a threshold number of candidate RS transmission time instances or time ranges per candidate NTN entity, or a threshold number of candidate NTN entities, or a DOP threshold value associated with qualifying as a candidate NTN entity, or time information, spatial information, or both, associated with calculation or modeling of NTN entity positions, or any combination thereof. In analogous art, BENNINGTON discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the DOP-based positioning assistance information is further based on: a threshold number of candidate RS transmission time instances or time ranges per candidate NTN entity, or a threshold number of candidate NTN entities, or a DOP threshold value associated with qualifying as a candidate NTN entity, or time information, spatial information, or both, associated with calculation or modeling of NTN entity positions, or any combination thereof (para 192, DOP analysis continue with processing DOP value bands on a histogram basis, for faster processing, predetermined threshold for adequate coverage or a score in a in a of range of 4 to 7, para 175, calculated for LEO-NTN bandwidth, applying one or more bandwidth thresholds instead of count of line-of- sight satellites, para 175, calculated for LEO-NTN bandwidth, applying one or more bandwidth thresholds instead of count of line-of-sight satellites, para 178, statistical thresholds are applied to identify areas that have a sufficient number of line-of-sight GNSS or LEO satellites to satisfy the threshold (s)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of satellite-based access node at different positions along a satellite trajectory, wherein a position of the wireless device may be determined based on measurements on the received signals disclosed by RUSEK for providing dilution of precision (DOP) forecasts of NTN for navigation for routing of wireless devices as taught by BENNINGTON to use statistical thresholds are applied to identify areas that have a sufficient number of line-of-sight GNSS or LEO satellites to satisfy the threshold. [ BENNINGTON, paragraph 178]. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Mirza Alam whose telephone number is (469) 295-9286. The examiner can be reached on Monday-Thursday 7:30AM-6:00PM (EST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Steven Lim can be reached on 571-270-1210. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for Published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MIRZA F ALAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 2 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 3 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 4 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 5 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 6 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 7 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 8 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 9 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 10 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 11 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 12 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 13 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 14 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 15 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 16 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 17 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 18 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 19 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 20 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 21 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 22 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 23 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 24 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 25 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 26 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 27 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 28 Art Unit: 2688 Application/Control Number: 18/606,210 Page 29 Art Unit: 2688