DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4,6-14, and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by CN113411092A (hereinafter CN92A, submitted by the applicant as an IDS).
Regarding claims 1, 11, CN92A discloses a power control method, a communication apparatus(Figs. 1-3), comprising:
at least one processor(page 7, which recites in possible design the apparatus includes a transceiver, a processor, and a memory) ; and at least one non-transitory computer-readable memory coupled to the at least one processor and including computer program code, wherein the at least one non-transitory computer-readable memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor(page 7, which recites in possible design the apparatus includes a transceiver, a processor, and a memory), to cause the apparatus to:
sending an excitation signal at a first power to a terminal device(Abstract, claim 1, which recites an activation power signal considered as an excitation signal); and sending a communication signal at a second power to the terminal device(Abstract, claim 1, which recites a communication power signal as claimed by the instant application), wherein the communication signal bears information, and the second power is less than the first power(Abstract, claim 1, which recites one signal power is less than the other as claimed by the present application).
Regarding claims 6, 16, CN92A discloses a power control method, a communication apparatus comprising:
at least one processor(page 7, which recites in possible design the apparatus includes a transceiver, a processor, and a memory) ; and at least one non-transitory computer-readable memory coupled to the at least one processor and including computer program code, wherein the at least one non-transitory computer-readable memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor(page 7, which recites in possible design the apparatus includes a transceiver, a processor, and a memory), to cause the apparatus to:
determining indication information(Abstract, claim 1, which recites an indication power signal); and
sending the indication information to a first device, wherein the indication information is associated with determining a signal transmit power of the first device(Abstract, claim 1, which recites an indication power signal), wherein the signal transmit power comprises at least one of a first power or a second power(Abstract, claim 1, which recites an indication power signal comprising two powers) ;
wherein the first power is a power of an excitation signal(Abstract, claim 1, which recites an activation power signal considered as an excitation signal);, wherein the second power is a power of a communication signal(Abstract, claim 1, which recites a communication power signal as claimed by the instant application), wherein the communication signal bears information, and wherein the second power is less than or equal to the first power(Abstract, claim 1, which recites one signal power is less than the other as claimed by the present application).
Regarding claims 2,12, CN92A discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving first indication information from a second device, wherein the first indication information indicates at least one of the first power or/and the second power(Abstract, claim 1).
Regarding claims 3, 9,13,19, CN92A discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving second indication information from a second device, wherein the second indication information indicates a first parameter, wherein the first parameter comprises at least one of a first coexistence mode or a first coverage level, wherein the first coexistence mode is a coexistence mode between a first device and a first communication network, (pages 10); and wherein the first coverage level indicates a size of a coverage area of the first device(Pages 13-14); and determining at least one of the first power or the second power based on the first parameter(Abstract, claim 1).
Regarding claims 4, 14, CN92A discloses the method according to claim 3, wherein the method further comprises: receiving first configuration information from the second device, wherein the first configuration information is associated with configuring a correspondence between a parameter in a first parameter set and a power, and wherein the first parameter set comprises the first parameter(Abstract, claim 1); and wherein the determining at least one of the first power and the second power based on the first parameter comprises: determining the at least one of the first power or the second power based on the first parameter and the correspondence between the parameter in the first parameter set and the power(Abstract, claim 1).
Regarding claims 7, 17,CN92A discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the second power is less than the first power(Abstract, claim 1).
Regarding claims 8, 18, CN92A discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the indication information is first indication information, and wherein the first indication information indicates the signal transmit power(Abstract, claim 1).
Regarding claims 10, 20, CN92A discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein the method further comprises: sending first configuration information to the first device, wherein the first configuration information is associated with configuring a correspondence between a parameter in a first parameter set and a power, and wherein the first parameter set comprises the first parameter(Abstract, claim 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN92A in view CN11436036A (hereinafter CN036A, submitted by the applicant as IDS) .
Regarding claims 5,15, CN92A discloses the method according to claim 1 as addressed above, except wherein the method further comprises: receiving third indication information from a second device; wherein at least one of: the third indication information indicates at least one of the first power or a difference between the first power and the second power, and wherein the method further comprises determining the second power based on the first power and the difference; or the third indication information indicates at least one of the second power or the difference between the first power and the second power, and wherein the method further comprises determining the first power based on the second power and the difference.
However, CN036A teaches the method further comprises: receiving third indication information from a second device(Claim 1,Pages 10-11); wherein at least one of: the third indication information indicates at least one of the first power or a difference between the first power and the second power(Pages 4-5), and wherein the method further comprises determining the second power based on the first power and the difference(Pages 4-5); or the third indication information indicates at least one of the second power or the difference between the first power and the second power, and wherein the method further comprises determining the first power based on the second power and the difference(Pages 4-5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of CN036A with the teaching of CN92A by using the above features such as receiving third indication information from a second device; wherein at least one of: the third indication information indicates at least one of the first power or a difference between the first power and the second power, and wherein the method further comprises determining the second power based on the first power and the difference; or the third indication information indicates at least one of the second power or the difference between the first power and the second power, and wherein the method further comprises determining the first power based on the second power and the difference as taught by CN036A for the purpose of reasonably controlled the power(Abstract).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418