DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claims 1-5, 8-13, 16-19, 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ding et al. (CN 107193386 A) in view of Dorn et al. (2023/0199420).
As to claim 1, Ding teaches a sound effect processing method comprising:
obtaining, by a processor (summary of invention 7th – 11th paragraphs), an information of a real object (under specific implementation method, 5th paragraph – obtains the scene information of the meeting room such as wall, ceiling), the information including an association relationship between the real object and a virtual scene (under specific implementation method, 5th paragraph – obtains the scene information of the meeting room such as wall, ceiling also obtains virtual scene information such as desk, seat as a virtual environment objects), and an acoustic property of the real object (under summary of the invention, 10th paragraph - obtaining the environment sound absorption coefficient of the object and at least one of the distance information);
determining a sound output effect of the virtual scene based on the information of the real object (under specific implementation method, 11th paragraph – the second audio signal obtained which is processed to obtain an audio signal processed on the basis of scene information and output, whereby realism of sound in the scene can be improved. For example, when the scene related to the electronic device is indoor, due to the closer distance relative to the environmental objects in the scene, and the attraction coefficient of most environmental objects is typically small, e.g., cement, metal, the sound indicated by the processed audio signal based on the scene information appears stronger than the original sound due to the simulated echo delay being small to be superimposed with the original sound. Whereas when the scene is a forest presented as a virtual scene, the sound indicated by the processed resulting second audio signal appears as a sound having an echo due to the presence of environmental objects in the scene at a greater distance); and
outputting sound of the virtual scene based on the sound output effect (under specific implementation method, 11th paragraph – the second audio signal is outputted. The second audio signal obtained which is processed to obtain an audio signal processed on the basis of scene information and output, whereby realism of sound in the scene can be improved. For example, when the scene related to the electronic device is indoor, due to the closer distance relative to the environmental objects in the scene, and the attraction coefficient of most environmental objects is typically small, e.g., cement, metal, the sound indicated by the processed audio signal based on the scene information appears stronger than the original sound due to the simulated echo delay being small to be superimposed with the original sound. Whereas when the scene is a forest presented as a virtual scene, the sound indicated by the processed resulting second audio signal appears as a sound having an echo due to the presence of environmental objects in the scene at a greater distance).
Ding does not explicitly discuss the acoustic property including a reflection coefficient of the real object to sound.
Dorn teaches using the sound absorption coefficient, the predicted acoustics profile 406 which includes a prediction of reflective sound and absorb sound associated with real-world objects can be further adjusted to be more accurate ([0049]); a virtual character in an augmented reality (AR) scene, comprising: examining, by a server , the AR scene, said AR scene includes a real-world space and the virtual character overlaid into the real-world space at a location, the real-world space includes a plurality of real-world objects present in the real-world space (claim 1) and real-world objects are associated with a sound absorption coefficient, said sound absorption coefficient is used to determine an amount of sound that is absorbed into the real -world objects or an amount of sound that is reflected from the real-world object (claim 4 depends on claim 1).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Dorn into the teachings of Ding for the purpose of predicting of reflective sound and absorb sound associated with real-world objects can be further adjusted to be more accurate.
As to claims 2, 10, and 18, Ding teaches the sound effect of claim 1, the device according claim 9, and the storage medium according to claim 17, further include
obtain image information of the real object in a real scene (summary of the invention, 3rd – 7th paragraphs and under specific implementation methods, 5th paragraph – collecting real scene where the electronic device through the image sensor to obtain scene information);
determine a target category included in the information of the real object based on the image information (under specific implementation method, 5th, 8th, 14th – 15th paragraphs – the current scene information of the conference room in which the electronic device is located, at least one real environmental object in the conference room is detected such as wall, ceiling, identify wall is cement, hence it would have been obvious that Ding suggest determine a target category or classify);
determining a sound output effect of the virtual scene based on the information of the real object (under specific implementation method, 11th paragraph – the second audio signal obtained which is processed to obtain an audio signal processed on the basis of scene information and output, whereby realism of sound in the scene can be improved. For example, when the scene related to the electronic device is indoor, due to the closer distance relative to the environmental objects in the scene, and the attraction coefficient of most environmental objects is typically small, e.g., cement, metal, the sound indicated by the processed audio signal based on the scene information appears stronger than the original sound due to the simulated echo delay being small to be superimposed with the original sound. Whereas when the scene is a forest presented as a virtual scene, the sound indicated by the processed resulting second audio signal appears as a sound having an echo due to the presence of environmental objects in the scene at a greater distance) include:
determine the acoustic property corresponding to the target category according to the determined target category (under summary of the invention, 10th paragraph - obtaining the environment sound absorption coefficient of the object and at least one of the distance information).
As to claims 3, 11, and 19, Ding teaches the sound effect of claim 2, the device according claim 10, and the storage medium according to claim 18, further includes determine material information of the real object according to the determined target category; and determine the acoustic property of the real object based on the material information, wherein the acoustic property includes an absorption coefficient of the real object to the sound (under specific implementation method, 8th paragraph – detecting the wall of the conference and identifying said wall is cement material; obtaining the cement material from the database by searching the sound absorption coefficient then, based on at least one of the absorption coefficient and at least one of the distance information processing of the first audio signal, specifically, for example, can be obtained based on at least one of absorption coefficient and distance information construction for processing a first audio signal of the audio processing function, generated by the original first audio signal and the audio processing function performing a convolution calculation to obtain a second processed audio signal, wherein the audio processing function may be attribute information of each of the environment object is constructed, construction of audio processing function under this condition, the first audio signal corresponding to each environment object can respectively convolution and then overlapped to obtain the calculation result the second audio signal and also can be adjusted according to the relative distance to the user or electronic device environment object corresponding to the different audio processing function giving different weights, that is, nearer the user environment object influence the sound is bigger to be given a greater weight).
As to claims 4 and 12, Ding teaches the sound effect of claim 1 and the device according claim 9, further includes construct a scene model including a real scene and the virtual scene; obtain a first characteristic parameter of a sound source in the scene model, wherein the first characteristic parameter at least includes a position parameter (under specific implementation method, 8th paragraph – the current scene is an electronic device where the real meeting room, there is a wall, ceiling and other object and real environment by related art builds a virtual office, a virtual environment object seat such that, in the meeting. In this case, it can detect the real environment object in the current meeting: wall, ceiling, desk and chair for also can detect virtual construction in the current conference, and obtains the attribute information of said detected object of real and virtual environment, and based on at least one of the attribute information processing of the first audio signal; and the scene is virtual scene condition, detecting the at least one of the virtual link object in the virtual scene, obtaining the environment sound absorption coefficient of the object, and distance information relative to the environment object, and based on at least one of the absorption coefficient and at least one of the distance information processing of the first audio signal. for the virtual environment object detected, can be the attribute information of the virtual environment object was created is stored in the database, and by searching the database for obtaining attribute information corresponding to the virtual object); and generate the sound output effect of the virtual scene based on the first characteristic parameter of the sound source (under specific implementation method, 11th paragraph –outputs the second audio signal. the second audio signal is obtained after the processing of the audio signal, processing the original audio signal generated by said step, obtained based on the processed scene information of the audio signal and output, so as to improve the authenticity of the sound scene. For example, when the electronic devices associated with the scene is indoor, because the distance of the environment object relative to the scene is closer, and the absorbing coefficient of most environmental objects are generally smaller (such as cement, metal), based on scene information after processing of the audio signal indicating sound performance is stronger than the original sound, this is because very small echo delay of the simulation so that the overlapped with the original, and the scene is presented as virtual scene of forest, because far environment object exists in the scene so that the second audio signal is obtained by processing the indication sound appear to have echo sound. Therefore, it can realize more actually simulate the sound in different scenes).
As to claims 5 and 13, Ding teaches the sound effect of claim 4, the device according claim 12 further includes: determining a second characteristic parameter of the real object in the real scene based on the scene model wherein the second characteristic parameter includes at least a size parameter; and generating the sound output effect of the virtual scene according to the first characteristic parameter of the sound source and the second characteristic parameter of the real object in the real scene (under specific implementation method, 8th paragraph - the current scene is an electronic device where the real meeting room, there is a wall, ceiling and other object and real environment by related art builds a virtual office, a virtual environment object seat such that, in the meeting. In this case, it can detect the real environment object in the current meeting: wall, ceiling, desk and chair for also can detect virtual construction in the current conference, and obtains the attribute information of said detected object of real and virtual environment, and based on at least one of the attribute information processing of the first audio signal. and the scene is virtual scene condition, detecting the at least one of the virtual link object in the virtual scene, obtaining the environment sound absorption coefficient of the object, and distance information relative to the environment object, and based on at least one of the absorption coefficient and at least one of the distance information processing of the first audio signal. for the virtual environment object detected, can be the attribute information of the virtual environment object was created is stored in the database, and by searching the database for obtaining attribute information corresponding to the virtual object); and generate the sound output effect of the virtual scene based on the first characteristic parameter of the sound source (under specific implementation method, 11th paragraph –outputs the second audio signal. the second audio signal is obtained after the processing of the audio signal, processing the original audio signal generated by said step, obtained based on the processed scene information of the audio signal and output, so as to improve the authenticity of the sound scene. For example, when the electronic devices associated with the scene is indoor, because the distance of the environment object relative to the scene is closer, and the absorbing coefficient of most environmental objects are generally smaller (such as cement, metal), based on scene information after processing of the audio signal indicating sound performance is stronger than the original sound, this is because very small echo delay of the simulation so that the overlapped with the original. and the scene is presented as virtual scene of forest (size of environment), because far environment object exists in the scene so that the second audio signal is obtained by processing the indication sound appear to have echo sound. Therefore, it can realize more actually simulate the sound in different scenes; and 11th paragraphs – outputs the second audio signal. the second audio signal is obtained after the processing of the audio signal, processing the original audio signal generated by said step, obtained based on the processed scene information of the audio signal and output, so as to improve the authenticity of the sound scene. For example, when the electronic devices associated with the scene is indoor, because the distance of the environment object relative to the scene is closer, and the absorbing coefficient of most environmental objects are generally smaller (such as cement, metal), based on scene information after processing of the audio signal indicating sound performance is stronger than the original sound, this is because very small echo delay of the simulation so that the overlapped with the original. and the scene is presented as virtual scene of forest, because far environment object exists in the scene so that the second audio signal is obtained by processing the indication sound appear to have echo sound. Therefore, it can realize more actually simulate the sound in different scenes).
As to claims 8 and 16, Ding teaches the sound effect of claim 3, the device according claim 11 further includes determine coverage areas of various materials for the real object based on image information of the real object in response to the material information of the real object including different materials; and determine the acoustic property of the real object based on the coverage areas (under specific implementation method,11th paragraphs – outputs the second audio signal. the second audio signal is obtained after the processing of the audio signal, processing the original audio signal generated by said step, obtained based on the processed scene information of the audio signal and output, so as to improve the authenticity of the sound scene. For example, when the electronic devices associated with the scene is indoor, because the distance of the environment object relative to the scene is closer, and the absorbing coefficient of most environmental objects are generally smaller (such as cement, metal), based on scene information after processing of the audio signal indicating sound performance is stronger than the original sound, this is because very small echo delay of the simulation so that the overlapped with the original; and the scene is presented as virtual scene of forest, because far environment object exists in the scene so that the second audio signal is obtained by processing the indication sound appear to have echo sound. Therefore, it can realize more actually simulate the sound in different scenes). And Dorn teaches analyzing image of real-world objects such as the walls, floors, carpet, etc. and their respective acoustic properties, the material and acoustic properties of the coffee table and texture of a real-world object such as coffee table that may be present in the real-world space of the user. Using the depth and texture data of the coffee table, the material and acoustic properties of the coffee table can be further determined. In other embodiments, the externally facing is configured to analyze the depth and texture of other real-world objects such as the walls, floors, carpet, etc. and their respective acoustic properties [0025]; soft, pliable, or porous materials (like cloths) may absorb more sound compared to dense, hard, impenetrable materials (such as metals). In some embodiments, the real-world objects may have reflective sound and absorbed sound where the reflective sound and absorbed sound includes a corresponding magnitude that is based on the location of sound output in the real-world space and its sound intensity. In other embodiments, the reflective sound and absorbed sound associated with the real-world objects are proximate to the location of the virtual object or real-world object that projects the sound output [0029], [0049, 0052]); hence it would have been obvious that Dorn suggests analyzing image of real-world objects such as the walls, floors, carpet, etc. and their respective acoustic properties, the material and acoustic properties of the coffee table; [0049, 0052]).
Claims 9 and 17 are rejected for same reasons discussed above with respect to claim 1. Furthermore, Ding teaches one or more memories storing a computer instructions when executed by the one or more processors; a storage medium storing a computer program when executed by one or more processors (Fig. 2, memory 202, processor 203 and related texts; 2nd paragraph from the end of specific implementation method before claims).
As to claim 21, Ding teaches a sound effect processing method comprising:
obtaining, by a processor (summary of invention 7th – 11th paragraphs), an information of a real object (under specific implementation method, 5th paragraph – obtains the scene information of the meeting room such as wall, ceiling), the information including an association relationship between the real object and a virtual scene (under specific implementation method, 5th paragraph – obtains the scene information of the meeting room such as wall, ceiling also obtains virtual scene information such as desk, seat as a virtual environment objects), and an acoustic property of the real object (under summary of the invention, 10th paragraph - obtaining the environment sound absorption coefficient of the object and at least one of the distance information);
obtain image information of the real object (summary of the invention, 3rd – 7th paragraphs and under specific implementation methods, 5th paragraph – collecting real scene where the electronic device through the image sensor to obtain scene information);
determine a target category included in the information of the real object based on the image information (under specific implementation method, 5th, 8th, 14th – 15th paragraphs – the current scene information of the conference room in which the electronic device is located, at least one real environmental object in the conference room is detected such as wall, ceiling, identify wall is cement, hence it would have been obvious that Ding suggest determine a target category or classify);
determining a sound output effect of the virtual scene based on the information of the real object (under specific implementation method, 11th paragraph – the second audio signal obtained which is processed to obtain an audio signal processed on the basis of scene information and output, whereby realism of sound in the scene can be improved. For example, when the scene related to the electronic device is indoor, due to the closer distance relative to the environmental objects in the scene, and the attraction coefficient of most environmental objects is typically small, e.g., cement, metal, the sound indicated by the processed audio signal based on the scene information appears stronger than the original sound due to the simulated echo delay being small to be superimposed with the original sound. Whereas when the scene is a forest presented as a virtual scene, the sound indicated by the processed resulting second audio signal appears as a sound having an echo due to the presence of environmental objects in the scene at a greater distance);
determining material information of the real object according to the determined target category (under specific implementation method, 8th paragraph – detecting the wall of the conference and identifying said wall is cement material; obtaining the cement material from the database by searching the sound absorption coefficient then, based on at least one of the absorption coefficient and at least one of the distance information processing of the first audio signal, specifically, for example, can be obtained based on at least one of absorption coefficient and distance information construction for processing a first audio signal of the audio processing function, generated by the original first audio signal and the audio processing function performing a convolution calculation to obtain a second processed audio signal, wherein the audio processing function may be attribute information of each of the environment object is constructed, construction of audio processing function under this condition, the first audio signal corresponding to each environment object can respectively convolution and then overlapped to obtain the calculation result the second audio signal and also can be adjusted according to the relative distance to the user or electronic device environment object corresponding to the different audio processing function giving different weights, that is, nearer the user environment object influence the sound is bigger to be given a greater weight); and
determine coverage areas of various materials for the real object based on image information of the real object in response to the material information of the real object including different materials; and determine the acoustic property of the real object based on the coverage areas (under specific implementation method,11th paragraphs – outputs the second audio signal. the second audio signal is obtained after the processing of the audio signal, processing the original audio signal generated by said step, obtained based on the processed scene information of the audio signal and output, so as to improve the authenticity of the sound scene. For example, when the electronic devices associated with the scene is indoor, because the distance of the environment object relative to the scene is closer, and the absorbing coefficient of most environmental objects are generally smaller (such as cement, metal), based on scene information after processing of the audio signal indicating sound performance is stronger than the original sound, this is because very small echo delay of the simulation so that the overlapped with the original; and the scene is presented as virtual scene of forest, because far environment object exists in the scene so that the second audio signal is obtained by processing the indication sound appear to have echo sound. Therefore, it can realize more actually simulate the sound in different scenes); and
outputting sound of the virtual scene based on the sound output effect (under specific implementation method, 11th paragraph – the second audio signal is outputted. The second audio signal obtained which is processed to obtain an audio signal processed on the basis of scene information and output, whereby realism of sound in the scene can be improved. For example, when the scene related to the electronic device is indoor, due to the closer distance relative to the environmental objects in the scene, and the attraction coefficient of most environmental objects is typically small, e.g., cement, metal, the sound indicated by the processed audio signal based on the scene information appears stronger than the original sound due to the simulated echo delay being small to be superimposed with the original sound. Whereas when the scene is a forest presented as a virtual scene, the sound indicated by the processed resulting second audio signal appears as a sound having an echo due to the presence of environmental objects in the scene at a greater distance).
Ding does not explicitly discuss determining a target category included in the information of the real object based on the image information.
Dorn teaches a camera that is configured to capture images of the real-world space 105 of the user 100 such as real-world objects 110 that may be located in the real-world space 105 of the user. In some embodiments, the images captured by the externally facing camera can be analyzed to determine the location/orientation of the real-world objects 110 relative to the AR HMD 102. Using the known location/orientation of the AR HMD 102, the real-world objects, and inertial sensor data from the AR HMD, the physical actions and movements of the user can be continuously monitored and tracked during the user’s interaction. In some embodiments, the externally facing camera can be an RGB-Depth sensing camera or a three-dimensional (3D) camera which includes depth sensing and texture sensing so that 3D models can be created. The RGB-Depth sensing camera can provide both color and dense depth images which can facilitate 3D mapping of the captured images. For example, the externally facing is configured to analyze the depth and texture of a real-world object such as coffee table that may be present in the real-world space of the user. Using the depth and texture data of the coffee table, the material and acoustic properties of the coffee table can be further determined. In other embodiments, the externally facing is configured to analyze the depth and texture of other real-world objects such as the walls, floors, carpet, etc. and their respective acoustic properties ([0025]), and soft, pliable, or porous materials (like cloths) may absorb more sound compared to dense, hard, impenetrable materials (such as metals). In some embodiments, the real-world objects may have reflective sound and absorbed sound where the reflective sound and absorbed sound includes a corresponding magnitude that is based on the location of sound output in the real-world space and its sound intensity. In other embodiments, the reflective sound and absorbed sound associated with the real-world objects are proximate to the location of the virtual object or real-world object that projects the sound output [0029]; hence it would have been obvious that Dorn suggests analyzing image of real-world objects such as the walls, floors, carpet, etc. and their respective acoustic properties, the material and acoustic properties of the coffee table and texture of a real-world object such as coffee table that may be present in the real-world space of the user. Using the depth and texture data of the coffee table, the material and acoustic properties of the coffee table can be further determined. In other embodiments, the externally facing is configured to analyze the depth and texture of other real-world objects such as the walls, floors, carpet, etc. and their respective acoustic properties; [0049, 0052]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Dorn into the teachings of Ding for the purpose of predicting of reflective sound and absorb sound associated with real-world objects can be further adjusted to be more accurate.
3. Claims 6 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ding et al. (CN 107193386 A) and Dorn et al. (2023/0199420) in view of Hu et al. (WO 2021044203 A1).
As to claims 6 and 14, Ding teaches the sound effect processing method according to claim 2 and the device according to claim 10, further includes determining that the image information of the real object (summary of the invention, 3rd – 7th paragraphs and under specific implementation methods, 5th paragraph – collecting real scene where the electronic device through the image sensor to obtain scene information) corresponds to at least two categories (under specific implementation method, 5th paragraph – the current scene information of the conference room in which the electronic device is located, at least one real environmental object in the conference room is detected such as wall, ceiling).
Ding and Dorn do not explicitly discuss determining probabilities corresponding to categories using a category corresponding to a highest probability of the probabilities as the target category of the real object.
Hu teaches the trained feature extraction network and classification network can realize the recognition of stacked objects in real scenes such as blur, occlusion, and irregular placement, which significantly improves the recognition accuracy; and The category determination module 43 is configured to determine the category of each object in the sequence according to the regional characteristics of each block area. In a possible implementation manner, the category determination module includes: a probability determination sub-module, configured to determine the probability that the first block area belongs to each set object category according to the area characteristics of the first block area; Wherein, the first block area is any one of the block areas; the category determination sub-module is used to determine the object category with the highest probability of the object category to which the area feature of the first block area belongs as the object category (under description).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Hu into the teachings of Ding and Dorn for the purpose of recognizing a sequence in an image after determining the category of each object in the sequence, according to the difference between the category and the value represented by the category. The correspondence relationship between determines the total value represented by the sequence.
4. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ding et al. (CN 107193386 A) and Dorn et al. (2023/0199420) in view of He et al. (CN 101136197 A).
As to claim 7, Ding teaches the sound effect processing method according to claim 2, wherein: determining the acoustic property corresponding to the target category according to the determined target category (under specific implementation method, 5th paragraph – the current scene information of the conference room in which the electronic device is located, at least one real environmental object in the conference room is detected such as wall, ceiling; under summary of the invention, 10th paragraph - obtaining the environment sound absorption coefficient of the object and at least one of the distance information) includes in response to the target category including a plurality of sub-categories (under specific implementation method, 8th and 17th paragraphs – cement, metal); and determining the sound output effect of the virtual scene according to the information of the real object includes: determining sub-sound output effects corresponding to the acoustic properties based on the acoustic properties corresponding to the sub-categories (under specific implementation method, 8th paragraph - detecting the wall of the conference and identifying said wall is cement material that has sound coefficient; obtaining the cement material from the database by searching the sound absorption coefficient then, based on at least one of the absorption coefficient and at least one of the distance information processing of the first audio signal, specifically, for example, can be obtained based on at least one of absorption coefficient and distance information construction for processing a first audio signal of the audio processing function, generated by the original first audio signal and the audio processing function performing a convolution calculation to obtain a second processed audio signal. wherein the audio processing function may be attribute information of each of the environment object is constructed, construction of audio processing function under this condition, the first audio signal corresponding to each environment object can respectively convolution and then overlapped to obtain the calculation result the second audio signal and also can be adjusted according to the relative distance to the user or electronic device environment object corresponding to the different audio processing function giving different weights, that is, nearer the user environment object influence the sound is bigger to be given a greater weight; 11th paragraph – the second audio signal is outputted. The second audio signal obtained which is processed to obtain an audio signal processed on the basis of scene information and output, whereby realism of sound in the scene can be improved. For example, when the scene related to the electronic device is indoor, due to the closer distance relative to the environmental objects in the scene, and the attraction coefficient of most environmental objects is typically small, e.g., cement, metal, the sound indicated by the processed audio signal based on the scene information appears stronger than the original sound due to the simulated echo delay being small to be superimposed with the original sound. Whereas when the scene is a forest presented as a virtual scene, the sound indicated by the processed resulting second audio signal appears as a sound having an echo due to the presence of environmental objects in the scene at a greater distance).
Ding and Dorn do not explicitly discuss mixing the sub-sound output effects based on a predetermined ratio to obtain the sound output effect of the virtual scene.
He teaches the output part uses the two-channel virtual surround sound technology, such that output effect generating stereo sense of space, so as to implement the real sound field characteristic, generate various special reverberation sound, and that sound natural, full, smooth, and has three-dimensional sound field effect of the sense of space, furthermore, also set a plurality of regulator to complete comprises adjusting the delay spectrum, the mixing processing of the sound spectrum, attenuation characteristics of sound, frequency-phase characteristics, and ratio of reverberant to direct sound etc. of the adjusting. so as to realize sound effects under different occasions of all kinds of musical instruments and human voice, but also can simulate the reverberation effect in various environments (last paragraph before claims).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of He into the teachings of Ding and Dorn for the purpose of generating different reverberation effects and timbre change effect influence, and weakened by the full-pass filter module into low-frequency oscillator to modulate the delay line unit, which can effectively eliminate sound coloration phenomenon bad effect of sound effect.
5. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ding et al. (CN 107193386 A), Dorn et al. (2023/0199420) and Hu et al. (WO 2021044203 A1) in view of He et al. (CN 101136197 A).
Claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons discussed above with respect to claim 7.
Response to Arguments
6. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-19 and 21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground(s) of rejection(s).
Applicant argues that “Ding neither discloses nor suggests a real object that is covered with different materials; nor does Ding discloses determining coverage areas of different materials on a real object based on image information.” Examiner respectfully submits that Ding teaches (under specific implementation method,11th paragraphs – outputs the second audio signal. the second audio signal is obtained after the processing of the audio signal, processing the original audio signal generated by said step, obtained based on the processed scene information of the audio signal and output, so as to improve the authenticity of the sound scene. For example, when the electronic devices associated with the scene is indoor, because the distance of the environment object relative to the scene is closer, and the absorbing coefficient of most environmental objects are generally smaller (such as cement, metal), based on scene information after processing of the audio signal indicating sound performance is stronger than the original sound, this is because very small echo delay of the simulation so that the overlapped with the original; and the scene is presented as virtual scene of forest, because far environment object exists in the scene so that the second audio signal is obtained by processing the indication sound appear to have echo sound. Therefore, it can realize more actually simulate the sound in different scenes). And Dorn teaches analyzing image of real-world objects such as the walls, floors, carpet, etc. and their respective acoustic properties, the material and acoustic properties of the coffee table and texture of a real-world object such as coffee table that may be present in the real-world space of the user. Using the depth and texture data of the coffee table, the material and acoustic properties of the coffee table can be further determined. In other embodiments, the externally facing is configured to analyze the depth and texture of other real-world objects such as the walls, floors, carpet, etc. and their respective acoustic properties [0025]; soft, pliable, or porous materials (like cloths) may absorb more sound compared to dense, hard, impenetrable materials (such as metals). In some embodiments, the real-world objects may have reflective sound and absorbed sound where the reflective sound and absorbed sound includes a corresponding magnitude that is based on the location of sound output in the real-world space and its sound intensity. In other embodiments, the reflective sound and absorbed sound associated with the real-world objects are proximate to the location of the virtual object or real-world object that projects the sound output [0029], [0049, 0052]).
Conclusion
7. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Schmidt et al. (US Patent 10,863,301) teaches mixed reality spatial audio.
/QUYNH H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693