DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al (KR 102429790 B1).
Regarding claim 1, Kim et al (‘790) discloses a mandrel assembly (fig5) comprising: a moving block 46 (figs4-5, abstract); a mandrel mounting part (figs1,4, a part attaching a mandrel 30 to a top of the moving block 46) provided with a mandrel 30 (fig4, abstract) and mounted on the moving block 46; a hinge part 48HP,48HG,48A (pg6 of the translation; fig4) configured to rotatably couple the mandrel mounting part to the moving block 46 (figs1,4); and a pressurization part 48B (pg6 paragraph 6 of the translation) configured to elastically pressurize one side of the mandrel mounting part so that the mandrel 30 is tilted at a predetermined angle to an electrode plate.
Regarding claim 4, Kim et al discloses the mandrel assembly of claim 1, wherein a guide member 48HH (figs4-5) configured to provide guidance to a rotation direction of the mandrel mounting part is installed in the moving block 46 (fig4).
Regarding claim 8, Kim et al discloses the mandrel assembly of claim 1, wherein the pressurization pat pressurizes the mandrel mounting part by using air (pg6 paragraph 6 of the translation, “air cylinder”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 5-7, 9-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The subject matter of the claim(s) could either not be found or was not suggested in the prior art of record.
The subject matter of claim 2 not found was a use of a contact stage extended and formed on a rear side of the mandrel mounting part and configured to come into contact with the pressurization part; in combination with the limitations set forth in claim 2 and any intervening claim(s) of the instant invention.
Claims 9-10 depend on claim 2.
The subject matter of claim 3 not found was a use of a ball hinge coupled to a bottom of the mandrel mounting part and a hinge housing fixed to the moving block; in combination with the limitations set forth in claim 3 and any intervening claim(s) of the instant invention.
Claims 5-6 depend on claim 3.
The subject matter of claim 7 not found was a use of a gap formed between a bottom of the mandrel mounting part and a top of the moving block; in combination with the limitations set forth in claim 7 and any intervening claim(s) of the instant invention.
None of the prior arts of record considered as a whole, alone or in combination, teaches or renders obvious the allowable subject matter of the instant invention.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kim (US 2021/0265650 A1) and Mendoza et al (5,494,400) teach similar mandrel assemblies.
/SEAHEE HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723