DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 7/28/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of the claim(s) under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Tang CN-111654681-A.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 8, 10, 14, 16 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tang CN-111654681-A (hereinafter “Tang” wherein citations refer to the provided English Translation).
Regarding claim 1, Tang discloses a calibration method for splicing light source modules, wherein the method is applied to a field of digital projection lithography manufacturing (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”), there are at least two light source modules (e.g. DLP light machines) (e.g. pg. 3, 2nd-3rd ¶), and the method comprises: performing optical calibration processing on each of the light source modules (via splicing control unit), wherein a splicing overlapping area is present in projection regions of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8); and performing, on a basis of the splicing overlapping area, calibration accuracy inspection (via detecting unit) for splicing overlapping of each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing (via geometric correction), to improve a projection effect of lithography manufacturing (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8).
Regarding claim 2, Tang discloses the calibration method for splicing light source modules according to claim 1, before the performing calibration accuracy inspection for splicing overlapping of each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing, further comprising: physically splicing each of the light source modules, so that projection region of each of the light source modules meets a predetermined projection format requirement (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8).
Regarding claim 8, Tang discloses the calibration method for splicing light source modules according to claim 1, wherein the performing calibration accuracy inspection for splicing overlapping of each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing comprises: acquiring a second current position of an overlapped projection feature point and a second standard position corresponding to the overlapped projection feature point, wherein the overlapped projection feature point is obtained by projection of each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing in the splicing overlapping area (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8); and determining that the calibration is successful in a case where a deviation value between the second current position and the second standard position meets a second predetermined condition (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8).
Regarding claim 10, Tang discloses the calibration method for splicing light source modules according to claim 1, wherein the performing optical calibration processing on each of the light source modules comprises: acquiring a spacing between a projection identification point and a calibration identification point based on a same coordinate system, wherein the projection identification point is obtained by projecting a predetermined image to a corresponding projection region by each of the light source modules, the corresponding projection region is provided with a calibration tool, and the calibration tool is provided with the calibration identification point (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8); and calibrating each of the light source modules based on the spacing (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8).
Regarding claim 14, Tang discloses the calibration method for splicing light source modules according to claim 1, wherein each of the light source modules is any one or any combination of a digital light processing (DLP) projection module (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8), a liquid crystal display (LCD) projection module, a liquid crystal on silicon (LCOS) projection module, an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) projection module, a Micro-Led module, a Mini-Led module, an LCD module, an OLED module, and a silicon X-tal reflective display (SXRD) projection module.
Regarding claim 15, Tang discloses the calibration method for splicing light source modules according to claim 1, wherein the calibration method further comprising: determining a calibration accuracy on a basis of a difference between an overlapped projection feature point of each of the light source modules in the splicing overlapping area and a standard point position or a difference between a projection feature point of each of the light source modules and a standard point position, and comprising at least one of following: determining the calibration accuracy according to a deviation between a center coordinate of the overlapped projection feature points and a calibration identification point on a calibration tool (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8); determining the calibration accuracy according to a shape of an overlapped projection feature point; determining the calibration accuracy according to an overlapping ratio of the projection feature points (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8); reflecting the calibration accuracy by inspecting an overlapping accuracy of overlapping calibration identification points constructed by the splicing overlapping area on a basis of a deviation or a coordinate difference of the projection feature points from a standard position (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8); wherein when the calibration accuracy inspection fails, re-preforming optical calibration processing on each of the light source modules (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8).
Regarding claim 16, Tang discloses a projection method, comprising: performing segmentation processing on a slice image to be projected according to a projection region of each of light source modules to obtain a plurality of segmented images (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8); and performing gradient processing on image information of splicing overlapping parts of the plurality of segmented images, and transmitting the processed segmented images to the corresponding light source modules respectively, wherein each of the light source modules is obtained by being calibrated through the calibration method for splicing light source modules (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8), wherein the calibration method for splicing light source modules comprises: performing optical calibration processing on each of the light source modules, wherein an splicing overlapping part is present in projection regions of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8); and performing, on a basis of the splicing overlapping part, calibration accuracy inspection for splicing overlapping of each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8).
Regarding claim 19, Tang discloses the projection method according to claim 16, wherein the image information comprises one of an illuminance, a light intensity and a gray scale (e.g. pg. 2-3, “Contents of Invention”; pg. 4-8).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 20 is allowed.
Claims 3-7, 9, 12, 13, 15, 17 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: Regarding claim 3, the prior art of record does not disclose The calibration method for splicing light source modules according to claim 2, the physically splicing each of the light source modules comprises: adjusting a horizontal position of each of the light source modules so that a spacing between a boundary of a first feature image of each of the light source modules and a border of a calibration tool meets a first predetermined distance, and a spacing between a second feature image projected by each of the light source modules and an auxiliary image meets a second predetermined distance, wherein the calibration tool is provided on a printing surface, and the auxiliary image is provided on the calibration tool.
Regarding claim 5, the prior art of record does not disclose adjusting a projection format of each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing, so that a deflection angle and an offset of each of the projection formats respect to a reference format meet a first predetermined requirement, wherein the first predetermined requirement comprises that a difference between deflection angles is within a first predetermined range, wherein each deflection angle is a deflection angle of a corresponding projection format relative to the reference format, and a difference between offsets is within a second predetermined range, wherein each offset is a offset of a corresponding projection format relative to the reference format.
Regarding claim 6, the prior art of record does not disclose acquiring a first current position of a projection feature point and a first standard position corresponding to the projection feature point, wherein the projection feature point is formed by projecting by each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing onto a printing surface; determining, according to the first current position and the first standard position, a deflection angle and an offset corresponding to each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing; and determining that the calibration is successful in a case where the deflection angle and the offset of each of the light source modules meet a first predetermined condition.
Regarding claim 9, the prior art of record does not disclose acquiring image information of a printing surface, wherein the printing surface is provided with a calibration tool, and the calibration tool is provided with a calibration identification point for identifying the second standard position; and determining, according to the image information, the second current position and the second standard position; and/or the performing calibration accuracy inspection for splice overlapping of each of the light source modules subjected to optical calibration processing further comprises: performing optical calibration processing on each of the light source modules again in a case of the deviation value between the second current position and the second standard position without meeting the second predetermined condition.
Regarding claim 11, the prior art of record does not disclose acquiring an image of the projection region; constructing a projection identification point matrix and a calibration identification point matrix based on the projection identification point and the calibration identification point in the image; and converting the projection identification point matrix and the calibration identification point matrix to the same coordinate system, and calculating the spacing between the projection identification point and the calibration identification point based on the same coordinate system; and/or the calibrating each of the light source modules based on the spacing comprises: converting the spacing into an offset in a pixel coordinate system, and calibrating each of the light source modules based on the offset.
Regarding claim 15 and 20, the prior art of record does not disclose determining a calibration accuracy on a basis of a difference between an overlapped projection feature point of each of the light source modules in the splicing overlapping area and a standard point position or a difference between a projection feature point of each of the light source modules and a standard point position, and comprising at least one of following: determining the calibration accuracy according to a deviation between a center coordinate of the overlapped projection feature points and a calibration identification point on a calibration tool; determining the calibration accuracy according to a shape of an overlapped projection feature point; determining the calibration accuracy according to an overlapping ratio of the projection feature points; reflecting the calibration accuracy by inspecting an overlapping accuracy of overlapping calibration identification points constructed by the splicing overlapping area on a basis of a deviation or a coordinate difference of the projection feature points from a standard position; wherein when the calibration accuracy inspection fails, re-preforming optical calibration processing on each of the light source modules.
Regarding claim 17, the prior art of record does not disclose performing image processing on the splicing overlapping part of any one of the segmented images, so that the splicing overlapping part is divided into a plurality of sub-parts based on image information, wherein an image information overlay value of each of the segmented images in the corresponding sub-part falls into a predetermined range.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
CK
October 3, 2026
/CHARLES R KASENGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116