DETAILED ACTION
This Action is responsive to the Application filed on 3/18/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending in the case.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi (US 20220385614 A1) in view of Wang (CN113687752, cited #2 in IDS 3/18/24).
As to independent claim 1, Choi teaches a method for displaying page switching, performed by an electronic device (“the chat room displayed on the chat screen may be changed in response to a chat room search trigger. For example, the scroll of the chat screen may be moved in response to a user's vertical drag input, and a chat room displayed in the chat screen may be changed as the scroll is moved.” paragraph 0113), and comprising:
displaying a first communication interaction page of a messaging application, the first communication interaction page comprising at least one piece of communication interaction information, the communication interaction information corresponding to respective interaction type
switching the first communication interaction page to a second communication interaction page in response to a page switching operation on the first communication interaction page (“In other embodiments related to operation S310, the chat room displayed on the chat screen may be changed in response to a chat room search trigger. For example, the scroll of the chat screen may be moved in response to a user's vertical drag input, and a chat room displayed in the chat screen may be changed as the scroll is moved.” Paragraph 0113).
Choi does not appear to expressly teach, the communication interaction information corresponding to respective interaction types at least one information level, and the information level corresponding to an interaction type of the communication interaction information. and
switching the first communication interaction page to a second communication interaction page in response to a page switching operation, an information level corresponding to the communication interaction information of each interaction type on the first communication interaction page being different from that on the second communication interaction page.
Wang teaches the information the information corresponding to respective group types corresponding to at least one information level, and the information level corresponding to a type of the information (“Optionally, at least two information group views are displayed hierarchically, and each information group view corresponds to an information layer.” Wang [0023]) and
switching the first page to a second page in response to a page switching operation on the first page, an information level corresponding to the communication interaction information of each interaction type on the first communication interaction page being different from that on the second communication interaction page (“the method comprises: providing an information display interface; display at least two information group views and the data interaction relationship between at least two information group views in the information display interface; When a trigger action instructing to view one of the cluster views is received, at least two cluster views are switched to the target cluster view to be viewed. The technical scheme provided by the embodiment of the present invention is suitable for the display of various complex information.” Wang – Abstract, [0076]).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Choi to comprise the communication interaction information corresponding to respective interaction types at least one information level, and the information level corresponding to an interaction type of the communication interaction information. and switching the first communication interaction page to a second communication interaction page in response to a page switching operation, an information level corresponding to the communication interaction information of each interaction type on the first communication interaction page being different from that on the second communication interaction page. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to help users find the information they want quickly and conveniently.
As to dependent claim 2, Choi teaches the method according to claim 1, Choi does not appear to expressly teach wherein communication interaction information corresponding to different information levels has different colors.
Wang teaches wherein the information corresponding to different information levels has different colors (“in a predetermined area of the information display interface, displaying an overview scale of at least two information group views; When a triggered action is received indicating viewing one of the cluster views, the target cluster view to be viewed is highlighted in the overview zoomed-out chart.” Wang [0021], It is noted that the use of different colors to different information levels is a design choice and well-known technique in GUI art, it is obvious that one of ordinary skill in the art can elect different colors for each information level).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Choi to comprise wherein communication interaction information corresponding to different information levels has different colors. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to provide an indication of the currently displayed information type, thereby user experience is improved.
Claims 19-20 are substantially the same as claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same rational as above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
He et al. US 20240201840 A1 (same inventor of the instant application) teaches displaying a user interaction page associated with a target object, the user interaction page comprising an interaction object of the target object in a communication application, and the interaction object being displayed in a form of an object identifier on the user interaction page; and creating a target group based on M interaction objects in response to an object combination operation on the user interaction page, and displaying the target group on the user interaction page, M being an integer greater than 1.
Tokuchi US 20210377380 A1 teaches changing what is being displayed on a display in accordance with a user operation.
Wu US 9913114 B1 teaches a method for simplified message grouping and displaying.
/MAHELET SHIBEROU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171