DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 03/18/2024, 10/11/2024, 02/202,2025 and 06/17/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the
“a shape of a cross section of the recess is any one of circle, ellipse, obround hole” (Claim 5),
“the recess is configured to be a through slot structure disposed on the stationary contact lead-out terminal and extending along a width direction of the movable contact piece” (Claim 5),
must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 9, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Minowa et al [US 2019/0013171].
Claim 1, Minowa et al. discloses a relay [100], comprising: a contact assembly [30] comprising a movable contact piece [32] and a pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals [31a/31b], the movable contact piece configured to contact with [figure 5] or separate from [figure 2] the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals; wherein at least one of sides of the stationary contact lead-out terminals and the movable contact piece close to each other is provided with an inner contact portion [34a/34b on the movable contact piece or 33a/33b on the stationary contact lead-out terminals], and the stationary contact lead-out terminals and the movable contact piece are contacted only by the inner contact portion [figure 5], and the inner contact portion is disposed on a side where the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals are close to each other [figures 2 and 5].
Claim 2, Minowa et al. discloses the relay according to claim 1, wherein the inner contact portion is disposed between center lines of the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals [figures 2 and 5].
Claim 3, Minowa et al. discloses the relay according to claim 1, wherein an orthogonal projection area of the inner contact portion [33a/33b] on the movable contact piece [32] is smaller than an orthogonal projection area of a bottom portion of a stationary contact lead-out terminal on the movable contact piece figures 2 and 3].
Claim 9, Minowa et al. discloses the relay according to claim 1, the movable contact piece [32] comprising: a thrust portion [321], disposed between projections of the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals on the movable contact piece; two extension portions [322 and 323], disposed at both sides of the thrust portion and configured to contact with the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals correspondingly [figure 5]; wherein a projected area of the inner contact portion relative to a reference plane is smaller than a projected area of an extension portion relative to the reference plane, and the reference plane is a plane where an upper surface of the thrust portion is located [figure 5].
Claim 11, Minowa et al. discloses the relay according to claim 9, wherein at least one side of the extension portion [322 and 323] facing the stationary contact lead-out terminals [31a and 31b] is configured to be an arc-shaped structure [figures 4 and 5], and the inner contact portion is located at the side where the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals are close to each other [figures 4 and 5].
Claim 12, Minowa et al. discloses the relay according to claim 11, wherein in a width direction of the movable contact piece [32], two sides of the inner contact portion [34a/34b or 33a/33b] are arranged in parallel [figure 5].
Claims 1, 4, 5, 7-10, 13-15, 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Uruma et al [US 2015/0194284].
Claim 1, Uruma et al. discloses a relay [10], comprising: a contact assembly [10A-10Q] comprising a movable contact piece [35] and a pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals [33], the movable contact piece configured to contact with or separate from the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals; wherein at least one of sides of the stationary contact lead-out terminals and the movable contact piece close to each other is provided with an inner contact portion [34 on the movable contact piece or 32 on the stationary contact lead-out terminals], and the stationary contact lead-out terminals and the movable contact piece are contacted only by the inner contact portion [34 or 32], and the inner contact portion is disposed on a side where the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals are close to each other [figures 2 and 6-21].
Claim 4, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 1, wherein a recess is provided at a bottom of one end of a stationary contact lead-out terminal close to the movable contact piece [portion of 33 not covered by 32, figure 18], and the inner contact portion [32] is a portion of the stationary contact lead-out terminal [33] that is not provided with the recess and is located at the side where the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals are close to each other [figure 18].
Claim 5, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 4, wherein a shape of a cross section of the recess is any one of circle, ellipse, obround hole and polygon [figure 18]; or the recess is configured to be a through slot structure disposed on the stationary contact lead-out terminal and extending along a width direction of the movable contact piece.
Claim 7, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 1, wherein the inner contact portion [34] is configured to be a boss protruding on one side of the movable contact piece [35] close to the stationary contact lead-out terminals [33], and the boss is at least partially located at the side where the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals are close to each other [figures 6-10,12-14, 20 and 21].
Claim 8, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 1, wherein an orthographic projection area of an end surface [32] of a bottom portion of a stationary contact lead-out [33] terminal facing the movable contact piece on the movable contact piece [35] is less than or equal to an orthographic projection area of a middle portion [33] of the stationary contact lead-out terminal on the movable contact piece [35; figure 18].
Claim 9, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 1, the movable contact piece [35] comprising: a thrust portion [center portion adjacent to 61; figure 6], disposed between projections of the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals [33] on the movable contact piece [35]; two extension portions [34], disposed at both sides of the thrust portion and configured to contact with the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals [33] correspondingly; wherein a projected area of the inner contact portion relative to a reference plane is smaller than a projected area of an extension portion relative to the reference plane, and the reference plane is a plane where an upper surface of the thrust portion is located [figure 6].
Claim 10, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 9, wherein the extension portion [34] is configured to be a tapered structure [figure 6], and a small end of the extension portion is disposed away from the thrust portion, so that the inner contact portion approaches to the side where the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals are close to each other [figure 6].
Claim 13, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 9, wherein in an axial direction of a stationary contact lead-out terminal [33], both sides of the thrust portion [34] are configured to be a planar structure respectively [figure 8].
Claim 14, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 10, further comprising an anti-short circuit assembly 61/62; paragraph 0071], which is at least disposed at one side of the thrust portion close to the stationary contact lead-out terminals.
Claim 15, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 14, the anti-short circuit assembly comprising: an upper magnetizer [61], disposed at one side of the thrust portion near the stationary contact lead-out terminals; a lower magnetizer [62], disposed at one side of the thrust portion far away from the stationary contact lead-out terminals; wherein the upper magnetizer and the lower magnetizer are capable of forming a magnetic circuit therebetween to generate a suction force for resisting an electrodynamic repulsion force between the movable contact piece and the stationary contact lead-out terminals in case that a faulty high current is occurred in the movable contact piece [figure 2; paragraph 0071].
Claim 18, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 2, wherein an orthographic projection area of a bottom portion of a stationary contact lead-out terminal [32] on the movable contact piece [35] is less than or equal to an orthographic projection area of a middle portion of the stationary contact lead-out terminal [33] on the movable contact piece [35; figure 18].
Claim 19, Uruma et al. discloses the relay according to claim 2, the movable contact piece comprising: a thrust portion [center of 35 adjacent to 61; figure 6], disposed between projections of the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals on the movable contact piece [figure 6]; two extension portions [34], disposed at both sides of the thrust portion and configured to contact with the pair of stationary contact lead-out terminals [33] correspondingly [figure 2]; wherein a projected area of an inner contact portion relative to a reference plane is smaller than a projected area of an extension portion relative to the reference plane [figure 6], and the reference plane is a plane where an upper surface of the thrust portion is located [figure 6].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 16 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/BERNARD ROJAS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837