DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/608,655, dated on 03/18/2024.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) are: communication unit and control unit in claim 1.
Claim 20 limitation(s) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f).
Claim 20 limitations means for receiving and means for forwarding are interpreted respectively as equivalent to Fig. 7, el. 732 and Fig. 7, el. 734 as described in the instant application specification paragraphs 111-115.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US 2022/0053550 A1) in view of Abotabl et. al. (US 2021/0337489 A1).
Claims 1, 19, Li discloses a node (UE/BS; Fig. 3, els. 115, 105) for wireless communication (Fig. 1), comprising:
one or more memories (Fig. 3, els. 304, 354); and one or more processors (Fig. 3, els. 302, 352), coupled to the one or more memories (processors (Fig. 3, els. 302, 352) coupled to memories (Fig. 3, els. 304, 354) to implement the BSFD resource allocation method; ¶57; ¶59), configured to cause the node to:
receive, from a network node (BS; Fig. 3, el. 105), sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) configuration information associated with the network node, wherein the SBFD configuration information indicates one or more SBFD symbols and indicates a forwarding direction for the node in the one or more SBFD symbols (receiving the SBFD resource configuration information regarding the SBFD resource configuration els. 314, 316 as shown in Fig. 4, from BS indicating downlink direction on the SBDF resources els. 412, 416 and uplink direction el. 418; receiving configuration message, Fig. 3, els. 340, 342, 344, 350 associated with the network node/BS el. 105; FIG. 3 is a block diagram of an example of a wireless communications system 300 to determine a UL-CG configuration for an SBFD resource configuration. The wireless communications system 300 includes the UE 115 and the base station 105. Although one UE 115 and one base station 105 are illustrated, in some other implementations, the wireless communications system 300 may generally include multiple UEs 115, and may include more than one base station 105; ¶56; During operation, the UE 115 may receive a plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 from the base station 105. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a first UL-CG configuration 308 and a second UL-CG configuration 310. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a plurality of resource configurations 312, such as a half-duplex (HD) resource configuration 314 associated with the first UL-CG configuration 308 and a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) resource configuration 316 associated with the second UL-CG configuration 310. In some examples, the UE 115 may store data (e.g., a lookup table) indicating the UL-CG configurations 306 and the plurality of resource configurations 312. An example of a resource is a resource block (RB). One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with one or more respective parameters, such as a respective slot offset and a respective slot periodicity. One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be optionally associated with a respective uplink bandwidth (UL BW) and a respective uplink bandwidth part (UL BWP) index, as described further below; ¶62; To further illustrate, in some aspects in accordance with the first example, the UE 115 may receive, from the base station 105, a first configuration message 340 indicating that the first UL-CG configuration 308 is associated with a first set of slots (such as slots 1, 5, 9, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P and with a second set of slots (such as slots 2, 6, 10, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P. The UE 115 may receive, from the base station 105, a second configuration message 342 indicating that the second UL-CG configuration 310 is associated with a third set of slots (such as slots 3, 7, 11, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P; ¶74; Although two UL-CG configurations 308, 310 of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 have been described, it is noted that in some implementations, the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a different number of UL-CG configurations. Further, the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include multiple UL-CG configurations associated with the SBFD resource configuration 316. The multiple UL-CG configurations may correspond to the first UL-CG configuration 308 and the third UL-CG configuration 311; ¶75; In accordance with some aspects of a third example, the UE 115 may receive a message 350 modifying a slot format of the slot 332 from a first slot format to a second slot format (also referred to herein as a slot format of the slot 332 or as a particular slot format of the slot 332). The message 350 may include or correspond to a slot format indicator (SFI). In some examples, the message 350 modifies the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. In some aspects, the third example may be referred to as a “slot format based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶77); and
forward communications that are received in the one or more SBFD symbols in the forwarding direction indicated in the SBFD configuration information (Fig. 4 shows the method of forwarding communications of the one or more SBFD symbols in the forwarding direction indicated in the SBFD configuration information, in uplink direction by resource symbols of the el. 418 and downlink direction by using resource symbols of the el. 412 and 416; wireless communication Fig. 3, el. 330 according to the SBDF slot/symbol configured forwarding direction; The second slot 404 and the third slot 406 may be associated with the SBFD resource configuration 316. During each of the slots 404 and 406, the UE 115 may receive a downlink communication from the base station 105 and may transmit an uplink transmission to the base station 105. For example, during the second slot 404, the UE 115 may receive downlink communications 412, 416 concurrently with performing a PUSCH transmission 418; ¶66; In some examples, a resource configuration may include a guard band separating resources of different communications. The guard band may reduce or prevent interference from one of the communications to another of the communications. To illustrate, the SBFD resource configuration 316 may include a guard band 410 separating the downlink communication 412 from the PUSCH transmission 418; ¶67; The SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432, and the second resources 432 may be associated with a downlink transmission (such as the downlink communication 412 of FIG. 4) or with a guard band (such as the guard band 410 of FIG. 4); ¶96; As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104).
Furthermore, Abotabl in the same field of endeavor, transmissions in full-duplex slots (¶3) and performing communication in a subband full-duplex (SBFD) mode (¶50) discloses a UE/BS node performing a repeater node/relay node function in a SBFD configuration (The other BSs 105 may operate as relay nodes forming the multi-hop topology. For instance, a BS 105 may have one or more parent nodes in an upstream direction (towards the core network). These parent nodes can include other BSs 105. A BS 105 may also have one or more child nodes in a downstream direction. Theses child nodes may include BSs 105 and/or UEs 115. In other words, a BS 105 may operate as a parent node to a downstream child node and may operate as a child node to an upstream parent node. When a BS 105 operates as a parent node, the BS 105 may implement functions of a BS and communicate with a child node over-the-air. When the BS 105 operates as a child node, the BS 105 may implement functions of a UE and communicate with a parent node over-the-air. In some instances, a parent node may be referred to as an IAB-distribution unit (IAB-DU), and a child mode may be referred to as an IAB-MT node. A UE 115 may operate as a child node in the multi-hop topology. In some aspects, an IAB-DU node may also communicate with an IAB-MT node using full-duplex communications. Accordingly, aspects of the SSB communications in the full-duplex mode may also apply to communications between an IAB-DU node and an IAB-MT node; ¶74; As discussed above in FIG. 1, in an IAB network, a BS 105 may function as an IAB-DU and as an IAB-MT. Thus, in some aspects, the components of the BS 1300 may also implement similar functions as components of the UE 1400 when operating as an IAB-MT; ¶153) and the SBFD configuration indicates a forwarding direction for the repeater node in the one or more SBFD symbols (¶50; In some aspects, the BSs 105 and/or the UEs 115 may support half-duplex communications. For instance, a BS 105 may transmit a DL transmission to a UE 115 during one period and receive a and a UL transmission from the UE 115 during another period. In some aspects, the BSs 105 and/or the UEs 115 may also support full-duplex communications. For instance, a BS 105 may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs 115. For instance, the BS 105 may configure some transmission slots to be DL slots for DL communications and some transmission slots to be UL slots for UL communications. The BS may also configure some transmission slots to be full-duplex slots for simultaneous UL and DL communications. The DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots may be in different time periods. The BS may determine whether to configure a certain slot to be a DL slot, a UL slot, or a full-duplex slot, for example, depending on traffic needs in the UL direction and in the DL direction. A DL slot may include a DL band spanning a channel frequency BW (e.g., in a single unpaired spectrum band). A UL slot may include a UL band spanning the channel frequency BW. The DL slot and UL slot may also be referred to as half-duplex slots. A full-duplex slot may include a UL band and a DL band within the channel BW. The full-duplex slot can be an IBFD slot, where the UL band is fully overlapping with the DL band or partially overlapping with the DL band. Overlap may occur in one or more various parameters. Such parameters can include one or more of time, frequency, size, duration, shape, contents, full, partial, etc. Alternatively, the full-duplex slot can be an SBFD slot, where the UL band is spaced apart from the DL band in frequency by a small guard band. The IBFD and SFBD configurations will be described more fully below in relation to FIGS. 3A-3C; ¶72; In an example, a BS (e.g., BS 105 in FIG. 1) may schedule a UE (e.g., UE 115 in FIG. 1) for UL and/or DL communications at a time-granularity of slots 202 or mini-slots 208. Each slot 202 may be time-partitioned into K number of mini-slots 208. Each mini-slot 208 may include one or more symbols 206. The mini-slots 208 in a slot 202 may have variable lengths. For example, when a slot 202 includes N number of symbols 206, a mini-slot 208 may have a length between one symbol 206 and (N−1) symbols 206. In some aspects, a mini-slot 208 may have a length of about two symbols 206, about four symbols 206, or about seven symbols 206. In some examples, the BS may schedule UE at a frequency-granularity of a resource block (RB) 210 (e.g., including about 12 subcarriers 204); ¶77).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to provide a node (UE/BS) functioning as a repeater node/relay node, and to provide and the SBFD configuration indicates a forwarding direction for the repeater node in the one or more SBFD symbols as taught by Abotabl to modify Li’s method and system in order to perform transmissions in full-duplex slots (¶3) and to perform communications in a subband full-duplex (SBFD) mode (¶50)
Claim 2, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the SBFD configuration information indicates one or more time resources associated with the one or more SBFD symbols (Li; the SBFD resource configuration information indicating time resources associated with the SBFD resource slot/symbols; Fig. 4, 412, 416, 418; The second slot 404 and the third slot 406 may be associated with the SBFD resource configuration 316. During each of the slots 404 and 406, the UE 115 may receive a downlink communication from the base station 105 and may transmit an uplink transmission to the base station 105. For example, during the second slot 404, the UE 115 may receive downlink communications 412, 416 concurrently with performing a PUSCH transmission 418; ¶66; In some examples, a resource configuration may include a guard band separating resources of different communications. The guard band may reduce or prevent interference from one of the communications to another of the communications. To illustrate, the SBFD resource configuration 316 may include a guard band 410 separating the downlink communication 412 from the PUSCH transmission 418; ¶67; The SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432, and the second resources 432 may be associated with a downlink transmission (such as the downlink communication 412 of FIG. 4) or with a guard band (such as the guard band 410 of FIG. 4); ¶96).
Claim 3, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the SBFD configuration information indicates one or more uplink sub-bands, one or more downlink sub-bands, and one or more guard bands associated with the one or more SBFD symbols (he SBFD configuration information indicating uplink sub-bands, downlink sub-bands, and guard bands; Li; The second slot 404 and the third slot 406 may be associated with the SBFD resource configuration 316. During each of the slots 404 and 406, the UE 115 may receive a downlink communication from the base station 105 and may transmit an uplink transmission to the base station 105. For example, during the second slot 404, the UE 115 may receive downlink communications 412, 416 concurrently with performing a PUSCH transmission 418; ¶66; In some examples, a resource configuration may include a guard band separating resources of different communications. The guard band may reduce or prevent interference from one of the communications to another of the communications. To illustrate, the SBFD resource configuration 316 may include a guard band 410 separating the downlink communication 412 from the PUSCH transmission 418; ¶67; The SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432, and the second resources 432 may be associated with a downlink transmission (such as the downlink communication 412 of FIG. 4) or with a guard band (such as the guard band 410 of FIG. 4); ¶96).
Claim 4, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the forwarding direction is common to all SBFD symbols or separately indicated for different sets of SBFD symbols (Li; the DL forwarding direction is common to all SBFD symbols of Fig. 4, el. 412, 416 and separately indicating the set of SBFD symbols of Fig. 4, el. 418; The second slot 404 and the third slot 406 may be associated with the SBFD resource configuration 316. During each of the slots 404 and 406, the UE 115 may receive a downlink communication from the base station 105 and may transmit an uplink transmission to the base station 105. For example, during the second slot 404, the UE 115 may receive downlink communications 412, 416 concurrently with performing a PUSCH transmission 418; ¶66; Alternatively or in addition, in another example of the resource conflict resolution operation, performing the one or more operations 502 may include selecting a first subset 510 of the first resources 430 for the UL-CG 320. The first resources 430 may further include a second subset 512 that is excluded from the first subset 510. As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104).
Claim 5, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the forwarding direction is implicitly indicated according to a time division duplexing configuration associated with the one or more SBFD symbols (Li; indicating uplink and downlink communication direction according to network pre-configuration, rules, schedules and priorities associated with the TDD/slots associated with SBFD symbols; During operation, the UE 115 may receive a plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 from the base station 105. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a first UL-CG configuration 308 and a second UL-CG configuration 310. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a plurality of resource configurations 312, such as a half-duplex (HD) resource configuration 314 associated with the first UL-CG configuration 308 and a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) resource configuration 316 associated with the second UL-CG configuration 310. In some examples, the UE 115 may store data (e.g., a lookup table) indicating the UL-CG configurations 306 and the plurality of resource configurations 312. An example of a resource is a resource block (RB). One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with one or more respective parameters, such as a respective slot offset and a respective slot periodicity. One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be optionally associated with a respective uplink bandwidth (UL BW) and a respective uplink bandwidth part (UL BWP) index, as described further below; ¶62; In some examples, the UE 115 is configured to select among the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 based on a value of a slot index 335 associated with the slot 332. To illustrate, in a first example, the UE 115 may select the first UL-CG configuration 308 for slots having values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 1+n*P or 2+n*P and may select the second UL-CG configuration 310 for slots having values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 3+n*P, where n is selected from n=0, 1, 2, 3, . . . , and where P corresponds to a periodicity value, such as P=4. To illustrate, if P=4, then the UE 115 may select the first UL-CG configuration 308 for slots with values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 1, 2, 5, 6, 9, 10, . . . , and may select the second UL-CG configuration 310 for values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 3, 7, 11, . . . , and may select another UL-CG configuration for values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 4, 8, 12, . . . , etc. In some aspects, the first example may be referred to as a “grant-based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶73; In some implementations of the first aspect of the third example, the UE 115 uses a priority scheme 303 in case multiple UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 are eligible for the PUSCH transmission (such as if multiple UL-CG configurations indicate common resources as the modified slot format of the slot 332). To illustrate, one or more of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a respective priority ranking of the priority scheme 303, and the UE may select a particular UL-CG for the PUSCH transmission based on the priority ranking of the particular UL-CG. In some examples, the priority scheme 303 is configured by the base station 105. In some examples, the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 include MUL-CG configurations, and the priority scheme 303 indicates priority rankings for NUL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306, where 1<M, and where 0<N ≤M; ¶80).
Claim 6, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the forwarding direction is implicitly indicated according to a time division duplexing configuration associated with one or more non-SBFD symbols (half-duplex (HD) resources of slots Fig. 4, els. 402, 408 adjacent to the SBFD symbols Fig. 4, els. 404, 406) that are adjacent to the one or more SBFD symbols (Li; indicating uplink and downlink communication direction according to network pre-configuration, rules, schedules and priorities associated with the TDD/slots associated with non-SBFD symbols (HD resources); During operation, the UE 115 may receive a plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 from the base station 105. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a first UL-CG configuration 308 and a second UL-CG configuration 310. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a plurality of resource configurations 312, such as a half-duplex (HD) resource configuration 314 associated with the first UL-CG configuration 308 and a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) resource configuration 316 associated with the second UL-CG configuration 310. In some examples, the UE 115 may store data (e.g., a lookup table) indicating the UL-CG configurations 306 and the plurality of resource configurations 312. An example of a resource is a resource block (RB). One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with one or more respective parameters, such as a respective slot offset and a respective slot periodicity. One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be optionally associated with a respective uplink bandwidth (UL BW) and a respective uplink bandwidth part (UL BWP) index, as described further below; ¶62; In some examples, the UE 115 is configured to select among the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 based on a value of a slot index 335 associated with the slot 332. To illustrate, in a first example, the UE 115 may select the first UL-CG configuration 308 for slots having values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 1+n*P or 2+n*P and may select the second UL-CG configuration 310 for slots having values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 3+n*P, where n is selected from n=0, 1, 2, 3, . . . , and where P corresponds to a periodicity value, such as P=4. To illustrate, if P=4, then the UE 115 may select the first UL-CG configuration 308 for slots with values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 1, 2, 5, 6, 9, 10, . . . , and may select the second UL-CG configuration 310 for values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 3, 7, 11, . . . , and may select another UL-CG configuration for values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 4, 8, 12, . . . , etc. In some aspects, the first example may be referred to as a “grant-based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶73; In some implementations of the first aspect of the third example, the UE 115 uses a priority scheme 303 in case multiple UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 are eligible for the PUSCH transmission (such as if multiple UL-CG configurations indicate common resources as the modified slot format of the slot 332). To illustrate, one or more of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a respective priority ranking of the priority scheme 303, and the UE may select a particular UL-CG for the PUSCH transmission based on the priority ranking of the particular UL-CG. In some examples, the priority scheme 303 is configured by the base station 105. In some examples, the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 include MUL-CG configurations, and the priority scheme 303 indicates priority rankings for NUL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306, where 1<M, and where 0<N ≤M; ¶80).
Claim 7, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the forwarding direction is implicitly indicated according to a schedule or one or more operating parameters associated with a mobile termination component (MT) of the repeater node (UE/BS) (Abotabl; IAB-MT; ¶74; As discussed above in FIG. 1, in an IAB network, a BS 105 may function as an IAB-DU and as an IAB-MT. Thus, in some aspects, the components of the BS 1300 may also implement similar functions as components of the UE 1400 when operating as an IAB-MT; ¶153) during the one or more SBFD symbols (Li; indicating uplink and downlink communication direction according to network pre-configuration, rules, schedules of operating parameters and priorities associated with the TDD/slots associated with SBFD symbols; During operation, the UE 115 may receive a plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 from the base station 105. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a first UL-CG configuration 308 and a second UL-CG configuration 310. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a plurality of resource configurations 312, such as a half-duplex (HD) resource configuration 314 associated with the first UL-CG configuration 308 and a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) resource configuration 316 associated with the second UL-CG configuration 310. In some examples, the UE 115 may store data (e.g., a lookup table) indicating the UL-CG configurations 306 and the plurality of resource configurations 312. An example of a resource is a resource block (RB). One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with one or more respective parameters, such as a respective slot offset and a respective slot periodicity. One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be optionally associated with a respective uplink bandwidth (UL BW) and a respective uplink bandwidth part (UL BWP) index, as described further below; ¶62; In some examples, the UE 115 is configured to select among the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 based on a value of a slot index 335 associated with the slot 332. To illustrate, in a first example, the UE 115 may select the first UL-CG configuration 308 for slots having values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 1+n*P or 2+n*P and may select the second UL-CG configuration 310 for slots having values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 3+n*P, where n is selected from n=0, 1, 2, 3, . . . , and where P corresponds to a periodicity value, such as P=4. To illustrate, if P=4, then the UE 115 may select the first UL-CG configuration 308 for slots with values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 1, 2, 5, 6, 9, 10, . . . , and may select the second UL-CG configuration 310 for values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 3, 7, 11, . . . , and may select another UL-CG configuration for values of the slot index 335 corresponding to 4, 8, 12, . . . , etc. In some aspects, the first example may be referred to as a “grant-based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶73; In some implementations of the first aspect of the third example, the UE 115 uses a priority scheme 303 in case multiple UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 are eligible for the PUSCH transmission (such as if multiple UL-CG configurations indicate common resources as the modified slot format of the slot 332). To illustrate, one or more of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a respective priority ranking of the priority scheme 303, and the UE may select a particular UL-CG for the PUSCH transmission based on the priority ranking of the particular UL-CG. In some examples, the priority scheme 303 is configured by the base station 105. In some examples, the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 include MUL-CG configurations, and the priority scheme 303 indicates priority rankings for NUL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306, where 1<M, and where 0<N ≤M; ¶80).
Claim 8, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the repeater node to:
transmit, to the network node (BS; Fig 3, el. 105), information indicating a sub-band filtering capability associated with the repeater node (UE/BS; Fig. 3, els. 115, 105), wherein the sub-band filtering capability is associated with one or more downlink sub-bands or one or more uplink sub-bands (Li; communicating SBFD capability including sub-band filtering associated with UL/DL sub-bands between the nodes implementing IBFD and SBFD (skipping or forwarding based on the node filtering capability); In some other cases, the UE 115 may determine that none of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 match the particular slot format of the slot 332 (e.g., if no UL-CG configuration has a UL BW and UL BWP index matching the slot format of the slot 332). In some implementations, the UE 115 and the base station 105 operate based on a wireless communication protocol that specifies that the particular slot format of the slot 332 must match at least one of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 (e.g., the wireless communication protocol may disallow this case). In another implementation, the UE 115 may ignore the particular slot format of the slot 332. For example, the UE 115 may perform one or more operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example (which may be performed independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332). In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format fails to match any of the any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine the particular UL-CG configuration for the slot 332 independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332. In some other implementations, the UE 115 determines not to perform (or “expect”) a PUSCH during the slot 332. In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format of the slot fails to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine, based on the particular slot format failing to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306, to skip performing a PUSCH transmission associated with the slot 332; ¶86; ¶87; selecting subset of the resources to perform the communication on the sub-bands of the SBFD resources as shown in Fig. 4, els. 314, 316 and based on priority scheme; In some other implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among the first subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303. In some additional implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among both the first subset and the second subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset and the second subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303; ¶88; Alternatively or in addition, in another example of the resource conflict resolution operation, performing the one or more operations 502 may include selecting a first subset 510 of the first resources 430 for the UL-CG 320. The first resources 430 may further include a second subset 512 that is excluded from the first subset 510. As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104).
Claim 9, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the communications are forwarded based at least in part on the communications being received in one or more sub-bands that are not included in the sub-band filtering capability associated with the repeater node (Li; forwarding not filtered communications (skipping or forwarding communications based on node filtering capability); In some other cases, the UE 115 may determine that none of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 match the particular slot format of the slot 332 (e.g., if no UL-CG configuration has a UL BW and UL BWP index matching the slot format of the slot 332). In some implementations, the UE 115 and the base station 105 operate based on a wireless communication protocol that specifies that the particular slot format of the slot 332 must match at least one of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 (e.g., the wireless communication protocol may disallow this case). In another implementation, the UE 115 may ignore the particular slot format of the slot 332. For example, the UE 115 may perform one or more operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example (which may be performed independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332). In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format fails to match any of the any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine the particular UL-CG configuration for the slot 332 independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332. In some other implementations, the UE 115 determines not to perform (or “expect”) a PUSCH during the slot 332. In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format of the slot fails to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine, based on the particular slot format failing to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306, to skip performing a PUSCH transmission associated with the slot 332; ¶86; ¶87; selecting subset of the resources to perform the communication on the sub-bands of the SBFD resources as shown in Fig. 4, els. 314, 316 and based on priority scheme; In some other implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among the first subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303. In some additional implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among both the first subset and the second subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset and the second subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303; ¶88; Alternatively or in addition, in another example of the resource conflict resolution operation, performing the one or more operations 502 may include selecting a first subset 510 of the first resources 430 for the UL-CG 320. The first resources 430 may further include a second subset 512 that is excluded from the first subset 510. As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104).
Claim 10, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the repeater node to:
receive, in the one or more SBFD symbols, one or more communications in one or more sub-bands that are included in the sub-band filtering capability associated with the repeater node; and filter, without forwarding, the one or more communications that are received in the one or more sub-bands that are included in the sub-band filtering capability associated with the repeater node (Li; not forwarding the received communications that are filtered by the node (skipping or forwarding communications based on node filtering capability); In some other cases, the UE 115 may determine that none of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 match the particular slot format of the slot 332 (e.g., if no UL-CG configuration has a UL BW and UL BWP index matching the slot format of the slot 332). In some implementations, the UE 115 and the base station 105 operate based on a wireless communication protocol that specifies that the particular slot format of the slot 332 must match at least one of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 (e.g., the wireless communication protocol may disallow this case). In another implementation, the UE 115 may ignore the particular slot format of the slot 332. For example, the UE 115 may perform one or more operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example (which may be performed independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332). In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format fails to match any of the any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine the particular UL-CG configuration for the slot 332 independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332. In some other implementations, the UE 115 determines not to perform (or “expect”) a PUSCH during the slot 332. In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format of the slot fails to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine, based on the particular slot format failing to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306, to skip performing a PUSCH transmission associated with the slot 332; ¶86; ¶87; not forwarding the communication on the sub-bands of the SBFD resources el. 314, 316 and based on priority scheme (not forwarding on not selected subset of the resources to communicate); In some other implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among the first subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303. In some additional implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among both the first subset and the second subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset and the second subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303; ¶88; Alternatively or in addition, in another example of the resource conflict resolution operation, performing the one or more operations 502 may include selecting a first subset 510 of the first resources 430 for the UL-CG 320. The first resources 430 may further include a second subset 512 that is excluded from the first subset 510. As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104).
Claim 11, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the SBFD configuration information indicates one or more of a wideband forwarding state (HD) or a sub-band forwarding state (SBFD) in one or more of an uplink direction or a downlink direction (Li; indicating a wideband forwarding state (HD) or a sub-band forwarding state (SBFD) in one or more of an uplink direction or a downlink direction; During operation, the UE 115 may receive a plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 from the base station 105. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a first UL-CG configuration 308 and a second UL-CG configuration 310. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a plurality of resource configurations 312, such as a half-duplex (HD) resource configuration 314 associated with the first UL-CG configuration 308 and a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) resource configuration 316 associated with the second UL-CG configuration 310. In some examples, the UE 115 may store data (e.g., a lookup table) indicating the UL-CG configurations 306 and the plurality of resource configurations 312. An example of a resource is a resource block (RB). One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with one or more respective parameters, such as a respective slot offset and a respective slot periodicity. One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be optionally associated with a respective uplink bandwidth (UL BW) and a respective uplink bandwidth part (UL BWP) index, as described further below; ¶62; In accordance with some aspects of a third example, the UE 115 may receive a message 350 modifying a slot format of the slot 332 from a first slot format to a second slot format (also referred to herein as a slot format of the slot 332 or as a particular slot format of the slot 332). The message 350 may include or correspond to a slot format indicator (SFI). In some examples, the message 350 modifies the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. In some aspects, the third example may be referred to as a “slot format based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶77; In some cases, modification of the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316 may be associated with a resource conflict. For example, an UL-CG configuration of the UL-CG 320 may indicate the first resources 430 of FIG. 4, and the SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432 associated with a downlink transmission to be performed during the slot 332. In this example, the UE 115 may determine that the first resources 430 and the second resources 432 include or correspond to the one or more common resources 434, which may create a resource conflict; ¶78; In some cases, the UE 115 may receive a message (such as the message 350) from the base station 105 indicating modification of resources associated with the slot 332. For example, the message 350 may modify resources associated with the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. The SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432, and the second resources 432 may be associated with a downlink transmission (such as the downlink communication 412 of FIG. 4) or with a guard band (such as the guard band 410 of FIG. 4); ¶96).
Claim 12, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the SBFD configuration information is indicated for one or more serving cells associated with a mobile termination component (Abotabl; IAB-MT node; ¶74) of the repeater node (Abotabl; BS communicating with child nodes the SBFD communication configuration in the serving cell of the child node; In some aspects, the BSs 105 and/or the UEs 115 may support half-duplex communications. For instance, a BS 105 may transmit a DL transmission to a UE 115 during one period and receive a and a UL transmission from the UE 115 during another period. In some aspects, the BSs 105 and/or the UEs 115 may also support full-duplex communications. For instance, a BS 105 may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs 115. For instance, the BS 105 may configure some transmission slots to be DL slots for DL communications and some transmission slots to be UL slots for UL communications. The BS may also configure some transmission slots to be full-duplex slots for simultaneous UL and DL communications. The DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots may be in different time periods. The BS may determine whether to configure a certain slot to be a DL slot, a UL slot, or a full-duplex slot, for example, depending on traffic needs in the UL direction and in the DL direction. A DL slot may include a DL band spanning a channel frequency BW (e.g., in a single unpaired spectrum band). A UL slot may include a UL band spanning the channel frequency BW. The DL slot and UL slot may also be referred to as half-duplex slots. A full-duplex slot may include a UL band and a DL band within the channel BW. The full-duplex slot can be an IBFD slot, where the UL band is fully overlapping with the DL band or partially overlapping with the DL band. Overlap may occur in one or more various parameters. Such parameters can include one or more of time, frequency, size, duration, shape, contents, full, partial, etc. Alternatively, the full-duplex slot can be an SBFD slot, where the UL band is spaced apart from the DL band in frequency by a small guard band. The IBFD and SFBD configurations will be described more fully below in relation to FIGS. 3A-3C; ¶72; The other BSs 105 may operate as relay nodes forming the multi-hop topology. For instance, a BS 105 may have one or more parent nodes in an upstream direction (towards the core network). These parent nodes can include other BSs 105. A BS 105 may also have one or more child nodes in a downstream direction. Theses child nodes may include BSs 105 and/or UEs 115. In other words, a BS 105 may operate as a parent node to a downstream child node and may operate as a child node to an upstream parent node. When a BS 105 operates as a parent node, the BS 105 may implement functions of a BS and communicate with a child node over-the-air. When the BS 105 operates as a child node, the BS 105 may implement functions of a UE and communicate with a parent node over-the-air. In some instances, a parent node may be referred to as an IAB-distribution unit (IAB-DU), and a child mode may be referred to as an IAB-MT node. A UE 115 may operate as a child node in the multi-hop topology. In some aspects, an IAB-DU node may also communicate with an IAB-MT node using full-duplex communications. Accordingly, aspects of the SSB communications in the full-duplex mode may also apply to communications between an IAB-DU node and an IAB-MT node; ¶74; As discussed above in FIG. 1, in an IAB network, a BS 105 may function as an IAB-DU and as an IAB-MT. Thus, in some aspects, the components of the BS 1300 may also implement similar functions as components of the UE 1400 when operating as an IAB-MT; ¶153).
Claim 13, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the SBFD configuration information is indicated for one or more component carriers that are non-serving component carriers for a mobile termination component of the repeater node and within an operating bandwidth of a forwarding component of the repeater node (Li; selecting and indicating subset of resources/sub-bands/component carriers within the operating bandwidth of the serving node; In some other cases, the UE 115 may determine that none of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 match the particular slot format of the slot 332 (e.g., if no UL-CG configuration has a UL BW and UL BWP index matching the slot format of the slot 332). In some implementations, the UE 115 and the base station 105 operate based on a wireless communication protocol that specifies that the particular slot format of the slot 332 must match at least one of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 (e.g., the wireless communication protocol may disallow this case). In another implementation, the UE 115 may ignore the particular slot format of the slot 332. For example, the UE 115 may perform one or more operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example (which may be performed independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332). In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format fails to match any of the any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine the particular UL-CG configuration for the slot 332 independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332. In some other implementations, the UE 115 determines not to perform (or “expect”) a PUSCH during the slot 332. In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format of the slot fails to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine, based on the particular slot format failing to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306, to skip performing a PUSCH transmission associated with the slot 332; ¶86; ¶87; In some other implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among the first subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303. In some additional implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among both the first subset and the second subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset and the second subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303; ¶88; Alternatively or in addition, in another example of the resource conflict resolution operation, performing the one or more operations 502 may include selecting a first subset 510 of the first resources 430 for the UL-CG 320. The first resources 430 may further include a second subset 512 that is excluded from the first subset 510. As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104; Abotabl; resources comprising sub-bands and component carriers; Each slot 202 includes a number of subcarriers 204 in frequency and a number of symbols 206 in time. The number of subcarriers 204 and/or the number of symbols 206 in a slot 202 may vary depending on the aspects, for example, based on the channel bandwidth, the subcarrier spacing (SCS), and/or the CP mode. One subcarrier 204 in frequency and one symbol 206 in time forms one resource element (RE) 212 for transmission. A resource block (RB) 210 is formed from a number of consecutive subcarriers 204 in frequency and a number of consecutive symbols 206 in time; ¶76; In some examples, the BS may schedule UE at a frequency-granularity of a resource block (RB) 210 (e.g., including about 12 subcarriers 204); ¶77; Depending on the SSB resource allocation or schedule, an SSB 410 as scheduled can overlap at least partially with a UL band in a full-duplex slot 404f. As shown in the expanded view 409, the SSB 410b as scheduled falls within the full-duplex slot 404f and overlaps with a portion of the UL band 424. That is, at least one resource (e.g., including one or more subcarriers in frequency and one or more symbols in time) configured or scheduled for the SSB 410b may at least partially overlap with the UL band 424 in time and/or frequency. When the scheduled SSB 410b overlaps with the UL band 424, the SSB 410b can interfere with UL transmissions (e.g., UL data) in the UL band 424; ¶89).
Claim 14, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the SBFD configuration information is indicated for multiple uplink sub-bands and multiple downlink sub-bands representing a union of all component carriers associated with a mobile termination component and a forwarding component of the repeater node, and wherein the SBFD configuration information includes one or more indexes to identify a subset of the multiple uplink sub-bands and the multiple downlink sub-bands in which the repeater node is to forward the one or more communications received in the one or more SBFD symbols (Li; selecting and indicating the SBFD resources/sub-bands/component carriers as shown in Fig. 4; During operation, the UE 115 may receive a plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 from the base station 105. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a first UL-CG configuration 308 and a second UL-CG configuration 310. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a plurality of resource configurations 312, such as a half-duplex (HD) resource configuration 314 associated with the first UL-CG configuration 308 and a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) resource configuration 316 associated with the second UL-CG configuration 310. In some examples, the UE 115 may store data (e.g., a lookup table) indicating the UL-CG configurations 306 and the plurality of resource configurations 312. An example of a resource is a resource block (RB). One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with one or more respective parameters, such as a respective slot offset and a respective slot periodicity. One or more UL-CG configurations of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be optionally associated with a respective uplink bandwidth (UL BW) and a respective uplink bandwidth part (UL BWP) index, as described further below; ¶62; ¶84; ¶85; In a third aspect of the third example, some (but not all) of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with one or more of a respective UL BW or UL BWP index. In some examples, each UL-CG configuration of a first subset of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 is not associated with UL BW or with an UL BWP index, and each UL-CG configuration of a second subset of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 is associated with a respective UL BW, with a respective UL BWP index, or both. In some implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may treat each UL-CG configuration of the second subset independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332 (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format). The UE 115 may select a particular UL-CG configuration for the slot 332 from the second subset based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303. In some examples, one or more resources of the first subset are included as candidate resources for a PUSCH transmission by the UE 115; ¶87; ¶88; In any of the aspects of the third example, the UE 115 may receive a message indicating whether a UL-CG configuration is to be selected from among the first subset, from among the second subset, or from among both the first subset and the second subset. For example, the message may be included in a radio resource control (RRC) communication transmitted by the base station 105, in a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) transmitted by the base station 105, or in downlink control information (DCI) transmitted by the base station 105; ¶89;In some cases, the UE 115 may receive a message (such as the message 350) from the base station 105 indicating modification of resources associated with the slot 332. For example, the message 350 may modify resources associated with the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. The SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432, and the second resources 432 may be associated with a downlink transmission (such as the downlink communication 412 of FIG. 4) or with a guard band (such as the guard band 410 of FIG. 4); ¶96; Alternatively or in addition, in another example of the resource conflict resolution operation, performing the one or more operations 502 may include selecting a first subset 510 of the first resources 430 for the UL-CG 320. The first resources 430 may further include a second subset 512 that is excluded from the first subset 510. As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104; Abotabl; resources comprising sub-bands and component carriers; Each slot 202 includes a number of subcarriers 204 in frequency and a number of symbols 206 in time. The number of subcarriers 204 and/or the number of symbols 206 in a slot 202 may vary depending on the aspects, for example, based on the channel bandwidth, the subcarrier spacing (SCS), and/or the CP mode. One subcarrier 204 in frequency and one symbol 206 in time forms one resource element (RE) 212 for transmission. A resource block (RB) 210 is formed from a number of consecutive subcarriers 204 in frequency and a number of consecutive symbols 206 in time; ¶76; In some examples, the BS may schedule UE at a frequency-granularity of a resource block (RB) 210 (e.g., including about 12 subcarriers 204); ¶77; Depending on the SSB resource allocation or schedule, an SSB 410 as scheduled can overlap at least partially with a UL band in a full-duplex slot 404f. As shown in the expanded view 409, the SSB 410b as scheduled falls within the full-duplex slot 404f and overlaps with a portion of the UL band 424. That is, at least one resource (e.g., including one or more subcarriers in frequency and one or more symbols in time) configured or scheduled for the SSB 410b may at least partially overlap with the UL band 424 in time and/or frequency. When the scheduled SSB 410b overlaps with the UL band 424, the SSB 410b can interfere with UL transmissions (e.g., UL data) in the UL band 424; ¶89).
Claim 15, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the repeater node to:
receive, from the network node (BS; Fig. 3, el. 105), control information that indicates one or more forwarding configurations to be used in the one or more SBFD symbols (Li; receiving control information Fig. 3, els. 340, 342, 344, 350 indicating forwarding configuration of the BSFD symbols of Fig. 4, els. 412, 416, 418, 308 in accordance with the Fig. 4; To illustrate, in some aspects of a second example, the UE 115 may receive, from the base station, a third configuration message 344 associated with a third UL-CG configuration 311 of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In the second example, the first configuration message 340 may indicate that the first UL-CG configuration 308 is associated with the first set of slots (such as slots 1, 5, 9, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P, the second configuration message 342 may indicate that the second UL-CG configuration 310 is associated with a second set of slots (such as slots 2, 6, 10, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P, and the third configuration message 344 may indicate that the third UL-CG configuration 311 is associated with a third set of slots third set of slots (such as slots 3, 7, 11, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P. In some aspects, the second example may be referred to as an “interlace-based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶76; In accordance with some aspects of a third example, the UE 115 may receive a message 350 modifying a slot format of the slot 332 from a first slot format to a second slot format (also referred to herein as a slot format of the slot 332 or as a particular slot format of the slot 332). The message 350 may include or correspond to a slot format indicator (SFI). In some examples, the message 350 modifies the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. In some aspects, the third example may be referred to as a “slot format based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶77; In any of the aspects of the third example, the UE 115 may receive a message indicating whether a UL-CG configuration is to be selected from among the first subset, from among the second subset, or from among both the first subset and the second subset. For example, the message may be included in a radio resource control (RRC) communication transmitted by the base station 105, in a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) transmitted by the base station 105, or in downlink control information (DCI) transmitted by the base station 105; ¶89; In some cases, the UE 115 may receive a message (such as the message 350) from the base station 105 indicating modification of resources associated with the slot 332. For example, the message 350 may modify resources associated with the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. The SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432, and the second resources 432 may be associated with a downlink transmission (such as the downlink communication 412 of FIG. 4) or with a guard band (such as the guard band 410 of FIG. 4); ¶96; Alternatively or in addition, in another example of the resource conflict resolution operation, performing the one or more operations 502 may include selecting a first subset 510 of the first resources 430 for the UL-CG 320. The first resources 430 may further include a second subset 512 that is excluded from the first subset 510. As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104).
Claim 16, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the repeater node to:
receive, from the network node (BS; Fig. 3, el. 105), control information that indicates a first set of forwarding configurations to be used in the one or more SBFD symbols (SBFD symbols; Fig. 4, els. 316, 314) and a second set of forwarding configurations to be used in one or more non-SBFD symbols (HD symbols; Fig. 4, els. 314, 316); and receive, from the network node (BS; Fig. 3, el. 105), an indication to activate a first forwarding configuration, within the first set of forwarding configurations, to be used in the one or more SBFD symbols (SBFD symbols; Fig. 4, els. 316, 314) and a second forwarding configuration, within the second set of forwarding configurations, to be used in one or more non-SBFD symbols (HD symbols; Fig. 4, els. 314, 316) (receiving control information/configuration information indicating configuration of the BSFD symbols of Fig. 4, els. 412, 416, 418, 308 and the non-SBFD symbols/HD symbols Fig. 4, els. 314, 316 configuration and activating the HD and BSFD communication according to the slots in accordance with Fig. 4; Fig. 3 shows receiving control information/configuration information els. 340, 342, 344, 350 to configure communication forwarding according to SBFD or HD (non- SBFD); To illustrate, in some aspects of a second example, the UE 115 may receive, from the base station, a third configuration message 344 associated with a third UL-CG configuration 311 of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In the second example, the first configuration message 340 may indicate that the first UL-CG configuration 308 is associated with the first set of slots (such as slots 1, 5, 9, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P, the second configuration message 342 may indicate that the second UL-CG configuration 310 is associated with a second set of slots (such as slots 2, 6, 10, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P, and the third configuration message 344 may indicate that the third UL-CG configuration 311 is associated with a third set of slots third set of slots (such as slots 3, 7, 11, . . . ) based on the periodicity value P. In some aspects, the second example may be referred to as an “interlace-based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶76; In accordance with some aspects of a third example, the UE 115 may receive a message 350 modifying a slot format of the slot 332 from a first slot format to a second slot format (also referred to herein as a slot format of the slot 332 or as a particular slot format of the slot 332). The message 350 may include or correspond to a slot format indicator (SFI). In some examples, the message 350 modifies the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. In some aspects, the third example may be referred to as a “slot format based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶77; In some cases, the UE 115 may receive a message (such as the message 350) from the base station 105 indicating modification of resources associated with the slot 332. For example, the message 350 may modify resources associated with the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. The SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432, and the second resources 432 may be associated with a downlink transmission (such as the downlink communication 412 of FIG. 4) or with a guard band (such as the guard band 410 of FIG. 4); ¶96; The method 700 further includes receiving, by the UE, a message indicating modification of resources associated with the slot from an HD resource configuration to an SBFD resource configuration that includes second resources associated with a downlink transmission or with a guard band, at 704. For example, the UE 115 may receive the message 350 modifying the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316, and the SBFD resource configuration 316 may include the second resources 432 associated with the guard band 410, the downlink communication 412, or both. In some examples, the receiver 318 may be configured to receive the message 350; ¶125).
Claim 17, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the forwarding direction includes an uplink direction and a downlink direction based at least in part on the repeater node (Abotabl; UE/BS node; ¶74; ¶153) having a bi-directional forwarding capability (Li; UE/BS node having bi-directional communication forwarding (SBFD forwarding operation) in downlink direction (els. 412 and 416) and uplink direction (el. 418) and to operate according to the SBFD configuration as shown in Fig. 4 in regards to exemplary slots 404 and 406; For example, a wireless communication system in accordance with some aspects of the disclosure may increase throughput or data rates using SBFD communication techniques. Because SBFD communication techniques may use uplink and downlink channels concurrently, such techniques may increase throughput or data rates and may reduce latency; ¶31; During operation, the UE 115 may receive a plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 from the base station 105. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a first UL-CG configuration 308 and a second UL-CG configuration 310. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a plurality of resource configurations 312, such as a half-duplex (HD) resource configuration 314 associated with the first UL-CG configuration 308 and a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) resource configuration 316 associated with the second UL-CG configuration 310; ¶62; In accordance with some aspects of a third example, the UE 115 may receive a message 350 modifying a slot format of the slot 332 from a first slot format to a second slot format (also referred to herein as a slot format of the slot 332 or as a particular slot format of the slot 332). The message 350 may include or correspond to a slot format indicator (SFI). In some examples, the message 350 modifies the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. In some aspects, the third example may be referred to as a “slot format based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶77).
Claim 18, Li in view of Abotabl discloses wherein the SBFD configuration information indicates one or more sub-bands for which the forwarding direction includes an uplink direction and a downlink direction based at least in part on the repeater node (Abotabl; UE/BS node; ¶74; ¶153) having a bi-directional forwarding capability and a sub-band filtering capability (Li; UE/BS node having bi-directional communication forwarding (SBFD forwarding operation) in downlink direction (els. 412 and 416) and uplink direction (el. 418) and to operate according to the SBFD configuration as shown in Fig. 4 in regards to exemplary slots 404 and 406 and skipping or forwarding based on the node filtering capability and selecting subset of the resources; For example, a wireless communication system in accordance with some aspects of the disclosure may increase throughput or data rates using SBFD communication techniques. Because SBFD communication techniques may use uplink and downlink channels concurrently, such techniques may increase throughput or data rates and may reduce latency; ¶31; During operation, the UE 115 may receive a plurality of UL-CG configurations 306. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 from the base station 105. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may include a first UL-CG configuration 308 and a second UL-CG configuration 310. The plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 may be associated with a plurality of resource configurations 312, such as a half-duplex (HD) resource configuration 314 associated with the first UL-CG configuration 308 and a sub-band full-duplex (SBFD) resource configuration 316 associated with the second UL-CG configuration 310; ¶62; In accordance with some aspects of a third example, the UE 115 may receive a message 350 modifying a slot format of the slot 332 from a first slot format to a second slot format (also referred to herein as a slot format of the slot 332 or as a particular slot format of the slot 332). The message 350 may include or correspond to a slot format indicator (SFI). In some examples, the message 350 modifies the slot 332 from the HD resource configuration 314 to the SBFD resource configuration 316. In some aspects, the third example may be referred to as a “slot format based” technique for determining the selected UL-CG configuration 338; ¶77; In some other cases, the UE 115 may determine that none of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 match the particular slot format of the slot 332 (e.g., if no UL-CG configuration has a UL BW and UL BWP index matching the slot format of the slot 332). In some implementations, the UE 115 and the base station 105 operate based on a wireless communication protocol that specifies that the particular slot format of the slot 332 must match at least one of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 (e.g., the wireless communication protocol may disallow this case). In another implementation, the UE 115 may ignore the particular slot format of the slot 332. For example, the UE 115 may perform one or more operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example (which may be performed independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332). In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format fails to match any of the any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine the particular UL-CG configuration for the slot 332 independently of the particular slot format of the slot 332. In some other implementations, the UE 115 determines not to perform (or “expect”) a PUSCH during the slot 332. In this case, the UE 115 may determine that the particular slot format of the slot fails to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306 and may determine, based on the particular slot format failing to match any of the plurality of UL-CG configurations 306, to skip performing a PUSCH transmission associated with the slot 332; ¶86; ¶87; selecting subset of the resources to perform the communication on the sub-bands of the SBFD resources as shown in Fig. 4, els. 314, 316 and based on priority scheme; In some other implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among the first subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303. In some additional implementations of the third aspect of the third example, the UE 115 may select among both the first subset and the second subset using operations described with reference to the first aspect of the third example. For example, the UE 115 may select from among the first subset and the second subset independently of the particular slot format (e.g., by “ignoring” the particular slot format) and based on a priority scheme, such as the priority scheme 303; ¶88; Alternatively or in addition, in another example of the resource conflict resolution operation, performing the one or more operations 502 may include selecting a first subset 510 of the first resources 430 for the UL-CG 320. The first resources 430 may further include a second subset 512 that is excluded from the first subset 510. As an example, referring again to FIG. 4, the first subset 510 may include resources of the PUSCH transmission 418, and the second subset 512 may include one or more resources of the guard band 410, one or more resources of the downlink communication 412, or a combination thereof. In some examples, the second subset 512 corresponds to the one or more common resources 434; ¶104).
Claim 20, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of claim 20, disclosed by Li an apparatus (UE/BS; Fig. 3, els. 115, 105) comprising means for receiving (Fig. 2, els. 238, 234t, 258, 252a) and means for forwarding (Fig. 2, els. 230, 234a, 264, 252r).
Conclusion
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471