DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to communication filed on 11/18/2025. Claim(s) 1, 5, 9, 13 & 17 are currently amended. Claim(s) 1-20 are currently pending examination. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Response to Amendment
The applicant filed amendment(s) to claim(s) on 11/18/2025 to remedy the rejection(s).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 7-10, 12, 14-18 & 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hildebrand et al. (US 2020/0287718 A1).
Re Claim 1, 9 & 17, Hildebrand teaches a method implemented by a first apparatus, comprising:
sending a query request to a blockchain service device, (Hildebrand; FIG. 1-6; ¶ [0015]-[0044], [0049], [0120]; Sending a query request to a blockchain hosted on a cloud computing system (blockchain service device).)
wherein the query request is associated with a network identifier of a second apparatus; [[and]] (Hildebrand; FIG. 1-6; ¶ [0023]-[0043]; The query request is associated with a local object identifier, of a node (a network identifier of a second apparatus).)
receiving first blockchain information from the blockchain service device; and (Hildebrand; FIG. 1-6; ¶ [0015]-[0044], [0049], [0120]; The transmission of blockchain information throughout the system.)
sending a second query request to request data from a blockchain, using the first blockchain information, (Hildebrand; FIG. 1-6; ¶ [0023]-[0035]; The sending of node related queries (second query request) to request data from the blockchain, using the data form the first query, having first blockchain related data associated with the query.)
wherein the first blockchain information is associated with transaction data of the second apparatus and the transaction data is in a blockchain. (Hildebrand; FIG. 1-6; ¶ [0016]-[0045], [0053]-[0067]; The blockchain information is associated with transaction data of various nodes/devices and the transaction data is in a blockchain.)
Re Claim 2, 10 & 18, Hildebrand discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the query request comprises the network identifier. (Hildebrand; FIG. 1-8; ¶ [0037]-[0041], [0058]-[0068]; Network identifier related to queries.)
Re Claim 4, 12 & 20, Hildebrand discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
obtaining first authorization information provided by the second apparatus. (Hildebrand; FIG. 1-7; ¶ [0109]-[0112]; Permission level, authorization provided by nodes/device in the computing system.)
Re Claim 7 & 15, Hildebrand discloses the method according to claim 1, where the first blockchain information comprises a first blockchain identifier associated with the transaction data of the second apparatus. (Hildebrand; FIG. 1; ¶ [0023]-[0024], [0058]-[0060], [0084]-[0098]; Identifiers associated with transaction data.)
Re Claim 8 & 16, Hildebrand discloses the method according to claim 1, where the first blockchain information comprises a first blockchain identifier set including a blockchain identifier associated with the transaction data of the second apparatus. (Hildebrand; FIG. 1; ¶ [0023]-[0024], [0058]-[0060], [0084]-[0098]; Identifiers associated with transaction data.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 11 & 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hildebrand et al. (US 2020/0287718 A1) and further in view of Qiu (US 2019/0253252 A1).
Re Claim 3, 11 & 19, Hildebrand discloses the method according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest where the network identifier comprises any one of: an Internet protocol (IP) address of the second apparatus, a media access control (MAC) address of the second apparatus, a network layer identifier of the second apparatus, a subscription permanent identifier (SUPI) of the second apparatus, a subscription concealed identifier (SUCI) of the second apparatus, a globally unique temporary user equipment identifier (GUTI) of the second apparatus, an international mobile equipment identity (IMEI) of the second apparatus, a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID) of the second apparatus, a public key hash value of the second apparatus, or domain name information of the second apparatus.
However, in analogous art, Qiu teaches where the network identifier comprises any one of:
an Internet protocol (IP) address of the second apparatus, (Qiu; FIG. 1-2; ¶ [0040]-[0044], [0053]-[0055]; A address similar to an IP address.)
a media access control (MAC) address of the second apparatus,
a network layer identifier of the second apparatus, a subscription permanent identifier (SUPI) of the second apparatus,
a subscription concealed identifier (SUCI) of the second apparatus,
a globally unique temporary user equipment identifier (GUTI) of the second apparatus,
an international mobile equipment identity (IMEI) of the second apparatus,
a public land mobile network identifier (PLMN ID) of the second apparatus,
a public key hash value of the second apparatus,
or
domain name information of the second apparatus.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Hildebrand in view of Qiu to include various types of network identifiers for the reasons of obtaining client blockchain data and associated unique identifiers. (Qiu Abstract)
Claim(s) 5 & 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hildebrand et al. (US 2020/0287718 A1) and further in view of DAVIS (US 2016/0342989 A1).
Re Claim 5 & 13, Hildebrand discloses the method according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein the query request comprises first authorization information, wherein the first authorization information comprises one or more of: the network identifier of the second apparatus, a time range within which query is allowed, a network identifier of a sender of the query request, a first transaction identifier set, or a transaction identifier of the first transaction data.
However, in analogous art, DAVIS teaches wherein the query request comprises first authorization information, wherein the first authorization information comprises one or more of:
the network identifier of the second apparatus,
a time range within which query is allowed,
a network identifier of a sender of the query request,
a first transaction identifier set, (DAVIS; FIG. 1-13; Background, Summary, ¶ [0057]-[0064]; Authorization information such as transaction identifiers and transaction times.)
or
a transaction identifier of the first transaction data.
Claim(s) 6 & 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hildebrand et al. (US 2020/0287718 A1) and further in view of LIN et al. (US 2020/0244439 A1).
Re Claim 6 & 14, Hildebrand discloses the method according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest further comprising: storing a mapping relationship between the network identifier and the first blockchain information.
However, in analogous art, LIN teaches further comprising:
storing a mapping relationship between the network identifier and the first blockchain information. (LIN; FIG. 1-21; Background, Summary, ¶ [0050], [0071]-[0081], [0105], [0117]; Storing a mapping relationship between the network identifiers and information of the blockchain.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention (pre-AIA ) or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Hildebrand in view of LIN to map relationship between identifiers and blockchains for the reason of identifying accounts based on mapping relationships between transactions and account identifiers. (LIN Abstract)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHRISTOPHER B ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443