DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/19/2024 and 11/14/2024; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-8, 11-15, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO-2021231522-A1 to Yi in view of US-20210258991-A1 to Bao et al., from hereon Bao.
Regarding claim 1 Yi teaches…a method of wireless communication, comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, a radio configuration information that includes a first carrier frequency configuration (Fig. 20, P. 282 discloses… A multi-carrier DCI may indicate a first resource of the first uplink carrier and a second resource of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier; p283 further discloses…configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a first PUSCH- Config for a first BWP of the first uplink carrier. The configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a second PUSCH-Config for a second BWP of the second uplink carrier as the normal uplink carrier of the second cell. The configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a third PUSCH-Config for the second BWP of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier of the first cell. The wireless device may receive a first DCI, based on a multi-carrier scheduling, indicating a first resource of the first uplink carrier and a second resource of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier), a second carrier frequency configuration and a carrier(P.339 further discloses the correspondence between the configurations…. transmit configuration parameters indicating a TDRA table for a multi-carrier scheduling for a first cell. A first uplink carrier is associated with the first cell. One or more TDRA entries/rows of the TDRA table may comprise a set of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV}. Each pair of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV} may correspond to a carrier for a plurality of carriers scheduled by a DCI based on the multi-carrier scheduling. For example, a pair of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV} may correspond to one or more carriers of the plurality of carriers), but does not teach wherein the radio configuration information includes a first correspondence between a first carrier frequency in the first carrier frequency configuration and more than one second carrier frequencies in the second carrier frequency configuration and a second correspondence between the first carrier frequency and one or more carrier of operation; and operating the wireless device according to the radio configuration information;
Bao teaches… wherein the radio configuration information includes a first correspondence between a first carrier frequency in the first carrier frequency configuration and more than one second carrier frequencies in the second carrier frequency configuration (Fig. 11, P. 137 discloses… the CSI-RS resource configuration includes a shadow CSI-RS resource configuration (e.g., shadow-NZP-CSI-RS resource configuration) for the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier) and a second correspondence between the first carrier frequency and one or more carrier of operation (Fig. 11, P. 137 discloses… the CSI-RS resource configuration includes a resource configuration for a mirrored bandwidth part (BWP) (e.g., mirror_BWP_ID IE) associated with the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier); and operating the wireless device according to the radio configuration information (Fig. 11, Pl 139, block 1108 a channel state information (CSI) report including predicted CSI on the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier. The predicted CSI is based on the CSI-RS transmitted on the first time-frequency resources corresponding to the first component carrier. No CSI-RS is transmitted on the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier );
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Yi by incorporating the teachings of Bao because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of the component carrier as the device determines a mapping between frequency resources corresponding to a CC and second resources corresponding to second CC (Bao, P, 5). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability broadband access continues to increase, research and development continue to advance wireless communication technologies not only to meet the growing demand for mobile broadband access.
Regarding claim 4 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 1, Yi teaches…wherein a bandwidth of the first carrier frequency is equal to a sum of bandwidths of the more than one second carrier frequencies (P. 245).
Regarding claim 5 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 1, Yi teaches…wherein the first correspondence or the second correspondence is indicated in the first carrier frequency configuration or the second carrier frequency configuration (P. 245).
Regarding claim 6 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 1, Bao teaches…wherein the first correspondence or the second correspondence is indicated in the carrier configuration (P. 143).
Regarding claim 7 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 1, Bao teaches…wherein the first correspondence or the second correspondence is indicated in a separate configuration in the radio configuration information (P. 254).
Regarding claim 8 Yi teaches…a method of wireless communication, comprising: transmitting, by a network device to a wireless device, a radio configuration information that includes a first carrier frequency configuration(Fig. 20, P. 282 discloses… A multi-carrier DCI may indicate a first resource of the first uplink carrier and a second resource of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier; p283 further discloses…configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a first PUSCH- Config for a first BWP of the first uplink carrier. The configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a second PUSCH-Config for a second BWP of the second uplink carrier as the normal uplink carrier of the second cell. The configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a third PUSCH-Config for the second BWP of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier of the first cell. The wireless device may receive a first DCI, based on a multi-carrier scheduling, indicating a first resource of the first uplink carrier and a second resource of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier), a second carrier frequency configuration and a carrier configuration(P.339 further discloses the correspondence between the configurations…. transmit configuration parameters indicating a TDRA table for a multi-carrier scheduling for a first cell. A first uplink carrier is associated with the first cell. One or more TDRA entries/rows of the TDRA table may comprise a set of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV}. Each pair of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV} may correspond to a carrier for a plurality of carriers scheduled by a DCI based on the multi-carrier scheduling. For example, a pair of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV} may correspond to one or more carriers of the plurality of carriers), but does not teach, wherein the radio configuration information includes a first correspondence between a first carrier frequency in the first carrier frequency configuration and more than one second carrier frequencies in the second carrier frequency configuration and a second correspondence between the first carrier frequency and one or more carrier of operation.
Bao teaches… wherein the radio configuration information includes a first correspondence between a first carrier frequency in the first carrier frequency configuration and more than one second carrier frequencies in the second carrier frequency configuration (Fig. 11, P. 137 discloses… the CSI-RS resource configuration includes a shadow CSI-RS resource configuration (e.g., shadow-NZP-CSI-RS resource configuration) for the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier) and a second correspondence between the first carrier frequency and one or more carrier of operation(Fig. 11, Pl 139, block 1108 a channel state information (CSI) report including predicted CSI on the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier. The predicted CSI is based on the CSI-RS transmitted on the first time-frequency resources corresponding to the first component carrier. No CSI-RS is transmitted on the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier );
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Yi by incorporating the teachings of Bao because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of the component carrier as the device determines a mapping between frequency resources corresponding to a CC and second resources corresponding to second CC (Bao, P, 5). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability broadband access continues to increase, research and development continue to advance wireless communication technologies not only to meet the growing demand for mobile broadband access.
Regarding claim 11 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 8, Yi teaches…wherein a bandwidth of the first carrier frequency is equal to a sum of bandwidths of the more than one second carrier frequencies (P. 245).
Regarding claim 12 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 8, Yi teaches…wherein the first correspondence or the second correspondence is indicated in the first carrier frequency configuration or the second carrier frequency configuration (P. 245).
Regarding claim 13 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 8, Bao teaches…wherein the first correspondence or the second correspondence is indicated in the carrier configuration (P. 143).
Regarding claim 14 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 8, Bao teaches…wherein the first correspondence or the second correspondence is indicated in a separate configuration in the radio configuration information (P. 254).
Regarding claim 15 Yi teaches…an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: one or more processor configured to (Fig. 15, P. 191-195): receive, by a wireless device, a radio configuration information that includes a first carrier frequency configuration(Fig. 20, P. 282 discloses… A multi-carrier DCI may indicate a first resource of the first uplink carrier and a second resource of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier; p283 further discloses…configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a first PUSCH- Config for a first BWP of the first uplink carrier. The configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a second PUSCH-Config for a second BWP of the second uplink carrier as the normal uplink carrier of the second cell. The configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a third PUSCH-Config for the second BWP of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier of the first cell. The wireless device may receive a first DCI, based on a multi-carrier scheduling, indicating a first resource of the first uplink carrier and a second resource of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier), a second carrier frequency configuration and a carrier configuration(P.339 further discloses the correspondence between the configurations…. transmit configuration parameters indicating a TDRA table for a multi-carrier scheduling for a first cell. A first uplink carrier is associated with the first cell. One or more TDRA entries/rows of the TDRA table may comprise a set of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV}. Each pair of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV} may correspond to a carrier for a plurality of carriers scheduled by a DCI based on the multi-carrier scheduling. For example, a pair of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV} may correspond to one or more carriers of the plurality of carriers), but does not teach wherein the radio configuration information includes a first correspondence between a first carrier frequency in the first carrier frequency configuration and more than one second carrier frequencies in the second carrier frequency configuration and a second correspondence between the first carrier frequency and one or more carrier of operation; and operate the wireless device according to the radio configuration information.
Bao teaches… wherein the radio configuration information includes a first correspondence between a first carrier frequency in the first carrier frequency configuration and more than one second carrier frequencies in the second carrier frequency configuration(Fig. 11, P. 137 discloses… the CSI-RS resource configuration includes a shadow CSI-RS resource configuration (e.g., shadow-NZP-CSI-RS resource configuration) for the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier) and a second correspondence between the first carrier frequency and one or more carrier of operation(Fig. 11, P. 137 discloses… the CSI-RS resource configuration includes a resource configuration for a mirrored bandwidth part (BWP) (e.g., mirror_BWP_ID IE) associated with the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier); and operate the wireless device according to the radio configuration information(Fig. 11, Pl 139, block 1108 a channel state information (CSI) report including predicted CSI on the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier. The predicted CSI is based on the CSI-RS transmitted on the first time-frequency resources corresponding to the first component carrier. No CSI-RS is transmitted on the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier );
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Yi by incorporating the teachings of Bao because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of the component carrier as the device determines a mapping between frequency resources corresponding to a CC and second resources corresponding to second CC (Bao, P, 5). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability broadband access continues to increase, research and development continue to advance wireless communication technologies not only to meet the growing demand for mobile broadband access.
Regarding claim 18 Yi teaches…an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: one or more processor configured to(Fig. 15, P. 191-195): transmit, by a network device to a wireless device, a radio configuration information that includes a first carrier frequency configuration(Fig. 20, P. 282 discloses… A multi-carrier DCI may indicate a first resource of the first uplink carrier and a second resource of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier; p283 further discloses…configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a first PUSCH- Config for a first BWP of the first uplink carrier. The configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a second PUSCH-Config for a second BWP of the second uplink carrier as the normal uplink carrier of the second cell. The configuration parameters may comprise/indicate a third PUSCH-Config for the second BWP of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier of the first cell. The wireless device may receive a first DCI, based on a multi-carrier scheduling, indicating a first resource of the first uplink carrier and a second resource of the second uplink carrier as the supplemental uplink carrier), a second carrier frequency configuration and a carrier configuration(P.339 further discloses the correspondence between the configurations…. transmit configuration parameters indicating a TDRA table for a multi-carrier scheduling for a first cell. A first uplink carrier is associated with the first cell. One or more TDRA entries/rows of the TDRA table may comprise a set of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV}. Each pair of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV} may correspond to a carrier for a plurality of carriers scheduled by a DCI based on the multi-carrier scheduling. For example, a pair of {a scheduling offset, a SLIV} may correspond to one or more carriers of the plurality of carriers), but does not teach, wherein the radio configuration information includes a first correspondence between a first carrier frequency in the first carrier frequency configuration and more than one second carrier frequencies in the second carrier frequency configuration and a second correspondence between the first carrier frequency and one or more carrier of operation.
Bao teaches…, wherein the radio configuration information includes a first correspondence between a first carrier frequency in the first carrier frequency configuration(Fig. 11, P. 137 discloses… the CSI-RS resource configuration includes a shadow CSI-RS resource configuration (e.g., shadow-NZP-CSI-RS resource configuration) for the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier) and more than one second carrier frequencies in the second carrier frequency configuration and a second correspondence between the first carrier frequency and one or more carrier of operation(Fig. 11, Pl 139, block 1108 a channel state information (CSI) report including predicted CSI on the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier. The predicted CSI is based on the CSI-RS transmitted on the first time-frequency resources corresponding to the first component carrier. No CSI-RS is transmitted on the second time-frequency resources corresponding to the second component carrier );
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Yi by incorporating the teachings of Bao because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of the component carrier as the device determines a mapping between frequency resources corresponding to a CC and second resources corresponding to second CC (Bao, P, 5). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability broadband access continues to increase, research and development continue to advance wireless communication technologies not only to meet the growing demand for mobile broadband access.
Claim(s) 2,3, 9, 10, 16, 17, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO-2021231522-A1 to Yi and US-20210258991-A1 to Bao et al., from hereon Bao in view of US-20160044681-A1 to Zhou et al., from hereon Zhou.
Regarding claim 2 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein a part of a frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of one of the more than one second carrier frequencies, and another part of the frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of another one of the more than one second carrier frequencies.
Zhou teaches… wherein a part of a frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of one of the more than one second carrier frequencies (Fig. 5, P. 297), and another part of the frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of another one of the more than one second carrier frequencies (Fig. 6, P. 306).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Yi and Bao by incorporating the teachings of Zhou because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of the component carrier mapping for frequency resources according to first and second subcarriers (Zhou, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability broadband access continues to increase, research and development continue to advance wireless communication technologies not only to meet the growing demand for mobile broadband access.
Regarding claim 3 Yi, Bao, and Zhou teach the method of claim 2, Yi teaches…wherein frequency resources of the first carrier frequency include frequency resources of the more than one second carrier frequencies (P.328 ).
Regarding claim 9 Yi and Bao teach the method of claim 8, but do not teach…wherein a part of a frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of one of the more than one second carrier frequencies, and another part of the frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of another one of the more than one second carrier frequencies.
Zhou teaches…wherein a part of a frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of one of the more than one second carrier frequencies (Fig. 5, P. 297 ), and another part of the frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of another one of the more than one second carrier frequencies(Fig. 6, P. 306).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Yi and Bao by incorporating the teachings of Zhou because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of the component carrier mapping for frequency resources according to first and second subcarriers (Zhou, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability broadband access continues to increase, research and development continue to advance wireless communication technologies not only to meet the growing demand for mobile broadband access.
Regarding claim 10 Yi, Bao, and Zhou teach the method of claim 9, Yi teaches…wherein frequency resources of the first carrier frequency include frequency resources of the more than one second carrier frequencies (P. 328).
Regarding claim 16 Yi and Bao teach the apparatus of claim 15, but do not teach…wherein a part of a frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of one of the more than one second carrier frequencies, and another part of the frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of another one of the more than one second carrier frequencies.
Zhou teaches… wherein a part of a frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of one of the more than one second carrier frequencies(Fig. 5, P. 297), and another part of the frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of another one of the more than one second carrier frequencies(Fig. 6, P. 306).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Yi and Bao by incorporating the teachings of Zhou because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of the component carrier mapping for frequency resources according to first and second subcarriers (Zhou, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability broadband access continues to increase, research and development continue to advance wireless communication technologies not only to meet the growing demand for mobile broadband access.
Regarding claim 17 Yi, Bao, and Zhou teach the apparatus of claim 16, Yi teaches…wherein frequency resources of the first carrier frequency include frequency resources of the more than one second carrier frequencies (P. 328).
Regarding claim 19 Yi and Bao teach the apparatus of claim 18, but do not teach…wherein a part of a frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of one of the more than one second carrier frequencies, and another part of the frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of another one of the more than one second carrier frequencies.
Zhou teaches… wherein a part of a frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of one of the more than one second carrier frequencies (Fig. 5, P.297), and another part of the frequency range of the first carrier frequency is mapped to a frequency range of another one of the more than one second carrier frequencies(Fig. 6, P. 306).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Yi and Bao by incorporating the teachings of Zhou because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of the component carrier mapping for frequency resources according to first and second subcarriers (Zhou, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability broadband access continues to increase, research and development continue to advance wireless communication technologies not only to meet the growing demand for mobile broadband access.
Regarding claim 20 Yi, Bao, and Zhou teach the apparatus of claim 19, Yi teaches…wherein frequency resources of the first carrier frequency include frequency resources of the more than one second carrier frequencies (P. 328).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US-12407385-B2 to Raghavan, US-20240224251-A1 to Xie, WO-2023284485-A1 to LI, WO-2014172868-A1 to Yi.
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476