DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because the captions on Fig. 3 are blurry. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The previous rejection of claims 2, 5, 8, 13, and 15 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention is withdrawn based on the amendment to claims 2, 5, 8, 13, and 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The previous rejection of claims 1-4, 6, 11-12, and 18 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) is withdrawn based on the amendment to claim 1.
Claims 1-4, 6, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) and Miller ( US 20230333577 A1) .
Regarding claim 1, Hoppel teaches a monitoring system for a resin mixer for use in applying mixtures to construction surfaces,
the resin mixer coupled to a vehicle (para 0023; see for example Fig. 1), and including:
a mixing chamber (para 0038, 0058; see for example Fig. 1),
a first inlet pipe (64) configured to direct a flow of resin into the mixing chamber (para 0029-0033, 0038; see for example Fig. 1), and
a second inlet pipe (64) configured to direct a flow of hardening agent into the mixing chamber (para 0029-0033, 0037-0038; see for example Fig. 1),
the monitoring system comprising:
a first flow meter coupled to the first inlet pipe (64) and configured to record the flow rate of the resin within the first inlet pipe (64) (para 0033, 0057; see for example Figs. 1 and 12);
a second flow meter coupled to the second inlet pipe (64) and configured to record the flow rate of the hardening agent within the second inlet pipe (64) (para 0033, 0057; see for example Figs. 1 and 12).
Hoppel further teaches additional temperature sensors and pressure sensors for recording information (para 0034).
Hoppel does not explicitly teach first and second temperature sensors or first and second pressure sensors coupled to the first and second inlet pipes (64), respectively.
However, McAndrew teaches first and second temperature sensors (30) coupled to first and second inlets pipes (29) and configured to record the temperature of liquid components within the first and second inlet pipes (29), respectively (para 0017; see for example Fig. 1); first and second pressure sensors (26) coupled to first and second inlet pipes (29) and configured to record the pressure of the liquid components within the first and second inlet pipes (29), respectively (para 0016; see for example Fig. 1); and first and second flow meters (40) coupled to the first and second inlet pipes (29) and configured to record the flow rate of the liquid components within the first and second inlet pipes (29), respectively (para 0013; see for example Fig. 1), for the benefit of controlling the amount of liquid through inlet pipes (29) (para 0013, 0018; see for example Fig. 1).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine temperature sensors and pressure sensors with the first and second inlet pipes (64), respectively, in the apparatus of Hoppel, as taught by McAndrew, for the benefit of controlling the amount of liquid through inlet pipes (64).
Additionally regarding claim 1, Hoppel does not explicitly teach the monitoring system is configured to determine, from flow rate data recorded by the first flow meter and the second flow meter, an actual mix ratio of the resin and the hardening agent entering the mixing chamber and to determine whether the actual mix ratio is within a predetermined tolerance.
Miller is directed to using a mix ratio (blend ratio) based on the ratio of a flow rate of a first fluid to a flow rate of a second fluid. (See Miller, paragraph 45.)
Miller teaches the monitoring system (1001) is configured to determine, from flow rate data recorded by the first flow meter and the second flow meter, an actual mix ratio of the resin (first liquid) and the hardening agent (second liquid) entering the mixing chamber and to determine whether the actual mix ratio is within a predetermined tolerance. (See Miller, Abstract, paragraphs 45, 82, 98, 111, 116, Table 1, Abstract and Figs. 1-13.)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the monitoring system is configured to determine, from flow rate data recorded by the first flow meter and the second flow meter, an actual mix ratio of the resin and the hardening agent entering the mixing chamber and to determine whether the actual mix ratio is within a predetermined tolerance, because Miller teaches this would allow the desired ratio of the mixture of the two liquid to be obtained. (See Miller, Abstract, paragraphs 45, 82, 98, 111, 116, Table 1, Abstract and Figs. 1-13.)
Hoppel and McAndrew further teach the recorded data may comprise temperature, pressure, and flow rate within the first and second inlet pipes (64) (Hopper: para 0057; see for example Fig. 12; McAndrew: para 0018). Hoppel further teaches a data transmitter (implicit of “transferred wirelessly”) configured to transmit recorded data to a remote storage system (para 0057).
The recitation “used to monitor compliance of the applied epoxy mixture with predetermined specifications” refers to an intended use of the claimed apparatus and does not further structurally or mechanically limit the claimed apparatus. See MPEP 2114 and 2115.
Regarding claim 2, Hoppel further teaches a flash drive (i.e., local memory storage device) configured to store the recorded data at a location proximate to the monitoring system (para 0057).
Regarding claim 3, Hoppel further teaches a GPS location tracking device; and wherein the recorded data includes the location and time of operation of the epoxy resin mixer (para 0024, 0057; see for example Fig. 12).
Regarding claim 4, Hoppel further teaches that the recorded data includes the length of a construction surface over which the resin mixer traveled while applying an epoxy mixture to the construction surface (para 0038, 0057-0058; see for example Fig. 12).
Regarding claim 6, Hoppel further teaches ambient temperature and humidity sensors (i.e., weather monitoring devices), wherein the recorded data includes data related to environmental weather conditions proximate to the resin mixer during application of the mixture to a surface (para 0033, 0056-0057; see for example Fig. 12).
Additionally regarding claim 11, Hoppel does not explicitly teach the cloud-based storage system being configured to be accessed by a plurality of classes of users, the classes of users having access to different subsets of the recorded data.
Regarding claim 21, Hoppel does not explicitly teach the monitoring system is configured to determine based on the recorded data, whether the applied epoxy mixture complies with predetermined mixture specifications and to generate information indicative of that information.
Miller teaches the monitoring system (1001) is configured to determine, from flow rate data recorded by the first flow meter and the second flow meter, an actual mix ratio of the resin (first liquid) and the hardening agent (second liquid) entering the mixing chamber and to determine whether the actual mix ratio is within a predetermined tolerance.
Miller teaches the monitoring system (1001) is configured to determine based on the recorded data (flow rate or density of first and/or second liquid), whether the applied mixture (density or specific gravity) complies with predetermined mixture specifications and to generate information indicative (signal communication with controller in paragraph 89 or adjusting mix ratio of blend in paragraph 98) of that information. (See Miller, Abstract, paragraphs 45, 82, 98, 111, 116, Table 1, Abstract and Figs. 1-13.)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the monitoring system is configured to determine based on the recorded data, whether the applied epoxy mixture complies with predetermined mixture specifications and to generate information indicative of that information, because Millers teaches this would enable the desired properties of the blend to be achieved. (See Miller, Abstract, paragraphs 43, 45-46, 82, 89, 98, 111, 116, Table 1, Abstract and Figs. 1-13.)
The previous rejection of claims 5, 8, 13, and 15 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) as applied to claims 1, 4, and 11 above, and in further view of Mandeville (US 20230256462) is withdrawn based on the amendment to claim 1.
Claims 5 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) and Miller ( US 20230333577 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 4 above, and in further view of Mandeville (US 20230256462).
Regarding claims 5 and 8, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach that the recorded data includes an application rate of the mixture to the surface. The previous art combination above does not explicitly teach that the computing device 806 (mobile application) alters the application rate of the mixture from the mixer to the surface.
However, Mandeville teaches recording data that includes an application rate of a mixture to a surface (para 0043, 0052; see for example Figs. 2 and 3), and altering the application rate of the mixture from the mixer (240) to the surface, for the benefit of achieving desired solution density for application (para 0064). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to record data related to application rate of the mixture and modify the computing device to alter the application rate from the mixer in the apparatus of the previous art combination above, as taught by Mandeville, for the benefit of achieving desired solution density for application.
The previous rejection of claims 7 and 14 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) as applied to claims 6 and 11 above, and in further view of Accessor (US 20200126259) is withdrawn based on the amendment to claim 1.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) and Miller ( US 20230333577 A1) as applied to claim 6, and in further view of Accessor (US 20200126259).
Regarding claim 7, Hoppel further teaches that the data related to the environmental weather conditions around the resin mixer during application of the resin mixture to the surface includes temperature and humidity (para 0033, 0056-0057; see for example Fig. 12).
The previous art combination above does not explicitly teach that the data includes sunlight intensity and amount of rain fall.
However, Accessor teaches a weather monitoring device comprising sensors 204, 306 and recording data that includes sunlight intensity and amount of rain fall (para 0030, 0035-0036), for the benefit of improving mixed formulations (para 0060, 0068). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to record data related to sunlight intensity and amount of rain fall in the apparatus of the previous art combination above, as taught by Accessor, for the benefit of improving mixed formulations.
The previous rejection of claims 9, 10, 16, and 17 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) as applied to claims 1, 4, and 11 above, and in further view of Ulam (US 20240123460) is withdrawn based on the amendment to claim 1.
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) and Miller ( US 20230333577 A1) as applied to claim 1 and 4 above, and in further view of Ulam (US 20240123460).
Regarding claims 9-10, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach recording data that includes an image of a construction surface after application of the mixture or a surface profile of a construction surface after application of the mixture.
However, Ulam teaches IR and/or optical feeds 62 (camera and texture scanning device) (para 0048), and recording data that includes images of a surface after application of the mixture and surface profiles of the surface after application of the mixture (para 0040, 0054; see for example Figs. 1 and 2), for the benefit of quality control (para 0042, 0051, 0056). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a camera and texture scanning device with the apparatus of the previous art combination above to record image and surface profile data after application, as taught by Ulam, for the benefit of quality control.
Claims 11-12 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) and Salvo ( US 20250033073 A1).
Additionally, regarding claim 11, the rejection of claim 11 is as set forth with respect to claim 1 above.
Further, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach a remote cloud-based storage system.
However, Macouzet teaches a data transmitter configured to transmit recorded data to a communication network 808 (remote cloud-based storage system), and wherein the communication network 808 (remote cloud-based storage system) is configured to transmit the recorded data to a memory 804 (remote data retrieval device), the memory 804 (remote data retrieval device) accessing the recorded data through a computing device 806 (mobile application) (para 0063-0065, 0088-0090, 0092-0094, 0096-0102, 0104-0108, 0110-0111, 0115; see for example Figs. 8-11), for the benefit of controlling the coating process (for motivation see for example para 0104, 0112).
Where the computer-readable medium merely serves as a support for information or data, no functional relationship exists (see MPEP 2111.05(III)). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a mobile application to access recorded data through a remote cloud-based storage system and data retrieval device in the apparatus of the previous art combination above, as taught by Macouzet, for the benefit of controlling the coating process.
Additionally regarding claim 11, Hoppel does not explicitly teach the cloud-based storage system being configured to be accessed by a plurality of classes of users, the classes of users having access to different subsets of the recorded data.
Salvo is directed to a way of remotely monitoring filter life, booth temperature, electricity usage, gas usage, burner status, and/or other like paint spray booth parameters.
Salvo teaches the cloud-based storage system being configured to be accessed by a plurality of classes of users, the classes of users having access to different subsets of the recorded data (users may access real-time and historical data relating to paint spray booth performance remotely to a user or a user group to users or user groups with specified access for security purposes). (See Salvo, paragraphs 2, 8, 11-12, 20, 25-26, 34, 41-42, 44-45, Abstract, and Figs. 1-5.)
Examiner is considered electronic remote access to be equivalent to cloud-based storage system.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the cloud-based storage system being configured to be accessed by a plurality of classes of users, the classes of users having access to different subsets of the recorded data, because Salvo teaches this would enable the information to be enable monitoring that is accurate and reliable and in real-time. (See Salvo, paragraphs 2, 8, 10-13, 20, 25-26, 34, 41-42, 44-45, and 47 Abstract, and Figs. 1-5.)
The recitation “used to monitor compliance of the applied epoxy mixture with predetermined specifications” refers to an intended use of the claimed apparatus and does not further structurally or mechanically limit the claimed apparatus. See MPEP 2114 and 2115.
Regarding claim 12, Hoppel further teaches a GPS location tracking device; and wherein the recorded data includes the location and time of operation of the epoxy resin mixer (para 0024, 0057; see for example Fig. 12).
Regarding claim 18, Hoppel further teaches a paper printer configured to print at least a portion of the recorded data on paper proximate to the vehicle (para 0057).
Claims 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) as applied to claim 11 above, and in further view of Mandeville (US 20230256462).
Regarding claim 13, Hoppel further teaches that the recorded data includes the length of a surface over which the resin mixer traveled while applying the mixture to the surface (para 0038, 0057-0058; see for example Fig. 12).
The previous art combination above does not explicitly teach that the recorded data includes an application rate of the mixture to the surface. The previous art combination above does not explicitly teach that the computing device 806 (mobile application) alters the application rate of the mixture from the mixer to the surface.
However, Mandeville teaches recording data that includes an application rate of a mixture to a surface (para 0043, 0052; see for example Figs. 2 and 3), and altering the application rate of the mixture from the mixer (240) to the surface, for the benefit of achieving desired solution density for application (para 0064). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to record data related to application rate of the mixture and modify the computing device to alter the application rate from the mixer in the apparatus of the previous art combination above, as taught by Mandeville, for the benefit of achieving desired solution density for application.
Regarding claim 15, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach that the recorded data includes an application rate of the mixture to the surface. The previous art combination above does not explicitly teach that the computing device 806 (mobile application) alters the application rate of the mixture from the mixer to the surface.
However, Mandeville teaches recording data that includes an application rate of a mixture to a surface (para 0043, 0052; see for example Figs. 2 and 3), and altering the application rate of the mixture from the mixer (240) to the surface, for the benefit of achieving desired solution density for application (para 0064). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to record data related to application rate of the mixture and modify the computing device to alter the application rate from the mixer in the apparatus of the previous art combination above, as taught by Mandeville, for the benefit of achieving desired solution density for application.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) as applied to claim 11 above, and in further view of Accessor (US 20200126259).
Regarding claim 14, Hoppel further teaches that the data related to the environmental weather conditions around the resin mixer during application of the resin mixture to the surface includes temperature and humidity (para 0033, 0056-0057; see for example Fig. 12).
The previous art combination above does not explicitly teach that the data includes sunlight intensity and amount of rain fall.
However, Accessor teaches a weather monitoring device comprising sensors 204, 306 and recording data that includes sunlight intensity and amount of rain fall (para 0030, 0035-0036), for the benefit of improving mixed formulations (para 0060, 0068). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to record data related to sunlight intensity and amount of rain fall in the apparatus of the previous art combination above, as taught by Accessor, for the benefit of improving mixed formulations.
Claims 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) as applied to claim 11 above, and in further view of Ulam (US 20240123460).
Regarding claims 16 and 17, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach recording data that includes an image of a construction surface after application of the mixture or a surface profile of a construction surface after application of the mixture.
However, Ulam teaches IR and/or optical feeds 62 (camera and texture scanning device) (para 0048), and recording data that includes images of a surface after application of the mixture and surface profiles of the surface after application of the mixture (para 0040, 0054; see for example Figs. 1 and 2), for the benefit of quality control (para 0042, 0051, 0056). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a camera and texture scanning device with the apparatus of the previous art combination above to record image and surface profile data after application, as taught by Ulam, for the benefit of quality control.
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoppel (US 20130122186) in view of McAndrew (US 20160107179) and Macouzet (US 20240278426) and Miller ( US 20230333577 A1) as applied to claim 1 and further in view of Ulam (US 20240123460) and Hirano (US 20200078809 A1) and Dawson (US 20230009566 A1) and Jarvis (US 20050218245 A1) and Clark (US 20200081423 A1).
Additionally regarding claim 22, Hoppel further teaches a GPS location tracking device; and wherein the recorded data includes the location and time of operation of the epoxy resin mixer (para 0024, 0057; see for example Fig. 12).
Regarding claim 22, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach a camera positioned to record images of the construction surface before, during, and after application of the epoxy mixture.
Ulam teaches a camera (IR and/or optical feeds 62) positioned to record images of the construction surface before, during, and after application of the epoxy mixture (para 0040, 0054; see for example Figs. 1 and 2). (See Ulam, Abstract, para 0040, 0042, 0048m 0051, 0054,0056; Figs. 1-2)
Examiner is considering imaging a surface after application during intermittent application or multiple applications to be to a camera positioned to record images of the construction surface before, during, and after application of the mixture.)
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a camera positioned to record images of the construction surface before, during, and after application of the epoxy mixture, as taught by Ulam, for the benefit of quality control and filling gaps during a continuous or intermittent process. (See Ulam, Abstract, para 0040, 0042, 0051, 0054,0056; Figs. 1-2.)
Regarding claim 22, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach a weather station including sensors configured to record environmental weather conditions proximate to the construction surface during application of the epoxy mixture.
Hirano teaches a weather station (42) including sensors (12, 22, 40) configured to record environmental weather conditions (temperature, humidity, sunlight) proximate to the construction surface during application of the mixture. (See Hirano, Abstract, paragraphs 48, 65, 67, 85, and 90; Figs. 1-7. )
Examiner is considering imaging a surface after application during intermittent application or multiple applications to be to a camera positioned to record images of the construction surface before, during, and after application of the mixture.)
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a weather station including sensors configured to record environmental weather conditions proximate to the construction surface during application of the epoxy mixture., as taught by Hirano, for the benefit of estimating the color change due to weather conditions and enabling the painting condition to be adjusted with less energy. (See Hirano, Abstract, paragraphs 9, 48, 65, 67, 85, and 90; Figs. 1-7. )
Regarding claim 22, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach a linear pulse generator configured to generate linear qualification data indicative of a length of a construction surface along which the epoxy mixture is applied.
Dawson teaches a linear pulse generator (laser, ultrasonic, or acoustic rangefinder) configured to generate linear qualification data indicative of a length of a construction surface along which the epoxy mixture is applied. (See Dawson, Abstract, paragraphs 8 and 60; Figs. 1-20. )
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a linear pulse generator configured to generate linear qualification data indicative of a length of a construction surface along which the epoxy mixture is applied, as taught by Dawson, for the benefit of estimating the distance and provide date to control the module. (See Dawson, Abstract, paragraphs 8 and 60; Figs. 1-20. )
Regarding claim 22, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach a laser texture scanning device configured to record surface profile data of the construction surface and to provide concrete surface profile values.
Jarvis teaches a laser scanner may scan the surface to provide topographical data on the substrate. (See Jarvis, Abstract, paragraphs 6, 8, 16, 26, 28, 36; Figs. 1-23. )
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a laser texture scanning device configured to record surface profile data of the construction surface and to provide concrete surface profile values as taught by Jarvis, to ensure the benefit of a uniform application of a coating. (See Jarvis, Abstract, paragraphs 6, 8, 16, 26, 28, 35-36; Figs. 1-23. )
Regarding claim 22, the previous art combination above does not explicitly teach the monitoring system is configured to determine an application rate of the epoxy mixture based on flow rates recorded by the first flow meter and the second flow meter and the linear quantification data, to determine a surface profile characteristic of the construction based on the surface profile data, and to determine whether the mixing and application of the epoxy mixture comply with predetermined specifications based at least on the application rate, the environmental weather conditions, and the surface profile characteristic.
Clark teaches a system which receives and integrates process parameter data from a variety of sources. (See Clark, paragraph 234.)
Clark teaches integration of metrology and measurement modules to create actionable information for detecting faults and correcting processes to improve productivity. (See Clark, Abstract, paragraphs 76, 104-111, 114, 116, 119, 125-126, 230-231, 234-235, 280, and 294 ; Figs. 1-23. )
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the monitoring system is configured to determine an application rate of the epoxy mixture based on flow rates recorded by the first flow meter and the second flow meter and the linear quantification data, to determine a surface profile characteristic of the construction based on the surface profile data, and to determine whether the mixing and application of the epoxy mixture comply with predetermined specifications based at least on the application rate, the environmental weather conditions, and the surface profile characteristic as taught by Clark, to identify a needed interdiction step to adjust processing parameters or to reduce occurrences of the target conditions not being met. (See Clark, Abstract, paragraphs 230-231, 234-235, 280, and 294 ; Figs. 1-23. )
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-18 and 21-22 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/KARL KURPLE/Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1717