This action is in response to amendment filed on December 22, 2025.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 9-13, 19, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kwon et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication Number 2021/0321398 A1 (hereinafter Kwon).
As per claims 1, 11, 19, 20, Kwon discloses an information receiving method, comprising:
receiving, by a first communication device (see UE 120, or first communication device as claimed, on Figure 4), first information (see UE, or first communication device as claimed, receiving a first configuration and a second configuration for bandwidth part BWP, or first information as claimed, from a RAN on network on page 9 section [0105] and Figure 9) from a radio access network device (see RAN 424 communicating with UE 120 to set up URLLC and extended reality service XR on page 6 section [0066] and Figure 4 and see core network CN 400 including both RAN 424 and UE 422 on page 6 section [0060] and Figure 4); and
executing, by the first communication device, a first operation according to the first information (see UE adjusting to a higher rate on page 9 section [0105]),
wherein the first operation comprises one of the following:
adjusting a high data rate low latency (HDRLL) service (see UE receiving enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service targeting wide bandwidth, ultra-reliable low-latency communication service (URLLC) and extended reality (XR) services, or HDRLL service as claimed, on page 6 section [0066]) according to the first information (see adjusting to use second BWP with higher traffic rate on page 9 section [0105] and see changing from first bandwidth to a second bandwidth on page 9 section [0107]); or
not adjusting the HDRLL service according to the first information (see UE could not switch to second configuration on page 9 section [0105]);
wherein the first information comprises one or more of the following:
a transmission delay of one or more transmission units (see packet delay budget and packet delay time on page 6 section [0067]);
a data rate (see guaranteed bit rate (GBR) indicate bandwidth in bit rate on page 6 section [0067]) of the HDRLL service (see UE receiving enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service targeting wide bandwidth, ultra-reliable low-latency communication service (URLLC) and extended reality (XR) services, or HDRLL service as claimed, on page 6 section [0066]); or
a terminal scheduling congestion indication.
As per claim 2, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information further comprises: a transmission error rate of the one or more transmission units (see file and packet error rate on page 7 section [0073]); a transmission success rate of the one or more transmission units (see file and packet error rate on page 7 section [0073]); ratios of the transmission error rates of different transmission units (see error rate may be a ratio to successfully received packets on page 6 section [0067]); ratios of the transmission success rates of different transmission units (see error rate may be a ratio to successfully received packets on page 6 section [0067]); ratios of the transmission delays of different transmission units; a quality indication of the HDRLL service (see QoS requirement of services on page 7 section [0073]); or, re-buffer times or duration.
As per claim 3, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information further comprises information of one or more transmission units, the information of one or more transmission units comprises one or more of the following: a data volume of the one or more transmission units (see volume of traffic on page 7 section [0070]); ratios of the data volumes of different transmission units; a service packet size of the one or more transmission units (see sized of the traffic on page 7 section [0071]); ratios of the service packet sizes of different transmission units; a number proportion of the one or more transmission units; ratios of number of different transmission units; or, information of generation time of the one or more transmission units; wherein the information of generation time comprises one or more of the following: a generation periodicity of each transmission unit; a generation number of transmission units within unit time; a generation time interval between different transmission units; a generation periodicity of a transmission unit group composed of a plurality of transmission units; a generation number of transmission unit groups within unit time; or, a generation time interval between different transmission unit groups.
As per claim 4, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information further comprises one or more of the following: a generation way of the HDRLL service; a sending way of the HDRLL service; a quantization parameter of the HDRLL service; or, an encoding way of the HDRLL service (see format for encoded video for XR traffic on page 8 section [0078]).
As per claim 5, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information further comprises one or more of the following: a channel quality indication; an unexpected service volume (see traffic burst volume on page 7 section [0071]); or a channel deep fading indication.
As per claim 6, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information further comprises configuration information of the radio access network device (see parameter information on radio access network RAN on page 6 section [0067]), the configuration information of the radio access network device comprises one or more of the following: configuration information of connected discontinuous reception (CDRX) (see CDRX configuration on page 12 section [0144]); CDRX configuration update information; wake up signaling (WUS) configuration information; monitoring occasion of physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (see PDCCH on page 4 section [0051]); or, information of PDCCH monitoring adaptation.
As per claim 9, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the adjusting comprises one or more of the following: adjusting QoS; or, adjusting a service feature of the HDRLL service (see adjusting to second bandwidth configuration on page 9 section [0105]); wherein the service feature comprises one or more of the following: a data volume of the one or more transmission units; ratios of the data volumes of different transmission units; a service packet size of the one or more transmission units; ratios of the service packet sizes of different transmission units; a number proportion of the one or more transmission units; ratios of number of different transmission units; information of generation time of the one or more transmission units; a data rate of the HDRLL service (see adjusting to new bandwidth on page 9 section [0108]); a generation way of the HDRLL service; a sending way of the HDRLL service; a quantization parameter of the HDRLL service; or, an encoding way of the HDRLL service (see format for encoded video for XR traffic on page 8 section [0078]).
As per claim 10, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first communication device comprises one or more of the following: a core network device (see core network CN 132 on page 4 section [0044] and Figure 1 and see core network CN 400 including RAN 424 and UE 422 on page 6 section [0060] and Figure 4) or an application server (see application provider AS on page 4 section [0045]).
As per claim 12, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 11, wherein the transmission units comprise one or more of the following: a packet, wherein the packet comprises one or more of the following: an IP packet, a left-eye packet provided for a user, or a right-eye packet provided for the user (see packet for generate split rendering for left and right eye on page 7 section [0074] and page 8 section [0081] for AR glasses on page 7 section [0076]); a frame; an I-frame; a P-frame; a B-frame (see I frames, P frames, B frames on page 8 section [0080]); a data stream; or, an application data unit.
As per claim 13, Kwon discloses the method according to claim 11, wherein the first information further comprises one or more of configuration information of the radio access network or a QoS adjustment request (see radio access network RAN and QoS parameters on page 6 section [0067]), the method further comprises: mapping by the radio access network device, the transmission delay of the one or more transmission units, or the terminal scheduling congestion indication, or the configuration information of the radio access network device (see UE, or first communication device as claimed, receiving a first configuration and a second configuration for bandwidth part BWP from a RAN on network on page 9 section [0105] and Figure 9), or information recommended by the radio access network device and related to the HDRLL service, to the QoS adjustment request of the HDRLL service.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-8, 14-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed December 22, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
As per claim 1 feature (a), the applicant asserts that Kwon does not involve the core network device and ”UE” is an entirely distinct entity from “core network device and/or application” (see Remarks on page 11). The examiner respectfully disagrees. Kwon discloses a core network CN 400 including both RAN 424 and UE 422 (see page 6 section [0060] and Figure 4). UE is part of the core network.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ALAN S CHOU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2451