DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6-8, 10-14, 17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Karaki et al (“Karaki”), US Pub. 2022/0045805.
Regarding claims 1 and 20, Karaki discloses a method and device for transmitting feedback signaling based on a received control information message. The device comprises one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories (fig. 9, p. [0093]: radio node 10 comprises a controller/processing circuitry 20 connected to a memory. The memory inherently comprises executable codes) and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive control signaling that schedules one or more uplink messages for transmission by the UE (abstract; [0005]-[0006], [0008]-[0009], [0011]: A receiving radio node receives control information message for scheduling multiple data transmissions), wherein the control signaling that schedules the one or more uplink messages also indicates one or more orthogonal cover code parameters for the one or more uplink messages (see tables 1-5: time domain resource allocation parameters); and transmit, based at least in part on the control signaling, the one or more uplink messages using an orthogonal cover code in accordance with the one or more orthogonal cover code parameters (abstract; [0005]-[0006], [0008]-[0009], [0011]: transmitting feedback signaling based on a received control information message).
Regarding claim 6, Karaki discloses wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code (fig. 9, p. [0093]: radio node 10 comprises a controller/processing circuitry 20 which executes codes stored in the memory) to cause the UE to: receive radio resource control signaling that indicates a spreading factor for the orthogonal cover code (p. [0095], [0097], [0101], [0104]: spreading information).
Regarding claim 7, Karaki discloses wherein, to indicate the one or more orthogonal cover code parameters, the control signaling indicates a row within a time domain resource allocation table, the row corresponding to the one or more orthogonal cover code parameters (see tables 1-5: time domain resource allocation parameters).
Regarding claims 8 and 12, Karaki discloses wherein the one or more orthogonal cover code parameters corresponding to the row within the time domain resource allocation table comprise a spreading factor for the orthogonal cover code, an orthogonal cover code index corresponding to the orthogonal cover code, or both (see tables 1-5: time domain resource allocation parameters).
Regarding claims 10, 17 and 19, Karaki discloses wherein, to indicate the one or more orthogonal cover code parameters, the control signaling indicates a row within an orthogonal cover code table, the row comprising the one or more orthogonal cover code parameters (see tables 1-5: time domain resource allocation parameters).
Regarding claim 11, Karaki discloses wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code (fig. 9, p. [0093]: radio node 10 comprises a controller/processing circuitry 20 which executes codes stored in the memory) to cause the UE to: receive, within the control signaling, an indication of a row within a time domain resource allocation table, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to transmit the one or more uplink messages further in accordance with one or more parameters corresponding to the row within the time domain resource allocation table, and wherein the orthogonal cover code table is separate from the time domain resource allocation table (see tables 1-5: time domain resource allocation parameters).
Regarding claim 13, Karaki discloses wherein, to transmit the one or more uplink messages, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit the one or more uplink messages via a physical uplink shared channel (p. [0040]: Time domain resources for a scheduled PUSCH may be indicated to the UE).
Regarding claim 14, Karaki discloses a method and device for transmitting feedback signaling based on a received control information message. The device comprises one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories (fig. 10, p. [0094]: radio network node 100 comprises a controller/processing circuitry 120 connected to a memory. The memory inherently comprises executable codes) and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive control signaling that schedules one or more uplink messages for transmission by the UE (abstract; [0005]-[0006], [0008]-[0009], [0011]: A receiving radio node receives control information message for scheduling multiple data transmissions), wherein the control signaling that schedules the one or more uplink messages also indicates one or more orthogonal cover code parameters for the one or more uplink messages (see tables 1-5: time domain resource allocation parameters); and transmit, based at least in part on the control signaling, the one or more uplink messages using an orthogonal cover code in accordance with the one or more orthogonal cover code parameters (abstract; [0005]-[0006], [0008]-[0009], [0011]: transmitting feedback signaling based on a received control information message).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 9, 15-16, 18, objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
THAI HOANG D.
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/THAI DINH HOANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463