DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 03/18/2024.
Claims 1- 20 are pending for examination.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 03/18/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a][2] as being anticipated by Furuyama (US 20250261199 A1), hereinafter “Furuyama”.
Regarding claim 1, Furuyama teaches A method, comprising:
performing, by a processor of a communication apparatus, a procedure to communicate with a network apparatus, wherein the procedure involves reception of a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled in a first slot [Furuyama: Fig. 16;18; 21; Par. 152; 162, 174, 178- 180 teaches of scheduling PDSCH over plurality of slots; Par. 167, 150 further teaches PDSCH is process in one give slot of plurality of slots]; and
determining, by the processor, to skip decoding of a second PDSCH scheduled in at least one of the first slot and a second slot following the first slot in an event that a bandwidth scheduled for the first PDSCH is larger than a predetermined bandwidth or a total bandwidth scheduled for the first PDSCH and the second PDSCH is larger than the predetermined bandwidth [Furuyama: Par. 152 further teaches PDSCH is larger than data processing bandwidth and each PDSCHs have a specific bandwidth larger than the reduced bandwidth].
Regarding claim 2, Furuyama teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Furuyama further teaches wherein the procedure comprises a random access procedure, and wherein the first PDSCH is scheduled with a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) of the communication apparatus or scheduled with a message B RNTI (MSGB-RNTI) of the communication apparatus [Furuyama; Par. 127 further teaches of comprising RA- RNTI].
Regarding claim 3, Furuyama teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Furuyama further teaches wherein the second PDSCH is scheduled with a cell RNTI (C-RNTI), a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) C-RNTI (MCS-C-RNTI), a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a multicast broadcast service (MBS) control channel (MCCH) RNTI (MCCH-RNTI), a group configured scheduling RNTI (G-CS-RNTI) or a configured scheduling RNTI (CS-RNTI) of the communication apparatus [Furuyama; Par. 127 further teaches of comprising different type of RNIT].
Regarding claim 4, Furuyama teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Furuyama further teaches determining, by the processor, to skip decoding of the second PDSCH scheduled in the first slot and the second slot [Furuyama: Par. 174 teaches od decoding PDSCH across a plurality of slots].
Regarding claim 5, Furuyama teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Furuyama further teaches wherein the procedure comprises a paging RNTI (P-RNTI) triggered system information acquisition process, and wherein the first PDSCH is scheduled with a system information RNTI (SI-RNTI) [Furuyama; Par. 127 further teaches of comprising different type of RNIT].
Regarding claim 6, Furuyama teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 5. Furuyama further teaches wherein the second PDSCH is scheduled with a C-RNTI, an MCS-C-RNTI or a CS-RNTI of the communication apparatus [Furuyama; Par. 127 further teaches of comprising different type of RNIT].
Regarding claim 7, Furuyama teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Furuyama further teaches wherein the communication apparatus is an enhanced reduced capability (eRedCap) user equipment, and wherein the bandwidth scheduled for the first PDSCH is determined based on a number of resource block configured with a sub carrier spacing [See Par. 173 teaches of using eRedCap UE for data decoding as described in the invention].
Regarding claim 8, Furuyama teaches A communication apparatus, comprising: a transceiver which, during operation, wirelessly communicates with at least one network apparatus; and a processor communicatively coupled to the transceiver such that, during operation, the processor performs operations comprising [Furuyama: Figs. 1-3];
performing, via the transceiver, a procedure to communicate with the network apparatus, wherein the procedure involves reception of a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled in a first slot; and [Furuyama: Fig. 16; 21; Par. 152; 162, 174, 178- 180 teaches of scheduling PDSCH over plurality of slots where slot of a first downlink share channel]; and
determining to skip decoding of a second PDSCH scheduled in at least one of the first slot and a second slot following the first slot in an event that a bandwidth scheduled for the first PDSCH is larger than a predetermined bandwidth or a total bandwidth scheduled for the first PDSCH and the second PDSCH is larger than the predetermined bandwidth [Furuyama: Par. 152 further teaches PDSCH is larger than data processing bandwidth and each PDSCHs have a specific bandwidth larger than the reduced bandwidth].
Regarding claim 9 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 10 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 11 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 12 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 13 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Regarding claim 14, Furuyama teaches A method, comprising:
performing, by a processor of a network apparatus, a procedure to communicate with a communication apparatus, wherein the procedure involves transmission of a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled in a first slot; and [Furuyama: Fig. 16; 21; Par. 152; 162, 174, 178- 180 teaches of scheduling PDSCH over plurality of slots where slot of a first downlink share channel]; and
determining, by the processor, not to schedule a second PDSCH in at least one of the first slot and a second slot following the first slot in an event that a bandwidth scheduled for the first PDSCH is larger than a predetermined bandwidth or a total bandwidth scheduled for the first PDSCH and the second PDSCH is larger than the predetermined bandwidth [Furuyama: Par. 152 further teaches PDSCH is larger than data processing bandwidth and each PDSCHs have a specific bandwidth larger than the reduced bandwidth].
Regarding claim 15 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 16 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 17 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 18 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 19 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Regarding claim 20 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412