DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-3, 6-10, 12-16, 19 and 20 are subject to examination and rejected.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 8 and 14 are objected to because of the following informalities: the claims recite (ii) is associated with HARK-ACK information without scheduling a PDSCH reception. HARK-ACK should be HARQ-ACK. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6-10, 12-16, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang (US PGPub 2025/0106851).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 14, Zhang teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communications (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, the UE), comprising:
a transceiver; and a processor (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, the UE);
wherein the transceiver and the processor are configured to:
receive a Downlink Control Information (DCI) format including a Downlink Assignment Index (DAI) field (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, the UE is scheduled for a PUSCH transmission by a DCI format including UL DAI); and
transmit a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH), wherein the PUSCH transmission does not include multiplexed Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, the UE does not multiplex HARQ-ACK information including dynamically scheduled PDSCH and/or indicating SPS PDSCH release on the PUSCH) if:
(i) the DAI field has a value equal to 4 (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, the DAI field value being 4);
(ii) the UE has not received any Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) within a monitoring occasion for the DCI format (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, the UE does not receive within the PDCCH monitoring occasions any DCI format for scheduling PDSCH receptions); and
(iii) a network node does not provide HARQ-ACK information in response to a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) reception to be multiplexed in the PUSCH (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, The UE does not receive … indicating SPS PDSCH release on any serving cell c);
wherein the DCI format either: (i) schedules a PDSCH reception or (ii) is associated with HARQ-ACK information without scheduling a PDSCH reception (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, any DCI format for scheduling PDSCH receptions).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 15, Zhang teaches wherein a received scheduled PDSCH transmission is not associated with disabled HARQ-ACK information (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, If the UE is not provided a CBG transmission parameter (for example, the parameter PDSCH-CodeBlockGroupTransmission)).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 16, Zhang teaches wherein a received schedule PDSCH transmission includes one or more transport blocks (TBs) for a HARQ process associated with disabled HARQ-ACK information (Zhang, see paragraph 0024, HARQ-ACK feedback based on code block groups (CBGs) may also be used in 5G in addition to the HARQ-ACK feedback scheme with transport blocks (TBs) as granularity in an existing LTE system).
Regarding claims 6, 12 and 19, Zhang teaches wherein radio resource control (RRC) signaling configures the UE to associate a HARQ process with disabled HARQ-ACK information (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, If the UE is not provided a CBG transmission parameter (for example, the parameter PDSCH-CodeBlockGroupTransmission)).
Regarding claims 7, 13 and 20, Zhang teaches wherein the transceiver and processor are further configured to: in response to not multiplexing HARQ-ACK information in a first PUSCH, transmit the first PUSCH without HARQ-ACK information (Zhang, see paragraph 0216, the UE does not multiplex HARQ-ACK information including dynamically scheduled PDSCH and/or indicating SPS PDSCH release on the PUSCH).
Conclusion
/CHONG G KIM/ Examiner, Art Unit 2443
/NICHOLAS R TAYLOR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2443