DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections — 35 U.S.C. § 112(b)
Claims 1–20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor regards as the invention.
Claims 1, 8, and 15 recite "generating a fixed zone matching the geolocation of the dynamic zone containing the object of interest." The claims never introduce a geolocation of any dynamic zone. They recite only "a geolocation of the mobile content source" and dynamic zones "defined by an offset from a location of the mobile content source." "The geolocation of the dynamic zone" therefore lacks antecedent basis. It is also unclear whether it is a separately determined absolute location or the source geolocation plus the offset. Claims 2–7, 9–14, and 16–20 are rejected because they depend from these claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The limitations, under their broadest reasonable interpretation, cover mental process (concept performed in a human mind, including as observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion). The claims recite a method of generating a fixed zone matching the geolocation of the dynamic zone containing the object of interest at the time the frame was captured. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the steps do not add meaningful limitations to be considered specifically applied to a particular technological problem to be solved. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the steps of the claimed invention can be done mentally and no additional features in the claims would preclude them from being performed as such.
According to the USPTO guidelines, a claim is directed to non-statutory subject matter if:
STEP 1: the claim does not fall within one of the four statutory categories of invention (process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter), or
STEP 2: the claim recites a judicial exception, e.g., an abstract idea, without reciting additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception, as determined using the following analysis:
STEP 2A (PRONG 1): Does the claim recite an abstract idea, law of nature, or natural phenomenon?
STEP 2A (PRONG 2): Does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application?
STEP 2B: Does the claim recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception?
Using the two-step inquiry, it is clear that claims directed to an abstract idea as shown below:
STEP 1: Do the claims fall within one of the statutory categories?
YES. Claims 1–7 recite a method (process). Claims 8–14 recite a non-transitory computer-readable medium (manufacture). Claims 15–20 recite a system (machine). Each claim falls within a statutory category.
STEP 2A (PRONG 1): Is the claim directed to a law of nature, a natural phenomenon or an abstract idea?
YES, the claims are directed toward a mental process (i.e., abstract idea).
With regard to STEP 2A (PRONG 1), the guidelines provide three groupings of subject matter that are considered abstract ideas:
Mathematical concepts – mathematical relationships, mathematical formulas or equations, mathematical calculations;
Certain methods of organizing human activity – fundamental economic principles or practices (including hedging, insurance, mitigating risk); commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions); and
Mental processes – concepts that are practicably performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion).
The method in claim 1 comprise a mental process that can be practicably performed in the human mind therefore, an abstract idea.
Claim 15 recites:
"defining a plurality of dynamic zones ... each ... defined by an offset from a location of the mobile content source." A person can designate regions relative to a vehicle, for example "20 m ahead, left side."
"detecting an object within a frame" and "determining that the detected object is an object of interest." A person can look at an image and recognize a deer as a target animal.
"determining a location of the object of interest at the time the frame was captured." A person can note the vehicle's GPS reading and add the zone offset.
"generating a fixed zone matching the geolocation of the dynamic zone." A person can mark the resulting area on a map.
Claims 8 and 15 recite the same steps.
These limitations, as drafted, is a simple process that, under their broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind or by a human. The Examiner notes that under MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(III), the courts consider a mental process (thinking) that “can be performed in the human mind, or by a human using a pen and paper" to be an abstract idea. CyberSource Corp. v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1372, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1695 (Fed. Cir. 2011). As the Federal Circuit explained, "methods which can be performed mentally, or which are the equivalent of human mental work, are unpatentable abstract ideas the ‘basic tools of scientific and technological work’ that are open to all.’" 654 F.3d at 1371, 99 USPQ2d at 1694 (citing Gottschalk v. Benson, 409 U.S. 63, 175 USPQ 673 (1972)). See also Mayo Collaborative Servs. v. Prometheus Labs. Inc., 566 U.S. 66, 71, 101 USPQ2d 1961, 1965 ("‘[M]ental processes[] and abstract intellectual concepts are not patentable, as they are the basic tools of scientific and technological work’" (quoting Benson, 409 U.S. at 67, 175 USPQ at 675)); Parker v. Flook, 437 U.S. 584, 589, 198 USPQ 193, 197 (1978) (same).
The courts do not distinguish between mental processes that are performed entirely in the human mind and mental processes that require a human to use a physical aid (e.g., pen and paper or a slide rule) to perform the claim limitation. See, e.g., Benson, 409 U.S. at 67, 65, 175 USPQ at 674-75, 674 (noting that the claimed "conversion of [binary-coded decimal] numerals to pure binary numerals can be done mentally," i.e., "as a person would do it by head and hand."); Synopsys, Inc. v. Mentor Graphics Corp., 839 F.3d 1138, 1139, 120 USPQ2d 1473, 1474 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (holding that claims to a mental process of "translating a functional description of a logic circuit into a hardware component description of the logic circuit" are directed to an abstract idea, because the claims "read on an individual performing the claimed steps mentally or with pencil and paper").
Nor do the courts distinguish between claims that recite mental processes performed by humans and claims that recite mental processes performed on a computer. As the Federal Circuit has explained, "[c]ourts have examined claims that required the use of a computer and still found that the underlying, patent-ineligible invention could be performed via pen and paper or in a person’s mind." Versata Dev. Group v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1335, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1702 (Fed. Cir. 2015). See also Intellectual Ventures I LLC v. Symantec Corp., 838 F.3d 1307, 1318, 120 USPQ2d 1353, 1360 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (‘‘[W]ith the exception of generic computer-implemented steps, there is nothing in the claims themselves that foreclose them from being performed by a human, mentally or with pen and paper.’’); Mortgage Grader, Inc. v. First Choice Loan Servs. Inc., 811 F.3d 1314, 1324, 117 USPQ2d 1693, 1699 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (holding that computer-implemented method for "anonymous loan shopping" was an abstract idea because it could be "performed by humans without a computer").
Because both product and process claims may recite a "mental process", the phrase "mental processes" should be understood as referring to the type of abstract idea, and not to the statutory category of the claim. The courts have identified numerous product claims as reciting mental process-type abstract ideas, for instance the product claims to computer systems and computer-readable media in Versata Dev. Group. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 115 USPQ2d 1681 (Fed. Cir. 2015).
As such, a person could determine zones within an image either mentally or using a pen and paper. The mere nominal recitation that the various steps are being executed by one or more hardware processors (e.g. processing unit) does not take the limitations out of the mental process grouping. Thus, the claims recite a mental process.
If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of a mental step which could be performed with a simple tool such as a pen and paper, then it falls within the “mental steps” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
STEP 2A (PRONG 2): Does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application?
NO, the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
With regard to STEP 2A (prong 2), whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application, the guidelines provide the following exemplary considerations that are indicative that an additional element (or combination of elements) may have integrated the judicial exception into a practical application:
an additional element reflects an improvement in the functioning of a computer, or an improvement to other technology or technical field;
an additional element that applies or uses a judicial exception to affect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition;
an additional element implements a judicial exception with, or uses a judicial exception in conjunction with, a particular machine or manufacture that is integral to the claim;
an additional element effects a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing; and
an additional element applies or uses the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception.
While the guidelines further state that the exemplary considerations are not an exhaustive list and that there may be other examples of integrating the exception into a practical application, the guidelines also list examples in which a judicial exception has not been integrated into a practical application:
an additional element merely recites the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or merely includes instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea;
an additional element adds insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception; and
an additional element does no more than generally link the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use.
Claims 1- 20 do not recite any of the exemplary considerations that are indicative of an abstract idea having been integrated into a practical application.
(a) "identifying a mobile content source comprising one or more content capture devices and a location tracking system";
(b) "receiving one or more content streams";
(c) "storing an indication that the object was detected within the fixed zone"; and
(d) for claims 8 and 15, a hardware processor and a non-transitory medium.
Elements (a) and (b) are mere data gathering, which is insignificant extra-solution activity (MPEP 2106.05(g)). They also limit the abstract idea to a particular field of use or technological environment, namely camera-equipped mobile platforms (MPEP 2106.05(h)). Element (c) is insignificant post-solution data storage. Element (d) is generic computer components used as tools to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
The claims do not recite any improvement to camera, GPS, drone, or computer technology itself. They also do not recite any particular way the offset or geolocation computation is performed that would amount to a technological improvement (MPEP 2106.05(a)). The claims are therefore directed to the abstract idea.
These limitations are recited at a high level of generality (i.e. as a general action or change being taken based on the results of the acquiring step) and amounts to mere post solution actions, which is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity. Further, the claims are claimed generically and are operating in their ordinary capacity such that they do not use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
STEP 2B: Does the claim recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception?
With regard to STEP 2B, whether the claims recite additional elements that provide significantly more than the recited judicial exception, the guidelines specify that the pre-guideline procedure is still in effect. Specifically, that examiners should continue to consider whether an additional element or combination of elements:
adds a specific limitation or combination of limitations that are not well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the field, which is indicative that an inventive concept may be present; or
simply appends well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception, which is indicative that an inventive concept may not be present.
With regard to (2b) the Guidance provided the following examples of limitations that may be enough to qualify as “significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception:
Improvement to another technology or technical field
Improvement to functioning of computer itself and/or applying the judicial exception with, or by use of, a particular machine
Effecting a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing.
Adding a specific limitation other that what is well understood, routine and conventional in the field, or adding unconventional steps that confine the claim to a particular useful application
Meaningful limitation beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment.
The Guidance further set forth limitations that were found not to be enough to qualify as “significantly more” when recited in a claim with a judicial exception include:
Adding words to “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception or mere instructions to implement abstract ideas on a computer
Simply appending well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry specified at a high level of generality to the judicial exception, e.g. a claim to an abstract idea requiring no more than a generic
Computer to perform generic computer functions that are well -understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry.
Adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g. mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea
Generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use.
Claims 1- 20 do not recite any additional elements that are not well-understood, routine or conventional.
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The above identified additional computer components, using instructions to apply the judicial exception, are merely generic computer components that are well-known, routine, and conventional as is evidenced by Bancorp Services v. Sun Life (Fed. Cir. 2012) and Alice Corp. v. CLS Bank (2014).
Receiving and storing data over a network or in memory is well-understood, routine, and conventional activity (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II), citing Electric Power Group, OIP Techs., and Versata).
Camera-equipped vehicles and drones with onboard GPS that stream frames for object detection were conventional before the effective filing date. Evidence under Berkheimer: Sodani, US 2022/0405937 A1, para. [0013]–[0017], [0020]; and Cuban, US 2017/0053169 A1, para. [0031], [0043], [0049].
Thus, since claims 1, 8 and 15 are: (a) directed toward an abstract idea, (b) do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application, and (c) do not recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception, claims 1, 8 and 15 are not eligible subject matter under 35 U.S.C 101. Similar analysis is made for the dependent claims 2- 7, 9- 14 and 16- 20 and the dependent claims are similarly identified as:
Claims 2, 9, and 16 (normalizing the frame) add a mathematical calculation or mental evaluation.
Claims 3, 4, 10, 11, 17, and 18 (zone and object geolocation) add further mental or mathematical steps.
Claims 5, 12, and 19 (aggregating into a report and providing it to a user) add mental organization of information and insignificant post-solution output.
Claims 6, 7, 13, 14, and 20 (drone or camera type; fixed movement pattern) add field-of-use limitations and conventional data-gathering details.
None of the dependent claims integrates the exception into a practical application or adds significantly more.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1, 3, 5-8, 10, 12-15, 17, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Sodani (US 2022/0405937) in view of Cuban et al. (US 2017/0053169).
With respect to claim 1, Sodani teaches identifying a mobile content source comprising: one or more content capture devices (para [0016]-[0017], one or more cameras 104s are associated with the vehicle 102 moving through a farm/field, cameras 104s mounted on the vehicle102, cameras 104s are mounted/installed on a drone 103 flying over the farm;), and a location tracking system for determining a geolocation of the mobile content source (para [0023], compute box 106 is configured to tag frames of the images and/or video streams with corresponding GPS information (coordinates or ids), wherein the GPS information is received by the compute box 106 directly or indirectly from the corresponding camera 104);
defining a plurality of dynamic zones (viewing/inspecting area) associated with the mobile content source, each of the plurality of dynamic zones being defined by an offset from a location of the mobile content source (para [0020], After the connection has been established, the camera app 114 is configured to send the mounting position of the corresponding camera 104 to the computer box 106 as per the selection made by the user on the camera app 114. The computer box 106 then adds the mounting position of the camera 104 to a pre-determined offset to the GPS information of the compute box 106 to approximate the GPS information of the viewing/inspecting area of the camera 104);
receiving one or more content streams each of the one or more content streams being associated with a particular one of the one or more capture devices of the mobile content source (para [00019], the compute box is configured "to access and read frames of the images and/or video streams captured by the one or more cameras 104s; (para [0023]), the compute box 106 is configured to tag each of the frames with an identification or id of the corresponding camera 104");
detecting an object within a frame of a first content stream, of the one or more content streams((para [0023]), the compute box "performs one or more inference, e.g., non-maximum suppression (NMS), operations on the batches of frames to identify one or more objects"; (para [0022]) AI algorithms "identify certain patterns and/or types of objects (e.g., crops) in the images and/or video streams");
Sodani does not expressly teach expressly a separate determination that a detected object is an object of interest with extra steps performed in response to that determination.
Cuban et al. teach determining that the detected object is an object of interest responsive to a determination that the object is an object of interest: (Fig. 9, ref. label 908 OBJECT of INTEREST ? >> YES).
At the time of effective filing, It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Sodani's camera-based inspection to include Cuban's object-of-interest determination. Under the modification, Sodani's offset-adjusted geolocation, inspection-record generation, and storage would be performed for objects that the classifier determines, at or above a confidence threshold, to be of a designated type of interest. The reasons are as follows:
Both references process image streams from cameras on moving platforms, including drones (Sodani [0017]; Cuban [0051]), to detect, count, and geographically report objects. They are in the same field of endeavor.
Cuban teaches that applying a confidence threshold and limiting results to designated types of objects of interest improves the reliability of the counts and avoids reporting irrelevant objects (Cuban [0052], [0028]).
Restricting Sodani's records to objects of a selected type, such as a particular crop or pest, is a predictable use of a known technique to improve a similar system in the same way.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Cuban et al. with Sodani to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
With respect to claim 3, Sodani teaches Determining the geolocation of the mobile content source at the time the frame was captured. (Frames are tagged with GPS information from the compute box onboard the moving vehicle (para [0020], [0023]), and records are continuously generated "as the vehicle 102 moves through the farm" (para [0024])); determining a dynamic zone associated with the content capture device that captured the frame (Each frame is tagged with "an identification or id of the corresponding camera 104," and the camera's mounting position (left, right, or center) defines its viewing area (para [0020], [0023])); determining a geolocation of the dynamic zone at the time of capture, based on the source geolocation and the relative location of the zone (The compute box "adjust[s] the GPS ids based on the location of the camera 104," adding "the mounting position of the camera 104 to a pre-determined offset to the GPS information of the compute box 106 to approximate the GPS information of the viewing/inspecting area" (para [0020], [0023])).
With respect to claim 5, Sodani teaches aggregating one or more indications of objects of interest in respective fixed zones into a report containing all instances of a particular class of object; and providing the report to a user (The monitoring app presents, for each field, "field name, date, list of object names and their corresponding counts, and total count of all objects/crops in the field." It also visualizes records "on an interactive map that shows the inspection records based on their GPS locations" (para. [0031]); Inspection records are continuously transmitted to the user's mobile device (para. [0024]–[0025])).
With respect to claim 6, Sodani teaches the mobile content source comprises one of the following: a flying drone, a wheel-driven drone, a tread-driven drone, a phone-mounted mobile camera, or a tablet-mounted mobile camera (A flying drone: "cameras 104s are mounted/installed on a drone 103 flying over the farm" (para. [0017]; FIG. 2B); A wheel-driven drone (vehicle): vehicle 102 (FIG. 2A); A phone-mounted mobile camera: "a camera equipped mobile device" (para. [0016]); "a camera app 114 running on the mobile phone" (para. [0019]); and a hand-held camera-enabled mobile device 105 (para. [0017]; FIG. 2C).)
With respect to claim 7, Cuban et al. teach the drone is configured to traverse a geographical region using a fixed pattern of movements (Drones "can be configured to hover over an area of interest, or follow a regular flight path over, or around, the area of interest" (para. [0031]), and "a drone can be instructed to fly along a route in a specified region" (para. [0057])).
Claim 8 recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium whose instructions, when executed by a hardware processor, perform the operations of claim 1. Sodani teaches that the compute box 106 and cloud server 112 execute "software instructions stored in a storage unit such as a non-volatile memory" (para [0014]). Claim 8 is therefore rejected on the same basis as claim 1.
Claims 10, 12, 13, and 14 correspond to claims 3, 5, 6, and 7, respectively, and are rejected on the same basis.
Claim 15 recites a system that comprises the mobile content source (capture devices plus location tracking system) and at least one device including a hardware processor configured to perform the operations of claim 1. Sodani teaches vehicle 102 or drone 103 with cameras 104 and GPS, and the onboard compute box 106 and cloud server 112 with processors executing stored instructions (para. [0013]–[0014], [0016]–[0017], [0020]). Claim 15 is therefore rejected on the same basis as claim 1.
Claim 17 corresponds to claim 3 and is rejected on the same basis.
Claim 19 recites a report containing "a subset of instances of a particular class of object." This is broader than claim 5's "all instances," and it is rejected on the same basis. The total of all instances in Sodani para. [0031] is itself a subset under the BRI. Sodani's per-record lists of objects for a selected field are also subsets.
Claim 20 recites that the mobile content source comprises one or more of a flying drone, wheel-driven drone, tread-driven drone, phone-mounted camera, or tablet-mounted camera, and traverses a region using a fixed pattern of movements. It is rejected on the same basis as claims 6 and 7 (Sodani para. [0016]–[0017], [0019]; Cuban para. [0031], [0057]).
B. Claim 2, 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Sodani (US 2022/0405937) in view of Cuban et al. (US 2017/0053169) and in further view of Samples (US 10,776,695).
Cuban et al. with Sodani teach all the limitations of claim 1 as applied above from which claim 4 respectively depend.
Sodani teaches detecting an object in the frame (para. [0023], NMS inference to identify objects) and Sodani teaches Processing the frame before analysis (para. [0023], "pre-processes, e.g., partitions the frames into smaller parts" before inference).
Cuban et al. with Sodani do not teach normalizing the frame to create an image; and processing the normalized image to determine that the object is an object of interest.
Samples teaches normalizing the frame to create an image; and processing the normalized image to determine that the object is an object of interest. (the AI engine may "receive the content, normalize it, and make predictions based on a current or previous model" for live data (col. 24, lines. 21–25). It also teaches that "normalization may be performed in order to minimize the impact of the varying factors," including "brightness normalization" and "contrast normalization" (col. 23, lines. 48–58; FIG. 5, step 115). The normalized content is then evaluated to classify detected target objects (col. 23, lines. 59–66)).
At the time of effective filing, .it would have been obvious to normalize Sodani's frames before the object-of-interest classification taught by Cuban. Field imagery from moving platforms is captured under varying lighting and environmental conditions, and Samples expressly teaches normalization to "minimize the impact of the varying factors" (col. 23, ll. 48–53). Applying this known preprocessing technique to Sodani's frames would predictably improve classification accuracy
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Samples with Cuban et al. and Sodani to obtain the invention as specified in claim 2.
Claim 9 is rejected as same reason as claim 2 above.
Claim 16 is rejected as same reason as claim 2 above.
C. Claim 4, 11 and 18 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Sodani (US 2022/0405937) in view of Cuban et al. (US 2017/0053169) and in further view of Ligouri et al. (US 11,967,104).
Cuban et al. with Sodani teach all the limitations of claim 3 as applied above from which claim 4 respectively depend.
Cuban et al. with Sodani do not teach estimating a position of the object of interest within the dynamic zone based on a position of the object within the frame.
Ligouri et al. teach estimating a position of the object of interest within the dynamic zone based on a position of the object within the frame (cameras mounted on a vehicle that "may be moving or stationary" (col. 5, lines 36–39). It uses "several ... cameras mounted on the ramp at different angles," each covering a different direction around the aircraft (col. 5, lines 48–61). Ligouri further teaches determining "the location of the target object in relation to the search/rescue vehicle and camera" (col. 5, lines 62–64): "the actual location of the object can be determined by use of geometric relationships between where the object appears in the camera's field of view and where the search platform (i.e., moving or stationary) is located in space and time" (col. 6, lines 12–16). This calculation is "based on the location of a single pixel (the centroid of the identified pixel mass of the target object)" (col. 6, ll. 22–27). Range and bearing are then translated into a GPS location using "the GPS location of the aircraft" (col. 7, lines 12–20).).
At the time of effective filing, . It would have been obvious to apply Ligouri's pixel-position geolocation to the detected object within Sodani's offset-located camera viewing area. Doing so would refine the object's location from a zone-level location to a position within the zone. Ligouri teaches that this yields an accurate GPS location of the target without additional ranging hardware (col. 7, lines 18–22). Combining these techniques is a predictable improvement of the same type of moving, multi-camera geolocation system
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Ligouri et al. with Cuban et al. and Sodani to obtain the invention as specified in claim 4.
Claim 11 is rejected as same reason as claim 4 above.
Claim 18 is rejected as same reason as claim 4 above.
Conclusion
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/RANDOLPH I CHU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2667