DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4, 6, 7, 10, 11, and 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by WO 2022219587 A1 to Rachow et al. (Rachow).
In reference to independent claim 1, Rachow discloses:
A nozzle assembly (10) comprising:
at least two nozzle passage portions (30, 32), wherein a fluid is introduced into the at least two nozzle passage portions (via 28); and
a plurality of discharge ports (26) configured to discharge the fluid flowing through the at least two nozzle passage portions (see [0030]),
wherein the fluid introduced into the at least two nozzle passage portions is configured to flow independently of each other (see [0030]).
In reference to independent claim 7, Rachow discloses:
A sensor cleaning system comprising:
an environment sensor (100); and
a nozzle assembly (see Figs. 5-7) connected to the environment sensor (100) (see Fig. 5 and [0029]) and configured to spray a fluid onto the environment sensor (100) (see [0029]-[0030]), wherein the nozzle assembly comprises:
at least two nozzle passage portions (see Fig. 6), wherein the fluid is introduced into the at least two nozzle passage portions (see [0030]); and
a plurality of discharge ports (26) configured to discharge the fluid flowing through the at least two nozzle passage portions toward the environment sensor (100) (see [0029]), and wherein the fluid introduced into the at least two nozzle passage portions is configured to flow independently of each other (see [0030]).
In reference to dependent claim 10, Rachow further discloses: the at least two nozzle passage portions are respectively connected to a first passage and a second passage (30, 32) through which the fluid is supplied (via first and second check valves 31, 33; see Fig. 6 and [0030]).
In reference to dependent claim 13, Rachow further discloses: the nozzle assembly is integrated with the environment sensor (100) (see Fig. 5).
In reference to dependent claim 14, Rachow further discloses: the environment sensor is a Light Detection and Ranging (LiDAR) sensor (see [0027]) mounted to a vehicle (see [0003]).
In reference to dependent claim 15, Rachow further discloses: the sensor cleaning system is configured to clean the environment sensor mounted to a vehicle (see [0005]).
In reference to independent claim 1, Rachow alternatively discloses:
A nozzle assembly (60) comprising:
at least two nozzle passage portions (not shown), wherein a fluid is introduced into the at least two nozzle passage portions (see [0034]); and
a plurality of discharge ports (90) configured to discharge the fluid flowing through the at least two nozzle passage portions (see [0034]),
wherein the fluid introduced into the at least two nozzle passage portions is configured to flow independently of each other (see [0034]).
In reference to dependent claim 4, Rachow alternatively discloses: a guide surface (66) facing a discharge port of the plurality of the discharge ports (90), wherein the guide surface is configured to guide the fluid to flow through the discharge port (see [0034]).
In reference to dependent claim 6, Rachow alternatively discloses: the fluid is compressed air (see [0034]).
In reference to independent claim 7, Rachow alternatively discloses:
A sensor cleaning system (see Figs. 11-14) comprising:
an environment sensor (100); and
a nozzle assembly (60) connected to the environment sensor (100) (see Fig. 14) and configured to spray a fluid onto the environment sensor (100) (see [0034]), wherein the nozzle assembly comprises:
at least two nozzle passage portions (not shown), wherein the fluid is introduced into the at least two nozzle passage portions (see [0034]); and
a plurality of discharge ports (90) configured to discharge the fluid flowing through the at least two nozzle passage portions toward the environment sensor (100) (see [0034]), and wherein the fluid introduced into the at least two nozzle passage portions is configured to flow independently of each other (see [0034]).
In reference to dependent claim 11, Rachow alternatively discloses: a main passage (not shown) branched into the first passage and the second passage (see [0032]-[0034]), wherein the main passage allows compressed air to be supplied thereinto (see [0032]-[0034]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, 5, 8, 9, and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/NGOC T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3799